BP Shopper

Hi Mo_xuyue

So fast ah.. you going cruise on coming wed ah? Mm.. so i paid more for the bags [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I bought nissen pp pants too but also hvn't let bb wear it.. The fabric no good ah? I just put it in the wardrobe when i rec'd it, haven't open yet and was for so long liao

Hey, i like to go JB Jusco too... very big and not so crowded [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

moxuyue, as for me i dont bring bb out for swim when if the sun shines direct at the pool.. then i didnt buy thermal swimwear cause want bb to get used to the water temperature. but when i go into the pool i'll carry him close to my body to go down together. then he's less afraid tat way.then after tat he dont need me liao.. he's happily swimming there.. but of cos i am just one foot away from him.. hehehe.. the sit in float in jb also they sell it near my dads place..those like car, swan etc shaped. but i donno how much ler.. too bad u are in rush else i can find out for u next week when i go over to visit my dad.

as for the pp pants, i found it unsuitable for our weather ler.. but i do let him wear it when its a rainy day and we are going to an air cond place. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andver,

u really did ur x-mas shopping early ler.. but can understand where u coming from cause i've already bought clothes not only for my boy but also for myself for cny liao.. hahaha... xmas dont really have the tradition to give presents so can save $$ from there.. hehehe..

yealor i also like jusco, like u said its big.. then during weekdays afternoon even better..its quiet.. next time when my bb knows how to walk i'll bring him there to practice... hehehe

guess i MIA too long liao..

wah.. moxuyue will go cruise!! so good le.. ya.. colette got very nice shoes with 'nice' prices too..

btw, this closed thread got nice shoes too

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3014454.html?1256742910

andver, eh fox got pediped shoes?? how come i didnt notice, which outlet u go?? got promo? i went to the marina one but dont hav leh.. their house brand ones are too tight for my bb...

vivien, ur pigeon is really good buy!! so metro got sales very frequent? should consider go there n shop coz the material for pigeon are comfy!

ya.. qoorie having BP again.. i bought another romper.. hubby sure will scold me.. aiya.. dont care la.. dunno y addicted to rompers recently.. esp carter's ones...hhaaah...

btw what bags u all talk abt?? diaper bag or kindergarten bag?? me blur blur

oh vivien, i got the brush liao.. nicely wrapped. eh ask a sua ku question, do u all wash the brush before use ler??

Hi Andver,

My mum say the pp pants althought not thick material but cannot breathe so will be warm and my bb got fat thigh so a bit tight although too long... :p

Hi Vivien,

Oh my god! I forgot about going into the pool w bb... me too fat for my swimming costume liao... sob sob sob... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Do find out for me the price of the sit in floats. hee.. Thanks!! Wah... we going to shop from JB liao... kakaka...

Hi Janeh,

Thanks!! Will look at the thread. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We talking about kindergarten bag. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eh.. moxuyue

the pp pants u talked about are the long ones or the short one? is the one with picture on the bum part rite?

i bought a handful leh.. i think got all the designs for first batch oh... but my bb only wear in air con room, coz she always kick off her blanket.

dear all

do u all use sleeping bag? how to ensure bb wont kick off the blanket?

Hi Vivien

Oh i'm like you too, i either let bb swim early in the morning or early evening. I will apply California sunblock for her first before the swim. During her first few swims, i'll tap her chest with warm water first den follow by the pool water. Then sit with her at the pool and dip our legs in. Now she very expert liao, no need all these at all... will want to go into the pool immediately after the sunblock, ha...

Oic.. thanks for the advise on pp pants. Will keep it for rainy days or when we go genting, hee....

Ya lor, have to start early for xmas shopping cos i have to buy alot and always have to spend alot during the festive seasons..

Oh ya, orchard xmas lightings tomorrow rite?

Hi Mo_xuyue

You can try this thread for the floats (neck float, wave rider).

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3123749.html?1257345751#POST9457836

This is her blog

http://www.momnbebe.com/

Hi Janeh

Yaya.. you MIA for so long [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yup, i saw Pediped shoes in Fox, Compasspoint Branch.. but only got 3 designs and no promotion leh. They don't display it with their house brand shoes too.

