(2015/12) Dec 2015 Mummies

My gynae did says that at third tri, the weight gain will be more significant and increasingly fast. So for now u might have to watch anit of ur weight already i think. In case u feel uncomfortable from third tri onwards.
bb weight less than 1kg for 1 & 2 tri. The rest all goes to your body fat.
1. Try to reduce your in-take
2. Chew longer and smaller
3. Take more smaller meal

Thanks. I just got ask to give up my seat on a bus?! Lol. Then the funniest thing is the girl besides still says ' unless u go stuff a pillow on your stomach, if not, who knows u r pregnant,?!' I felt like telling her, even if u r really pregnant, u r being ask to give up your seat?! There I am a living example?!'

Haha jialat... When I was preg with #1 I also kena same thing on mrt, so I asked the guy next to me to give up his seat instead and the guy said "I'm not the one sitting on the reserved seat, it's not my business." And continued to play games on his phone. Wah lao.

I think I will have this kind of treatment till 3rd trimester. My manager also, when she is pregnant,we all go to her cubicle n check to see her tummy but see nothing?! Now her boy is so big n healthy. So very hard to judge.

Normal discharge. Hubby says tummy is growing. He can feel the difference. Maybe I look at it everyday, so don't feel it.

If it's normal discharge, then should be fine. If you worried, maybe can call your clinic and check?

I have the same feedback from my hubby.... he said tummy is growing and I will always check myself in the mirror to see how big my tummy has grown.... Lol.....

Any mummies start to have swollen ankles and fingers? My ankles and fingers start to feel a bit swollen and at night when I sleep, it feel like my rib cage is being compressed and when I breathe harder, it will hurt a bit. I sleep on the left side most of the time but find that this is not the most comfortable position.

If it's normal discharge, then should be fine. If you worried, maybe can call your clinic and check?

I have the same feedback from my hubby.... he said tummy is growing and I will always check myself in the mirror to see how big my tummy has grown.... Lol.....
My wife always poke her tummy ask if bb is growing.

Does your bb respond to her poking? I always talk to my bb in the morning and evening.... and tell her to at least kick me once a day to let me know she is comfortable. Lol..... But I am not sure if it's bb's kick that I am feeling now or just gas in my stomach/ intestine... lol.....

ill look at my tummy in the mirror everyday without fail. ill sayang it the first thing i wake up in the morning lol .so much so that my hubby said do i need to keep touching it . i told him i simply love my bump too much . To me i feel that it's growing bigger day by day but hubby said because he sees it every day he cant tell the difference.

one funny thing is my bump is visible when im standing but the moment i sit down it looks more like a small tummy than a baby bump. i feel so paiseh after sitting down when ppl on train offer me the priority seat. there will be ppl looking at me with the 'she pregnant meh' look in their eyes :confused:

Any mummies start to have swollen ankles and fingers? My ankles and fingers start to feel a bit swollen and at night when I sleep, it feel like my rib cage is being compressed and when I breathe harder, it will hurt a bit. I sleep on the left side most of the time but find that this is not the most comfortable position.

my fingers and feet are sometimes swollen in the mornings! Probably due to water retention. Still, it comes as a shock to me since i thought this happens later on in the pregnancy, like 3rd trimester. I can't put on my rings and fit into my ballet pumps. Usually the swelling will ease in the late afternoon or evenings.

on sleeping - if i dont sleep with my pregnancy pillow, i find myself in all kinds of weird positions. Usually, i will end up sleeping on my belly or on my back :(

anyone feeling their baby's movements yet?? I had a false alarm last weekend. I had a bubbling sensation around my tummy. I thought it might be the baby.. then i realised that it was due to the cold drink i was having. chey...

i felt something last week . not sure if it's my bb.. i was standing still and suddenly there's this moving /turning like feeling in my tummy and all the way to my chest . like butterflies in stomach feeling . Lasted for few secs.

