Hello Kevangie, I like your positivity! Yeah never give up, as long as one try, there is hope :)
I failed my fresh ivf in dec. Feb was put on natural FET. Today my 15D scan, lining no hope, follicle too small. And they mentioned there is this 60mm 'leftover follicle' or 'cysts' on my right side. Most likely will be cancelled. Let's us move forward. I will try again in the coming AF.

Labbitzz, did Dr explain why there's leftover follicle? does it mean ER not fully retrieved?

i also super envy..
Actually I feel paiseh, cos I feel that many of u in here have gone thru much more & deserve a bfp more than me..
But still I wanna inject hope in here & salute all u brave warriors!
Having been encouraged by all of u, I wish to pay it forward, to be an encouragement to others walking this path as well.

Hello Kevangie, I like your positivity! Yeah never give up, as long as one try, there is hope :)
I failed my fresh ivf in dec. Feb was put on natural FET. Today my 15D scan, lining no hope, follicle too small. And they mentioned there is this 60mm 'leftover follicle' or 'cysts' on my right side. Most likely will be cancelled. Let's us move forward. I will try again in the coming AF.

Hi, are you with KK too? So Dr allow you to do FET after one month of rest? 60mm leftover follicle or cysts on your right, did you feel anything unusual like cramp or pain? Anyway, hope that 60mm thingy go away soon. Yes, Let us move forward and remember keep that picture in mind!

Labbitzz, did Dr explain why there's leftover follicle? does it mean ER not fully retrieved?
You know the doctor on duty, they always give u the shortest explanation that you can never understand. In fact during my first scan, they suggested to cancel it already due to the 'leftover follicle ' but we insisted to carry on.
I waiting for doc tan appt to understand more on this as what if it is cyst and not left over follicle?

Hi, are you with KK too? So Dr allow you to do FET after one month of rest? 60mm leftover follicle or cysts on your right, did you feel anything unusual like cramp or pain? Anyway, hope that 60mm thingy go away soon. Yes, Let us move forward and remember keep that picture in mind!
He mentioned about two cycles is fine. So I tried in Feb since time running out :)
Actually I always feel right side abit bloated and cramp during mid of AF cycle but was often told it is normal.
Yeah as long as we don't give up there will be hope :) jiayou together ladies
I also don't feel comfortable with the right side 60mm thingy. Thu I will do a last scan for this cycle (fight to the end *wink*). I managed to fix appt for Dr tan on Friday. So.. Kk is like our Regular hangout place now huh haha

I have 2 blasts frozen. embroylogist told me that the success rate for thawing a blast is in fact much lower than a non-blast. Around 60% only. So i find it very puzzling to hear pte centres like Virtus and Sincere doing only fet for blasts. Wouldn't the cancellation rate for transfer be much higher? Sounds risky to me.
I think one can have a really good embryo but implantation can still fail. The thing is there is no guarantee if anything will work. What works for one lady might not work for you. Who knows? Life has its own way of sorting itself out.
Getting a good doctor whom you are comfortable with is the best. He's the one with the magic hands. No point paying so much but the confidence level is 0.
I went to kkh 2 times before deciding to go private. Told my hubby to give it 1 more shot before we end the insanity. I had terrible results at kkh but under roland, we manage to get 4 blastos. It could be the different hormones that was customised for me.
Congratulations to those who succeeded. We should talk more on the other board. For those who are still trying, believe that it can happen. Try a different cocktail of hormones. Our bodies react differently to them. 1st ivf is always the same meds for most. Docs will let you try different ones for subsequent procedures. All the best!

You know the doctor on duty, they always give u the shortest explanation that you can never understand. In fact during my first scan, they suggested to cancel it already due to the 'leftover follicle ' but we insisted to carry on.
I waiting for doc tan appt to understand more on this as what if it is cyst and not left over follicle?

All the best , Labbitzz. Hope that the follicle is nothing to be concerned about.

Actually I feel paiseh, cos I feel that many of u in here have gone thru much more & deserve a bfp more than me..
Having been encouraged by all of u, I wish to pay it forward, to be an encouragement to others walking this path as well.

Please don't feel paiseh, life is such, some will get our hopes fulfilled earlier, and for some of us it's a longer journey. There's no such things as who's more deserving.

Really appreciate ladies who have bfp for continuing hanging out on this thread to inject hope and share experiences. Thanks and wishing you ladies a smooth pregnancy.