Metro got VIP xmas preview sales last nite but i never go cos busy with new maid. Metro sales is always near festivals like Hari Raya, National Day, Xmas, Cny and etc.

I control to buy rompers liao cos still got alot haven't wear leh... Oh we are talking abt kindergarten bag.. You want to buy diaper bag?

See this thread, i just ordered a diaper backpack for my maid to carry cos the current one looks heavy and don't have many compartments.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/3055406

Hi Janeh,

Long one, yah will picture on the bum, i bought the lady bird n frong n panda... ;P

My bb will kick blanket one... didn't have sleeping bag i just let him wear PJ with socks every night and make sure aircon not too cold. Around 24-25 degree

Hi Andver, Vivien,

Which sunblock good huh? Can apply on face too? U all go private pool or public pool? Can use wave rider at public pool? Long time didn't go liao... ;p

Wah christmas light up oreadi!!! I remembered singing christmas songs to bb last yr... he less than 2 mths old then... so fast!!!

hi jane.h,

guessed u must be busy with ur work.. hehehe... yealor the pigeon on very comfy..i must say the quality quite good. they did write tat its 100% cotton.

as for me, same as moxuyue, i just let him wear long sleeves and long pants.. didnt even let him wear socks since he was 10 mths old.. felt his feet still hot hot.. i only let him wear socks when weather is cold or when he;s unwell.

wa.. u got so many pp pants ah.. i only got two only ... also hardly wear ler

so fast u got ur brush di ah.. hehehe btw i lazy one lor.. i dont wash it ler.. hehehe

supposedly have to wash with hot water... every once a week... how;s the quality? i can only get mine tmr.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi moxuyue

no prob i'll find out the floats for u next week. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiyoyo,.. not fat la.. last time i can wear bikini, after giving birth have to wear one piece di cause of the brown is still visible. then spare tyre also have liao.. hehehe..i dont care wat others see di.

i didnt put sunblock on my bb wo... at home i let my bb dip into the plastic pool 80x80cm kind..bought from bp too.. then when we go up to kl once a mth we'll bring him for a swim at the condo pool. the kl one can use wave rider.

Hi Janeh

I only use sleeping bag when we go genting.. my bb also always kick off the blanket so i clip the top end of the blanket loosely to the bb cot using the clips bought from daiso.

hi andver,

so good to have maid to carry lor diaper bag hor.. for diaper bag i use neverfull.. very big and good cause just throw everything in.. but i do put small bags inside as organiser... then again cant expect maids to carry LV ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_sticktongue.gif]

wow.. so fast xmas lights are on.. this year can bring bb to see di.. think he'll love it cause donno why he likes lights.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi moxuyue..

i didnt let my boy wear swim diapers... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien,

Thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me never wear bikini... always got tyre... hahaha...

I wanted to buy the plastic pool but my mum n hubby object strongly n they say waste water... your bb like the neck float?

I think all bb likes light... my one will even point to the ceiling lights in ntuc.... ???

No need swim diapers then one less thing to buy liao... heehee...

Hi Vivien

Hee.. sometimes only na.. i don't bring maid along when i go out sometimes so i'll use another diaper bag. I tried using the neverfull but i don know how to pack leh, then my maid will pack the things in packets and make it so bulky.. So i bought the diaper bag organiser, it sort of helps abit lor.. I'll use KS diaper bag most of the time lor...

Ya ya.. i brought bb to see xmas lights too last year... she turn and there looking at it.. think bbs loves lightings [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mo_Xuyue

I think can use wave rider at public pool ba... My bb swim in our house pool..

So happy abt the xmas light up.. will drive bb along to see it tomorrow after 11pm. Less crowd and cars.

Hi Andver,

Wah!! No wonder KC say u got big house...

Will get wave rider and the vest!! Thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ur bb sleep so late ah? If mine didn't sleep by 11pm sure make a lot of noise liao...

Hi Mo_xuyue

Swim diaper have a waterproof layer on the outside and a soft absorbent layer on the inside. So when bb poo in the water, the poo wont go thru it and then into the pool... if wear normal swim wear, it will lor. Then swim diaper won't fall apart in the water so won't clog pool filters. They don't absorb water so it won't become waterlogged and heavy and thus will won't pull bb down the water. Something like that i guess.

