Advise on Baby & Maid Exps

bobo,
which area you are staying in? Maybe some of us know of nannies ard our areas and can give you recommendations.

haha,
me no longer have maid but still in this thread to kpo....

OMG! add drowsy medication into bb's milk!!!!

Well, i'm at Jalan Membina. For 2 weekends, we went around pasting ads requesting for nanny, however no respone till now.....sigh...

<font color="aa00aa">bobo</font>,
There's lots of other stories lor. Some maids will juz leave the BB to cry in the cot and ignore them. Also dun feed them according to schedule, etc. Then just b4 the mam/sir comes back, then they will fast fast bathe the BB and feed lor. Then pretend they whole day bz wz BB. It's safer to have CCTV in the common areas. This way you can monitor your maid and she will be on her guard and dun dare to do so much nonsense. Afterall, BB is defenseless and not able to "tell" us if the maid is ill-treating them.

For nannies also dun rush into a decision hor. Must interview properly and make sure they are "qualified". Haiz... sure is not easy to have BB and yet be a working mom nowadays. Good help is certainly in limited supply. *good luck*

I need help. Can you advise me on what to look out for while interviewing babysitters/nanny beside those stated below. Dnt think this is the appropriate thread to post this question, but as I’m new here, would greatly appreciate if someone could advise.

Example:
Currently babysitting any other kid?
How many families she had cared for and how old were the kids?
When was the last time she babysit?
Any children of her own? If so, how old are they?
Anyone smokers at home?
Pro-breastfeeding?
Is she ok if sometimes the job runs later than planned?
What she’ll do if baby refuses to go to sleep?
....?
....?

bobo,
I agree with May. heehee...on the agent contact. You can go Best Home and look for Joann. She's the agent I use too.

Haiz,
my gal now having diarrohea and diaper rash (eh, first time got rash there leh...). Dunno why also. The only thing that is new is the maid. So sianz...dunno is it the maid's hygiene or what else that is causing the diarrohea.

I've been absent from this thread for 2 weeks but I'm shocked to see many dramatic stories with some of you.

alamak, the drama queen is still around ah .. like other mummies, i also cannot tolerate such attitude leh, she must be sent back to the agency liau, bo pien, get another one to replace .. i understand your sadness and frustration and someore got $2k outstanding loan .. your so called relative agent must take responsibility leh, since she also believe that the maid is so useless, it's her fault too for choosing such maid to be under her agency.

you got to do something leh, rather than having a monster at home, leaving you with no peace, somemore, shoot up your blood pressure??? it's not worth at all lah .. having the house in a mess is better than having a monster aka BIG LIAR at home, rite? Temporarily for the ironing, if it's a tedious one like yr hubby's uniform, can send them to the laundry shop.

the more she stay at your house, the more you got to spend $$ on her too, not worth leh.

bobo, i left my 2 kids - 3 yr &amp; 11 mths at home alone. I'm in a bo pien situation where i couldn't find a nanny.

cctv - because i have no one else at home, i have to monitor the house through cctv, as i shared with others before on this thread, I signed up with Singtel Mobile Live Cam @ $8.56nett/month/24mths contract + $199 camera and also i got a d-link camera from Sim Lim Square, cost me $400. But bear in mind that having cctv is just a little help as we also cannot monitor them every second at all time.

and very oftenly i call home and get updates from the maid, also i requested her to report to me on anything and call me oftenly on anything that she dunno.

Still, i have to be very cautious, I don't say those are the best solutions but those are what I'm practicing now when leaving my 2 kids with the maid... if any of you have better suggestion, please share with me.

alamak, by the way, just curious, you can fully claim PD bills with your company ah .. wah, your company very good leh, really save you a lot of $$.

Susany, thanks for the info abt Singtel Plan &amp; cost, that's very helpful!

