2016/01 Jan Babies

I've heard many good comments on Dr Chua Yang and Dr Benjamin Tham.

abt 2 yrs back before I got a mc, I have visited DR PHUA and Dr Benjamin Thiam. both are not bad but Dr PHUA charges are cheaper but use cash only. waiting time is longer than DR Benjamin. if I'm pregnant again, I want to go for dr PHUA but seem too far away.

hihi, tested on Friday, very faint line, hehe.. cannot resist n tested today and the line is still abit faint! n my stomach have been cramping since this morning, should I b worried?? pray hard that this will be a smooth baby! pls add me to the FB group, [email protected]

Thanks! :)
Ur lines seem quite obvious. Very faint line is totally cannot see. Let me show u what is very faint line.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1431960891.935943.jpg

hi ladies, just curious, on your first visit, how many weeks are you and did your doc do abdominal scan or vag scan for you?

Mine was 4-5 weeks, did tummy scan, couldn't detect and did v scan also cant detect. Gynae suggested taking blood to determine how many weeks of pregnancy but cant find my veins. Got poke 3x but no blood. ='(

Last week, I had discomfort, when KKH 24hrs O&G to check on bb. lucky bb is alright an I'm into my 6 weeks. Can see bb's heartbeat already.

First burger baking! EDD 12th Jan and now week 6.

Surprise bundle of joy with my bf (currently overseas). First gynae appt is next Monday 25th May.
Was feeling super emotional suddenly for a few days and menses was late for over a week. Took a fortel ultra sensitive test kit and got two solid lines. *Stared at it for a long time*
Dashed to GP (too gan cheong) and wanted to do a blood test but GP said it wasn't necessary. Took clear digital test and after staring the blinking for a few minutes. Taadaaa... Pregnant 3+.

I have PCOS and we were relatively careful when we met up in US in April. Hence both me and bf were pretty shocked. Now the dust has settled and we both are pretty excited.

Time to plan for a cosy ROM ceremony for some double happiness!

I don't want to post my email here, can I PM someone my email to be added into fb group please?!

Good luck to all of us and congrats mummies!!

Thanks for the replies, ladies!

Cause my previous pregnancy, I had a vaginal scan at 5 weeks plus and within 1 week, got miscarried so very worried about vag scan. Wanted to go for check up at a later date but friend advised that I should go this week instead (also 5 weeks+) due to previous miscarriage case so at least gynae and prescribe meds or advise further.

However, I am very worried cus should be quite likely to do vag scan again since only at 5 weeks. I know docs says vag scan doesnt cause miscarriage but due to the first bad ending, I am at a dilemma on whether I should change my appointment date again.....

I personally think is better for u to do a scan at week 7, so u will be able to see heartBeat. I do a scan on 6weeks but only got ges sac, no yolk no fetal pole no heartbeat, so worry. At week 7 scan, everything show up. so avoid early disappointment, week 7 just nice. Unless u got spotting or bleeding then go early.

Hi Kate, you did V scan at 6 weeks or abdominal? I think in this case i will wait another week till im 7 weeks. dont want to be worried.

Thanks for the replies, ladies!

Cause my previous pregnancy, I had a vaginal scan at 5 weeks plus and within 1 week, got miscarried so very worried about vag scan. Wanted to go for check up at a later date but friend advised that I should go this week instead (also 5 weeks+) due to previous miscarriage case so at least gynae and prescribe meds or advise further.

However, I am very worried cus should be quite likely to do vag scan again since only at 5 weeks. I know docs says vag scan doesnt cause miscarriage but due to the first bad ending, I am at a dilemma on whether I should change my appointment date again.....

ignix

I did up a search.

Google says Vaginal scan doesn't cause marriages. maybe happen to be coincidence?

If you can wait, like others have advised, go see a gynae when u r in ur 7 weeks? where heartbeat can be detected.

oh I was having abit cramp so went to see gynae just now and when scan, cannot see anything!! maybe too early? he ask to go back 2 wks later!

I did my 1st scan abt 5 weeks and doc advise me to check again in another 2 weeks time. He did mention drink lot of water and hold the urine before do the scan.

Hi everyone I did V scan today at 6 weeks. Can see the sac very clearly but no heartbeat yet. Am going back to see again in 2 weeks time. Doc gave me folic acid, calcium pills and vitamin D, and asked me to stop eating those pharmacy bought ones instead.

Jia you mummy! I've a scan today, baby at 5w5d, can't see heartbeat yet. Will return to gynae at 2 weeks later.
Let's hope for e best
Take more rest ya

Hi all mummies to be, anyone experience having white discharge at 5 weeks?

