Dearie, I would think should also let doctor know as maybe the progesterone meds for post transfer support need to he adjusted for your case. Anyway good to let doctor know so he can advise. All the best. Jia you k.

Okay. I will let my doc know in the visit. Thanks a lot.

Hi ladies, today is 9dp5dt for me and since yesterday, I've been seeing brownish specks of stuff on my panty liner and when I insert the crinone gel..i don't know what exactly are they and am so worried that af is coming. Bt will be this coming Thursday. I'm wondering whether I'm still in the game. :(

Dearie, you really don't know what it is yet so don't lose hope. Must stay calm, don't put your body and mind under more stress. If not improving, can call clinic hotline for advice. Rest more & no strenuous activities. Stay positive k. Just do your very best. Rooting for you & your beanie.

Brownish stuff is, at worst, old blood. Don't panic and continue doing what you've been told to do. Rest more and don't walk around so much. Hoping the best for you!

It may be the crinone residue which change colour after days of usage.

Oh and if longan red dates too heaty for you, omit the longan. Just boil red dates and wolfberries. Also sometimes I just cut a few slices of fresh lemon n add to my drink. Gives you vit c and takes away the heatiness. Good to drink this warm.

I heard red dates can be heaty or cool depends if pitted or non pitted. But I'm not sure if the pitted ones are considered cool?
What abt just ginger n longan?

My doc told me it's not so much of the level of temp. Everyone is different so bbt may not be similarly high. What you need to see is a clear shift in bbt between pre- and post ovulation and the higher temp post ovulation must maintain higher for at least 12 days if not usually 14 - 15 days before it drops and AF starts.
If you do not see a clear shift upwards after ovulation, it means you did not ovulate and if it happens frequently for many cycles, it may indicate hormonal imbalances and there could be several underlying causes. If there is a shift but the higher temp fluctuates a lot or does not sustain till at least 12 days (means a short luteal phase), it would indicate progesterone deficiency and hence high risk of early pregnancy loss or implantation failure.
Bbt actual reading cannot diagnose real cause for concern, if you have above patterns, should discuss with doc to order hormone tests at appropriate time of your cycle to confirm.

I agreed with what sister Dawn said.. You really did a lot of research and love your positive attitude plus share with us a lot of stuff that may help us here.. Hugs to you.. I believe one day your wishes to have a baby or more will come true.. Jia you sister :)

When ovulation is occuring, bbt will stay higher For my case 36.6 - 36.8 ( if woke up late :p) for around 13-14 days and it started to drop AF will arrive..

Constant headache can be sign of excess heat. Did u add longan in your red date drink? Should exclude longan and perhaps stop this drink at the moment. Drink more water, can be luke warm and don't hv to be hot. If feeling heaty, body would be warm, palms & feet also feel more warm, wear house slippers will do.
Do rest more and try to stay positive. Don't lose hope k. Rooting for you! Jia you!
Oh and if longan red dates too heaty for you, omit the longan. Just boil red dates and wolfberries. Also sometimes I just cut a few slices of fresh lemon n add to my drink. Gives you vit c and takes away the heatiness. Good to drink this warm.
Thanks for your tips and encouragement. Am still bleeding slightly. BT only on Tue. Will see how the bleeding goes, if need early BT on Mon.

Hi, read somewhere that wearing tummy warmer helps too. U can get daiso or uniqlo's...
I thought we are not supposed to use the tummy warmer during the 2ww? Maybe is because scare too hot..

Hi @the_fruitful_one , my BT is also on this Thursday. I'm 13dp2dt, I have the same symptoms as u. Small specks of brownish on panty liner at times (like once a day) for quite a few days, I have assume it's maybe during insertion scratching the sides resulting in a few specks of blood or the discoloration of the crinone gel suggestion by happy peanuts sounds logical. That being said, both of us having the same makes it bait less worrying.

I heard red dates can be heaty or cool depends if pitted or non pitted. But I'm not sure if the pitted ones are considered cool?
What abt just ginger n longan?
We have to drink red dates as red dates tonify our blood and warm our womb. Longan is just to add taste to the drink while ginger helps to purge the air out.
As for pitted a not, i am not sure too as most chinese medical hall nowadays sell pitted ones as more popular. Perhaps you can check with them while buying.

Thanks for your tips and encouragement. Am still bleeding slightly. BT only on Tue. Will see how the bleeding goes, if need early BT on Mon.

I thought we are not supposed to use the tummy warmer during the 2ww? Maybe is because scare too hot..
Oh. I didn't know about this. I wore it to bed for my last abandoned cycle & this current cycle lor...