Hopefully your 3yr kid can "feedback" to you about some of your maid "naughty" doings, if any.

good afternoon mummies,

celtricia, busy coaching my dd for exams, psle school closure &amp; sorting out domestic issues wiz DQ. Was so down, no heart to go online, now bttr already. DQ still @ home &amp; as we hv no intention of getting another maid &amp; dd exams only finish end of d mth, I still nn someone till then - hb said to see how things go/monitor till end of d mth. I felt bttr n hope for d best. How is yr trip preparation, very near already?

dymples, tq tq for yr support, not so down now, u r rite, not ‘dq’ but a big ‘DQ’. DQ still blur/forgetful, finally reltv agt sms yday n I replied her, tdy she n fili ctc called DQ agn n flw up wiz her, wl see how things goes haiz. Relatv agt told her tat they wl not allow her to b trsfr n if she still cud not behave, by hook or by crook, her hb got to borrow d $ n rtn d loan back. Hopefully, tis wl wk her up. Glad to hear tat yr indo maid is good, me tot of getting an indo maid before but my both sides nb indo maids n oso scared got comm. Probs. Tdy, DQ told relatv agt/fili ctc tat she realized her foolishness (only tdy she realized hor) n wl chg – hope she does lor in tis 2 wks, if not out she go liao (coz I nn someone tis 2 wks).

csi fan, I bo pian coz now I nn someone @ home coz dd exams/psle closure, hope tis is a chance for her to realize her foolishness n wake up fm her nonsense. How is yr new maid?

may, yes, vomit blood, hear oredi oso want to vomit blood rite, now i bo pian coz dd exams, I nn to coach her, can not do hsewk, so nn DQ, hope she sees tat tis is a chance for her to improve, if not out she go n no more maids liao. Tq for yr update, yr indo maids sounds good, farmer parents, shud be hardwkg type but she may b suakua in d beginning, so nn to gv her some time.

Susany, I want to pack DQ aka BIG LIAR (so much of myanmar maid teaching her to wash water heater in relatv agt hse) out oso but my dd hvg exams/psle sch closure, nn someone, so she got a chance now, hope she sees as one but still so forgetful/blur. I reali can not forget her actions/words/her cry father mother but if she can chg now, I wl not harp on these issues.
How is yr indo maid coming along? Yrs sound quite capable to b able to mng 2 kids, do u nn her cook lunch/dinner?

Yes, company cover for whole fmly - specialist/PD &amp; even TCM fees in full, I only co-share 20% for dental &amp; pregnancy/childbirth/pre-post natal check ups. So tat’s why, I only bring my kids to PD, cover in full what so why shud I save but if I sahm or go for another job, I must save liao, no more PD for kids, no more specialist for hb/me – recession coming.

Joy, I hv to renz n play home politics wiz her, d smile smile face, super sweet face but she bttr b careful lor, I can b super nasty to her.

Cymk23, many tks for sharing wiz us on yr prev maids, yr fili maid mk me remember my prev hiao fili maid – she simply refused to sweep/mop below sofas/beds n clean dusty area coz she said she sensitive to dust, when I insisted, she wl juz push d broom/mop/cloth ard wiz her face/eyes lkg d opposite side! Fili princesses &amp; fili DRAMA QUEENS.

Ivy, wiz all d mummies encouragement here,I wl be jia you, be tough lk u if DQ dun improve – tis 2 wks bo pian, so trial period for her.

Kanna sai, was juz toking abt u today wif Joy.. heh.. wondering hw r u doing.. glad to hear u r feeling better.. but sad to hear tat DQ is still ard, but guess u nid her to b at tis pt of time.. My trip ah.. nearing.. but i've yet to pack.. hehe.. wanted to buy thermal flask.. also haven't go get one.. coz mine recently spoilt.. clothes wise.. more or less noe wat to bring.. ytd juz told hb to bring out the luggage so tat i can pack.. heehee..

celtricia, hehe, me too down last few days to go online n psle school closure, dd @ home alone wiz maid whole day, so msn wiz her whole day &amp; see her fm d msn view cam n called home every 20 - 30 mins. yes DQ still ard, so play home politics wiz her coz i still nn her, hope she uses tis 2 wks to chg. how was yr maid choosing fm d new biodatas? u choose any oredi? u dun buy thermal flask leh, buy those tiger/zojirushi or another brand - stainless steel one bttr - got some super light ones, veri light only but den hb carry haha, so nvr mind la. packing ah, u tk d clothes, ask hb to pack la coz u preggie ma, so tk advantage ma haha.

kanna sai, till date u haven't add me in msn leh.. mine is [email protected]
the new biodatas only 1 batch came in.. 2 other batches not in yet.. so still waiting for agent to email me, though i've choosen 3, but decided to wait for the rest to come in b4 my final decision..
eh.. isnt' those brand tiger/zojirushi brand ones called thermal flask? ya.. looking to buy those stainless steel light ones.. i noe taka got sales for the tiger one.. haven't got time to go down.. mayb tml.. heh..
dun wan hb to pack.. he pack tings anyhw put i dun like.. i like to pack nicely, gg out clothes n pjs muz b separate, kids clothes n our clothes muz separate, etc.. so i can't let him pack.. heehee..

celtricia, juz set up on wed coz sch closure starts fm yday hehe, @ home set up by my dd, she is bttr than me. wl msn u.