I have 2 blasts frozen. embroylogist told me that the success rate for thawing a blast is in fact much lower than a non-blast. Around 60% only. So i find it very puzzling to hear pte centres like Virtus and Sincere doing only fet for blasts. Wouldn't the cancellation rate for transfer be much higher? Sounds risky to me.
your embryologist told u that? hmm....my 2 blastocysts managed to survive the thaw . put that aside, for sincere and virtus , they deem blast to be better in quality .To them, if the embryo can go to blast, the chances of of it surviving in the uterus is higher. though there are other things that they cannot see with naked eye like chromosomal abnormality.they just want to put in what they think is the best embryo. i am qte tempted to consider freezing my embryos when i do my nex cycle and keep it for fet too.cos my last bfp was via fet (though short lived ). my dr at sgh said there are alot of people bfp under fresh transfer too, thus they never advocate that.

aiya , this is the blessing that God has given you.rejoice no need feel paisey. ours coming soon!

your embryologist told u that? hmm....my 2 blastocysts managed to survive the thaw . put that aside, for sincere and virtus , they deem blast to be better in quality .To them, if the embryo can go to blast, the chances of of it surviving in the uterus is higher. though there are other things that they cannot see with naked eye like chromosomal abnormality.they just want to put in what they think is the best embryo. i am qte tempted to consider freezing my embryos when i do my nex cycle and keep it for fet too.cos my last bfp was via fet (though short lived ). my dr at sgh said there are alot of people bfp under fresh transfer too, thus they never advocate that.

Dont know if its true too. First time heard fm u ladies here. But last year my only 1 blastocyct freeze doesnt survive the thaw though.

Yes, my embroylogist from kkh explained to us about why the freezing and thawing process of a blast using vitrification result in lower thawing success rate, but it's too deep for me to regurgitate what he said.

oh, i tot vitrification is a better techinque to increase survival thaw rate ?.anyways, sometimes i feel the the success rate of an ivf highly depends on the experience of the embryologists also hor?. but Dr we can choose, embryologist we cant..haiz . then again centres like virtus will tell u they are very confident to acheive blastocyst for their patient s . mktg talk , confident talk? believe them, not believe them? i think cannot believe them hee...

He mentioned about two cycles is fine. So I tried in Feb since time running out :)
Actually I always feel right side abit bloated and cramp during mid of AF cycle but was often told it is normal.
Yeah as long as we don't give up there will be hope :) jiayou together ladies
I also don't feel comfortable with the right side 60mm thingy. Thu I will do a last scan for this cycle (fight to the end *wink*). I managed to fix appt for Dr tan on Friday. So.. Kk is like our Regular hangout place now huh haha
So you are with Dr HH Tan too?

oh, i tot vitrification is a better techinque to increase survival thaw rate ?.anyways, sometimes i feel the the success rate of an ivf highly depends on the experience of the embryologists also hor?. but Dr we can choose, embryologist we cant..haiz . then again centres like virtus will tell u they are very confident to acheive blastocyst for their patient s . mktg talk , confident talk? believe them, not believe them? i think cannot believe them hee...
Yap,embrologist n lab is imp too. It takes many hands to clap for ivf

Eat plenty of egg white..I used to take 4 everyday...end up retrieved 33 eggs....
Hi ziyin,
Congrats. During yr simulation,u eat egg whites,is yr injection medicine gonal f or puregon?cos i got once read in e thread 1 doc told her patient eating egg whites with puregon will reduce e effectiveness of e drugs. Dunno how true tts y checking with u :)

Hi ziyin,
Congrats. During yr simulation,u eat egg whites,is yr injection medicine gonal f or puregon?cos i got once read in e thread 1 doc told her patient eating egg whites with puregon will reduce e effectiveness of e drugs. Dunno how true tts y checking with u :)
33 eggs is super a lot... u didn't get ohss??

Hi Ladies!
I've started my first IVF cycle today.
They told me to come back for scan on day 10. Seems to be so long. Is it normal? I'm not sure. I thought they suppose to check at shorter intervals...
Mine is Day 9 then the nurse told me after that will have shorter interval.

I bfp once during fet and once during fresh

Just received a BFN yesterday. Sad to the max. This is my 2nd FET and I reached 40. Just wonder why ? Had a MC after my 1st failed IVF.