Kena several insect bites on my legs. ;( heard that it is not advisable to use Tea tree oil during the tww. Any idea what can be used to stop the itch? It is quite bad. Is calamine lotion safe?
You may mix up the salt and water then put it on the leg for a while then clean with water

Hi sherleyuki, I took MACA, at the recommendation of the TCM specialist that I was consulting. Was told it helps to improve egg and sperm quality. It's available at Guardian and possibly other pharmacies.
Hi ok I will google and read about it. I m currently taking multivitamin for people who wants to conceive, vit e, cq10 and vit c. Seems like a lot plus sometimes Tcm medicines

I agreed with what sister Dawn said.. You really did a lot of research and love your positive attitude plus share with us a lot of stuff that may help us here.. Hugs to you.. I believe one day your wishes to have a baby or more will come true.. Jia you sister :)

When ovulation is occuring, bbt will stay higher For my case 36.6 - 36.8 ( if woke up late :p) for around 13-14 days and it started to drop AF will arrive..
Thank you for your kind words and encouragement. All the best to you too! :)

Yes....no use one....i recently went to see my MP and he helped me write a letter to cpf board to let me use my medisave to pay for my 4th fresh cycle...and 2 weeks later i recd reply from cpf board and they rejected my request and ask me go to the hospital to get financial assistance.... haiz...thinking of going back to my MP to appeal.

Try again ba. Thou is very difficult to get thru or minimum chance. But no harm trying. For hospital financial assistance I think the hospital will judge using your housing type, income and household headcount.

Sometimes life really makes us feel stuck.

We have to drink red dates as red dates tonify our blood and warm our womb. Longan is just to add taste to the drink while ginger helps to purge the air out.
As for pitted a not, i am not sure too as most chinese medical hall nowadays sell pitted ones as more popular. Perhaps you can check with them while buying.

Thanks rainflower!
I usually buy pitted ones from hock hua cos lazy to remove pits and is more convenient when eating.
Ya i will ask them next time i go.

Hi ok I will google and read about it. I m currently taking multivitamin for people who wants to conceive, vit e, cq10 and vit c. Seems like a lot plus sometimes Tcm medicines
I was taking MACA along with TCM meds, as well as Royal jelly, bee pollen, bee propolis and folic acid. I stopped MACA and TCM Meds right before I started the stim injections.

Any sisters here have high FSH? My FSH is on the high side and the Clementi TCM dr tan asked me not to take royal jelly as it will make fsh even higher.. Anyone heard of this?

Is it normal for the waist to grow kinda thicker with the jabs? Seems like waist grew thicker with each increasing jab

Not sure if its normal to have thicker waist with jabs... but i put on 4kg with my 1st failed cycle... everyone notice how big my tummy is. :(

Actually I also noticed that my tummy is bigger now though my last cycle was abandoned. I didn't weigh myself for quite sometime. But I know that I hv put on weight. + I m those who don't like to exercise de. Sigh...
I also rarely exercise... even i dun weigh myself i know my tummy is bigger cos my clothes cant fit at the waistline...
But sinc3 we are ttc especially thru ivf then personally i will endure the big tummy hahaha

Is it normal for the waist to grow kinda thicker with the jabs? Seems like waist grew thicker with each increasing jab

Sadly it's not just the waist for me. I've gained quite a bit after 3 rounds of jabs. Even for FET without medication, the progesterone will cause weight gain too. I'm not sure if the TCM I took made it worse. I exercise regularly but it has not helped much ever since I started ivf :(

Woke up and saw pantyliner soaked with blood.. think not much chance left so i tested.. bfn.. today is 13dp3dt..

The lower adominal pain getting more intense. Any sis know what to eat/drink to 'pu' back my health.

I wont be doing anymore cycle as this is 3rd cycle and have no frozen to do. Let the god decides when he will grant us baby by natural means.

To all sis here - carry on the fight and good luck to you. Hugs to all the want-to-be mummy fighters here.

guilty concious. just had my ET just awhile ago at 10am and right away i had breakfast and coffee. i know caffeine is not advisable but ... i forgot. is it ok ladies.

It's ok. As Long as dun exceed 2cups of beverages containing caffeine per is fine. I still striked on the cycle when I drank coffee. But if u are worried, u can try cutting ur intake, like drinking only half a cup?

Oh. I didn't know about this. I wore it to bed for my last abandoned cycle & this current cycle lor...

It's ok to wear tummy warmer. I did wear tummy warmer on the cycle when I strikes and this cycle when I failed. I worn it 24/7 except bathing. I worn socks when going to bed too. Forgot abt the slippers though.

Red dates are heaty. Not pitted red dates are very heaty. Pitted one are not so heaty. For convenvenice sakes, medical halls will also offer to sell those putted ones.

She didn't tell me there is a change of protocol. When she told me to eat before ER, I was like huh..after that she say eat 2 days b4 ER , I was like even huh:eek:..
Cos the past few times when I eat, is always after..

Thank u sis:)

Oh, I din know there was a change in the protocol too. Hubby one oso changed. Used to be popping the antibiotics 3-4days before ER but now is taking them way before ER.

