A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Naturally,
yah, next Wed can get, really very excited leh
But now in 2WW waiting, just the begining only and hope to have 2 good mews this mth

Jenifur,
in the end, my mum brings me to her relative who also knows feng shui, so didn't call up ur feng shui master. Anyway, thank you so much
How are you now?

Unique,
has ur menses been always regular? If yes, u shld test to see how, good luck!

Lace,
subtract 14 from your cycle days. For eg. if yours is 30 days cycle, you most prob will ovulate on cycle day (CD) 16, estimate only but can be determine accurately using OPK

Chikako,

Ur my mense usually very regular...but 4give me for saying tis...dun hold too high hopes...cos like me got high hopes tis mth but in the end greater disappointment...anyway...not trying to be a wet blanket but sometimes temp drop signifies AF coming...tats wat i hv noticed eversince i start BBT

Hi Dor,
How r u....me no chance oredi lah....AF reported today

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Daisy</font>,

Okie I tot u didn't get my email. I'm gd now enjoying e so called honeymoon period of pergnancy.

allo unique
i m fine. i stop takin bbt already... lazy lor and also didnt bother to really ttc. like that than can enjoy wat... heheh. mayb my proprity now is to finish my tour schedule... keke. the more u r careful not to get preggie, the more u will kenna... hahaha. shall let nature take its course la.

chikako
i do agree with unique. didnt mean to be a wet blanket. if ur temp has a drastic drop...that means AF comin soon. me hv been monitoring for the last 3mths. nevertheless, good luck and dun give up

Naturally,
I saw ur earlier posting abt ur hb SA test, makes me want to laugh, u naughty har, how can comment ur hb's semen so little leh....

My hb very funny, he said he can't produce in KKH toilet, need to bring some 'porn' magazines to help him

chikako,
don't think too much... shun qi zi ran.

Got any plan to go for tour? It'll help to bring ur mind off TTC for a while.

Dor,
ya...me for the past 2mths was quite alright when AF comes but tis mth bcos of the symptons, spotting etc...got such high hopes n end up big disappointment...it feels frustrated too...

Chikako,
dun angry wif me for sounding like tat hor....cos i dun want u to put 2 much hope n end up like me....

blue_rabbit,
oh, your hubby not doing at home ah? I think its much harder to do in hospital toilet leh... u can ask my hubby, he has tried both hospital toilet and home toilet b4, haha... why not u go clinic collect the container today, tmr then send in the spermies within 1 hour ejacuation. But of cos, if your hubby likes hospital toilets better, then i've nothing to say!
Maybe he can smuggle porn into the toilet?

Its true... he only collected a dribble... now i'm beginning to worry again, dunno whether the result how? I doubt he'll want to re-test...

naturally,
no choice leh, we don't hv a car so in order to give fresh semen, hv to do at KKH toilet lor.

Unique,
Cheer up, juz keep on trying.

Blue_rabbit,
oh yah, from our house to KKH very far hor? Even if take taxi, may get stuck in traffic jam, heehee... ok ok, fresh from the "oven", best!

of cos hope for normal results lah!

Hi daisy,
I am still hoping AF dun report...
HOw are you? Wow... finally got your keys...

Hi Chikako,
Today I am DPO16 too
. If we strike, our EDD will be the same or very close.
I will buy a HPT to test this weekend if AF still not here.

Do you take temperature? I have got a triphasic chart this month and temp went up again this morning.

My gynae told me to see him when AF late for a week. So I will most prob see my gynae next week. Even if AF arrives, still gotta see him for review...

blue_rabbit,
today still have a bit of brown discharge... gynae say it's normal cos the bleeding wun stop immediately... but I think I'm ok... just need to rest.

yasmin,
kekekek....hope u are right...

