My test result from the gp came back and it's positive! However. I am feeling extremely worried as the hcg level is only 46, given that I was probably 20dpo.
I went to Google and read a lot of horror stories.. now I can't seem to settle properly and couldn't help but worry a lot a lot. Sigh. Anyone knows anything ?

Congrats joo. Did gynae say anything about giving you progesterone to support your pregnancy?

In the meantime - some tips may help for the first 3 months - folic acid, stick to warm food, wear socks. You should feel warm and not cold in your hands and feet.

Oh ya!! Thanks for your kind reminder, babe!! :D
Do you, by any chance, know where can we get it in local store?

I have heard that it would be better to be RED Raspberry LEAF tea?

I saw it at an organic store in Parkway Parade. Then, within walking distance, Cedele cafe sells the same thing but cheaper!
I think you can go to any cedele cafe :)

I think you have to cut down the caffeine intake as it may potentially affect the development of egg, hormone levels as well as how the muscles in your fallopian tubes work. However, there just isn't enough evidence to make a definite conclusion about caffeine and fertility.

You may want to consider getting your BBT and/or using OPK to track your ovulation as the fertile window for women is pretty short.
Observing your CM after AF would be helpful also.

Folic acid is an essential vitamin, critical in the womb for brain development. Deficiency can trigger severe brain and spinal birth defects such as spina bifida, in which the neural tube fails to close properly at the lower end causing paralysis or loss of bowel and bladder control.

Lastly, I personally think that AF between 3-5 days is considered as normal?
Perhaps you should check with your Gynae as it may vary individually.

Good luck :)

Hi Cantaloupe, can help to explain what is BBT, OPK, CM & AF? Sorry as I hardly knows all those abbreviation.

On another note, is conceive well gold from blackmores just for conceiving purpose or can take as normal supplement? If I'm gonna take it, is it safe to take with other supplements?

Hi Cantaloupe, can help to explain what is BBT, OPK, CM & AF? Sorry as I hardly knows all those abbreviation.

AF ... Aunt Flo (menstruation)
BBT ... Basal Body Temperature
BD...Baby Dancing (Love Making)
BCP ... Birth Control Pills
BFN...Big Fat Negative (Pregnancy Test Negative)
BFP...Big Fat Positive (Pregnancy Test Positive)
BOB...Baby on the Brain
B/W, b/w ... Blood Work
CB ... Cycle Buddy
CD ... Cycle Day
CL...Community Leader
CM ... Cervical Mucus
D&C ... Dilation & Curettage
DH... Dear (or whatever other D word seems appropriate at the time) Husband
DI ... Donor Insemination
DPO ... Days Past Ovulation
DPIUI ... Days Past IUI
DTD ... Do The Deed or Did The Deed
ET ... Embryo Transfer
EW...Egg White Consistency (related to CM)
EWCM ... Egg White Cervical Mucous
FET ... Frozen Embryo Transfer
FSH ... Follicle Stimulating Hormone
GP ... General Practitioner
HPT ... Home Pregnancy Test
HSG ... Hysterosalpingogram
ICI ... Intra-cervical Insemination
IF ... Infertility
IUI ... Intra-uterine Insemination
IVF ... In Vitro Fertilization
KWIM...Know What I Mean
LAP ... Laparoscopy
LH ... Luteinizing Hormone
LMP ... Last Menstrual Period (start date)
LOL ... Laughing Out Loud or Lots Of Love
LPD ... Luteal Phase Defect
MC, m/c, misc. ... Miscarriage
NP ... Nurse Practitioner
O ... Ovulation
OB/GYN ... Obstetrician/Gynecologist
OMG ... Oh My Goodness!
OPK ... Ovulation Predictor Kit
OT or O/T...Off Topic
PCO, PCOD ... Polycystic Ovary Disease
PCOS ... Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome
PG ... Pregnant
PID ... Pelvic Inflammatory Disease
PMS ... Pre-menstrual Syndrome
POAS ... Pee On A Stick
RE ... Reproductive Endocrinologist
RI ... Reproductive Immunologist
ROTFLMAO ... Rolling on the floor laughing my a$$ off
SA ... Semen or Sperm Analysis
STD ... Sexually Transmitted Disease
TTC ... Trying to Conceive
US, u/s ... Ultrasound
UTI ... Urinary Tract Infection
*IL ... *(whatever) In Law
2WW ... 2 weeks waiting

