A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

went back to catch up with some of the posting..

jolene, ur gynae was Dr Fong (MAH)? Heard he is very good!

Hoonie, i think my EDD is few days before CNY 07 (mid-Feb), I dun want to stay in the hosp to have my CNY celebrated leh. Anyway if so I wun be able to have a piglet baby leh, should be a doggy baby still..

Mrs Wong, my next check up is 14/7, so long time to wait. (My previous visit was 23/6, which cannot see anything except the sac).

So far down the road I do not have any discomfort except that I had this kind of vomitting feeling in the evening. Should I call it evening sickness? Two days ago I cough till i vomitted everything out after my dinner. Duno is it because of the food I eat or the preg sympton.

louie, actually I am always with my gynae at KKH. He is Dr Han. Never try other gynae except when I walk in to 24HR clinic.

penguin

i know what you mean with the coughing. now that we are preggie, we easily can get reflux action in our gastric. so even if don't have MS, but once you start to cough, we will feel like everything in the stomach is coming out. try to swallow when that happens, and try to pat your chest to soothe the food back down...i've managed many times to force the food back and don't let it come out. my cough come when i drink cold drink and eat citrus fruits. so now i don't dare to eat those anymore!

hi juju... according to her, some women hv rather acidic body/womb, so making it hard to conceive cos the sperm cant survive, or they become miscarriage cos the womb cant 'hold onto' the baby. so by taking the supplements to 'tiao' her body, she managed to get pregnant. her sister also got pregnant twice even tho she has a tumor in the womb, so i'm also quite amazed. maybe u can pm me and i tell u more cos i dun want to interrupt here too much. sorry ladies.

penguin, keep forgetting! hehe! Do take care ok

rac's mum - feel free to chat here, don't need to feel like u are interrupting! more pple the merrier! rac's mummy, u preggie or have kid already?

how long should we use the HPT after we missed AF? Today is my CD37, my longest cycle length is abt 35days.

lately, keep experiencing lots of gas in my tummy, diarrhoea, keep gg toilet cos always feel like pee, tired easily

so buzy me got no time to log in!!!

louie,
sayang!! pat pat!! dun be discouraged!!! i am sure one fine day we will all succeed!!!

penguin,
you mean to say the cycle you strike, you dun have any visible mucus? me very dry eversince!!! give me hope!

hi louie/juju... i hv a 20mth old ger. its my fren who went thru the 'course' so i dun really noe wat info to provide leh. cos she's now a nutritionist w a slimming centre, so she noes more abt supplements. i juz want to help mummies here, cos even if u want to conceive, u muz make sure ur body is in gd condition. my ger was born w a genetic disorder w several medical conditions, so i always think its cos i got preggie too soon aft my dengue fever, and didnt 'bu' my body. if i knew her earlier, tis could hv been a happier ending.

jesmine,
your symptoms sounds like you strike!! if your luteal phase is 14 days, day 15 onwards can test already, but safest is by dpo18, AF never show up & temp remains high, you strike liao. frequent peeing is the number 1 tell-tale symptom!! good luck!!

posh, i do hope so then i can forget abt ttc again. abit tired le. plus clumsy me wet the holder of the HPT and end up cannot read. waste $. I pray hard that it is not because i drink too much water. but then again you saying no visible mucus then most likely strike, me have le... so maybe not then.

jesmine,
no mucus is my question to penguin. my previous pregnancy, b4 i found out i do have creamy mucus after ovulation. but then i read somewhere that mucus after O is irrelevant. go invest in another HPT, dun kip yourself in suspense!!

penguin, hi, i really do hope is a good news which i doubt so..beacuse base on the instruction on the HPT, it says, "it is able to detect tiny amounts of the pregnancy hormone hCG as early as the day my period is due.." and i have miss mine for 7 days liao, still not able to detect.. think is "xiong1 duo1 ji2 siao3" le..

jesmine, i think best is to go and get another HPT to test rather than keeping yourself in suspense. You wanna get from me another HPT? I actually bought the 2 in 1 box and used 1 HPT strike liao so the other one is still lying around. If you wan can sell to you.

Regarding CM, I hv little CM not totally dried out lar. It's abit like a 20cents coin toward that few days I use HPT. It's not the creamy type though. So visible mucus doesn;t mean you didn;t strike lar!

posh, how's your "result" any news for us?

zenia, u noe they say 99% but if your HCG level is low, sometimes HPT also cannot pick up or maybe fade line. But usualy fade line = +ve for HPT case.

When did you test?

During my previous cycle, my CL also gone haywired. I miss my AF for coming 2 weeks but test 2 x still negative.

Went KKH to check they ask me to go home and wait for AF. I think I wrote in my rpevious posting before that I paid $65 consultation just for that gynae to tell me:"Go home to wait for AF". Mixed feelings lor, angry, disappointed and waste my time to wait 2 hours at the KKH!
451971.gif

Hi jesmine,

u meant that u accidentally urinated on the holder of the HPT? if thats the case , should not be a problem rite? as long as there is a control line which appears, the test is valid.

does regular AF = got ovulation? My DH and I very confused.

I have been trying for a few months but no good news yet. Not sure whether I should go to see gynae to check whether i am ovulating well. I can only make specialist claim from company if I am referred by GP. But the problem is I very pai seh to go GP and said me TTC and want to see gynae. Furthermore, i a bit phobia to see doctor, hence, if the doctor tell me i only try a few mths only why see gynae, then I dunno what to say already. Anyone in this situation before and can advise?

