Sloshy Soupy: you are another comical forum fren that we have here.. I was laughing when I read about your ba kwa attack.. Hahahah .. I'm not spared from the unceasing questioning from my relatives during CNY too, though I have one son already, they will still ask "why don't have a few more? Your boy will be very lonely next time.. Blah blah blah.. " I've witnessed with my eyes , among the fate of my few married cousins and I , whether u have 0, 1, 2 or 3 children, they will sure have things to say, as if there are no more conversation topic around.. So I really don't enjoy gg CNY visiting when those who like to gossip are around. But thankfully my mom always very supportive, never pressurized me knowing TTC is never easy .. I think throw mandarin oranges into their mouths is better than throwing ba kwa.. Ba kwa is delicious , don't waste.. Throw the mandarin orange peels into their mouths, dont waste the nice oranges.. Heheh..

Sloshy Soupy: i had a laparoscopy done last thurs as I had a clear cyst about 5.4cm at my left ovary for a year liao.. Been monitoring. TTC since April this year but no news and AF keep reporting faithfully and uninvitingly. Gyne has been monitoring my cyst and it is slowly growing.. Not at a very fast speed but it certainly is growing. In oct when I went back for review, gyne saw two new small blood cysts too. Referred me to a specialist in SGH and the gyne specialist also think it is better to remove the cysts as I have tried long enough with BFP (about 6 months-- to her if after trying 6 months in vain then better to remove the cysts as it could hinder my effort TTC. ) during laparoscopy she also found I have mild endometrosis. So she helped me cleared that up as well. Checked my Fallopian tubes too.. Not blocked. So she said after op to try again naturally for 6 months . Still can't conceive then she will try other alternatives. Never knew ttc 2nd child can be so tough.. Cos I conceive my boy at our first attempt without much problem and it was a healthy pregnancy too .. So I hope I can conceive naturally soon:) after having my boy , it makes me love children so much that I want a second one! Let us all have BFP soon!! Jia you!:)

weiting

jia you.. dun worry too much and as wat some of the ladies here said, enjoy the process... it cld be a short n sweet journey, it cld be long n trying, whatever it is, stay positive, relax and leave the rest to the one above.

Baby will come when its time.

thanks :) can't help feeling really hopeful but at the same time scared disappointment.
too anxious I guess cos I think I'm one of the very few trying for shortgun

Hi ladies, I have brand new, sealed, Clearblue Digital Ovulation Kit(20 pcs) from USA for sale @ $65. (price lower than qoo and local pharmacy stores). Expiry Apr 2015.
Self collection at Commonwealth mrt or mail options available at extra charges. Email me at [email protected] for more info.

If you have difficulty detecting Ovulation, this kit identifies the 2 best days to conceive in each cycle, over 99% accurate. It's easy to use & show a smiley :) when you are about to O. This eliminates the guesswork of whether the test line as dark as the control line in ovulation strips.
It’s important not to urinate for at least 4 hours before using Clearblue, best to test in the morning after you wake up. This is to make sure that the hormone level in your urine is concentrated enough for the test to detect.

Sigh feeling disappointed already. I have started to spot. This morning when I pee there is some brown discharge. And I passed the golden period for implantation bleeding. So I guess all the no symptoms this cycle has given me an answer. Luckily did not test else waste sticks. Waiting for af to arrive. On to the next cycle :)

hopeful_mom

aw... very sian right? but u r a very positive young lady, I like ur ttc attitude, a good example to sore loser like me (ie. I tend to be super moody whenever I see af due to the disappointment tagging along)

Emily

read that u r looking for a Gynae ard Punggol/Sengkang... Not considering Adrian Woodworth? This Gynae seems to hve mixed review leh, extreme in fact. He's like u either like or loathe him. actually I m also considering whether I shld see this gynae or not, only reason being geographically convenient and nothing more... But aft reading some comment frm other mummies, I now hve my reserves bout this particular Gynae...

angel_mom

Oic... read that lotsa pple gotten their BFP aft Lap as the Op pretty much cleared up any obstacles that delayed the much awaited bfp...

I await ur good news ;)

Sloshy, no choice. Sad also must move on so I try to be sad for a while then embrace it and move on positively. Hopefully with a happy mindset I can see my BFP soon. cox the tcm dr ask me don't think so much. Just let it be and don't stress. Else not good for my recovery from my previous miscarriages. So just give them to recover and stay happy :)

Hopeful mum, don't feel discouraged, keep staying positive I know it is not easy when we see AF .. For me, when I was TTC , same thing , whenever I see AF, my heart will drop to the rock bottom and smashed into millions of tiny pieces. Being human, I acknowledge how I feel and allow myself at most 1 day to "grieve". After that I tell myself to move on and hope for the next cycle.. But I know it gets harder and harder as each month passes.. But persevere on:) for me, biological ticking and I know I'm not young anymore.. Next year 36 liao.. So, hopeful mom, stay hopeful :) your turn to BFP will come:) meanwhile, eat healthy and have enough rest , take your folic acid and be prepared for the next try:) 加油!:)

angel_mom

Oic... read that lotsa pple gotten their BFP aft Lap as the Op pretty much cleared up any obstacles that delayed the much awaited bfp...

