Hi! How's everybody? I had finally done my FET and failed with no embryos left . Anyway this cycle was bad till the very day! Got infection few days prior to my ET!!! dunno what to do now except was asked to rest, exercise n to take DHEA. Anybody taking here? Where to buy and any particular brand?
Hello, I am taking dhea. Got it from iherb, the brand is 21st century. When I was seeing dr loh for his opinion on my egg quality condition 2 wks ago, he recommended the 'life extension' brand which is more expensive, maybe the quality is better. You can go iherb and see which brand you prefer.

Im Singaporean but living in Norway since 2007, my hubby was back with me last year Aug for a few weeks for the treatment and went back cos of work commitments so now im here alone:(
Ic, jia you! I can understand the feeling of hubby not ard as my hubby is often on long work trips too. On the bright side, u now have ur family to take care of you in sg! Btw, I saw u have some menu to share. Able to share with me too?

Hi ladies, anyone keen on buying raspberry leaf tea? It is good for menstrual health. I have a few boxes and would like to sell them at S$8 per box (inclusive of normal postage fees)...but if by normal post please note that I will have to take out the tea bags (which are individually wrapped) from the box and flatten the box n mail them to you. Please note that I will not be liable in the event the item is lost in mail. I will mail with a Certificate of Posting to prove that I mailed it out. Interested please pm me. Thanks dearies

• 1538842_10152574803212448_1890149025726189458_n.jpg
    1538842_10152574803212448_1890149025726189458_n.jpg
    56 KB · Views: 166
Nope. I am now with kkh. I did my first fresh with sincere under prof ng. Roland is good i heard,though ex. U should be in good hands

Well he keeps saying he's good haha!!
Out of all the gynaes I've seen I don't feel tht comfortable with him but his nurses are good. He's not tht friendly but he's very knowledgeable, which I admire.

But in the forum here i notice a lot you ladies are seeing the Kkh specialists. Any particular reason why?...

Don't be too stressed..my 2 scans shows only 2 follicles but retrieved 6eggs on ER day. Jiayou!

For my age, they only retrieved 6 follies! :(:(
Which is saddening because the doctor kept emphasizing how for my age this isn't good. But what can I do? Apparently I've a hereditary issue. Sigh

May I ask how old are u? Dr said my body health is that of a 40+ gosh and so I asked what supp can I eat to help..she recommended CoQ10, she said though no scientific proof that it helps on human but can try.

Out of all the gynaes I've seen I don't feel tht comfortable with him but his nurses are good. He's not tht friendly but he's very knowledgeable, which I admire.

But in the forum here i notice a lot you ladies are seeing the Kkh specialists. Any particular reason why?...
I go to govt hospital due to save money. Went kkh as it is nearer my home.

For my age, they only retrieved 7 eggs (1 unmatured)...which is very less for my age as they said I'm still consider "young"..
I'm very sad too..
And we went through ICSI..the fertilization is 50%..dr yu told me is because of my egg and my hubby sperm quality issues..
I wonder what else we can do as dr Yu advise for start a fresh again...

Hi littlejo there is no reason why the clinic wun provide copies of your records.i askes my clinic for my ivf procedure dosages and they gave me. But I think the blood tests results can req from the hospital medical records if ur private clinic dun keep them. Did they give u a copy before?
Blood tests I think have with me. Jus the history record of my past iuis and ivf think with the clinic. Shall ask the clinic for copies of it. Thanks for advice.

Surely all Tcm likes to take credit.
I was under her for a year, and I bfned few times, I don't think she was anywhere near to taking the blame.
U bfp because of your egg quality, not her Tcm.
TCM doesn't improve quality? I had more follicles aft 3 months for my ivf (acupuncture & medicine). My sinus also disappeared aft 7 yrs of suffering. This new tcm dr I'm seeing said will improve egg quality. So really not sure.

Can share which TCM you are seeing?

May I ask how old are u? Dr said my body health is that of a 40+ gosh and so I asked what supp can I eat to help..she recommended CoQ10, she said though no scientific proof that it helps on human but can try.