Unique,
chin up.... continue to jia you... relax more... you sure will strike one... have faith....

sandy,
I try not to stand up.. so only bath once a day..... cos I take long shower mah.... cos I very slow.... :p
I got sit up.. but dun dare to sit up too long also... just in case... feel almost like a "Fei Ren" now. :p got some housework not done.... cant stand man.. but no choice so dun look lor.. :p
you'll get to know bb gender soon... excited right?

Daisy,
maybe... now I can sleep very long liao.. used to sleep only 6-7 hrs... now canot liao.. :p kekekeek...... how u doing? dun get too tired out with your new place ok? must take time off also....

lace&amp;pearl, welcome!! Dun give yourself too much pressure...you will soon be burnt out... try to approach TTC in a more relaxing manner... me too only strike when I take it easy....
so dun worry too much ok? Continue to jia you... will sure strike one...

Naturally,
that time when my hubby has to do SA at the clinic, I got to "smuggle" into the toilet to help him leh, cos he can't produce it himself. Luckily not a lot of people, else very paiseh....

blue_rabbit!!
Hopeful has just given u a good suggestion!!
Your hubby no need to bring porn liao, bring u can already, heehee!

Hopeful,
serious ah, u really did tat? haha, then how u leave the gents, must wait until no people ard then can walk out hor? aiyo, so exciting hor?

lyn,
ya lor, kekeke.... I got to go in to help my hubby for the both times that he did the test. The first time still got a proper room, the second time was in the toilet. Lagi worse. Now going to do IUI, got to do it again and I think is going to be in the toilet again..... haiz... hope that my hubby can do it himself this time, else I have to go to the guy's toilet again, so paiseh if kenna seen by someone....

Unique, yes I was on clomid....
whether u are suitable for clomid depends on your condition as not everyone is suitable/requires to use clomid.. your gynae will be able to advice...

Juliana,
the handicap toilet at the place was inside the guys' toilet. so suai...

Nat,
ya lor, got to do it lor, what to do. He tried for 10 mins cannot make it then asked me to help lor. Bo pian... Really scary that time leh, like sneaking ard like that, got to make sure nobody then I quickily enter and exit the toilet.

i think tat time in hosp toilet, my hubby say he tried for almost half hour... it was a busy toilet, haha, got a lot of people come in and out, and then toilet keep flushing, disturb his mood, heehee... he must have felt terrible, hahahha! too bad that time i was doing my own checkup, didn't know and couldn't help him, heehee...

If do IUI how ah? Its better to do at clinic, right? In case by the time from home reach clinic, spermies mati liao, hor?

Unique,
I think not everyone need or suitable to clomid. Do you take BBT? If you do, your gynae will be able to advice whether you will need clomid. I think if you tell your gynae you want to take clomid, maybe he will give you. It's taken from CD5 to CD9. So if you want clomid, see your gynae before CD5.

Wah... SA test, I thought can get the sperms at home? Can? aiyo... I hope I will strike soon, else my gynae may suggest my hubby take SA test already. Last time, my gynae already told him... but haven't do la... haha.. my hubby tries not to go with me to see gynae one...

Does anyone of you experience right lower back pain? I am in my CD21 now. Just did my fourth time of IUI. Having been experiencing this for the past few month and each time my AF reports. I am really stressed right now. Can anyone advise?

Unique,
you have to go for checkup first.... then gynae will need to find out if you O-ing properly.... if not then he might consider giving you clomid... after giving you clomid, he will need to monitor your follicle for you so see how u reacting to clomid...
why not you talk to gynae about this...

Unique,
tell u the truth, nowadays clomid are readily available at any clinic, u can just ask for it... cos most people do not react adversely mah, for unexplained infertility, this is usually the 1st step lor... but u must make sure u go back to your gynae for regular scanning after u take clomid, just to be on the safe side, make sure clomid is not unsuitable for u!

And u can only take 6 cycles of clomid consecutively, cos over-stimulation of ovaries is no good.

Choo,
are u here? So did your AF come or not? Crossing fingers for u...

