I have a noob question to ask.
If the Tcm bills from acupuncture or herbs are within the claimable amount within the company policy, do u ladies claim?
Is this supposed to be labelled as 'infertility' treatment and as such, non claimable under most companies policy?
I m not checking with HR directly as I m keeping this personal.
Thanks in advance ladies.
for my company, we can claim TCM bill via Flexi Benefit Claim. If the receipt did not state clearly it is for 'infertity', guess no need to be so horest and declare? my company dun allow claim related to 'infertitiy' even if i got referral letter.

I have a noob question to ask.
If the Tcm bills from acupuncture or herbs are within the claimable amount within the company policy, do u ladies claim?
Is this supposed to be labelled as 'infertility' treatment and as such, non claimable under most companies policy?
I m not checking with HR directly as I m keeping this personal.
Thanks in advance ladies.
Depends on the company or insurance policy. Generally, most company and insurance policy don't cover fertility related claims unless your company those top end insurance.

Good to read up on what is included and excluded from the policy. Can ask your HR for the policy to read?

I also had similar cramps for my last FET but I can't remember if I had sharp pains too..for now I decided not to test and see if AF comes coz it always comes before BT for my previous cycles haha

Cramps very good sign leh...esp with twins cramps a lot de:):):) this round i experienced it..crossing my fingers and toes for u!

Yeah..everyone so early..i reached 5min b4 u..hehe. now waiting for doc review.
Syrian, how's your scan & review? For me, they scanned 11 follicles smallest at 7 and biggest at 13. So tomorrow I am coming back again for another scan them decide on adjusting my dosage. My lining is about 5.6 or 6.5. Can't remember. I wonder if they will forgo my smaller sized follicles. The doc said am on the right track. Hope things will be smooth sailing.

I am new to the forum and also new to IVF.
I will be going to stage 2 tomorrow under the long protocol
Any idea how many scans on average we have to go through after the first scan on day 8?
Am thinking of going to take no pay leave cos so ma fan to keep applying time off etc.

Baby dust to everyone!

Syrian, how's your scan & review? For me, they scanned 11 follicles smallest at 7 and biggest at 13. So tomorrow I am coming back again for another scan them decide on adjusting my dosage. My lining is about 5.6 or 6.5. Can't remember. I wonder if they will forgo my smaller sized follicles. The doc said am on the right track. Hope things will be smooth sailing.
Hi hopeful13,u are at day 8 or so?the figure sounds good. Follicles will typically grow 2mm a day,so u still have a few more days for e rest of the follicles to catch up before er day.
This round should be better for you

Cramps very good sign leh...esp with twins cramps a lot de:):):) this round i experienced it..crossing my fingers and toes for u!
I've read online and that's what they said too so I was hopeful when I had cramps during my FET last round but still BFN..so this round I'm trying not to think so much if not I'll be very depressed haha..but of coz I'm also hoping I'll be as lucky as u! :)

Oic. Tot its a contraceptive pill? Is yr infection better now?take care!

E dhea need to buy online if it is not prescribed. Singapore retail pharmacy dun sell dhea.
According to my gynae it will dry up the lining/polyp n flush out together with the lining during menses. Took a course, menses came then scan, if polyp still there take another course till it flush out. Cannot keep doing d&c.

I went iherb, 1 DHEA alone got so many types!!! Haha

Sorry ladies, wanted to check the diff btw long and short protocol. I rem last rd I was on long protocol but nv jab for so long. Took bcp for 1 month then stim for 11 days with gonal f and lucrin then er liao. Whats the benefit of short protocol? Also what can we do to improve egg quality? I had 40 follies, retrieved 14, 7 fertilized butnin the end only 3 embies.

So considered u took all the way till now. U very diligent. Keep it up!
Coz right now im on stim & am taking tcm herbs & acu. But my gynae nvr say abt the need to avoid tcm herbs etc. So I guessed its all up to me to choose..
Was worried initially abt wat if the herbs clash wif the ivf meds. I didnt take any herbs during my last 2 rounds with nuh. Prof is so against tcm herbs with his meds. So i listened to him then..

Generally the IVF docs will advise you not to take TCM during the IVF cycle coz they want to be on the safe side. But I didn't listen in my case as I was desperate. In the end, I feel that if your TCM doc is reputable and experienced, it should be okay. I trusted TSB as she followed the timing of my IVF cycle.

I am new to ivf.. i got refer letter from my gynae to KKH for ivf.
I been going to tcm since nov and my hb always go for weekly acupuncture.
I will call kkh and make appt after cny.

Anything I need to avoid eat or doing?

Anything I need to get prepare for?

Hi hopeful, sorry late reply. Was rushing to work juz now.
They scanned 7 follies ranging frm 5 til 19mm! Today is my day 5 scan. Lining is 5.2. Dr said i might be ovulating or ovulated! Was so worried! I juz started my orgalutron juz now!