I'm 29...turning 30 later this year. Yeap my bad, they retrieved 6 eggs. :confused:
5 out of 6 successfully fertilized via ICSI. But first FET failed. So...let's see this round. (Anyway my diet was bad & unhealthy before ER)....

Why did doctor say ur body like 40+?

Hi Archie7, thanks for replying. So u took the herbs all the way frm stim til tww?

I started taking her herbs even before starting the IVF cycle. I faithfully followed her instructions. Sorry that I can't remember much down to which period of the IVF cycle I took the herbs… the pregnancy hormones are eroding my memory! I don't trust my memory at all, but from what I recall, I took the herbs during the stim, and she asked when my ER and ET were gonna be, then I stopped during the days of ER and ET, but went back to taking them during the 2ww. After I BFP-ed, I continued taking her herbs to protect the bb until the last month before my EDD.

Im Singaporean but living in Norway since 2007, my hubby was back with me last year Aug for a few weeks for the treatment and went back cos of work commitments so now im here alone:(

Oh wow, I was in Norway in Oct for the last overseas holiday in my pregnancy! Loved it, such a beautiful country but the cost of living is so expensive lol! But be hard to be separated from your hubby… HUGS

KKH is a government hospital so can enjoy government subsidies for the ER and ET procedures if either the wife or hubby is a citizen or PR. Also, KKIVF is the largest IVF centre in the country, so they're very efficient at handling large numbers of cases and have a lot of experience.

For my age, they only retrieved 7 eggs (1 unmatured)...which is very less for my age as they said I'm still consider "young"..
I'm very sad too..
And we went through ICSI..the fertilization is 50%..dr yu told me is because of my egg and my hubby sperm quality issues..
I wonder what else we can do as dr Yu advise for start a fresh again...

Sorry to hear about your situation. As you're still young, I think you can follow your doctor's advice to try for another cycle, unless you're constrained financially. Your chances of success will increase with multiple cycles. By probability alone, there might be one 'jackpot' cycle in which you will get better quality eggs and sperm.

It's very usual to take herbs during 2 ww. Even when I go to those herbs shops, they advise not take any herbs during the 1st 3 months.

During my 2ww and throughout the pregnancy, I'm very very careful not to take any other herbs except the ones prescribed by TSB, as I'm afraid they may clash and cause unintended side effects. Upon TSB's advice, I don't even use medicated oil, nutmeg oil, or eat bak out teh or ginseng. The only indulgence I permit myself is some herbal tea.

I guess it works differently for different body constitutions ba. I used to not believe in TCM at all but got desperate after repeated failed fertility cycles. I figured that even if it didn't help me to conceive, it could still improve my general health.

Not sure leh, cos my short protocol at kkivf also 2 scans only. First scan on D2 of menses and then the next scan already tell me to prepare to go o&g at night for the trigger jab.

Dr Tan ask me to try long protocol as my first fresh yielded only 5 follicles and all were immature so he wanted me to try long protocol so that's better control of the development of the follicles. He ask me if I am ok to jab myself, if I am ok just bite the bullet and do a long cycle. My first fresh also with kkivf but under Dr Sadhana.

For waiting time, if u are early shld be quite ok. The later u come, the longer u need to wait.

For my first fresh, if I remember correctly, I reach at 8 plus end up I leave at 1 plus leh.. Cos in case medicine not enough, need to go pharmacy again. And depending if u have those remainder medicine that u need the nurse to combine the medicine for the daily jab. Let's see if I will run into u tomorrow. Heheh
Hopeful13,jiayou! Did dr tan monitor yr follicle and dosage as wat he told u?

Thank u Connie!! The nurse told me previously that for tomorrow appt after my scan Dr Tan will review my report personally then he will advise next action. Tomorrow I will monitor and make sure it's really Dr Tan reviewing! Hope my eggs grow nicely. So worried will be like my first fresh very little eggs.

We come a long way. I wish you all e veri best for e 2nd cylce.

Work wise,take it easy first. Bfp at this juncture is more important than work!!

I'm 29...turning 30 later this year. Yeap my bad, they retrieved 6 eggs. :confused:
5 out of 6 successfully fertilized via ICSI. But first FET failed. So...let's see this round. (Anyway my diet was bad & unhealthy before ER)....