I await ur good news ;)

Sloshy Soupy, I really hope so too.. But have been disappointed many times so I don't dare to pin too high a hope even after laparoscopy .. Fear that the greater the hope, the greater I'll be disappointed.. But I'll definitely try diligently .. Just that now I am trying to 看开了.. For myself. But will still hope and pray for a BFP someday , if it does happen!:) you too, persevere on!! :)

angel_mommy

just checking (also my kiasu-ness speaking, kindda weird coz I m basically pretty laid back but ttc has make me into a kiasu fiend)

is the Op painful? i m not sure if i need one, but just in case... so if i go to gynae, he'll check and frm there he'll be able to tell me if i hve pcos or cyst or blocked tubes or whatever is it? frm u/s or v-scan?

i m just worried if my tubes r blocked but if i had gotten a bfp before, then surely those tubey r not exactly blocked right?

oh man, did i jus ask a qns and ans it myself????!!!!!!!!

i hope i m not entering la-la land soon... wonder if anyone gone crazy trying for kid, wahahahhaha....

i m just worried if my tubes r blocked but if i had gotten a bfp before, then surely those tubey r not exactly blocked right?

oh man, did i jus ask a qns and ans it myself????!!!!!!!!

i hope i m not entering la-la land soon... wonder if anyone gone crazy trying for kid, wahahahhaha....
Hmm I got my BFP when my left tube was blocked.only found out when I did my fibroid op. Then to ensure everything is fine I did hsg.
Actually best is go see gynae then u can rule out a lot of possibilities. They will tell u what treatment is needed.

Sloshy Soupy, I really hope so too.. But have been disappointed many times so I don't dare to pin too high a hope even after laparoscopy .. Fear that the greater the hope, the greater I'll be disappointed.. But I'll definitely try diligently .. Just that now I am trying to 看开了.. For myself. But will still hope and pray for a BFP someday , if it does happen!:) you too, persevere on!! :)
lol thanks angel mommy. I'm okay already, i was really hoping dr su tells me oh "ni you xi le" but i told her i hope AF doesn't come.lol she smile and just like consoling me say, hope so. lol that was quite funnie. she just tell me don't take chinese med during AF.

hmm good news is, she says my body absorb medicine very well. my body has improved tremendously. so its good :) preparing my body to welcome my next pregnancy.

angel_mommy

just checking (also my kiasu-ness speaking, kindda weird coz I m basically pretty laid back but ttc has make me into a kiasu fiend)

is the Op painful? i m not sure if i need one, but just in case... so if i go to gynae, he'll check and frm there he'll be able to tell me if i hve pcos or cyst or blocked tubes or whatever is it? frm u/s or v-scan?

SloshySoupy: heheh .. No lah, I don't think you are being kiasu or wat:) actually how I ended up with a laparoscopy is all becos of my clear cyst and 2 blood cysts..Been monitoring for one year and TTC for 6 months with the cyst in me but no BFP. That is when my gyne suggest to do laparoscopy to remove cysts and since already going to do laparoscopy , she helped me check for any blocked tubes and clearing of scar tissues behind my womb which may hinder pregnancy. Basically when she knew she has decided on laparoscopy for my case, she piggy back on this to check for a few things and clean up inside as well.. But becos my cysts are all at the left ovary, she told me she won't "disturb" the uterus and right ovary. I agree with hopeful mum, best to see the gyne to find out if you have any areas that may hinder pregnancy. According to your condition, your gyne will be able to advise u on wat is best to increase your chances of pregnancy:) all the best! W are all here to support one another:)

lol thanks angel mommy. I'm okay already, i was really hoping dr su tells me oh "ni you xi le" but i told her i hope AF doesn't come.lol she smile and just like consoling me say, hope so. lol that was quite funnie. she just tell me don't take chinese med during AF.

hmm good news is, she says my body absorb medicine very well. my body has improved tremendously. so its good :) preparing my body to welcome my next pregnancy.