<font color="aa00aa">kannasai</font>,
Good to hear that you're feeling better now. Hope the DQ "wake-up" her idea now. Tink so easy to come SG meh. HAppy happy come here work. Not happy tink her embassy will pay back her loan. *lol* So thick skinned!! Since you need her these few weeks, then boh pianz yah. Close one eye and keep the other half open. Hopefully she will change... though I seriously doubt so. Oh yah... make sure your that horrible reltv agt is aware that if you send the DQ back, you will not bear the maid loan. Afterall, it's also her fualt for bringing in such a horrid, lousy maid!!

<font color="aa00aa">Celtricia</font>,
Take your time to look for good maids yah. Better to have more choices and from there narrow down to the better one. Btw, did you manage to get the Aussie $$ yet? For thermos flask, I prefer either Zojirushi or Tiger brand. heheheh...

hey all.. juz an update on my "returned maids". i took a maid in feb, sent bac aft 3 wks cos cant take care of kid, &amp; got a replacement in may 08 for free (agency give 1 free in 6mths). aft 3mths, she dun wan to work, so sent bac to agency. whilst at agency for 3 wks, she insisted on going bac, so agency got her recruiter to find her family for money &amp; sent her bac.

i paid for her loan upfront, but got bac wat was balanced (minus 3mths). i got bac 30% of my insurance as well (b4 3mths is 70%, 3-6mths is 30%), &amp; according to agency's contract, i was oni liable for 14 days levy, so they refunded me the balance. i din even hv to pay for the air tix, to my pleasant surprise. throughout the 2 maids "returned" process, they were v nice and pro, so at least din hv such a hard time cos the 2 maids already made us so frustrated.

so an advice to all... there r reasonable agencies ard, so dun get cheated of your money, cos they can actually make enuff to cover their costs &amp; more w/o scamming us!!! (i had bad experience w other agencies b4) too bad i wun be going bac to them tho, their ex-staff opened her own agency, so nw i hv better service! ha!

Hey ladies,
Sorry need advise on maid issues again. My maid found her new employer through an agency. Do I need to still go on MOM website to cancel maid or when the agency applies for her WP for the new employer, my WP with her becomes automatically cancelled?

One more thing, I dont know what is the practice but during the home leave, are we expected to pay them? My maid just went home on 10 days home leave. I dont know if I'm suppose to be paying her for those days?

Liana,
wow, a really interesting read. I just cannot understand, how this mummy can still have so much patience for that maid...esp since her DD has been injured (not once somemore) and apparently badly injured too. How could she tahan??

kannasai,
oh yah, now is exam time. Hope ur DD does well.
My new maid ah...now less blur lah. But hygiene wise, still needs improvement. Last friday we let her call home (her son's 3rd birthday). HB forgot to tell her how long she can talk for, but she herself put down the phone after 10 mins. haha. Then after that she was quite thankful for the chance to call home.

Celtricia,
your trip coming up yah? hee...oh, there was a Zoirushi BP last week. Think just ended. Not sure if organiser would have extra stocks? And not sure if you can get it before ur trip also or not...

celtricia, was clearing hb's old stuff in d store rm, just found tis on australian customs declaration fyi <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_pdf.gif

DOC201008.pdf (47.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>. how is yr maid hunting coming along? tk yr time.

dymples, DQ still blur blur/super slow, see how it goes, relatv agt wiz fili ctc called DQ on their own accord twice on Fri, dunno why reltv agt so much flw ups compared to d prev two maids, must b DQ is a real real trbl mkr in fili. @ least now, u less stress liao coz yr maid is wkg out.

csi fan, u very lucky too, yr maid is wkg out well. i wander whether mine wl work out too.

liana, tq for sharing wiz us on tis blog. it oso mks me realise tat DQ is not good &amp; super DQ but not tat bad.

<font color="aa00aa">Liana</font>,
Wow! That mommy sure has patience. For me, I will send the maid back to Indon straightaway. My children's safety and well being is number 1 priority. Once that has been compromise there is no turning back or relenting.

<font color="aa00aa">Are</font>,
Your agency seems quite good. Care to share the name of the agent you go to?