Hee... no na.. but the pool is too deep for her so have to be very careful lor. I wanted to get the vest too leh but limited designs.

Ya my bb sleep late sometimes esp when someone is there to play with her.. she can give up her sleep eventhough she is rubbing her eyes.. She'll go to bed guai guai after everyone left. Usually she'll sleep at abt 9.30pm-10pm plus.

hi moxuyue,

the first time he wore the floats was the first time my boy went into the bb pool too. he was afraid at first then subsequently he's used to it. i bought the pool for him to get him used to dipping in the water so tat at least when i bring him to the real pool he wont be afraid. it worked for my boy.

initially i also felt its waste water then what i did was use the water for swimming for 2 days. i covered the water with a board. then after tat i used the water to flush toilet, and mop the fl,etc

after andver explained, now i know wats the use of swim diapers di... i think would be quite useful if bb poo poo often.... u know especially those few mths where bb was on bm and often has runny poo poo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi andver,

wa..ur house sure sounds big.... with own pool so shiok.. envy envy.. hehehe

ur girl so cute still can stay awake at 11pm hor.. my boy if we bring him out after 10pm then he'll be sleeping soundly in the car di. unlike ur girl my boy would get a bit frustrated and got no mood for anything once he felt like sleeping.. then he'll get very edgy too...think if i bring him to see the lights i have to bring him earlier di. hopefully no traffic jam at the causeway.

hi everyone!!

yippee its the weekend!!! enjoy the weekends yea!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/bounce.gif]

Hi Vivien

Hee.. ya ya.. i used the swim diapers for few mths too until bb was 8M old.

No na.. not very big house na.. shiok and no shiok lor cos alot of maintenance to do :p

I didn't go orchard today cos hubby said sure got traffic jam, so we went Vivocity instead. Let bb play in the sky garden and etc.. The decor in vivo not really up yet though. Hee.. rite lor, my gal very 'hong sim' type.. got ppl to play with her or got interesting things to see, she can postphone her sleep to late hours, ha...

hi andver,

u very humble ler.. hehehe... but right lor.. the bigger the house the bigger the maintenance. i've never been to vivocity before. how's the place? is it bb friendly? crowded??

finally managed to set up the big blocks yesterday. did the playhouse. my boy too young for these blks.. when i was assembling it, all he wanted to do was destruct the whole thing.. but after set up he likes the door and the handphone that came with it.. he;ll be inside then i'll knock at the door then he opens the door. whenever i shut the door he just cant take it, he'll open the door. a new playground for him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

in the meantime no need to construct other things for him, when he's older i think he'll appreciate it and wanna dismantle and assemble to make other things like lego. the playhouse construction also quite stable as my boy is able to use it as support to stand. so no worries bout stability too.

but it really takes up space lor.. my hubby said our son is occupying most of the living room space di.. the playhouse size is already about the size of a 4 panels playyard di.

btw i just brought bb to my frens manyue party yesterday, there were lotsa babies there. but my boy very scared of them ler.. how ah?? wanna take picture of the babies together then he's the one who ends up crying.. is it cause he hardly mix with other kids or bb's? anything i can do to help him be more friendly to other bbs? i can foresee that next time when i send him to school i wont be surprise he'll wanna stick to me lor... sigh...

Hi Andver,

Oh... I think i better buy a pack to go onboard just in case they don't allow bb to swim without it.

Btw, change date to next wed so more time to shop. heehee.... Just ordered this pair of shoe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3217046.jpg]

Hi Vivien,

Oh... I didn't thought of the poo... confirm must buy liao!!! His poo smells quite bad now... :p

Don't think i'll buy the neck float will look for waverider. Bought a beach ball on sat when i go market. $5.90 for a Tom n Jerry 24" beach ball... heehee... But hor... so big... maybe won't bring to cruise... Hubby say i very greedy everything must buy big big... kakaka...

Yah... maybe he seldom see other bb so will be scare. Try to bring him to playground to see other kids play and libarary oso lots of kids at the children section. They'll get used to it very fast one. Me oso worried bb will cry when he go childcare so now try to bring him to places where ther are lots of kids. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don't worry... still got time to train. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Andver,

Just read your previous thread... This pair i just ordered is oso soft sole.