And if i want to see gynae, which CD should I go? me now in CD3 and I saw some of you go in CD2. What do you check in CD2?

hi chloe,

i ever ask this question too - it seems that regular does not mean got ovulation lor
better check with gynae

if my gynae request my DH do SA, he shd BD / "squeeze out" tonite(pls let me know which method is the correct 1), then rest for 3~4 days, then 5th day morning "squeeze" out & sent to clinic?

hi chloe,

juz call up the clinic and say u wana do a pre-pregnancy chkup to ensure everything is ok. such chkups are verie common, so i dun think the nurses or gynae will raise their eyebrows at u. dun worrie...

u might want to go around CD10 so that the gynae can oso do a vscan for u to chk yr follicles (eggies).

Hi Chloe

Dun think u need to tell yr GP that u r TTC... U can perhaps, tell yr gynae that yr menses very painful or u experience something unusual that u hope to get a referral to Gynae lor...

Hi Synergy

Is that wat yr gynae instruct u to do? I remembered the last time my hubby was asked to BD / masterbate to remove his sperm on Wed nite... and send in the sample on Sat morning...

chloe,
got AF dun mean got ovulation. better go for checks. dunno abt ur company, but my side cannot claim for conception check-ups, maybe part of company's scheme to prevent us frm getting preggie

going for chk up on cd02 is to chk for any pcos condition, going for chk up ard cd10 is to chk for big eggies due for ovulation.

synergy,
tonite ur hubby can release spermies thru BD/ML/masturbation... when he's releasing spermies for the lab test, MUST do self-ejaculation (no saliva from u, no oral) straight into the lab container & send to clinic within 1 hr...

hi synergy,

my hubby sent in his sperm sample on the same day it was secreted out. before the SA day, he was told to BD two nites before to secrete old sperm.
hope info helps.

may, christine, yuki & juju,
thanks for your prompt reply. Now i can tell DH that regular AF doesnt mean i am ovulating well.
Think i will see GP tonight to get the referral... a bit kancheong. Hate to go see doctor. arghhhh...

juju,
conception check-up cannot claim ah?? alamak... think i better check properly. btw, why your company so anti-family one. Must be some male-dominating company..hee..

chloe,
mine is local SME, now bought over by HK/China company...
u chk wif ur company policy again... i spent almost $200 then noe cannot claim, sian lor... till now dunno how many K liao, cannot claim a single cent... some more no op, not qualified for insurance claim also.
dun need to kan cheong when see Dr, very easy one la... if ur DH dun believe regular AF may not ovulate, ask him come & read this thread

Can i check with u all..? where can i get the grapefruit juice to produce more CM ? Is it grape juice or grapefruit juice, which one is correct..? Hope of your kind advice

hi farisah,

to be exact, it is pink grapefruit juice... u shld be able to get it in any of the supermarkets. i everytime see them at NTUC, Shop and Save and even Prime supermarkets. but i only see one brand so far...

hi jesmine, really? keeping my fingers cross for you. Good luck!!!

penguin, cos it says I'm only preggy when 2 lines appear in the window.. but mine only show 1 faint line.. so, think is consider negative result lo. and ya, i think if AF dun come after 2 weeks, and still tested -ve, so, think most probably is not preggy liao.. and is a delay lo.. em.. thats what i think..

hi juju, still around?
the window should show 2 lines = positive.. but i only saw 1 line.. and is a faint one.. so, i think is consider negative lo..

cailtyn,

yup, been busy at work and home internet is down the past 2 weeks so i never log in lor...

louie,

let's work harder this cycle. i have decided to take it easy this cycle and if this cycle still never strike then i go go for the lap. at least i know wat is happening to me.

http://entertainment.tv.yahoo.com/entnews/ne/20060616/115047000032.html

after reading the article, i think i will go ahead with lap next cycle if this cycle still never strike.

Hi Dodo,

what does your doc advise u about your menstruation cycle?

I just went to c gynae cos i have been feeling nauseous. Tot gd news cos menses not been coming since apr 10 but then.. Hai~

Doc gave me some pills to take to make my menses come. Think it's called 'sunolut' Forgot to ask him wat pills they r. Do u know? Do u think taking them will affect me trying to ttc?

Hi juju,

He did a scan but did not detect anything leh.The nurse also did a urine test for me, also -ve.

Since my menses not been coming since apr and im underwt, maybe hard to conceive now..

i dare not take e pills since we r still ttc..

sheryl,
if the preg tests all come out -ve, think u can go ahead to take the pills and let AF come. so dat u can start a new cycle.
if u scared to take the pills, let ur gynae noe & see if he can prescribe duphaston (which is preggie friendly & yet can induce AF)

juju,

i will straight away do the lap. cos if i do HSG and found out that the tube is block, also got to do lap mah. anyway lap can have a clearer pic of my ovaries, uterus and tubes.

hi there, me is new in this forum thing, just happen to come to this thread, just like to share as many always actively BD 10 days from day 1 mense, it is not that they are wrong, as for me , someone share with me there is such thing called late ovulation or early ovulation,it means that the person can ovulate shortly after mense end as early as 6th day from AF start, and now i have two kids , when i try for the second one i try it on the sixth day, i kena, some of my friends who are caught in accident says that they got pregnant when they BD soon after mense without protection. so i think i would just pop in to share this. so sorry for being nosey ya. i understand this feeling of TCC as before i got my first one, i try very hard to have a baby as i got PCOS even went thru clearing of tubes and start on clomid,
spray many many baby dust in this thread..............

sharon,
but pls bear in mind dat lap is more invasive & more ex... if u do lap, remember to sche op for late afternoon so dat u can stay overnite, then can claim insurance
good luck!

i just tested. idiot... i got no luck with the HPT. when i thought the first one was not working... then tried second one and the first one work. anyway, it show -ve but AF still not here and i am bloated. gosh... now CD37

hi emily, thanks for the info.. really appreciate it!

hi jesmine, dun be discourage.. i think most accurate way of testing is wait for AF to be 2 weeks late then test lor.. so normally what is your cycle length?