<font color="aa00aa">Twiggy</font>,
You dun need to cxl the WP with MOM. It will automatically be cxl when the agt sends in the application and it is approved. However, you will need to sign a "Transfer Form" stating that you are agreeable to transferring the maid to another emplyer. My advise is to give cut-off date to both the agt and maid cos some agt wil dilly-dally the application process. Also note that during this whole time, till the application for WP with the new emply is approved, you are still liable for the maid's work levy.

As for the Home Leave, I understand that usually as part of the contract, we will still need to pay her the salary as usual. You may want to refer to your contract for details.

<font color="aa00aa">Kannasai</font>,
Aiyoh... tink that DQ really no hope lah. Wah... at least your reltv agt is "taking action" wz this maid lah. Yup. Thkfully, my this maid is still ok. But can see some areas she starting to slack liaoz. But once I see that, I will point out to her and she will do immediately. So can't really complain yah.

I would like to check of salary for maid now a day. I am getting a ex-msia maid from my agent and the salary is $330 + 20(no off day). It's $40 different from 2 years ago. She is from Indonesia. The increment seems to be quit a lot in percentage per annual.

Kindly share. Thanks

YLL

Different agency charged different rates.For big agency, they will follow the market rate.For my two years ex malaysia maid, indo, I paid 340 with no off days.Only upon hiring her, I then realised her prior experience is working in coffee shop and not general housework as stated in biodata...so she is just like new to housework but overly exposed in the outside world.

<font color="aa00aa">YLL</font>,
My current maid is also from Indon. Ex-SG, 8-yrs exp. Her salary is S$350 including 1-off day. If not giving her off-day for that mth, gotta pay her extra S$20.

Dymples,

Thanks for the info. We have agreed on the start date with new employer but I dont recall signing any release form. Let me check. Thanks again.

Joy747,
Oh no!! Can we get refund if it's not correct as per stated in the biodata?

Acthia,
My agent charge for $400 for ex-SG 4 years with off day. I found it seems to be too much. Dun forget that we still have to pay for the levy, their food etc.

<font color="aa00aa">YLL</font>,
Wow!! $400 for ex-SG with off day is expensive leh. *faintz* I've learnt my lesson from my ex-fili maids. No way I'm paying more then $380 for maids. Cos their work standard after some time all the same lah. Totally not worth it!!Unless the maid has proven her worth then I may increase her salary to that amount.

YLL,
$400 for ex-SG...I find that expensive...Different agent different salary. So you might want to shop around a bit more.

Tomorrow I'm sending my maid to the agent....for them to bring her to do thumbprint. (heehee). Coz #1 maid's transfer was completed, then they took 1 week to call me to bring this maid #2 for thumbprint. I can bring her myself lah...but, if bring her myself, I still got to carry bb ard etc. Might as well just let the agent do the running for me. I just take leave tmrw and spend time with bb. Hehs...

chosen a maid liao.. got exp in
Sg: 1998 - 2000 with a chinese family (single storey hse) lking after kids n doing hsewrk

Msia: 2000 - 2006 with a chinese lady in restaurant doing cleaning

Saudi Arabia: 2006 - 2008 looking after kids n hsewrk..

Her pay is $350 w/o off. HOpefully she will b GOOD.. Praying hard.. she's the only 1 out of the 100 plus of new bios with exp in kids.. the rest with exp wrking in Sg or msia or taiwan or saudi, all no exp with kids.. sigh..

dymples, DQ haiz, she is doing d work but in a world of her own, dunno how to say, blur blur do d work, not even half past six, slack ah, oredi lk tat fm day one, @ least yrs slack, wl do when u tell her, wiz DQ i dunno what is slack anymore!

celtricia, good u hv chosen a maid, hope yrs wl work out. must be lk my dd tuition teacher tot my dd bef exam, eat one sweet n 'say lucky me lucky me'. i dun trust bios anymore, d hiao fili was a teacher (supp to b good wiz kids but haiz know nuts abt kids), siao ting tong myanmar biod says tk care of uncle kids (but hor haiz) n DQ got 4 kids of her own (lks lk nvr tkn care of/seen kids bef). my 1st fili, no experience wiz kids but ex sin/hkg, funny can mng my kids fm young, so i dun trust bios anymore.