Tks...actually i BBT for 2 mths only...but before tat i juz estimate my fertitle time...cos me try not to c gynae unless there is a must...

Nat,
No wonder your hubby wanted to do it at home. He must have felt terrible that time.

I think for IUI, we'll do it at GlenE, cos the lab for washing the sperm is at GlenE. Dunno if there'll be a room a not, hopefully will have. If not will do it at the handicapped toilet again. Don't think doing it at home is an option lor, cos want the sperms to be fresh mah.

hopeful,
aiyo, IUI really need the cooperation of our hubbies hor... i will find out more abt IUI from Dr tmr!

Actually it wasn't much easier doing it at home, heehee, he cannot manage stress one, once stress will become "mang cang", but at least its more comfortable at home lor... dunno if that's okie with Dr??

okie, i'm packing to leave office liao... going shopping!

Jenifur,
I did, sorry that I didn't reply to say thank you, have not been at Yahoo email account for some time... You're now in 2nd or coming to 3rd trimester right? Hee hee... apetitte good?

Hopeful,
thank you. Ha ha... if got second good news means I can't be there at my new house during the renovation liao, then everything hubby has to take care liao ke ke ke

Lyn,
temp increases! That's very good, keep ur spirit high and maintain ur cheerfulness
I'm in the begining of my 2WW, can only know mid of July when I strike or not leh... sian got to wait so long....
294929.gif
but still have to patiently wait lor ke ke ke

Elmo,
good to have enough sleep, heard preggy gets tired easily one. I'm still waiting, hah... the dreadful 2WW lor...

Hopeful,
u very daring leh! How did u smuggle in without getting noticed? I pei fu ni leh ke ke ke
I left it to my hubby to do it himself ha ha...

Naturally,
may be next time make special request to nurse to get him a room at Sperm Bank (but of course not to donate his sperm, just to get a private room to do it?) If he is not used to do it himself most of the time, he will easily be frightened off by any noise from outside the toilet cubicle one, I think natural lor...

Daisy
How are U? thanks a lot my dear..

Glad that you've settled on yr ID and your house theme..

Crossing my fingers for U this cycle.. God bless U..

lace&amp;pearls

Getting preggie is not as easy as wat we saw from those tv serial shows.. It takes a lot of efforts and patience in monitoring yr cycle length, observing your CM, measuring your temp etc.. but all these are all worthwhile when U get your precious little one.. Jia you!

elmo
dont feel that way of 'fei ren'.. you are NOT my dear.. treat this as a time for U to build up the bond between BB n yourself..

I guess maybe by my next gynae visit in 3 weeks time..

lyn/unique
clomid is to be taken from CD2 to CD6, and your gynae will either ask U to go for scan on CD12/CD13 for follicle or to do blood test on CD21 to check on yr hormone level..

nat
go shopping? so shiok.. i also wanna tag along.. ke ke

Daisy,
Yalor gotta wait... I am still waiting. Gynae said wait for AF to arrive... If overdue one week, go and see him to test urine...
Now waiting for overdue one week
Next Monday, will be overdue one week

Sandy,
I'm fine
I will wait patiently, thank you
Hope can strike so that when my house is done, it's a new home for the little one
In the meantime, you take more bu. My cousin said eat birdnest is good for baby's skin and her baby's complexion is really good! She also ate a lot of rice, I know its carbo but her theory is that more rice, then the baby will be very fit and true enough her baby boy is fit and heavy!

Lyn,
maintain positive, let's pray hard, keep me updated. Try to move slowly and cut down on durians cause I heard if really preggy cannot eat too sweet. I also try to cut down on snacks and sweets as I tend to eat more during 2WW. Oh yah, I also indulged in durians just a few days ago, cannot control man... luckily no more liao

Daisy...
Oops... I just indulged in more durians :p... cannot control le... I got so many durians in my freezer... I have been eating durians everyday... uh oh.. seems like I gotta control already...