ill look at my tummy in the mirror everyday without fail. ill sayang it the first thing i wake up in the morning lol .so much so that my hubby said do i need to keep touching it . i told him i simply love my bump too much . To me i feel that it's growing bigger day by day but hubby said because he sees it every day he cant tell the difference.

one funny thing is my bump is visible when im standing but the moment i sit down it looks more like a small tummy than a baby bump. i feel so paiseh after sitting down when ppl on train offer me the priority seat. there will be ppl looking at me with the 'she pregnant meh' look in their eyes :confused:

my fingers and feet are sometimes swollen in the mornings! Probably due to water retention. Still, it comes as a shock to me since i thought this happens later on in the pregnancy, like 3rd trimester. I can't put on my rings and fit into my ballet pumps. Usually the swelling will ease in the late afternoon or evenings.

on sleeping - if i dont sleep with my pregnancy pillow, i find myself in all kinds of weird positions. Usually, i will end up sleeping on my belly or on my back :(

Jsnow - My fingers and ankles feels more swollen in the morning and evenings as well but not so much in the afternoon. Same here, I thought 3rd trimester, then will feel it. As for sleeping, I tried to sleep on my left side as I read this is better for the bb but I find it restrictive and ended up backaches in the morning! :oops: *sigh*

DesperateMummyWannabe - I sometimes feel a small "punch" on my tummy and random time of the day ... not sure if it's my bb or it's my gas. Lol.

Any mummies feel dull mild cramps at this stage?? I have dull mild cramps almost every week. Today started again. I thought this will subside as my pregnancy moves forward.

I also feel dizzy this morning before lunch and after food, I felt better. Not sure if you mummies feel the same also.

Been feeling baby movement for about a week or so le... suspect baby is a gal... Will confirm today hopefully if is a he or she... colleague message me ask me want go shopping during lunch, baby kick me adking mummy to bring baby for shopping... time to go home also kick... But daddy want feel baby kick... baby never kick for daddy...

I guess who are all excited to feel our own baby. I also feel some tickle on my stomach, not sure if is my girl too. I guess, girl don't kick that much?

I still can't really feel any movement though I am at 20 weeks going to 21 weeks! :( but the stomach feels stretched! Hope is normal! N I can't sleep on my left side so still sleeping on my back!

any mummies to be here are getting the dreadful acid reflux back after few weeks of peace?

think my acid reflux is back and no way am I welcoming it back T.T gotta say it is so much worst than what i had in tri 1...
Same here... I end up sitting up on the bed instead of lying down just to keep the acid down..

I still can't really feel any movement though I am at 20 weeks going to 21 weeks! :( but the stomach feels stretched! Hope is normal! N I can't sleep on my left side so still sleeping on my back!

Some of my friends said they don't feel until close to 3rd trimester cause baby not that active yet. So be patient, if scans are okie, bb is okie.

I think you girls need to drink more water. It might seem counter-intuitive, but water retention means your body trying to store fluids cos you are not drinking enough... Especially now weather hot.

You can also do some simple stretching exercises for ankles, calves and wrists. Just stretch all your fingers and toes as far out as you can go for a count of 10, relax, shake them out, and repeat. Do for 5-10 min every few hours. For ankles and calves, hold on to something sturdy like back of chair, stand on tip toe count to 5, come back down. Repeat 20 sets. Very useful especially in 3rd tri, my yoga teacher taught me - I had hardly any swelling at ankles and feet for #1.

Actually cold drink will make baby move! I used to purposely drink cold drinks in 3rd tri if I felt like I hadn't felt baby move in a while and I just wanted to check on her make sure she's ok. :p

ImageUploadedByForum1437467495.447168.jpg

My tummy at Week 19. Currently at week 21 today..

2nd pregnancy and felt tummy bigger than my 1st. For my 1st, 1 week before delivery, my tummy still consider small..

I think you girls need to drink more water. It might seem counter-intuitive, but water retention means your body trying to store fluids cos you are not drinking enough... Especially now weather hot.