AF ... Aunt Flo (menstruation)
BBT ... Basal Body Temperature
BD...Baby Dancing (Love Making)
BCP ... Birth Control Pills
BFN...Big Fat Negative (Pregnancy Test Negative)
BFP...Big Fat Positive (Pregnancy Test Positive)
BOB...Baby on the Brain
B/W, b/w ... Blood Work
CB ... Cycle Buddy
CD ... Cycle Day
CL...Community Leader
CM ... Cervical Mucus
D&C ... Dilation & Curettage
DH... Dear (or whatever other D word seems appropriate at the time) Husband
DI ... Donor Insemination
DPO ... Days Past Ovulation
DPIUI ... Days Past IUI
DTD ... Do The Deed or Did The Deed
ET ... Embryo Transfer
EW...Egg White Consistency (related to CM)
EWCM ... Egg White Cervical Mucous
FET ... Frozen Embryo Transfer
FSH ... Follicle Stimulating Hormone
GP ... General Practitioner
HPT ... Home Pregnancy Test
HSG ... Hysterosalpingogram
ICI ... Intra-cervical Insemination
IF ... Infertility
IUI ... Intra-uterine Insemination
IVF ... In Vitro Fertilization
KWIM...Know What I Mean
LAP ... Laparoscopy
LH ... Luteinizing Hormone
LMP ... Last Menstrual Period (start date)
LOL ... Laughing Out Loud or Lots Of Love
LPD ... Luteal Phase Defect
MC, m/c, misc. ... Miscarriage
NP ... Nurse Practitioner
O ... Ovulation
OB/GYN ... Obstetrician/Gynecologist
OMG ... Oh My Goodness!
OPK ... Ovulation Predictor Kit
OT or O/T...Off Topic
PCO, PCOD ... Polycystic Ovary Disease
PCOS ... Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome
PG ... Pregnant
PID ... Pelvic Inflammatory Disease
PMS ... Pre-menstrual Syndrome
POAS ... Pee On A Stick
RE ... Reproductive Endocrinologist
RI ... Reproductive Immunologist
ROTFLMAO ... Rolling on the floor laughing my a$$ off
SA ... Semen or Sperm Analysis
STD ... Sexually Transmitted Disease
TTC ... Trying to Conceive
US, u/s ... Ultrasound
UTI ... Urinary Tract Infection
*IL ... *(whatever) In Law
2WW ... 2 weeks waiting

Hi Bibiaiai, thanks for all the abbreviation. Gonna copy and save it a copy.

On another note, has anyone take royal jelly? Is it good for normal intake?

@celia04 thanks! haha.. was too lazy to type out the leaf.. =X

@Cantaloupe thanks for the links! I shall take a look. can't wait for my parcel to arrive with the tea.
Yeah, just started CW yesterday, finally caved in and went to buy it since Watsons is having a discount for it.
But now I am regretting it. I can't really stand the smell of the tablet and it is hard to swallow.

Nope, I am not on TCM. I have never visited TCM before, so can't be sure if I wanna start yet since my periods are very regular. Maybe shall give a few more months of trying before doing that step.

@jooo congrats! I have no experienced in any of this, so can't really offer any good advice. but hopefully will be all fine for u!

I'm taking this

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1433484926.521178.jpg

Gosh, now I'm not sure what to buy. Should I buy one for my whole well-being or just for conceiving?

@bibiaiai , how long have you taken this capsule? Can it be taken as a normal supplement? How much does it cost btw?

@lamb_chop, did you feel any different after taking it? Google online and it seems a pretty good supplement.

@Lostkitty hmm.. honestly, I don't feel any difference yet, as I don't take it every day. I bought the actual Royal Jelly actually, not supplement, and take 1 teaspoon of it in the mornings (when I remember.) really very bad at remembering to take supplements and stuff.
As for choosing the supplement to take, maybe you see your diet first? For eg, I think I am a pretty balanced diet, so I don't take any for whole well-being, only recently starting to take these to help with conceiving.

@bibiaiai are the softgel big?

On another note, is conceive well gold from blackmores just for conceiving purpose or can take as normal supplement? If I'm gonna take it, is it safe to take with other supplements?

Sorry for my late response, but I guess bibiaiai has kindly explained :)
CW is good as a multivitamin I think 'cuz it has almost all (if not, most) of the essential vitamins especially for women. I am currently taking it on daily basis. It tastes yucky, though :(

Royal jelly is good for ttc as well as overall health for both men and women. I used to take it but have stopped for 2 months or so, think I gotta start again this cycle.

@celia04 thanks! haha.. was too lazy to type out the leaf.. =X

@Cantaloupe thanks for the links! I shall take a look. can't wait for my parcel to arrive with the tea.
Yeah, just started CW yesterday, finally caved in and went to buy it since Watsons is having a discount for it.
But now I am regretting it. I can't really stand the smell of the tablet and it is hard to swallow.

Nope, I am not on TCM. I have never visited TCM before, so can't be sure if I wanna start yet since my periods are very regular. Maybe shall give a few more months of trying before doing that step.

