Yup, 2 blasts.
No daily update for KKH. No news is good news kinda style. It's a bit troublesome, I agree. Same with the decision to culture... Only discussed when I am sitting in the ET Room with my bladder full and legs wide open. LOL.
Oh boy! I was still thinking review will be done at his office. If that's the case, then more likely transfer will be done using 2d embbies. All set to go so awkward to change and come back another day. Haha!

Yup, 2 blasts.
No daily update for KKH. No news is good news kinda style. It's a bit troublesome, I agree. Same with the decision to culture... Only discussed when I am sitting in the ET Room with my bladder full and legs wide open. LOL.
U mean only decide on the spot before ET? If wanna culture to blast then cancel ET?

Oh boy! I was still thinking review will be done at his office. If that's the case, then more likely transfer will be done using 2d embbies. All set to go so awkward to change and come back another day. Haha!
Nope, he will give you an option if you want to blast your embryos. Usually if there is a good number of embryos, he will suggest blastocyst. Else stick to 2D

Yup, 2 blasts.
MichNg, did you get your HL extended when you did blastocysts? Or it will stay the same?

Just checking cause my HL already overlaps with my boss' vacation. >.<

he has been having a fever for 3 days already.. i am so worried but i know there is nothing i can do about it, so i'm trying not to stress and let it get to my eggs! if sperm lousier, at least eggs must be good right lol. thanks @mesara! did your grade 4 embryos make it to blast? cos i doing pgd, so embryos must make it to blast stage!
Doc asked me options for blast but I said day 2 is fine. Yeah since doing icsi only the best our of the millions will be selected. So don't worry ok.

Haha he also say bad about raffles docs. Ask me if the specialist can make it for laprascopy haha and at raffles she's the top. V funny. Also prof also they way he say like cannot make it. But I think he like THH....disciple ma.

Hi sisters,
My AF just reported and will call KKIVF centre tml morning and go down for 1st scan and take the jabs..feel excited and ups and downs at the same time...finally is on this path after so many hesitation..

But I understand Dr Tan HH will be on leave on 1st and 2nd Aug, not sure will clash on my ER / ET, which will be my CD14 and 15. Think ER will be that timing, right?

analyzing is fun if you have all the readings :) But the feeling of the world crashing onto you is when you see a particular temperature measurement dip after many days of high temperature readings. When the temperature dips means that that month is a gone-case. Been there so many times until I just want to tear up the paper :/

Ya I know what u mean. Sometimes I tend to deceive myself and take few more times to make sure is not dipping. Haha.

dear all, i am now in long protocol, so sad today doctor my egg still small. maybe i will fail this time. i just wonder duno maybe i m vegetarian ? anyone same experience here..tke
I am not sure if you are able to take egg whites cos if you can, it would be beneficial for your eggs

Ya I know what u mean. Sometimes I tend to deceive myself and take few more times to make sure is not dipping. Haha.
Aiya, then the whole day is like sians 1/2...actually, we only have 12 shots for baby making if we go natural, that is provided our cycle is regular. Quite stressful if we head the wrong direction

Hi sisters,
My AF just reported and will call KKIVF centre tml morning and go down for 1st scan and take the jabs..feel excited and ups and downs at the same time...finally is on this path after so many hesitation..

But I understand Dr Tan HH will be on leave on 1st and 2nd Aug, not sure will clash on my ER / ET, which will be my CD14 and 15. Think ER will be that timing, right?
It depends on your follicle growth. Like me, ER is done on day 17. I think if you start now, likely ur ER and ET will be during the time Dr Tan is back?

My heart sank when the nurse commented ''why your follicle grow so slowly....''
This is my Day 8 scan:
LO: 11, 9.5 , 9, 8, 9, 9
RO: 12, 12, 12, 10, 11, 11, 9, 11, 11

They only grow 2 mm after I added pergoveris 150 to gonal f 450 for 2 days...
Now, I'm trying ways and means to up my protein intake. 4 egg whites + 2 cups of ensure milk every day.

Does anyone know if low carb diet could affect follicles growth? I have not been eating rice and noodles for about 2 months. Only eat 1 slide of bread for breakfast. Not sure if that could be the reason....

This is my Day 8 scan:

Now, I'm trying ways and means to up my protein intake. 4 egg whites + 2 cups of ensure milk every day.

Does anyone know if low carb diet could affect follicles growth? I have not been eating rice and noodles for about 2 months. Only eat 1 slide of bread for breakfast. Not sure if that could be the reason....

Dun give up... My day 7 scan only
R 12/ 9.5/ 10/ 8/ 10.5/ 5/ 8/ 7
L 10.5/ 11/ 9.5/ 9/ 6/ 5/ 5
Nurse aso commented abit too small.. Why u not eating rice n noodle

This is my Day 8 scan:

U need more protein food. Brazil n walnuts, milk, beef may help. I am not too sure on low carb diet but it is better to eat normally.