Can take 姜母茶during 2ww? It consists of longan, red dates, old ginger and brown sugar.

Can take. But dun take too much till u get over heaty.

Try again ba. Thou is very difficult to get thru or minimum chance. But no harm trying. For hospital financial assistance I think the hospital will judge using your housing type, income and household headcount.

Sometimes life really makes us feel stuck.
Hi emma1302, dont think hospital can do much coz i have paid thru credit card each time i went for scanning, blood test or collect of medicine as this is my 4th fresh cycle and i have already used up the max of $15k of medisave for my previous 3 fresh cycles...seems like bo bian lo...can only go back to my MP to appeal again...dont understand why they dont allow me to use my medisave as i still have a huge amt in my medisave account balance... :(

Hi sisters .. for those who went through short protocol .. usually which day do the nurse indicate for hb to clear his soildiers ?

Woke up and saw pantyliner soaked with blood.. think not much chance left so i tested.. bfn.. today is 13dp3dt..

The lower adominal pain getting more intense. Any sis know what to eat/drink to 'pu' back my health.

I wont be doing anymore cycle as this is 3rd cycle and have no frozen to do. Let the god decides when he will grant us baby by natural means.

To all sis here - carry on the fight and good luck to you. Hugs to all the want-to-be mummy fighters here.
Dear sister, I'm feeling your disappointment & feel sad for you. Still the right thing to do now is to follow your clinic's advice, call hotline let them know the situation then follow their advice on support and BT.

Re. further treatment cycles, You can give it more thought but whatever your decision and the ensuing outcome, I hope you & hubby find peace together. To recover and build overall health, and also to support ongoing ttc efforts, I personally do recommend TCM.
All the best to you! *HUGS*

I think it is normal because of the follicles building up. I also developed a slight muffin top during my injections and the belly button area felt stretched. My belly resumed to normal a few days after OR.

@rainflower, sorry to hear what you are going through. Lots of hugggs. There is a sister who conceived naturally after failed cycles, so yes, there is always hope. All the best to you.

Happened to drop by Pasir Panjang Wholesale market so went to take a look thinking of stocking up on some dried food stuff like white fungus, red dates etc from one of the stalls that I buy from. This stall at blk 16. Chanced upon 500g packed Brazil nuts looking very fresh and was shocked when was told price is only $13. I previously bought a 200g pack at Cold Storage for $10+!! Maybe sisters can consider getting your dried foodstuff there too.

Wow v cheap. Bought 100g at $5+ from ntuc finest!

Can I ask how do u all measure basal body temperature?

Measure your body temperature once u r awake in the morning and still lying on the bed, take the measurement at the same timing daily in the morning. So, I will place my thermometer & phone beside my bed and once I wake up, first thing I did was take the thermometer & measure, then keyed into my phone, so the time is recorded.

Thank u! So just the normal thermometer will do?

Ya, normal thermometer will do. I use the digital type where place it under the tongue.
@Pinkiebb and @Ginny_minnie, actually you need a thermometer that measures to the tenths place (ie: xx.x) a digital thermometer is ideal. A standard (mercury) thermometer that reads only to the whole number will not enable you to capture the changes in BBT due to hormonal changes leading to ovulation and post ovulation. This is because these changes are usually within the range of 0.4 degrees Fahrenheit or 0.2 degrees Celsius, but may be as slight as 0.2 degrees Fahrenheit or 0.1 degrees Celsius or even less in some cases.
Actual BBT readings do not tell much. You should do BBT charting consistently about at least 3 months to see the patterns over each cycle period. There are many free apps that you can download on App Store to assist in recording BBTs too.

A good read on how to measure BBT and read BBT charts -http://www.fertilityplus.com/faq/bbt/bbtfaq.html

Isit okay to eat banana when u r trying to conceive or doing IVF, puzzle now....
Hi Elsie. Normally we do not eat bananas excessively and maybe fine but in TTC, especially with IVF, some ladies with sensitive digestion or others may develop more sensitive digestive tract probably due to the ivf meds. TFC's guideline specified bananas as one of the food to be avoided post-transfer as such foods may aggravate a sensitive digestive tract and cause bloatedness ("wind") or even diarrhoea.
Other foods like papaya and pineapples too are listed as foods to be avoided partly for the same reason, and partly it is believed that they may cause uterine contractions (some traditionally used for early abortion or prevent conception).
When TTC, most of us will be cautious as we want the best chances, more so when going through IVF which involves much investment and compromises, so most of us will avoid eating these foods.
Whatever stage you are at TTC, all the best to you! Jia you!

No problem at all dear. How have you been? You mentioned you are on natural FET this month right.
Ya.. Still waiting for my menses to come this month. Meanwhile, just trying naturally. Plotting BBT and taking OPK, so that I roughly know when I'm ovulating and minimize any surprises during natural FET.