Kanna sai,
heehee..muz eat sweet ah.. n say lucky me? okok.. will do tat when i abt to collect her..
true lah.. bios dun wrk anymore.. but well.. if i dun c bio, wat can i do right? juz tikam n choose one? hahaha.. anyway.. juz hope things goes well.. seeing is believing.. so i juz haf to collect her n c hw is her wrking attitude.. since she has wrked so many yrs liao.. can't b tat bad right? n all finish contract.. sigh.. actually i quite scared to get maid liao leh.. coz aws duno if they gd or bad..

I've gotten my 1st maid from myanmar last thurs.. she was generally ok as her attitude is good and will "zi dong" to do things but since my baby not out yet, there's nothing much for her to do also. By early morning she will have done most of the things le. But these few days i realise she really like hungry ghost out from the 7th lunar month nv go back! She eat so much rice and so many meals a day lo! 1st few days she still control eat alittle so i told her eat more lo dan slowly slowly she really "bu ke qi" leh... the amt of rice she eat daily is equal or more than the amt that me, my mum and my dad eat daily lo! Now rice so ex tink my pocket will burnt a big hole! Cannot imagine next time bb out got more things to do she will eat even more... *faint*

Lynnzee
My maid was like that initially. Even at dinner, after we scooped the rice for ourselves, she would consume the rest of the rice. Horrors! When we go for second servings, no more. She never even asked us if we want some more. But now better already, after my mum talked to her.

LIke when we go out to eat, we ordered a plate of dumplings to share. Without even us asking her to eat, she would eat. And she would not hesitate to take the last piece. Even asking if we still want it. I think it's a matter of culture. Must 'educate' them.

Lynnzee,
these pple, they are carbo-lovers. To them, they need the carbs for energy. Then they are so used to it liaoz, if they eat less carbs, they will feel uncomfy etc. Maybe try diff type of carbs like potato? My #1 maid will cook lots of potatoes (which hb and I didn't like, coz each meal would be rice, potato in soup, potato as a dish...wah lau). But the maid will eat...HB's point is, potatoes cheaper than rice, so let her be...hahaha. Then my this #2 maid, simply loves rice too. haiz. So I think it's their culture lah.

Lynnzee, my hb's colliqs who are myanmese also eat lots of rice.. like wat CSI Fan say.. its part of their daily meal.. so even had it for breakfast.. so if u find it too ex.. u might wan to get cheaper rice grains for her or like wat CSI Fan suggest give potato too..

CSI Fan, contacted the person for the Zoiruishi BP, but hor.. duno she in time to send to me or not.. sob.. coz she gg away tml morning liao.. sigh..

How's things now? What is the outcome from the discussion between your reltv agt, the fili agt and your maid? You still sending her back? How about the loan?

<font color="aa00aa">Lynzee</font>,
Oh my... they really can eat so much rice yah. I tink is a good idea to explain to her that rice is expensive here and then "limit" her intake. CSI's idea also good... give her alternative to carb food like potatos.

But at least she only eat lots of rice. My ex-fili maid... she loves to eat expensive food like salmon. Can even cook salmon dish 2-3 times a week till I "told" her off. Then when she buy the salmon, will purposely buy a big big piece. *aarrgghh* Otherwise, she will "help" me waste $$$ by buying food, then instead of cooking for the family, she will "whip" up a fantastic lunch for herself. So angry. Worse part is when I tell her off, she will do other things to "get back" at us lor. Thk God I send her off packing liaoz.

my previous maid too!!! all my maids eat more than us, but this one lagi jialat lor. we 2 persons eat half cup, she 1 person eat 1 cup!!! and she nvr put on wt somemore, oni 2 kgs in 3mths she was w me. we bore w it cos they muz eat then got strength to do work mah. who knows, she eat so much also dun want to do work, tats why sent her bac to agent.

nw tis new one eat oni half packet of rice we buy her, hv to ask her to eat more, eat more, else where got strength to carry my 15kg ger!

CSI fan... my maid gone for thumbprint 2day also. previously, the new agent will do all then we pick her up. bt tis one got delayed cos of my transfer. but my agent sent a driver to pick her up leh. my 1st maid also like tis, they will pick her up, then send her bac in the evening. then sometimes no or little food, so i ask her to pack bread and water &amp; gave her $$. tot tis is industry practice cos many maids in the van one.