Thank you for replies, girls!
I think for kkh,its normal. They ask me scan more when they found somethg wierd earlier on at day 3. But after that it disappears n e scanning days is lengthen
So they ask u go day 3 then day 10 think means its normal. Stay positive n happy to grow yr eggs :)
You are right, I'm with KK. They never asked me to come on day 3. But now I looked closer on the jabs schedule, and realized that stimulation only starts on 4th day from first u/s scan. First 3 days - orgalutran, and only then menopur starts. That means that next u/s will be on day 7 after stimulation. Ok then. I was a bit disappointed that they did not explain much, just say do like this and that's all.

My first cycle was also Day 10
You mean day 10 after stimulation starts? wow, that's long. hope doctors (or nurses) know what they are doing...

Mine is Day 9 then the nurse told me after that will have shorter interval.
I'm so excited about the next u/s, hopefully on that date I can find out more. Is there any doctor appointment after the second u/s? or is there anyone who will explain the results? The nurses who do u/s and other procedures seems to be not very talkative. :)

Yap,embrologist n lab is imp too. It takes many hands to clap for ivf
Thank you for replies, girls!

You are right, I'm with KK. They never asked me to come on day 3. But now I looked closer on the jabs schedule, and realized that stimulation only starts on 4th day from first u/s scan. First 3 days - orgalutran, and only then menopur starts. That means that next u/s will be on day 7 after stimulation. Ok then. I was a bit disappointed that they did not explain much, just say do like this and that's all.

You mean day 10 after stimulation starts? wow, that's long. hope doctors (or nurses) know what they are doing...

I'm so excited about the next u/s, hopefully on that date I can find out more. Is there any doctor appointment after the second u/s? or is there anyone who will explain the results? The nurses who do u/s and other procedures seems to be not very talkative. :)
I think the specialists who do the scans are not doctors so they are not allowed to talk about the results. Usually they will just tell u the doctor will explain the results.

Just had my ER yesterday and still having the bloatedness today. Hope my bloatedness will go away soon. Would like to check with yr out of the eggs retrieved, what is the usual percentage of matured eggs? I had 25 eggs retrieved, 17 matured eggs, about 70% matured eggs. Not sure if this is the usual case.

Sounds like good numbers, did u have ohss? Usually above 20 follicles have some ohss symptoms like ur bloatedness

I think the u/s won't tell you much as they always say doctor will review...

Sounds like good numbers, did u have ohss? Usually above 20 follicles have some ohss symptoms like ur bloatedness

Hi Chloe,
I don't know whether it's considered ohss. I have bloatedness and a bit of cramps. Maybe the symptoms are not that much as I am Lucrine triggered. Drank lots of isotonic drinks and ate egg whites (about 5-9 per day). Nurse also mentioned ginger tea helps too; Ladies, you can try ginger tea too.

Maybe to share on my experience of ER. Seems scary when I went for ER but it's not. Once I am sedated, I am being knocked out and the next thing I know, ER is done. When I woke up, there was no pain; Only a bit of cramps and bloating. Able to walk myself but slowly. Nurse called this morning that they will be using extending culture to sat. If anyday they called in the morning, I will need to reach hospital in 2-3 hours for the ET.

I will pray that everything goes well for me and for you ladies. Jia you everyone! Don't give up easily!

Hi Chloe,
I don't know whether it's considered ohss. I have bloatedness and a bit of cramps. Maybe the symptoms are not that much as I am Lucrine triggered. Drank lots of isotonic drinks and ate egg whites (about 5-9 per day). Nurse also mentioned ginger tea helps too; Ladies, you can try ginger tea too.

Maybe to share on my experience of ER. Seems scary when I went for ER but it's not. Once I am sedated, I am being knocked out and the next thing I know, ER is done. When I woke up, there was no pain; Only a bit of cramps and bloating. Able to walk myself but slowly. Nurse called this morning that they will be using extending culture to sat. If anyday they called in the morning, I will need to reach hospital in 2-3 hours for the ET.

I will pray that everything goes well for me and for you ladies. Jia you everyone! Don't give up easily!
Kit gal, envy yr numbers.... My ER is tmr. Hope I can have 3 good mature eggs..... Worry... Even my tcm say possible 2 eggs only... They told me to go KKIVF at 0730am. Got open so early?

Hi Chloe,

Wow that's great! Good luck ya. 5-9 is a lot of egg whites! U ate hard or half boil?

Kit gal, envy yr numbers.... My ER is tmr. Hope I can have 3 good mature eggs..... Worry... Even my tcm say possible 2 eggs only... They told me to go KKIVF at 0730am. Got open so early?