Den she told me to pee on stick if i ovulated but its neg. So i did the hormonal bld test. Only tmr will noe the BT results. Gg down to scan tmr am again. Haiz btw my tcm dr told me to stop his herbs til next session wif him.

Mayb coz my cycle length is also short abt 24 days. Tats why early ovulation. But dr said not sure if egg gd quality if extracted since the rest stil small. Lining also nt ready. So all will be answered tmr..hope all be fine..

Hi hopeful13,u are at day 8 or so?the figure sounds good. Follicles will typically grow 2mm a day,so u still have a few more days for e rest of the follicles to catch up before er day.
This round should be better for you
Hi Connie, yes at day 8 of stim. Hopefully the large one don't grow too fast. Dont know if I shld take red bean soup to improve lining. Really hope that this round will move to ET.

They scanned 7 follies ranging frm 5 til 19mm! Today is my day 5 scan. Lining is 5.2. Dr said i might be ovulating or ovulated! Was so worried! I juz started my orgalutron juz now!

Den she told me to pee on stick if i ovulated but its neg. So i did the hormonal bld test. Only tmr will noe the BT results. Gg down to scan tmr am again. Haiz btw my tcm dr told me to stop his herbs til next session wif him.

Mayb coz my cycle length is also short abt 24 days. Tats why early ovulation. But dr said not sure if egg gd quality if extracted since the rest stil small. Lining also nt ready. So all will be answered tmr..hope all be fine..
No problem Syrian. U only started the orgulatran today? Hopefully all things work out well for you.

Hi Syrian.. when u start your ivf? normally how many mths does ivf takes?

for my company, we can claim TCM bill via Flexi Benefit Claim. If the receipt did not state clearly it is for 'infertity', guess no need to be so horest and declare? my company dun allow claim related to 'infertitiy' even if i got referral letter.
Thank u kymkym. That's my thought too. :)

But tcm is going to be so frequent like at least once a week, the HR sure gets kpo.. :x

Hi humbaobao

I'm on long cycle. Today is day 16th of my lucrin jab. Tomorrow I will be starting stage 2 lucrin and menopur jabs

Thanks bbpony
I'm on stage 1. Tomorrow then start stage 2

Had sore throat after drinking red dates and longan 3 times alternate days.

Then started with running nose and today fever. :(

Which stage are you at now? I think it is better to see a gynae. Don't anyhow take medication

Dear ladies,

I would like to do a mini poll and get a sense of sentiments out here. It's solely for my own curiosity. ;)
- if given a choice, would you give up your current role to have a bfp? What are your reasons?
- if "touch wood" your Ivf is not successful, would you consider adoption or rather be childless? What are your reasons?

If you could spare a little time, will be great to hear from u gals.

Oh concurrently, does anyone know if Christianity or catholic religion discourages Ivf and why so?

Tia!!

Dear ladies,

I would like to do a mini poll and get a sense of sentiments out here. It's solely for my own curiosity. ;)
- if given a choice, would you give up your current role to have a bfp? What are your reasons?
- if "touch wood" your Ivf is not successful, would you consider adoption or rather be childless? What are your reasons?

Oh concurrently, does anyone know if Christianity or catholic religion discourages Ivf and why so?

Tia!!
Hi Ashley11,
I guess catholic is only against the act of discarding the embies when they do not meet the quality criteria. But whatever it is, we have to remember tht all children regardless on hw they were conceived are created in the image of god and have to b loved.

Thanks bbpony
I'm on stage 1. Tomorrow then start stage 2

Had sore throat after drinking red dates and longan 3 times alternate days.

Then started with running nose and today fever. :(
J_snow, same as u. Developed sore throat and cough after the LRD tea.

I took pregnancy safe medication. I told my GP I am doing ivf. Try to drink more warm water too.

Dear ladies,

Tia!!
Q1) No. I dun think I'll leave my job or not working at all. It will make more depressed when I have nothing to do at home which I think may not l be good for my health too.
Q2) At the moment, no think will adopt but for me, maybe it's still a bit early to say

Dear ladies,

Tia!!
Hi Ashley, won't give up current role and not thinking abt adoption as not ready for it.

Christians I feel are more accepting of ivf. Catholics are against ivf as conception happens not through sexual intercourse (means bb not conceived normally) but in lab and that freezing embryo or discard abnormal embryo undermine the integrity of embryo. How I know this was because hubby sis in law who is staunch Catholic pass me a book from church.

Q1) No. I dun think I'll leave my job or not working at all. It will make more depressed when I have nothing to do at home which I think may not l be good for my health too.
Q2) At the moment, no think will adopt but for me, maybe it's still a bit early to say
Actually I don't mean to give up your job while undergoing Ivf. I actually meant for instance, in order to have a baby, you have to give up your job. Will you?