Is it something we need to worry? I Alway got discharge de le.

I know if too yellow mean "womb too cold"
If white mean "normal"

Mine sometime got Abit yellowish. Cos I Alway take cold drinks.

Is it something we need to worry? I Alway got discharge de le.

I know if too yellow mean "womb too cold"
If white mean "normal"

Mine sometime got Abit yellowish. Cos I Alway take cold drinks.

Me too, I also got discharge especially during pregnancy.

Yellow discharge too as I like cold drinks too, but we must reduce. No good for baby.

Hi Icy1122 / SeraP

Can drink but don't drink too often, take moderately.

old wives tales say cold drink will cause baby to have asthma.

SeraP
I have cramps too.

I also have discharge. and sometime is abit light brown is the earlier stage. normal more to yellowish...

Then I feel like my morning sickness coming. Sian... I hate this part... lol...

I also have discharge. and sometime is abit light brown is the earlier stage. normal more to yellowish...

Hi Jane26,

I hate MS too, I'm always feeling nausea, can't concentrate in work.

How do you know when morning sickness coming?
V scare dont know when it will come? I am having cramps and some dizziness here and there.

hihi, 4 wks+. abit worried. Hope for the best. now stil having abit cramp. can we apply "feng you"?

4 weeks plus still early. Intially I was like u , I went to see Gynae ard my 4-5 weeks, he couldn't detect anything. Then I week KKH 24hrs O&G during my 6 weeks coz cramps was intense, I can see my bb's heartbeat.

I did not apply anything.

How do you know when morning sickness coming?
V scare dont know when it will come? I am having cramps and some dizziness here and there.

SeraP, dunno how to explain leh... will have a bit feeling like 1 vomit but can't.

My #1 worst... 2 weeks only can loss 5kg. Then keep MC, nearly lost my job. Boss ask me to rest at home, better le then go back. When really to go back, lady boss say they get someone replace me. then till the end, convent me to part time.

#2 better, still can manage...

After 5years, I going through all over again... Sob... Really hope can be ez 1 this round. plus i just start work in the new company not more then 2 month.

hi all mummies! I'm 6 weeks currently and last scan showed a sac only :) no MS symptoms but bad bloatedness and cramps/sharp pains at lower and side abdomen most of the time. doc say edd maybe abt 5 jan, just 2 days after mine! lol

I had my scan last sat. I'm 5wk+, 2nd pregnancy. 1st 1 was a breeze. This one I'm having eczema flare on my face n hands due to hormonal changes, n detailed scan shows subchronic heamorage(a blood clot) beside the sac, which makes this a high risk pregnancy ... hmm. Hope everything settles n stablize soon

4 weeks plus still early. Intially I was like u , I went to see Gynae ard my 4-5 weeks, he couldn't detect anything. Then I week KKH 24hrs O&G during my 6 weeks coz cramps was intense, I can see my bb's heartbeat.

I did not apply anything.

wah icic. great! hope can hear my bb heartbeat in next next sat! can't wait!

Try to avoid cold drink it could be better
But once in a blue moon its fine! :p

Any idea how do we track our hcg level till the next scan? Kinda worried :( 2 weeks seem long

Ya lor... So sian... feel like sleeping... Plus have lil backaching... But i can't do anything.... I just start new job only... less then 2 months... Haiz...

I see..

Now I always hope time pass faster during working hours and counting down to weekends and PH.

Hahaha

hi all mummies! I'm 6 weeks currently and last scan showed a sac only :) no MS symptoms but bad bloatedness and cramps/sharp pains at lower and side abdomen most of the time. doc say edd maybe abt 5 jan, just 2 days after mine! lol

Hi! Thank goodness for your message, I thought I was the only one having sharp pains at lower/side of abdomen and was getting worried by overthinking too much (the worse stuff, of course) :(

Another week to go till my first appointment with gynae for this #1 bb, hoping to see/hear some good and reassuring! Should be 6 weeks by then. Praying hard!! :oops:

Oh, now I know why I get those discharge. I'm very afraid of heat and have been drinking cold water and cold juices. Oops.

Am also starting to suffer from MS. This morning throw up the water I took with vitamins. Motion sickness is worse for me, hubby can't accelerate or turn too fast, will feel worse. It also gets worse when I'm hungry, so more excuse for me to stuff myself with food!

sometime i wonder should i worry or not.. cos i dun have much symptoms ley now *touchwood*

i guess mine is sore and heavy boob, sometime cramps and alway hungry. hahaha.. tired also...