@jooo congrats! I have no experienced in any of this, so can't really offer any good advice. but hopefully will be all fine for u!

Heh, I am so tempted to buy!
How are you gonna consume it when you've gotten your loots?

I have heard many different version about this RRLT - some said can take throughout the cycle, some said can only take up to ovulation and should stop drinking it once ovulation is detected/confirmed. Confusing :confused:

I thought 1000mcg of folic acid seems to be a little too much for ttc 'cuz we may consume the naturally occurring folic acid (folate) in our daily diet. Good sources include:
  • green, leafy vegetables such as sprouts, spinach and cabbage
  • baked beans and pulses such as chickpeas
  • fruit such as oranges, orange juice, avocados and tomatoes
  • brown rice and other wholegrains
  • yeast extract
  • fortified breakfast cereals (the packet should tell you if it contains folic acid)
The recommended intake is approximately 400mcg when trying to conceive, 600-800mcg during pregnancy. Of course, some women's needs are different. If one is having a family history of neural-tube defects, she should probably need to consume more. It is best to speak to the doctor about how much is needed before and after conceive.

Nonetheless, folic acid is a water-soluble vitamin, therefore your body will flush out the excess if you consume too much.
For some, however, getting too much folate may hide a B-12 deficiency.

The recommended intake is approximately 400mcg when trying to conceive, 600-800mcg during pregnancy. Of course, some women's needs are different. If one is having a family history of neural-tube defects, she should probably need to consume more. It is best to speak to the doctor about how much is needed before and after conceive.

not totally true..my gynae recommend taking 800mcg folic acid... maybe since can be flush out of body, so eat more better than eat less i guess....

i show him my pre-natal vit though, he say ok.. .so i need not buy any from his clinic..

Anyone taking Blackmores Conceive Well Gold? I am currently taking chinese medicine prescribe by Dr Su (TCM at Bt Batok). So not sure if can eat Conceive Well Gold at the same time.

Appreciate any advice.

Anyone taking Blackmores Conceive Well Gold? I am currently taking chinese medicine prescribe by Dr Su (TCM at Bt Batok). So not sure if can eat Conceive Well Gold at the same time.

Appreciate any advice.
Me too, taking same supplements as u, as well as the med from Dr Su. I did checked with her before, she said it's fine.

@s_loh thanks for sharing!

I have just received my red raspberry leaf from iherb too! I have bought this.. http://www.iherb.com/Frontier-Natur...-US&w=red raspberry leaf&rc=1176&sr=null&ic=2

So far have drank 1 cup of it every night (bcoz its loose leaves, very mah fan to bring to work to drink). It taste very grassy imo, but it is acceptable. Think I can continue drinking it.. but I guess, I need to stop soon as O is approaching..

Oh.. If u need to restock e tea.. Maybe u can consider the one I bought.. There are individual teabags so more convenient..

I read that ACV can increase fertility too.

Apparently my friend consumed ACV is for losing of weight. End up she's too fertile till both of pregnancy are unplanned. Unplanned means soldiers never go in, wdl method. No harming trying. Mixed some honey with ACV.

I read that ACV can increase fertility too.

Apparently my friend consumed ACV is for losing of weight. End up she's too fertile till both of pregnancy are unplanned. Unplanned means soldiers never go in, wdl method. No harming trying. Mixed some honey with ACV.
i also read before.. but must be unpasteurized, organic and with "mother".. which makes it quite hard to find...
maybe i will buy Jarrow Formulas ACV from iherb and try.

then again i already underweight + low blood sugars.... dont know can take it or not

My mens Did not arrive for 13 days but still negative, haiz, any advice
Hi janizehl. . Mine didn't come until cd42. took test again and saw super super faint line. Thought I was imagining... took again the following day, same thing.
Couldn't take it anymore. . I went to gp to take hcg test to confirm. Turn out I was very early into pregnancy even though it was already cd42.

Hi janizehl. . Mine didn't come until cd42. took test again and saw super super faint line. Thought I was imagining... took again the following day, same thing.
Couldn't take it anymore. . I went to gp to take hcg test to confirm. Turn out I was very early into pregnancy even though it was already cd42.

Me also abt the same.. what I do is I test everyday to make sure the line get darker... I knw abit crazy but now go gynae also can't see.. so this is what I do to ensure my HCG is increasing..

Went gynae yesterday.. first scan cannot see anything very turn off.. so went empty bladder and v scan again.. gynae "dig" the whole place at last found a Sac. . Very very small and is 5 weeks onli.