When I did my TCM claim I just put sprain or body aches as reason.. Don't think they so free to check out medical history lor

No problem Syrian. U only started the orgulatran today? Hopefully all things work out well for you.
Yup I juz started tat juz now. I am gg down tomm again for scanning & BT.

I think ur follicles growth & numbers are gd. The differences in sizes is not far apart. You are almost there. Dun worry k. U shd start taking egg whites.

Hi Syrian.. when u start your ivf? normally how many mths does ivf takes?
Hi humbaobao,
I juz started stim last sun. Today is my day 5 stim. Im on short protocol. I think the stimming for short cycle usually abt 10-14 days followed by trigger shot & ER. Few days later will be ET, followed by 2ww. So in all shd take abt 1mth.

Not sure how long protocol takes. Nvr been under tat b4.

Dear ladies,

Tia!!
Hi ashley,
1) I will not give up my job to have bb. I am not a homely person. Dun think I can be a housewife 24/7. Working & having interaction with colleagues makes me happy.
2) I will consider adoption as me & hubby luv kids. But adoption in sg is so ex. So i wil see how things go.

Dear ladies,

Tia!!
1) I would if no choice
2) I would only adopt if I can convince myself I'll love him/her like our own. Else, I rather remain childless.

Dear ladies,

Tia!!
i) I will not give up job..can't stay at home alone, will think more and depress..
ii) have not discuss adoption with hubby..so don't know what is the answer now...

Lrd tea is drink during 2ww or start of simulation? I am getting confused
I think can take from stim onwards. The LRD tea keeps the womb warm. But cannot take too much or if u feel u are falling sick, better don't take. But depends on your body type too. For me my body is not warm type. My bbt is always very low so I will try take things that can help warm up the body. I read that cold body not so gd for pregnancy.

Actually I don't mean to give up your job while undergoing Ivf. I actually meant for instance, in order to have a baby, you have to give up your job. Will you?
Ashley11,
This is actually what I mean. I won't go without job in order to try to have a baby. Bcos i think even if i dun work, it doesnt mean i will be able to have a baby. I think a lot of times is due to egg issues. Work or not will affect much. But if a doc tell me that I will have a higher chance to have a baby ifI'll quit my job, I'll leave my job.

Yup I juz started tat juz now. I am gg down tomm again for scanning & BT.

I think ur follicles growth & numbers are gd. The differences in sizes is not far apart. You are almost there. Dun worry k. U shd start taking egg whites.
Thanks.. I hope this cycle will be the one as this will be my last time trying. yup will start to take egg whites.

Hope things will work out well for you too!

How many gynae haf u all consult b4 u all decide to do ivf?
Gal,u may not need to go to this route. Do a check on husbands sperms 1st via sa test and a ultrasound scan for your side,then see wat gynae says. If its really fertility issue,seek help from fertility specialist. Before go to ivf. If not really fertility issues,normal gynae may be able to help.

Hi humbaobao,sorry i just saw yr earlier email. If its hubby sperms issues,try to have him change his lifestyle as in eat healthy,sleep early and wear loose underclothings. Try multivits like migrate q10 for 3 mths. Then repeat sa test see his results got improve or not. N wat e doc further advise after that

I was 36 when she said that, turning 38 this year...based on all the tests results, ovarian reserve were low etc maybe she's telling me in layman term..told me my body is functioning like a 40+ instead of my actual age :(

Hopefully we make it this time! :)

I hope so too! I saw ur other posts abt the cramping. I been having it on & off. And because this cycle I decided to move around & lead my normal life, I'm a bit worried what if I'm moving too much? Sigh...

Anyway u hang in there. We must think we are pregnant till proven otherwise! Haha... When is ur blood test?

Dear ladies,

Tia!!

1. Yes I'll give it up because if I've done a few cycles whilst working & it's BFN, I rather let work go & focus on creating a family.

2. If really doctor say no chance or if I'm tired of repeated cycles den yes I might consider. But I dunno if I'll be able to love tht child as my own...

As for the Christianity or catholic beliefs, I ain't sure but I've a feeling Catholics belief almost same as Muslims: tht ivf isn't "right". Curz as a Muslim, when I shared with a few friends Im gonna do ivf, I received very negative responses & they asked me to consult religious scholars before doing this at it might be a sin!
But to me, personally, if it's really a sin den why did God allow advances in Science to take place & doesn't this kind of treatment bring reprieve to shattered souls like us who are not blessed to have children the "natural" way?
So yea....thts just my stand on why I decided to do ivf. If it's a sin, den let it be between me & God. Not all those naysayers... Grrr

*sorry. Hormone overdose on 2ww!!*
Haha