Any mtb/moms staying at Woodlands area?

hi lynzi
kind of expected it....24hrs is just not enough when you have 2 kids or more. I one kid also headache liao.

erh...pardon me for asking. Where are your parents hah?
I have no parents to miss...haha...

Re xmas party
Maybe we can have a gathering at one of the restaurants (again) at Causeway Pt.
Sorry, my brain not working lah.

hi all, grace tks for the link.. hee maybe one of the day i drop by your house see the sample can? cant decide level 2 or 3 cos my girl seems ok with 3 ..
at berries she learnt around this no of words ...

lynzi- aiyo what happen? ??? your parents live far away?

for my younger girl no sure where should i put her for few hours... hmm thinking of MMI at vista point , any one has review of that centre or teacher?

clovy. enaile- seldom see them online ???

hah 2 kids really busy la esp her is baby.... breastfeeding alone take most of the time

wesim- hee you all organise let me know i try to make it cos dec jampacked with activities..

but christmas eve i cant sorry hee cos it my Bday!!!

my girl is thur class, hee no chance to meet clovery.. cos i dun like weekend too crowded .. now her class only 6 students good i like hehe...
also weekend very tiring la, just let her have fun... but she like the class everyday ask me can go mandarin class...their n2 lesson not easy also and she join end year so the words are the most difficult ones for n2...some my hubb also dun know witout the han yu ping ying

<font color="aa00aa">my parents went for 30 days of pilgrimage to saudi arabia.
they will only be back on 19 dec.
my sis said both our eyes will turn pom pom by the time my parents are back if everytime we keep crying once sth remind us of them..hahaha.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bluelily,
the pilgrimage is done prior to hari raya haji.
it happens yearly there but for most ppl its once in a lifetime event.</font>

oh is it...

I can read did not get back to me since last week, i went over &amp; enquired, they say they have not yet start any for next year.
Hmm....

grace, can share any tips on I can read??

wendy..wow, u must be a very patient person.
I cant handle my boy when i am teaching him coloring or doing things..
sad to say.

Now trying hard to control myself if not die mann...next time. haha..

bee, registered for my gal in I can read in June this year, but she refused after 2 lessons, so I called them up , no choice, have to postpone to next year

hi lynzi
oic.

hi bee
i always try to keep my cool. Must be very patient becos if not my girl will refuse to do anything if i raise my voice at her. I do give her lots of kisses too. It works very well.

hi grace,
may i know why your girl refuse to continue after 2 lessons?

oh....my girl also got separation anxiety when she was in the playgroup early this year. Pulled her out after attending for just 2 weeks. She was just like 19mths. Realised it was a waste of time and $$$, and not forgetting all the anxiety. Learnt my lesson liao.

JJ is currently in I can read at his 2nd level. At first when he went to I can read even though he has been attending his nursery at Kinderland, he still cry when he goes into the class but I will assure him that I will be at the entrance waiting for him when he finishes his lesson. Gradually he got used to it and accepted.

Then recently I have changed him from friday class to thursday class, he is fine with it.

So mummies dont worried as it is just a phrase of life that they have to face.

But I can say that I might be those heartless mummy that when I see my son cried I will give in.

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies...

wana ask your opinion, initially i planned to put faiq in playgroup in Jan next year but some ppl say im quite heartless cos he will only turn 2 next week..
some told me to wait till he is 3.
what do u ladies think?</font>

Grace,

Oh really. That time the teacher in I can read said just let him cry and after a while they will sure to stop and he put him at one corner and really gradually he stopped. Maybe u assure ur kid that u will wait outside for them. Then the first few times just stand outside for the 1 and half hr as they may request to go toilet but actually to see whether are u there.

Hope this will helps.

ling,

the teacher said the same too..probably bcos she dun understand well, my hb prefer speak mandrian at home, my ds chinese is very powerful,guess better than some adults, kekeke, just a matter of time to pick up English,actually I have been staying outside the classroom ,but within 5 min , they called me for help.anyway my is ds more dependant right now, so shouldnt b a problem for next yr.

lynzi,
my ds was in playgroup for 2 months when she is 2, cos my son was only 7month, not easy take of both of them 24hrs, thought wld b relife for me,she start speaking &amp; walking at 10 months old,memorize a lot of poems and rythms at 18months, by 2 she can ride bycicle well(with training wheels) then we stop sending her there ..
reasons being a few:
1.she can speak well but cant express feeling and manage emotional issues well yet
2.teacher to student ratio sounds perfect 2:6-8, my ds is the yougest, teacher very busy too take care of their basic needs, eg peepee, some got runny nose,etc.
3.handcraft: I prefer the children do on their own,no need to b perfect, fact is 95% was done by the teacher.
4.hygiene: saw the teacher wiping hands for all children with one wet towel,told them use my own wet tissue but they tend to forget.
5. pick up bad habbit (eg.language)from other classmates--not the good ones!
6.music volume is extremly loud
7.early writing: kids should learn writing after 5yrs old due to immature development of bone structure
blah blah blah
maybe I am a fussy mum

so..after all, once my mum is here, ds is back to hm again

Morning mummies.

