Heartbeats,
Get the instant one n no need to cook... Just put condense milk n hot water n stir in the oats. Not as smooth as the cooked one but just as yummy

babyjourney~
yes precisely! Vits are impt for our body in building cells/fight germs etc..Ok lah at least he gave in and took fish oil for think a year or 2+ already..got slight improvements in swimmers lah but hmmm still..

Heartbeats~
yeah lah after angry is 'qi xiao le'..normally we talk things out and never get angry before sleep but yesterday everything was on my mind..and then i got annoyed lor..aiyah old habits die hard..what to do..anyway he'll hv to make his own dinner when he gets home sometimes when i get headache on what to make for him..that's his 'punishment' already hehe..

Eskimobaby, got instant ones??? Ok i should check it out! Wow else i be missing out too much! This 2ww i am not resting much, will be back to work a few days next week so still wondering how to settle my meals. This will be a good meal idea for a few days! Thanks for informing!

yeah yeah our hb can shake hands be friends liao!

On oatmeals, very easy de! Trick is to let some water boil in a small pot (enough for 1 portion..say 1 bowl) and add some oatmeal (say 4 eating spoonful mixed with some water 1st into a porriage kinda) then pour into the pot of water(on the verge of boiling). Stir well very often careful not to stick..then add condensed milk lastly..you can also add some raisins with it and also if oatmeal too thick, add boiling water and stir to dilute a little.. tastes good!

Heartbeats, welcome to 2WW

So, we have total of 4 sistas in 2ww now. Bbjourney, angel, wendy n heartbeats.

Wendy, where you r today?

Chrisl, thanks for the oats cooking tips

I will definately delicious up my oats cooking recipes so its wont be that boring anymore..... And oats is one my my daily meal now.

Sistas, maybe can try cook salmon in 2ww too. Just put the salmon in oven for 25mins and then serve! Full of omega3; and mix the leftover oil with your rice.

Hi ladies, i would like to try accunpunture, but i would like to check with u all first, which point of body they will put the needle? is it stomach area or fr head to toe?..Sorry for the stupid question, just thinking whether to find male or female accunpunturist..

Thanks bbjourney on the subsidy thingy...

eskimobaby...ya, just cant control. But I will get over it. We all know we will!

heartbeats, thanks for the "Jiayou"! Good pple won't go siao one lah...
Ya...think will do a fresh then. And also see what the DR says then.

But dun think I can take the the 2ww HL already the next round. This time took...office is now guessing what is happening to me.. gog to have a hard time on Monday when I start work...

Bb2012, dr zou tcm place 4 needles around the stomach or the womb area; 2 needles on each legs. And this for the front. After 25mins, she places 6 needles at our lower back.
Hope this help.

Heartbeats, welcome to 2ww!

Hope, actually there are 5 sisters on 2ww - Bigbear too.

Chrisl, yah vit C & E very good for swimers. In addition to multi vit, I got my DH to eat a kiwi everyday and (even though dr zou said no need..) insisted on bringing him to acu once a week.

Fou Fou, are u going to submit the HL cert to HR? Check that there's no "ivf" on it if you don't want words to leak out in the office..

fou_fou, sorry to hear the bad news.. it must be v hard for you, esp if u are facing this alone? (sorry if i get it wrong but i only glanced through the thread quickly.. and last time u mentioned ur hubby away on business trip and back on 5 mar?).. we have been thru this and can fully understand.. i still cried the few days after that, and find life meaningless... slowly, u will pick up.. dont give up ok! meanwhile, take gd care of yr body.. must eat tonic, try to go enjoy doing things which you like and even a short trip... JY and sayang...

wow, so many sisters on 2ww now! many congrats to all who made it! must take good care and rest well.. wow, the list of what to eat and what not to eat seems to get longer too... JYJYJY.. hope to hear good news in 2 weeks' time

ilbb, hello hello.. busy working these few daya ah? tomrw going for scan right? all the best and hope u do your ET v soon! btw, where's ching huh? didnt hear from her for a long time! hello ching, where are u?

i read many sisters complaining abt their DH bad eating habit... can add in mine too! dont like to eat fruits and vegetable.. declared himself "meat-free" person, ie no pork, chicken, beef, lamb, duck etc, only eat seafood.. eat a lot of fried stuff... also dont drink much water.. i oso quarrel with him over this... where got nutrients? 2-3 years ago, we tried using a machine to judge our body age.. mine not too bad.. i was 37 and my body age was 32.. he same age as me but body age 47! dont know how reliable is the machine, but quite telling leh.. he will be v unhappy if he knows i complain abt him here, haha.. but to be fair, he v nice and nvr once give me pressure or stop me from eating any food...

Oh ya Eskimobaby, Chrisl, now i recall, my parents' oatmeal not only have condensed milk, also has egg! The egg is stired in one, swirl around the oatmeal, look like the 'hor fun' gravy, very nice! Haaa ... now feel like calling home to place 'order', hahahaha

Hope, where to find the organic ones? NTUC have? Waaa ... your salmon recipe made me drool, haha! Ya ya so easy to prepare yet delicious hor? Can eat with porridge too *slurp*

Fou Fou, thats why this time i also didnt take the full HL, like you, i also have hard time explaining especially when this is not the first time liao. I said women problem before and used it a few times, now people also thinking how come women problem so often. Sooner or later they will also link to IVF. So sometimes i envy sisters who can stop working. So carefree no need to account to anyone and want do what just do what.

