IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Boiled already can keep in thermo flask to keep warm,but better don't keep for too long. Maybe can boil at night, then bring the thermo flask to work the next day. Red date longan is not that bad yet 'cuz it taste really good, somehow compensate me for not able to have soft drink, heh..

Guess I have to start boiling again..

Oh, we usually cook one whole big pot and maybe can last a few days... So the red date longan tea can't leave for too long?

Ahh, alright! New cycle = new hope.
Are you on any medicine or injection or trying naturally?
Hopefully you will be one of the angel spreading baby dust here! ;)

Hi tinklebbdust,

No, I am not on any medicine. I am trying natural. My issue is not getting pregnant, but staying pregnant, so has been referred by my gynae Dr Loh to Prof Choolani's clinic. Their nurse prescribed me with 2 weeks of medicine in case I BFP this cycle. They advised me to call their clinic immediately the day I test BFP, as I need to start the jabs for extra support on the day itself, not later, as otherwise might be too late.

@littlebaby_melissa ^5!! Avocado has healthy fats which is good for fertility. Actually they add gula melaka and milk together to mix so the sweetness is from that. Unless they put sugar bah. Most places use gula melaka I tik. The ones from Alexandra Village are the bomb!!

Hi-5!!! @graceakaclouds I just drank Avocado Milk Shake yesterday too! Didnt know if it's good/bad for the womb, but heck care too cuz just love the milky taste! and the nice green colour! yummy lo...but kinda sweet, wonder if the uncle did add sugar water for me or not.

@mrschuaflo better to drink fresh de. I tik max keep 2 days would be better. It's like how ppl drink it fresh daily during confinement.

I agree. It is best to drink daily fresh. What happens is my mom usually asks the maid to cook 3 times for me, as we need 3 meals a day, during my mini-confinement in June this year. After that, I still drink daily, only stopped some time in Aug or Sept, I think.

Now am thinking whether I should resume drinking it again.

@tryingtoconceive2014 no harm drinking it once or twice a week to keep your womb warm.

I agree. It is best to drink daily fresh. What happens is my mom usually asks the maid to cook 3 times for me, as we need 3 meals a day, during my mini-confinement in June this year. After that, I still drink daily, only stopped some time in Aug or Sept, I think.

Now am thinking whether I should resume drinking it again.

Yeah, red date longan is good in general, tastes good also.
Some would suggest to add 党参 to 补气, like what my mom did, but I normally just add red date and longan, use slow cooker to boil for 2-3 hours, drink and add some water to re-boil. If I am not mistaken, husband also can consume.

Yes I don't mind too! To give each other moral support! I haven really told anyone about what my husband and I have been going through because I feel that it will give us even more pressure...

Even i told one of my good friend, but just the rough details... Quite hard to talk to her about it as well because she is pregnant.

I agree...both of our parents n relatives n friends are unaware that I am undergo this IUI..cos I dun wish to give them hope as well (just in case it failed)

Even my best friend is aso keep in the dark and if I am lucky enough to get positive, think I will announce after I confirmed the baby gender

One of my friend get preggy and she ask me to rub her tummy for bb dust, I withheld myself. Firstly, I don't believe this and secondly, it made me more sad n despressed...

Oh, we usually cook one whole big pot and maybe can last a few days... So the red date longan tea can't leave for too long?

I always just boil for a day's usage, around 3-4 cups...I will boil the previous nite and re-boil again in next morning and pour into thermal flask n bring to office

I agree...both of our parents n relatives n friends are unaware that I am undergo this IUI..cos I dun wish to give them hope as well (just in case it failed)

Even my best friend is aso keep in the dark and if I am lucky enough to get positive, think I will announce after I confirmed the baby gender

One of my friend get preggy and she ask me to rub her tummy for bb dust, I withheld myself. Firstly, I don't believe this and secondly, it made me more sad n despressed...