Thanks humbaobao and Bunny for your replies. I have been taking brazil nuts and beef too.
Maybe I will start eating back carbs. I was afraid of weight gain from all the medicine. I'm already slightly overweight to begin with. And I read somewhere low carb diet will prevent diabetes during pregnancy.

Thanks humbaobao and Bunny for your replies. I have been taking brazil nuts and beef too.
Maybe I will start eating back carbs. I was afraid of weight gain from all the medicine. I'm already slightly overweight to begin with. And I read somewhere low carb diet will prevent diabetes during pregnancy.
We ttc to conceive we cannot on diet de... Eat as per normal.. If not u might wan try accupuncture.. Cos it really do wonder to me

Almondearie do u feel pain now? I pain till cannot stand straight.. Plus ass aso pain
Ya as of last night, I was also bloated till I cannot stand straight. Your pain is cramp? My pain is from bloating, not really cramps. Lie down ok, but when stand up, I feel like Humpty Dumpty.

I was getting a bit worried also.

You have medication? I took last night and wanted to see if I can sleep it off.

Now still on bed, so don't know if okay.

Miloqueen?

This is my Day 8 scan:

Bbhopeful77, notice your follicles quite even leh. All same size. Which is good also in my Tcm's view. Now you just concentrate on getting them bigger and you will be able to harvest quite a lot. :)

Ya as of last night, I was also bloated till I cannot stand straight. Your pain is cramp? My pain is from bloating, not really cramps. Lie down ok, but when stand up, I feel like Humpty Dumpty.

Miloqueen?

I aso dunno wat kind of pain lei.. Hahaa! Now i walk hunchback like a old woman.. Lie on sofa got difficulties to get up aso Hahaha! Later still need to go acupuncture

Miloqueen?
I experienced the same after effects. Immediately after ER was cramps and then more pain/sore with some pressure when I got home (can't even cough or sneeze hard kind). Have to move slowly and can't straighten my back. I feel better this morning but the discomfort is still there. Try to lie down as much to help with the recovery. I'll also be applying a heat pack later to see if it helps.

I feel better this morning also. No more Humpty Dumpty but the bloat came up to the upper abdomen. Still can't walk normally though. I going to make some eggs now. Other than hard-boiled, can eat sunny side up?

Should be fine but if you want to play safe, then don't take the running yolk or cook them longer? Sashimi should totally avoid and I read somewhere salad also harder to digest. I guess they just want us to avoid raw food to avoid any complications like indigestion when we are still fighting the bloat.

Hey, any suggestions on what to do during the next 2 weeks other than watching Korean drama? I do feel overly 'eng' without work (no complaints) and don't think it is healthy to nua at home like a couch potato. If move on to 2ww, the wait will definitely be hard to combat!

Ya have that problem too... I can't do too many Korean dramas. And gotta be selective too, can only watch the comedies. I was planning to do some light housework and packing haha... But will see how I feel first. If it's going to be like today, then I'm pretty much going to stay a couch potato.

It took me awhile to convince myself to see TSB. It was thh who told me to go for Tcm in the end which convinced me. But so sing ku to chart and tell hubby tonight is important and see red 2 weeks later.
Now still seeing TSB and with this successful cycle, she is taking credit loh.

Dear Mich,
I used to see TSB. The wait is always few hours long. But she's way too arrogant for a doctor. SHE HATES PROF WONG. She told me that she don't want to see me cos I'm prof Wong's patient. But I continued since I was two months away from IVF and I dunno who else to go to to Tiao my body. Since then, she's totally uninterested. I went to see her on the day after I received the failed IVF beta test. The moment she heard Abt failed IVF with prof Wong, she started grumbling that I don't have appt with her(which I did) and even start using her phone for a good 2-3 min.

I asked her about my womb condition. She said dunno. "You go and ask prof Wong lor! He has all your reports. You Wanto go and burn money at IVF, I can't stop you". So sarcastic.

I did not cry on that day of receiving the bad news(but I cried buckets days before due to spotting).. But I CRIED IN FRONT OF HER!

My hubby so Sayang.. Tell me that we will CHANGE TCM. That's when we changed to the Dr Tan at Clementi. Glad to see positive reports from the ladies here on him. But the medicine are really yucky.

If you are a patient of PROF WONG, PLEASE DONT GO AND SEE HER. I know there are many people who are extremely grateful to TSB for helping them to conceive. She claim that she's helping those who wants to conceive naturally. But she never tell us much Abt our body condition. Anyway, I won't see her again. Never ever again, even though I'm changing doc to KKH THH.