The lady say "I suggest Soft Sole shoes for him. Let him get used to wearing and moving around in shoes. Squeaky shoes will be good only if he can walk steadily on his own. If not they may be bulky or heavy for him." Her Squeaky shoes is rubber one. I think the one from Shuzz is still too hard for him. I let him wear the leather shoe on the floor n can see the black marks of his toes n feet on the sole... I think better to let them feel the floor first. So i think u can still let your bb wear the soft sole shoe but make sure floor is "clean" without nails or sharp objects. I think shopping centers floor should be quite clean... heehee... ;)

hi mo xuyue,

actually for the swim diapers up to u. if ur bb's poo poo is stable meaning to say maybe once a day then actually no need for it. i think more suitable for bb who are still on breastmilk where the poo poo is more uncertain. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wa so fast buy beach ball ah.. hehehe.. can go sentosa and play after ur trip di.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/bounce.gif]

thanks for sharing yea.. i totally forgot about playground liao..jb library hardly any toddlers unlike sg..

Hi Vivien,

Although myy bb poo once or twice a day but still not fixed timing leh... what if he poo in the pool... think i'll kanna fined... heehee...

Looking fwd to sentosa! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone of you know when is Arena's warehouse sales? I went once many yrs back, really cheap n good. I think there is once every yr.

Tried my swim suite and my hubby say i look like "ba chang" sob sob...

Hi mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

was mia cos had some urgent chores to attend to.

hi xuyue,

I remember you from the haenim bp cos you were very kind and answered my question about the size of the bumper mat and the play yard.

But i v silly, still bought the 2100mm mat cos i wanted a thick one. In the end, got gap between the mat and the play yard. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw, i couldn't tahan and bought another 4 panel for my study cos my bb kept rolling out of the mat and knocking her head on the floor.

don't dare to go to the bp section cos spent a bomb on sprees and still waiting for my loot to come in. :p

anyone knows if there's a bp for baby blanket? I need it for my ger's swimming lesson and the bps sell the sunblock at less than half the price mothercare is selling.

Hi Vivien

No na.. not humble.. cos no matter what its still a house only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivocity is big with a skygarden (playground, dip in pool but not meant for swimming). Its quite crowded during the wkends esp now with the festive seasons round the corner. Try to come during the weekdays where there's lesser crowd.. slightly better than wkends.

Hmm.. agree with you that the bigblocks take up quite alot of space.. so now we shifted the thing to bb's room liao... So at least got bigger space in the living hall and bb got another plc to play in.

Hmm.. try to bring your boy out more often.. it does help leh. I started bringing my bb out very often after her full month (start from less crowd plcs). When she see other bbs or kids, she'll want to go and play with them. Now, she even want to play with primary school kids.

Hi Mo_xuyue

I just the swim vest for my bb liao in Toysrus last Saturday. Tried it on her yesterday but she don't like.. think she feel unsafe w/o the waiverider. Will let her try few more times to get use to it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm.. nice pair of shoes.. looks cute and good quality [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How much is it?

Ya lor.. i still let bb wear soft sole shoes cos i only let her walk in shopping centres and house so shd be ok. Then now i let her wear socks too for double protection though don't really look nice with the soft soles shoes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wah.. so many things going on, guess i missed out a lot!!

moxuyue.. so when is ur cruise trip? got everything ready? ur soft sole shoes looks nice le.. where u got it? btw i got one at colette last fri.. but hoh.. the flowers drop once bb worn it le.. so i brought it back for exchange.. lucky the guy allowed me to do so.. but again.. once reach home the flowers drop again.. hubby said dont want to go there again.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] dont think i will go n exchange again lo.. hai hai..

btw dont b sad that u become bak chang.. i just realised that my waist ah.. 2 inch more after delivery......dont even dare to wear swimsuit liao.. coz imagine a skinny person with big tummy.. eeeee....

ya vivien.. vivocity very big.. lots of parents bring their kids n bb there.. actually i go there every day la.. coz stay nearby n work nearby too.. my bb so used to the place liao.. so she every day shopping at vivo hehehehhe... agree with andver lo.. weekend got LOTS of ppl n strollers !!!