Hopeful mum: glad to hear that your body is absorbing the medicine well:) :) i hope u can BFP soon!:)
Jus to ask, is dr su 's medicine the ready to eat type or need to brew? Do u find heaty for your body? Eat daily except during AF, is it? :)

Sloshy Soupy: oh ya, forget to answer 1 more thing that u asked..;) the laparoscopy is to be done under GA. The recovery is faster than c-section. When I deliver my boy, I had to go for emergency cesarean cos cervix only dilate 4 cm after more than 17 hours , water bag already burst, so no choice . The recovery for c-sec is longer and wound is more painful.

Hopeful mum: glad to hear that your body is absorbing the medicine well:) :) i hope u can BFP soon!:)
Jus to ask, is dr su 's medicine the ready to eat type or need to brew? Do u find heaty for your body? Eat daily except during AF, is it? :)

hi anglemommy, realised i missed ur qns. ready to eat type. just pour hot water and mixed it. for the first week i feel my body very hot and i can't slp at night. after that i try taking earlier and i think body used to it. maybe AF arriving or slightly heath, got 2-3 pimples popping out.
yup eat twice daily except during AF. i eat the meds for 3 weeks, yesterday she says i got improvement so change meds for me. think something stronger. but i reflected to her i think i may be a bit heaty.

ladies, i caved in and tested. lol the results is not shocking, as expected BFN. now i can get my pads ready and wait for AF arrival. went to test cos spotting stops. who knows just before i test i saw some spots, but decided to test anyways.

hopeful_mom

aiya, its ok to go test coz sumtimes the bloody suspend cld be killing... On Oct, I tested 3 times, even when I tell myself dun do it, dun do it, dun be bloody stoopid n do it... and I chose stupidity, not once but thrice.. goes to show I need 3 confirmation in order to prove to myself wat an idiot I was.... wahahahhaha... when my af for oct came, I felt like an exact right idiot, never felt anymore stupid-er man....

Hope all u ladies had a great wkend! I had a fab one maybe coz Hubs bought me a really nice watch.. and no, its not my xmas present, hohoho...

guess he tot it wld cheer me up since I've been kindda down seein red every mth...

Hope all u ladies had a great wkend! I had a fab one maybe coz Hubs bought me a really nice watch.. and no, its not my xmas present, hohoho...

guess he tot it wld cheer me up since I've been kindda down seein red every mth...

wahahaha so sweet! so nice of him. lol ya no choice, just have to confirm sometimes. and i thought i saw a supppppper faint line so faint i can't confirm on FRER. then i used a clear blue, so ya i wasted 2 today.

lol then i show hub what i think i saw, he says i must have imagined the line there.. lol

good night all, may all had a great weekend. now waiting impatiently for AF to show.

Morning ladies...
Tats a long chat over the wkends.... keke...
stoney : SO-IUI very tough is it?? *groan* me was contemplating about it the other day.. its like my Plan B. But i am abit fearful n no confidence.. how tough was tough? Basically i m not one who fear injection as long as i m not the one administering the jabs. But i read that we hve to self-inject for SO-IUI right?? oh no...

just curious, wat ops did angel_mommy went for? Lap?
SO-IUI require self injections at nite for few days. depending case by case.
if u scare, hb can help u to inject.
but tink it depends on your gynae to say u require IUI or SO-IUI.

Hopeful_mum,
Dun be sad.... Try again next cycle....
Jia You... my soreness also not so bad liao. dun knw y?
hahaha.... mayb mayb.....
anyway tis sat will knw. Pray Hard......

hi anglemommy, realised i missed ur qns. ready to eat type. just pour hot water and mixed it. for the first week i feel my body very hot and i can't slp at night. after that i try taking earlier and i think body used to it. maybe AF arriving or slightly heath, got 2-3 pimples popping out.
yup eat twice daily except during AF. i eat the meds for 3 weeks, yesterday she says i got improvement so change meds for me. think something stronger. but i reflected to her i think i may be a bit heaty.

Thanks for the info, hopeful mum.. Let us know if dr su's medicine is really good to tiao our bodies:) I postponed my appointment with dr tan siew buoy due to my surgery.. As I am first time patient, the next available date is end jan ! Really so hard to get a date even for early jan. so I'm thinking maybe I can visit dr su too.. But I'll KIV first.. See how fast my body can recover completely first :)

Sloshy Soupy, your hubby is so sweet;) the heart of wanting to cheer u up is already so precious:) so u must cheer up so he can be happy too, when he sees u cheering up:) keep trying , never give up ! Jia you!:)

Morning ladies...
Tats a long chat over the wkends.... keke...

SO-IUI require self injections at nite for few days. depending case by case.
if u scare, hb can help u to inject.
but tink it depends on your gynae to say u require IUI or SO-IUI.