Hi tsf0205,

Don't worry, will pray for you to get very good matured eggs. Smile and relax! I don't know about KKIVF, I am with SGH. My ER appt is quite early too, 8.30am. What is E2 level? Is it blood test? I did a blood test before my trigger. Good luck for your ER tml! Be brave and positive!

Hi Chloe, ya... that's alot of egg whites. Nurse actually asked me to ate 10 egg whites in a day. But I think too much... always ate till very full. Most of the times, I ate hard boiled. But I also had half boiled as well. I also drank milk to obtain the protein.

Hi Connie_hopeful,
Good luck with yr cycle! Hope can hear yr gd news soon.

Good luck tsf for your ER tomorrow! Think positive! Got follicles = got hope! All the best!

Hey, do they check yr E2 levels before ER?
Hi tsf0205, kkivf centre open fm 7.30am if im not wrong...i normally reached there at 7.45am but already quite alot of ppl waiting le..

Btw, wat is E2 levels? Is it blood test? If yes, i was asked to go for my blood test tmr b4 my trigger at 9.50pm...coz my ER is on this fri morn...

Can i chk how do u all justify if an egg is matured? Is it by the desired size of 16mm to 20mm???

Hi All, I am going for my FET towards end of this week. As I understand from KKH, we will only know if embie will be can survive the thaw successfully only on the day of ET? Can't help but feel worried now that I have prepared myself in all ways that I can, it is also possible that on the day itself, I can't go ET..

Can someone also share with me what are the foods we should take during 2ww? I only remember LRTea and chicken essence. Can we take eggs as in half boiled eggs?

KK opens at 7:30, but I think people start coming even before that. I've reached 7:35 last time and Q number was 1006.

I think the specialists who do the scans are not doctors so they are not allowed to talk about the results. Usually they will just tell u the doctor will explain the results.
I think the u/s won't tell you much as they always say doctor will review...

That's what I thought too. At what stage then can I meet someone who will give more details? Should be before ER, right?

Hi tsf0205, kkivf centre open fm 7.30am if im not wrong...i normally reached there at 7.45am but already quite alot of ppl waiting le..

Btw, wat is E2 levels? Is it blood test? If yes, i was asked to go for my blood test tmr b4 my trigger at 9.50pm...coz my ER is on this fri morn...

Can i chk how do u all justify if an egg is matured? Is it by the desired size of 16mm to 20mm???

The size is a guide for doc to do ER. That is usually the size for matured egg. For me my eggs probably need to grow bigger before they mature as I have problem in maturing eggs. I remember my first ivf, I have follicles as big as 18mm but still not mature.

Hi Chloe,
I only started to eat & only 2 eggs tgis morning.. too few? Must eat so many?

KK opens at 7:30, but I think people start coming even before that. I've reached 7:35 last time and Q number was 1006.

That's what I thought too. At what stage then can I meet someone who will give more details? Should be before ER, right?
usually from 2nd scan onwards u will meet the doc on duty who will give further instruction on next step. Unless it's complicated case or your own doc indicated he/she will followup on your case closely, the duty doc will run through your doc before advising u on the next step.

Thanks ladies. Yes the blood test before ER is to check Estradiol levels, E2. Per egg is abt 150-250. Eg if yr e2 levels is at 2500, u will have abt 10 eggs : )

I didn't get to do the blood test this round. Weird... I had this test in my past 2 cycles.

I only started to eat & only 2 eggs tgis morning.. too few? Must eat so many?

Hi Greed3,
Only eat so many eggs if you have high chance of getting ohss. If not, good to obtain more protein, but no need eat 10 eggs. U can drink milk or eat other high protein food.

Thanks ladies. Yes the blood test before ER is to check Estradiol levels, E2. Per egg is abt 150-250. Eg if yr e2 levels is at 2500, u will have abt 10 eggs : )

I didn't get to do the blood test this round. Weird... I had this test in my past 2 cycles.

im with nuh. to me each eggs is 1K. Coz both my fresh first e2 is 10928, i get 10 eggs, and second fresh 10348, i get 10 eggs too.

Anyone knows what to eat/ not to eat before ET and after ET?
Hi kitgal, after ET and during TWW, I had the following daily:
1) egg white x 2
2) chic essence
3) LGRD tea
4) Brazil nuts (munch as snacks)

And I had lots of CNY goodies cos it's during CNY that I'm in TWW. Haha! This is not healthy lah...