Heartbeats, actually although I m not working & more carefree indeed but I have been turning down invites from my friends & ex-colleages for gatherings and shopping. I can sense they are getting suspicious as i should be so free but why can't show face for a meal? Don't know what lame excuses to give anymore..

hi angelxuan, ok to meet up with yr friends for tea at times.. not so strenuous mah.. otherwise slowly they dont ask u out anymore.. my, u can really sleep leh!

Cock cock, aiyah I also scared that they don't ask me out anymore but timing not right leh..During x'mas I was attempting mFET, last month i got emo during CNY, now one friend wants to go shopping, another group doing a gathering, both are during my 2ww..no choice will catch up with them after this month.

I must have also caught a sleepy bug!

Thanks Cockcock, ya... my DH still in tokyo. feel like getting an air ticket and fly over for a short trip... heheh.

Chris, can't coz I told office I am on HL, they even send me a "Get well Soon" hamper..

Angel, HL is issued by KKH but still states " Reproductive Med"... just submit to my manager and filed. So they will just make guesses lor. Heard my manager says they are already guessing... I did not tell anyone at all.

heartbeats, ya. so this time you also told them women's problem? how many days are you staying at home?

Angelxuan, that machine was at a spa n weight mgt boutique loh, haha.. Not for personal purchase.. The purpose is to persuade us to sign up their weight mgt programme.. But I v bad. I saw one of their staff much fatter than me so how they can convince me?

Foufou, ya man! If only u can fly over that will be good! 算了吧, since u already said HL, just submit loh.. Let them kpo if they want to.. Nothing to be ashamed of..

Fou Fou, don't be bothered with the kpo colleagues. Just don't tell them anything, just say you are alright and thanks for their concern, then change topic. When they can't get anything out from you, they will give up after a while.

cockcock, was seriously thinking if I should fly over for a weekend... but a bit worried abt the radiation thingy. Heard my friend says Doc advised her couple friend not to try for babies for 2 years after they came back from Japan... so still considering...

Ya angel, I prepared "nothing" to tell them. My manager was ok, he says he respect my privacy. So will use your tactic. Just like what babysmurf says..."shoo them off"... keke

btw, should I continue with the brazil nuts, ensure milk and what's remaining of my folic acid?

FouFou~
i see..no choice lah..there'll always be ppl like that de. Even here in ang mo country, ppl ard will be really talking and asking kpohing..like i didn't go for relief teaching these few months since last nov giving excuses for being sick etc..the rumor flew around town and finally one FB me to ask abt why? i just told her the reason loh..well that was a few days before i lost my bb..agree with cock cock..just submit lor..nothing to be ashame of what..又不是偷或抢。。but i understand that some of us are pte ppl loh but what to do..maybe next time ask KK to write other better sounding reasons might do the trick..

I'm planning to go for IVF & need to seek some advise.

My gynae recommend me on long cycle but the IVF Ctr head recommend short cycle.Can anyone out there advise what should I do when both doc says different things.

I'm going to start my jab by mid march'12.

Hope someone out there could advise on my case.

Anna~
If your main IVF doc recommend short cycle then it'll be short cycle..cos gynae might not have the expertise to know too much abt IVF cases..well unless you go for another IVF doc's recommendation that's another case already

Hallo dearies.... Hi hi cock cock, ya I working this whole week. Today last day (for now)... Damn tired... Rush like mad... That's y I quit my job... So stressful... Lucky this is only a temp part time job so not So bad... Super duper exhausted now.... N ya, Ching seems to MIA lately... N Wendy also so quiet hor...

Hi Anna, I agree w chrisl.. Normal gynae may not be familiar w ivf. Hear from the ivf specialist better..

Hi i1bb. So earn some pocket money liao right? All the best to tomrw n hope u move to 2ww soon! Really wonder how is ching.. At least we know Wendy is ok.. Don't go bed too late since u worked so hard n exhausted liao ok.. Gdnite my dear

Just to share as some Sistas here go back to work during 2ww. During my first ivf cycle, I did not submit HL and go back to work after few days rest. After I failed, I actually blame myself of not having enough rest and put myself under stress. I also didn't share wi anyone abt me going thr ivf. This round I told my boss, few close colleagues and close friend.I feel less stress as more support. Most importantly I joined this forum and get to know all loving Sistas here. Love u all!

Morning sisters.

I have been coughing, sneezing and perspiring the whole nite. Dont now will affect my embbies anot... Worried...

hi bigbear, i did my ivf end dec 2011. i was doing bed rest for abt 2 wks. n even if i go back to wrk after that, i have minimize movement. i was given progesterone jabs daily n now alternate days now. when progesterone lvl is low, e wall of e uterus is not strong enough to hold the beanie.. hence minimum movement will reduce the risk. ivf is consider high risk pregnancy, so do rest as much as possible. stress will also affect the progesterone lvl, kp a happy mind. gd luck!

Bbjourney, other than wear socks to keep your feet warm, you can wrap your throat with scarf to keep warm. I'm not sure what food had caused my throat to itch last night and I kept coughing. Hence, last night I wrap my throat with it and the cough stopped. Avoid acidic, spicy hot food and cold drinks to prevent them irritate your throat.

Bigbear n JoynFaith, thanks. I hv been wearing socks since stimulation stage. And no cold drink also. I did put a towel ard my neck last nite n it did help abit but still cough lor. I just manage to nap for an hour without coughing, now i wan to contnue to sleep somemore. :p