You can also do some simple stretching exercises for ankles, calves and wrists. Just stretch all your fingers and toes as far out as you can go for a count of 10, relax, shake them out, and repeat. Do for 5-10 min every few hours. For ankles and calves, hold on to something sturdy like back of chair, stand on tip toe count to 5, come back down. Repeat 20 sets. Very useful especially in 3rd tri, my yoga teacher taught me - I had hardly any swelling at ankles and feet for #1.

thanks for the advice on how to counter water retention. And your comment about cold drinks is making me excited again, maybe i will try drinking cold drinks later!!
by the way, where did you do your prenatal yoga when you were carrying #1?

@strong_seagull , @pongtch , i feel excited just hearing about you feeling your babys' movement! jealous much. Cant wait to feel my baby's movements too.

@JSnow, I was excited until it come to a point... hubby is like... "why cannot feel his kick? (yup! confirmed to be a baby boy!) Can ask him kick harder?" I was totally =.=!!! no other expression... but for now doctor say... make sure baby is kicking every day...

@Universalwingz, I asked my doctor this morning... perhaps he is not pro medication... he ask me to take milk before sleep... should help (this is despite me telling him it seems to be worst after taking soya bean milk yesterday T.T) and he was saying something like it is harmless.... I am like @.@

@JSnow, I was excited until it come to a point... hubby is like... "why cannot feel his kick? (yup! confirmed to be a baby boy!) Can ask him kick harder?" I was totally =.=!!! no other expression... but for now doctor say... make sure baby is kicking every day...

@Universalwingz, I asked my doctor this morning... perhaps he is not pro medication... he ask me to take milk before sleep... should help (this is despite me telling him it seems to be worst after taking soya bean milk yesterday T.T) and he was saying something like it is harmless.... I am like @.@

@strong_seagull how many weeks are you at now??

so to gynae by 5th month onwards baby must kick everyday ???

Actually I also never say I felt baby kicking... he just tell me... make sure baby kick everyday... I was like... @@ orh... I might be wrong, but... when baby start kicking, you will feel it kick from that day onwards... no? Cos that what happened to me... felt the naughty boy kicking me once and a few times on the same day... then subsequently felt his kick daily liao... almost at the same time esp. during weekday (reminder for Mummy to go lunch aka shopping time, reminder mummy to go finish work faster then can bring him go home rest, sometime will kick mummy to wake up cos morning... more accurate than my alarm clock... sometimes I wonder how he know the time...)

thanks for the advice on how to counter water retention. And your comment about cold drinks is making me excited again, maybe i will try drinking cold drinks later!!
by the way, where did you do your prenatal yoga when you were carrying #1?

My office actually hired an instructor to give private classes during lunch time as part of employee benefits. So it wasn't a prenatal class per se but I had been practicing under her for many years and she knew what modifications to do for pregnancy. But I know my instructor also teaches at Pure Yoga at orchard rd.

Actually I also never say I felt baby kicking... he just tell me... make sure baby kick everyday... I was like... @@ orh... I might be wrong, but... when baby start kicking, you will feel it kick from that day onwards... no? Cos that what happened to me... felt the naughty boy kicking me once and a few times on the same day... then subsequently felt his kick daily liao... almost at the same time esp. during weekday (reminder for Mummy to go lunch aka shopping time, reminder mummy to go finish work faster then can bring him go home rest, sometime will kick mummy to wake up cos morning... more accurate than my alarm clock... sometimes I wonder how he know the time...)

Actually till now I still Don know if I feel my bb move yet :( sometimes I feel something but not sure is bb or gas

I stay in Punggol, not much choice around that area

Hi, try Dr Chen Chern Yi. She has gynae cert and also tcm cert. Reasonable waiting time and she's very patient. Everytime i ask her qns she answers in detail and always assures me. Currently has clinic in Punggol and Novena Specialist Centre. :)

Ever since I started swimming about two weeks ago I've felt light fluttering in the tummy a few times. Feels different from gas. :D