Ya have that problem too... I can't do too many Korean dramas. And gotta be selective too, can only watch the comedies. I was planning to do some light housework and packing haha... But will see how I feel first. If it's going to be like today, then I'm pretty much going to stay a couch potato.
Better don't do too much packing...need to rest well. Like what some sisters say, take it that you are preggie until proven otherwise. I had a mc episode before and till today, I still think it is partly due to me taking things too lightly. I'm a clean freak so got to really force myself to close 2 eyes and refrain from housework!

Ya.. dun do any hsework.. We must treat ourselves like preggie woman... Lets jiayou!!!

Okies heh... I'm not super clean which is why thot to take this HL to do some catching up. But ok will be good. Lol.

Dear Mich,
I used to see TSB. The wait is always few hours long. But she's way too arrogant for a doctor. SHE HATES PROF WONG. She told me that she don't want to see me cos I'm prof Wong's patient. But I continued since I was two months away from IVF and I dunno who else to go to to Tiao my body. Since then, she's totally uninterested. I went to see her on the day after I received the failed IVF beta test. The moment she heard Abt failed IVF with prof Wong, she started grumbling that I don't have appt with her(which I did) and even start using her phone for a good 2-3 min.

I asked her about my womb condition. She said dunno. "You go and ask prof Wong lor! He has all your reports. You Wanto go and burn money at IVF, I can't stop you". So sarcastic.

I did not cry on that day of receiving the bad news(but I cried buckets days before due to spotting).. But I CRIED IN FRONT OF HER!

My hubby so Sayang.. Tell me that we will CHANGE TCM. That's when we changed to the Dr Tan at Clementi. Glad to see positive reports from the ladies here on him. But the medicine are really yucky.

If you are a patient of PROF WONG, PLEASE DONT GO AND SEE HER. I know there are many people who are extremely grateful to TSB for helping them to conceive. She claim that she's helping those who wants to conceive naturally. But she never tell us much Abt our body condition. Anyway, I won't see her again. Never ever again, even though I'm changing doc to KKH THH.
Hugs hugs. So sorry to hear of your experience. I do agree with your opinion of her. Many times I was tempted to stop seeing her but to start again with another dr, that thought deter me. Also her clinic in Chinatown is more convenient for me.
She doesn't hv high opinion of thh also. Only like dr loh sf, she even has meals with him occasionally. She has mentioned to me that if she has to recommend Ivf to her patient she will recommend loh sf.

Hugs hugs. So sorry to hear of your experience. I do agree with your opinion of her. Many times I was tempted to stop seeing her but to start again with another dr, that thought deter me. Also her clinic in Chinatown is more convenient for me.
She doesn't hv high opinion of thh also. Only like dr loh sf, she even has meals with him occasionally. She has mentioned to me that if she has to recommend Ivf to her patient she will recommend loh sf.

She told me KKH docs cooperate with her. But she don't like Dr Sadhana and now Dr THH.. Who's left. Just leave her alone. Don't go to her and hope the lovely ladies here think twice Abt seeing her after knowing our bad experience. It's already a very tough journey, why pay money to suffer more. Not cheap.. Almost $200 per visit and few hours wait.

Btw, I went to see the legendary Dr THH last week. Indeed like what most of you talked about. Very approachable and despite a hectic schedule, think he did not have lunch after the IVF procedures, he still talked to us patiently. He told me that he's very confident Abt retrieving from my right ovary(which prof mentioned that it was high during last IVF) and would increase my dosage to increase number of eggs. He also suggested an endo scratch.

Any ladies here did an endo scratch? Is it really effective?

Dear Mich,

Somehow some medicine practitioners became arrogant after being famous. Last time nobody really knew about her until Mark Lee credited her on TV for helping his sperms during a Tong Ji charity show. That's when her name was thrown to fame. I agree that her meds seem to be working more effectively for sperms. My friend's hubs got 2 daughters after consuming her herbs. They were childless for 4 years and it took them 1 year to see results.

Cos THH is too busy to see his patients than to entertain her :p

She told me KKH docs cooperate with her. But she don't like Dr Sadhana and now Dr THH.. Who's left. Just leave her alone. Don't go to her and hope the lovely ladies here think twice Abt seeing her after knowing our bad experience. It's already a very tough journey, why pay money to suffer more. Not cheap.. Almost $200 per visit and few hours wait.

Btw, I went to see the legendary Dr THH last week. Indeed like what most of you talked about. Very approachable and despite a hectic schedule, think he did not have lunch after the IVF procedures, he still talked to us patiently. He told me that he's very confident Abt retrieving from my right ovary(which prof mentioned that it was high during last IVF) and would increase my dosage to increase number of eggs. He also suggested an endo scratch.

Any ladies here did an endo scratch? Is it really effective?
*hands up* I did endo scratch and yes, it's effective for me.