Hopeful_mum,
Dun be sad.... Try again next cycle....
Jia You... my soreness also not so bad liao. dun knw y?
hahaha.... mayb mayb.....
anyway tis sat will knw. Pray Hard......

Stoney, 5 more days and you will know the result:) so excited for you:) keep us updated! Hope it is a good news. Jus continue to take good care of yourself these few days .. Rem to eat plenty of fruit and veggies and dun over exert yourself at work:)

angel_mommy,
Thanks. I will. more fruits n vege. keke....
now too heavy tings i also dun carry
try to walk abit lesser. legs tired. haha...
last wkend did not slp well... keep dreaming dreaming..... lol.....
as i type, i start yawning again... lol....

Pooh / Chocopiggie,
hows ur visit wif dr??

hey gals.. since most of us r in the midst of bhiang-ing for a baby (or waiting to test or to do IUI/IVF etc), lets have some fun discussion.... like:
1. how many kids do u wish to hve (ultimate goal) - 2

2. boy or girl? - Girl, but boy is ok too as long as he/she is healthy :)

3. tots on horsey babies? it'll be my little pony! sounds cute :p but dunno can make it in time or not... hubby keeps travelling so not alot of time to BD :(

hehe dont mind me crashing in

ladies, this morning I cant control and took another test. there is a faint line, but im not excited coz im high risk and it could be a chemical pregnancy. the line is SUPER FAINT but better than what I saw yesterday. So I called NUH, and im going for blood test to check if this is viable or just chemical.

wish me luck. coz I already and still have brown discharge, I had one chemical and 3 mcs before so I kinda not so excited when I see blood.

hopeful_mum,
Oh.... faint line... meaning got chance.
go for a check fast to determine.
Hope for the best..... Gd luck....

UPdate us ok?

Hi ladies, I would like to join this forum. I m ttc-ing for no. 2 ....I have a 20month gal. I got her through IUI, first time success. I guess I was very lucky back then. I m in a dilemma now as I don't know if I should try naturally or go IUI again. I have a BIG problem after delivery. My menstruation cycle has gone hay wired and it can be as long as 60days

resso,
mayb u wan to go gynae for check before decide?
gynae shld b in gd position to advise u to try naturally or IUI...
If nt c TCM to tiao ur body first....

I went to a fertility specialist at NUH when i was trying for my gal. Now I m not sure if I should go back to him again as it's quite difficult to get an appointment with him.

hopeful_mum,

UPdate us ok?
hopeful_mum,

UPdate us ok?
Hi hi. Waiting at nuh now for my turn to take blood test. Think 2 days later need to come back again. I hope my spotting stops. Once stop then got chance. Cox dr also scared I chemical pregnancy. So got to wait for results. Feeling very confused.

hopeful_mum,
dr got give u any med to stop the spotting??
dun worry too much. (I knw is not easy) u have to relax.....

dustygritty,
ic. ok lar. 1/2yr only. tink alot ladies try more than tat. hahahaha...
jia you....
r u in ur 2ww now? or goin to?

Hi ladies, I would like to join this forum. I m ttc-ing for no. 2 ....I have a 20month gal. I got her through IUI, first time success. I guess I was very lucky back then. I m in a dilemma now as I don't know if I should try naturally or go IUI again. I have a BIG problem after delivery. My menstruation cycle has gone hay wired and it can be as long as 60days
jiayou resso! i heard that it's usually easier the second time :)

Hi hi. Waiting at nuh now for my turn to take blood test. Think 2 days later need to come back again. I hope my spotting stops. Once stop then got chance. Cox dr also scared I chemical pregnancy. So got to wait for results. Feeling very confused.
good luck! hope to hear your good news :)

ladies, this morning I cant control and took another test. there is a faint line, but im not excited coz im high risk and it could be a chemical pregnancy. the line is SUPER FAINT but better than what I saw yesterday. So I called NUH, and im going for blood test to check if this is viable or just chemical.

wish me luck. coz I already and still have brown discharge, I had one chemical and 3 mcs before so I kinda not so excited when I see blood.

Hopeful mom, how many days past your AF liao? Or DPO? Take care okie:)

Af not due yet. Lol I impatient so tested. Af due tmr or on wed or by sat. Cox my af is between 30-34days. Today only cd28. But I think i O early with the positive opk.

I had a chemical before and that chemical line was super obvious type. Not faint line. But as it moves nearer to af due date I test no more line. And af arrives abt 1-2days late. So this time I'm not so excited. Cox I no sore breasts etc. only urinate slightly more and slight tiredness. So actually I just impatient and test. Cox I'm under high risk so dr says just call once positive. If really viable I need to take jabs daily or something.

Cox my past 3mc nvr pass first trimester.