hi lynzi
May i know what is the reason that you want to send faiq to playgroup? If you want him to learn to socialise, forget it. If to kill time? I think can do at home. Majority of the time the teachers are busy taking care of the kids. And yes, they tend to blast the speakers. And most importantly, they DO NOT bother hygiene.

think about it. I put my girl through for 2 weeks and it is enough for me.

saw this banner of kiddyabc and they offer playgroup programmes for 2hrs at blk 728. intending to place my 22mths old thr..anyone has heard of it?

<font color="aa00aa">wendy,
is it that bad?
can a 3 hours playgroup be so detrimental?
i thought i wana ease him into school life cos probably by early 2012 he will need to go full day cc.</font>

Lynzi: Actually different mummies have their own opinion on the way of bringing up their kids. For me, I think 2yrs old is all right to send to those playgroup. The program will take about 1.5hrs - 2hrs class mostly for motor skills. I used to send my gal at My Gym at Civic Centre when she is 2yrs old. A lot of fun and games for their age, singing etc.. Not a bad experience for her too..

lynzi, the pilgrimage is the haj thingy? my neighbours also went...

wesim, if i didn't remember wrongly, ur gal went to little friends right?

lynzi, if i didn't rem wrongly, wendy's gal and my gal went to the same playgrp.. my gal was there for 1 yr (since 20months or so). she pick up more of language (before that she only know a few words) and she also learn to sit down pay attn etc... which i think helps when we transit her to full day cc when she was there alone after 1st day

yep, she went to Little Friends. The teachers so-so only. Anyway, it really boils down to the mummy. Like Grace, we can be particular about certain things (fussy?). As for motor skills, art&amp;craft, sitting down &amp; paying attention etc, i believe they can also learn from home.

If you are talking about getting ready for full-day cc, maybe it helps.

Hi bloom
Don't remember you leh. Anyway it was such a short period of time.

forget to add. Grace is a SAHM (correct me if i am wrong) and i work from home most of the time. So, perhaps this is why we find playgroup is really not necessary. But if your kid is taken care by somebody (MIL or nanny), then maybe you would like to consider sending your kids to playgroup to pick up something.

<font color="aa00aa">thanks mummies for your inputs.
greatly appreciate it.
let me think about it ah..actuali i think its more of the mummy in me being so hard to let him go.
but the ex teacher in me says that its a good enuf time..hahaha..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">oh wow..that is quite far leh.

any of u using the 360 degrees mop or not?
is it as good as in the tc adverts?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">oh wow..that is quite far leh.

any of u using the 360 degrees mop or not?
is it as good as in the tv adverts?</font>

hihi all..

mummy wendy, u mentioned the teachers in little freinds so-so only??

thinking of going there if they have enrichment courses...

there is one teacher who is always there and i believe she is also the one taking care of the ctr. I can't remember her name liao. I think she is the only one who conducts the enrichment classes. Little Friends has a few holiday and enrichment program. Can't commend on those though.

Hi mummies, thanks for your well wishes, I’m back (though still coughing)
Last week, I was so weak that last min called-in a massager from JB (recommended by my friend) to come to my place for a full 2hr body massage for myself and my MIL (she has been taking care of my kiddos since I sent away my maid 2mths ago).

Bee, u looking for abacus course? I can recommend you one tutor, my boy juz completed. She stays at blk 5++, but she can come to your place if you can form a group of say 4/5 kids. I can pm you her contact if u r interested.

good morning mummies!!!!!

hi serene
do take care of yourself.

It's a holiday tomorrow. Yippee!!!!!! Bringing my girl to Siloso beach.

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies.

serene,
u take care of yourself yah.

wendy,
im going sentosa on sat.
anyone wana join in?
tomoro i cant..got to visit my grandparents..both maternal and paternal.
later go home gotta cook but nothing too fancy or difficult.
will be baking choc batik cake and cook some chicken curry with roti jala.</font>

morning! The long weekends is coming! Yippe..
I'm also thinking of going sentosa.. but dunno which day. Depends to weather. Maybe go zoo tmr. hehe

i also want to bring my girl to zoo again..keke...like suddenly got so many places to go.

hi lynzi
sat cannot becos need to bring my girl for her morning class. I will take the opportunity to catch up my reading while my aunts (my princess's grandaunts) play with her.