yup.. bring bb to meet with other bb more often.. then he will used to be and interact with other bb.. like my bb ah.. in infant care since she was 2 months old.. so now, everyone said she not afraid of ppl.. but she wont smile at everyone la..

andver.. u very humble la... hehehehhe...

oh yes, remember the papayayas shoes? at first tot it cant be washed but i read from its official website says that it can even be machine washed!! so washed it last week lo .. guess wat happen.. it turned out to be very hard le... now ah.. it even got some discolouration .. there goes my $$. hubby said i greedy wor.. buy online so this is the outcome lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi mo xuyue,

aiks.. ur boy poo still unstable then can wear the diapers liao.. better be safe than sorry. even for me i only bring my bb to water after he poo poo for the day.. hehehe...

dont say u bak chang la.. like jane, i also big tummy ler.. arena swimsuit is very good in quality and design....but very expensive in jb lor. i also wanna know if there is warehouse sales in sg ler. i need to get one swimsuit too. the one i'm wearing now belongs to my mum.. hahaha

hi heehee,

tot u forgot bout this thread liao. hehehe..

the best thing about the playyard is really giving us mummy a peace of mind. the design is also very good. my boy likes to play with the door and i realized no matter how my boy plays with it he wont get hurt by it lor. phew.. a relieved.

kidzcottage sent me an email on clearance. i saw blanket too. u can check it out

her email is [email protected]

link: http://mail.live.com/default.aspx?&ip=10.13.0.8&d=d6655&mf=0&rru=inbox

cause u mentioned u need it for swimming lesson, was wondering are u refering to towels than blanket. anyway the above site also got promo on bb towels.

hi andver and jane h,

ic, wow never know vivocity so happening.. everytime go sg shopping also go orchard, causeway pt or ikea.. hahaha... if go on weekdays means i have to go in the afternoon before the 5pm the peak hours liao.. then tat means hubby cannot follow di..sob sob...

i have to find a playground with kids in jb di.. the ones tat are near my place quite dangerous lor.. my boy isn't afraid of adults as i bring him out quite often to shop ard.. but he hardly sees baby, so he's afraid. tis afternoon i was searching whether is there any places/schools where i can bring my boy to attend.. like those playgroup. but cant find any in jb at the moment. all are childcare.

any idea are there those typed of classes like once/twice a week where i can send my boy for 1/2 hrs kind in sg??

hi andver,

initially i also tot of putting the big blocks in my boys room. but then i didnt want him to spend so much time in a room so i had to make space for him in the living room. now my living room so squeezy.. yest asked my hubby to giveaway e 3 seater since hardly anyone sits there.. then he said i crazy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_sticktongue.gif]

Hi Janeh

Oh no.. the colette shoe so lousy ah? I think i will not go back for exchange too if i have to purposely detour there. Maybe you can try to glue it back with hotglue gun and see it works or not. Yaya.. don't be sad na .. i oso a bak chang like you all :p Yup.. i remembered the papayayas shoes... there's no care instructions on the packaging ah? You're very ON leh to check the official websites. I very lazy type, only asked my helper to wipe the shoes with damp cloth, air it dry and thats all.. didnt thought of washing them.

Hi Mo_xuyue

Not sure when is the arena warehouse sales leh... last year was around this time at Blk 217 Henderson Road, Henderson Industrial Park.

Hi Vivien

I'm also thinking to send my bb to those short classes like once/twice a wk for 2-3 hrs per session. Still searching though. Ha.. you very cute leh, to ask your hubby to giveaway the 3 seater :D.... I put the big blocks in my bb's room inorder to occupied her while i'm packing her wardrobe lor.. otherwise she will "HELP" me in her own way, ha...

Hi Heehee

Have you found the blanket/towel you want?

Hi Heehee,

No wonder your nick sounds familiar... ;)

I think the play yard is a good investment!! Wah so how many panels u have? I have 8panels but use 6 only...

I love BP leh cause no time to go shopping n always in a hurry... But both a few useless things oso n tend to overdo it... kakaka...