I have heard that too (rub tummy myth). My sil who's overly concern about our baby-making progress, kept asking me to go around to see if there's anyone who's pregnant and request to rub their tummy, I looked at my husband with that "wth" look. What if anything goes wrong with the baby after I rubbed? Am I gonna bear the consequences and be regret for the whole life? :rolleyes:

Yeah, red date longan is good in general, tastes good also.
Some would suggest to add 党参 to 补气, like what my mom did, but I normally just add red date and longan, use slow cooker to boil for 2-3 hours, drink and add some water to re-boil. If I am not mistaken, husband also can consume.

Hi @tinklebbdust , I have a slow cooker too!
Can I know how many red dates and dry longans u put in with how many bowls of water?
When must we drink this red dates tea?

@Kelle_lee Since my last op in 2013, I quit coffee cold turkey. Previously, at least 1 cup a day. It was a struggle man. I don't even drink tea unless it's raspberry red leaf tea. Now it's ok, I can keep awake in the morning and I don't need caffeine to boost my energy.
@graceakaclouds ! Drinking of raspberry leaf tea, must start drinking on cd1 and stop when u do iui?
Wah! U just stop like that, I cant, still need daily caffeine. Urgh ! What do u substitute with for your morning drink leh?

Hi @tinklebbdust , I have a slow cooker too!
Can I know how many red dates and dry longans u put in with how many bowls of water?
When must we drink this red dates tea?

@littlebaby_melissa I a bit siao one, I put like maybe 10-15 big dates, den 10-15 dried longan, water is about 1-1.5l for the first round of boiling, after that will add another 0.5-1l of water to reboil. This can be consumed at any point of time during our cycle, basically to 补气血. Must remove the seed of the dates or else it would be too heaty. We are having a Whatsapp discussion group :D

@littlebaby_melissa yeah drink till abt then and stop. Tis mth I dun tik I would be in time to do iui.

Hehe yaloh I quite extreme hor. Now I either drink fruit juice without ice or just warm water. Mostly warm water actually.

@graceakaclouds ! Drinking of raspberry leaf tea, must start drinking on cd1 and stop when u do iui?
Wah! U just stop like that, I cant, still need daily caffeine. Urgh ! What do u substitute with for your morning drink leh?

Jus went for CD9 scan, largest only 13.5mm, need to go back again tml for scan. Doc says shd be ovulating soon.. So fast? I would thought must be at least 18mm to be a good size follicle for fertilization. She said 16mm is good. Looks like this cycle chances are low? :(

I think they like to see atleast 18 mm to trigger. Are you on medications?

I went for CD10 scan yesterday and my follicles were 15mm. She said today i will do the trigger injection. I decided to try naturally this month. No IUI cause i have a bad feeling that this month also gonna be negative.
She said my endometrium is still thin at 7.5mm. Is that very thin? And how to improve??

Dear Ladies,

Hope all are doing well! Can we keep the thread here on instead? This thread is so informative and should go on and on, to share our journey, emotions, thoughts, experiences, knowledges, anything blah blah blah...

Thank you! :)

Dear Ladies,

Hope all are doing well! Can we keep the thread here on instead? This thread is so informative and should go on and on, to share our journey, emotions, thoughts, experiences, knowledges, anything blah blah blah...

Thank you! :)

Hi jean saw,

Actually, for this thread, tinkelebabydust has set up a whatsapp group. So please PM (private message) her your hp details, so that you can be added onto the group. :)

Hi jean saw,

Actually, for this thread, tinkelebabydust has set up a whatsapp group. So please PM (private message) her your hp details, so that you can be added onto the group. :)

Thanks TTC2014.
Then the newbies joining later will miss all the previous discussions if this thread is moved to Watapps instead. This is my concern :)

Thanks TTC2014.
Then the newbies joining later will miss all the previous discussions if this thread is moved to Watapps instead. This is my concern :)

Hi jean saw,

However, there are newbies join the whatsapp group every day.

I think you can ask the person who set up the group how to read back on the previous discussions.

I have a friend and she would like to see the specialist at TMC at JB. Previously someone mentioned Dr Fabian Sim? Is that his full name? My friend tried to google and got Dr Fabian James Kurian, and not Sim?