Haha.. thx mummies for sharing with me your experience.. u all really been thru all kinds of nonsense leh! Really must salute you all! My maid only eat lotsa rice but as for "liao" she eat not much. i also shock y morning i eat bread only dan she wanna eat rice... She not working alot leh.. so not much energy output also. Maybe she came from kampung nv got chance to eat much rice... haiz... must source for cheaper rice liao. She dunno how to cook chinese food so every meal my mum is cooking so even buy potato for her also no use my mum will have to cook for her specially also but its indeed much cheaper! Must talk to her le.. her life here is damn good i'm worry she might not take it when bb is out.

Lynnzee.. ya.. they dun take much side dishes.. only rice a lot nia.. so the most u buy those cheap cheap rice for her n ask her cooked tat for herself lor.. if not u got to tell u nicely abt ur culture.. u can't immediately get her to eat less as it will affect them also.. n prepare her abt wat u expect frm her when bb is out..

celtricia, what i hate most abt DQ is tat she said she was angry wiz God for sending her to my hse during d drama, mb oso ask her to eat sweet n say lucky her lucky her lor!

dymples, not sure whether sending DQ back to agt for trsfr, aft reading so much abt other maids, DQ not tat bad (can not forget her big drama where she was the leading actress) but I dunno why relatv agt n fili ctc in sin always called DQ, agn they called yday eve - do u tink must be DQ a bit mental shock circuit? Dun let yr maid buy whatever they want fm mkt, gv her a long list of things to buy, nvr let her buy whatever she lk n cook whatever she lk, tell her what to cook, lk tat she cook emperor meal for herself leh.

lynnzee, my prev siao ting tong see ghost myanmar maid oso eat lk 7th month, she can even eat up to 3 cups of rice for 1 meal! She eats lk she has never eaten before in her whole life! can not stop her fm eating lk tat oso ma, shud be lk what celtricia suggested - bought cheap rice for her to eat then - some more she eat our royal umbrella rice, the rice finished so fast then!

csi fan, in gen, maids lk to eat rice, my prev hiao fili got d cheek to tell me on day 1, tat she must eat rice for bfast/lunch/dnr - can not eat porridge/noodles/bread &amp; etc - only rice! Shud hv bought cheap rice for d two maids? Current DQ throw rice &amp; food away haiz.

Karen,
I also bought bread for her to eat, got biscuit also i also wonder y she only choose to eat rice leh... eat bread she take 1 pc eat rice she took all from the cooker... haiz...

Celtricia,
i must change her mindset tell her rice very ex in sg.. she is not even working much now leh cannot compare to her kampung days. only clean the living room for less dan an hr dan rest liao... dunno eat so much go where leh. Just only i must share my potion of fried rice with her cos she already ate hers in the morning and my mum left 1 plate for me for lunch lo. But when she heard i took out the plate she immediately walk out to the kitchen and like linger ard me.. i know she hungry again so i share half with her. she was so happy faster finish the fried rice lo!

Kanna sai,
Your siao ting tong maid very "kong bu" leh! How to finish 3 cups of rice for 1 meal???? my mum also bought the royal umbrella rice lo! tink my mum feel very heartpain.. heehee... anyway, just now i told her that our family dun eat rice in the morning, we only eat bread so she will also eat bread and only rice for lunch and dinner.

lynnzee, very 'kung bu' rite, she reali lk 7th mth lor, at first i tot, she threw away but not in d dustbin, many times, aft cook rice, hb bought fried noodles &amp; etc, so we nvr eat, leave tingkat dishes/rice for her ... she ate up all.
yrs oso very kung bu rite, eat oredi, some more tk fm a pregnant woman hah, too much leh tis myanmar maids. Mine eat anything, rice, bread, noodles, pasta, anything, ate most of my black chicken soup oso - scooped d bones for us n kept d soup for herself!

Actually I'm quite wary that your reltv agt and the fili agt keeps calling your maid. Maybe I'm overly suspicious... but I dun feel comfortable wz that leh. Do you know what they talking about? Cos if your DQ really "shock circuit" then faster send her back liaoz. Safety comes first yah.

*faintz* Your maid dare to drink your black chicken soup??!! Haiz... these maids all like that lor. Worse are those that cook the soup... then will faster secretly drink alot, then top up with water. Then when we ask them why so watery... they will say their fav phrase :"Sorry mam... I dun know." *aarrgghh*

<font color="aa00aa">Lynnzee</font>,
Wah pianz!! Dun be so kind hearted leh. Once you share your food with the maid like that... next time they will expect same treatment. They dun get it... will "fan-lian" wz you. Must put them in their place once a while or else will only encourage them to "climb on your head" leh.