So I Should continue waiting? Mine mens for past 3months been regular, like 30days, this month really haywire, the Wait is driving me nuts, I wan to exercise dun dare to exercise, Should I go gp then? Today ls like the cd45

U wait another 2 days if test boh u may go GP for induce menses med.. they have one med for induce but if u preg wun harm ur baby.. I took 2x before..

Btw.. gers fail this ttc can try eating 乌鸡白风丸..I have irregular AF and hard to conceive.. but take this AF quite smooth and 2 cycle I conceive naturally... this is my #3... my previous marriage lasted 12 yrs and both my #1 & #2 is KKIVF babies.. now one is 8 and one is 7 :)

My mens been quite regular until this mth, haiz, Where to get 乌鸡白跟白风丸? I haven even get my first, miscarry last yr, haiz

Dun give up.. medical hall can get.. is very good for ladies womb.. not ex also. My first (pevious mariage) try for 5 years then I go ivf.. this #3 is accident coz me and bf still nor married yet..

When did u gals start testing?

Due to my 2 past miscarriages, my gyne's staff told me to test as early as possible so that i can start w duphaston pills n see them for jab..i just tested on cd 29 but negative..disappointed tho..not sure if it will be positive in the nxt few days...i didnt see any faint line at all. but i kn tht once temp dip below 36.5 means menses will arrive..everyday is lik monitoring stock exchg..

Btw.. gers fail this ttc can try eating 乌鸡白风丸..I have irregular AF and hard to conceive.. but take this AF quite smooth and 2 cycle I conceive naturally... this is my #3... my previous marriage lasted 12 yrs and both my #1 & #2 is KKIVF babies.. now one is 8 and one is 7 :)

not useful for me...
i been eating it twice or 3 times per month for many many years, even before i TTC... now i start taking medication so stop taking bai feng wan..

Its seems my iui failed... I posted here earlier few wks back.. as I got a positive hcg.. but last week, at 5weeks scan, doc say no fetus.. only the sag can be seen..so justnow I went for scan again and hcg test again.. seems its not increasing.. still 300+...

And I dont know how the doc count leh... I had the iui done on 15 May...then last week, doc say I'm already 5 weeks+... but today is 15 june.. isnt it one month aft iui... how can be 6 or 7weeks, this week.. confused much...
Anyway...if it was not meant to be, then it was not meant to be.. :(

Hey ladies, could I find out where u get those cheap but reliable opk online? Or if anyone has a few to spare to sell since I'm on CD7 - not sure if my order will reach me in time for this cycle...

Its seems my iui failed... I posted here earlier few wks back.. as I got a positive hcg.. but last week, at 5weeks scan, doc say no fetus.. only the sag can be seen..so justnow I went for scan again and hcg test again.. seems its not increasing.. still 300+...

And I dont know how the doc count leh... I had the iui done on 15 May...then last week, doc say I'm already 5 weeks+... but today is 15 june.. isnt it one month aft iui... how can be 6 or 7weeks, this week.. confused much...
Anyway...if it was not meant to be, then it was not meant to be.. :(
Sorry to hear that ... when's your next BT?

The number of weeks is counted based on the start of the menstrual cycle. So by the time you had your IUI, you should be end of second or into the third week already.

Tomorrow seeing the doc to listen what she has to say abt my scan results...
Then we'll see from there.. I don't know if I should get a 2nd opinion b4 I decide on anythg aft listening to her explanation tomorrow.

Tomorrow seeing the doc to listen what she has to say abt my scan results...
Then we'll see from there.. I don't know if I should get a 2nd opinion b4 I decide on anythg aft listening to her explanation tomorrow.
Meet her tomorrow first then decide? But the hcg test should be quite indicative of the viability liao

I am TTC for a 2nd child. I have regular 28 days menses and am relying on phone apps to calculate fertile period. However, I noticed that different apps result in different fertile period calculation. Some app require last day of period date which is difficult for me to identify which should be consider the last day. I am wondering whether any of you using apps and which would you recommend. TIA!

Meet her tomorrow first then decide? But the hcg test should be quite indicative of the viability liao

Ok.. cfm its Blighted Ovum... so yeah..waiting for the tissue to pass out..
My 3rd m/c so far.. first was molar.. 2nd was Ectopic..

Good luck to all tcc!

Hi there,im new to this forum. here is a little background, im a mom of 2 boys, age 8 & 7. they are from my previous marriage. Im currently married to my 2nd husband and we are TTC. I actually ligated when i gave birth to my 2nd child. Now im planning for ivf and i only started working for a new company. Im meeting Dr Anu at NUH this August 14 for the first consultation.My question is, will i be required to take alot of leave when i start my ivf and will it be hard for working mums to go thru ivf? and what should i expect from this ivf journey? im actually scared. with all the needles to poke. :( Any advice will be greatly appreciated.