Why did doctor say ur body like 40+?
I was 36 when she said that, turning 38 this year...based on all the tests results, ovarian reserve were low etc maybe she's telling me in layman term..told me my body is functioning like a 40+ instead of my actual age :(

Hopefully we make it this time! :)

I was 36 when she said that, turning 38 this year...based on all the tests results, ovarian reserve were low etc maybe she's telling me in layman term..told me my body is functioning like a 40+ instead of my actual age :(

How r u feeling now? Yr tww ending soon hor :)

Hello, I am taking dhea. Got it from iherb, the brand is 21st century. When I was seeing dr loh for his opinion on my egg quality condition 2 wks ago, he recommended the 'life extension' brand which is more expensive, maybe the quality is better. You can go iherb and see which brand you prefer.
Thanks! I went and saw many brands n different products until i blur haha... Dr loh ever prescribe my friend DHEA in kk n kk sells. I guess need prescription

I started taking her herbs even before starting the IVF cycle. I faithfully followed her instructions. Sorry that I can't remember much down to which period of the IVF cycle I took the herbs… the pregnancy hormones are eroding my memory! I don't trust my memory at all, but from what I recall, I took the herbs during the stim, and she asked when my ER and ET were gonna be, then I stopped during the days of ER and ET, but went back to taking them during the 2ww. After I BFP-ed, I continued taking her herbs to protect the bb until the last month before my EDD.
So considered u took all the way till now. U very diligent. Keep it up!
Coz right now im on stim & am taking tcm herbs & acu. But my gynae nvr say abt the need to avoid tcm herbs etc. So I guessed its all up to me to choose..
Was worried initially abt wat if the herbs clash wif the ivf meds. I didnt take any herbs during my last 2 rounds with nuh. Prof is so against tcm herbs with his meds. So i listened to him then..

I did without..hehe:p cos I lazy to travel to reputable TCM in Chinatown or west side and wanted to save on some money..and well actually some ivf doctors(like my Prof Wong-NUH) don't really like that as they might interfere with the whole treatment..but I think personal preference lah..cos some do bfp with it..so depends on yourself what you want or believe in:)
Yeah i agree..all depends on luck too. When its ur time, u will get it no matter wats the outcome right?
Mayb this round, i will juz continue tcm herbs all the way. Hope for better response this time round. Going for my day 5 scan tomm..*nervous mode*

Not sure leh, cos my short protocol at kkivf also 2 scans only. First scan on D2 of menses and then the next scan already tell me to prepare to go o&g at night for the trigger jab.

Dr Tan ask me to try long protocol as my first fresh yielded only 5 follicles and all were immature so he wanted me to try long protocol so that's better control of the development of the follicles. He ask me if I am ok to jab myself, if I am ok just bite the bullet and do a long cycle. My first fresh also with kkivf but under Dr Sadhana.

For waiting time, if u are early shld be quite ok. The later u come, the longer u need to wait.

For my first fresh, if I remember correctly, I reach at 8 plus end up I leave at 1 plus leh.. Cos in case medicine not enough, need to go pharmacy again. And depending if u have those remainder medicine that u need the nurse to combine the medicine for the daily jab. Let's see if I will run into u tomorrow. Heheh
Wah tats such a long wait! Short protocol only 2 scans! They can gauge when is ur ER based on day 5 scan? Tats so early.

I remembered last time, nuh requires me to go down for scans & bld test quite frequently esp when nearing ER. So troublesome especially when u need to rush to work after tat. We'll see how kkh system is. I hope no need to go down tat frequently. Kinda far frm my workplace.

Btw hope ur progress is better with long protocol this time round. Jia you! See ya tmr if we do run into each other! All the best for ur scan yar!

I have a noob question to ask.
If the Tcm bills from acupuncture or herbs are within the claimable amount within the company policy, do u ladies claim?
Is this supposed to be labelled as 'infertility' treatment and as such, non claimable under most companies policy?
I m not checking with HR directly as I m keeping this personal.
Thanks in advance ladies.

dun take it too hard on age. I am 41 when i do first cycle, 17 eggs retrieved (they said my body is consider young for my age) but so what, none ok for transfer.