Lately I have been eating unhealthily. Lots of junk food, chocolate, candy bar, chips, ice cream and instant noodles. Dunno wats with this sudden change of food interest. Maybe be coz of the acid reflux??
The weirdest part is I'm not gaining any weight. Haiz. My weight stays stagnant since cny. Even i took avocado milkshakes few times since last month....My tummy also small. Last mth check bb is average weight. Hopefully this week check up she is ok.
same as me...gynae say my tummy is small and i am carrying a small bb

Ur gynae gt voice out any worries? Wonder if small baby means easier labour... of cos baby healthy most impt. That aside I hope this means shorter labour duration. Lol. Super kiasi. My gynae din said anything leh for my past 2 visits. for 2 mths my weight stay the same. I'm 158cm, 50kg. This mth 3rd mth liao. Haiz. Put on wt i sian, dun put on wt i oso sian.

stuffy burning sensation at chest area. When I burp, normally is gas but now is liquid rushing out. Like want to vomit like tt. hope u understand wat Im trying to describe.

Me too.. I burp liquid rather than gas recently. I thought is stomach getting smaller as baby getting bigger.

eh that's quite cool leh... just touching can know where is head/buttocks etc??? or is it coz your baby is moving when he touches so he knows??

Haha not sure leh. But i remember for #1 he oso press press then tell me bb engaged liao. Altho my skeptical hubby tinks dat even if my gynae anyhow say we oso dunno lol.

Ur gynae gt voice out any worries? Wonder if small baby means easier labour... of cos baby healthy most impt. That aside I hope this means shorter labour duration. Lol. Super kiasi. My gynae din said anything leh for my past 2 visits. for 2 mths my weight stay the same. I'm 158cm, 50kg. This mth 3rd mth liao. Haiz. Put on wt i sian, dun put on wt i oso sian.

Pray hard you dilate faster, then labour duration will be shorter! My fren took 30+ hrs. *sweat* If bb smaller size, by right easier to push out, but depends on e head size too.

Hey im same height as u, n 50kg is my pre-preg weight haha! U must be really slim. Im almost hitting 57kg now.

the gynae did say small baby is easier for give birth la. i am also around the same height as you. i only put on about 5-6kg for this pregnancy until now. he say my baby when born is at most 2.6kg? just ask me eat more eggs, protien stuff , less carbs

Lately I have been eating unhealthily. Lots of junk food, chocolate, candy bar, chips, ice cream and instant noodles. Dunno wats with this sudden change of food interest. Maybe be coz of the acid reflux??
The weirdest part is I'm not gaining any weight. Haiz. My weight stays stagnant since cny. Even i took avocado milkshakes few times since last month....My tummy also small. Last mth check bb is average weight. Hopefully this week check up she is ok.
doesn't matter if you're not gaining weight, as long as bb is absorbing any necessary nutrients and growing well. you're taking supplements i hope?

The last 3 weeks before delivery I was basically a choc junkie! Hahha... milo nuggets, kit kat or any chocs in the fridge, and I even bake choc chip cookies and finished the whole bottle myself. Hahhaha... ohhh ice cream too. This daughter of mine is gonna have a sweet tooth. Hahhahha....

the gynae did say small baby is easier for give birth la. i am also around the same height as you. i only put on about 5-6kg for this pregnancy until now. he say my baby when born is at most 2.6kg? just ask me eat more eggs, protien stuff , less carbs
oh take less carbs? alamak i've been upping my carbs intake. but i also heard boys need more protein than gals, so i've been trying to take a little more meat... hope it helps..

Exactly! My current gynae more experienced, told me e same thing. Said dat could be just in e carrier stage and more accurate when done in later stages. E previous gynae dunno why ask me take so early. Wasted my money on a swab test and antibiotics if i still have :(

Did swap test last week at 32wk. Gynae just called me to go clinic Tom to insert medication cos high yeast infection.

@cynn04 30 hrs that's horrible! I can't imagine to tahan pain for so long. Ur fren is amazing.

@newbiemum80 I gain 7kg so far. I think I took more carbs than protein. Most protein comes fr my milk intake. Other than that not so much from meat. Not a fan of meat n eggs.

@doodoo123 Ya I did take supplement...the one prescribed by the gynae only. Haha.

@nazriah same same. I think mine has a sweet tooth too.
I finished a whole packet of kit kats and bottles of potato chips within days.

Did swap test last week at 32wk. Gynae just called me to go clinic Tom to insert medication cos high yeast infection.
did your gynae say whether you are GBS positive or not?

Just back from visiting my gynae, he only said that he need to insert IV antibiotics thru my body once I start labor.

@cynn04 30 hrs that's horrible! I can't imagine to tahan pain for so long. Ur fren is amazing.

@newbiemum80 I gain 7kg so far. I think I took more carbs than protein. Most protein comes fr my milk intake. Other than that not so much from meat. Not a fan of meat n eggs.

@doodoo123 Ya I did take supplement...the one prescribed by the gynae only. Haha.

@nazriah same same. I think mine has a sweet tooth too.
I finished a whole packet of kit kats and bottles of potato chips within days.
same here. i also took more carbs than protein. my protein also comes from my milk intake too. usually drink fresh milk.

newbiemum80, your baby so small. Mine already 2.7 kg at 37 weeks liao. I cannot imagine how weight my baby is when pop.

same here. i also took more carbs than protein. my protein also comes from my milk intake too. usually drink fresh milk.
Ya i also drink fresh milk. Buy so many different maternity milk in the end still prefer meji fresh milk. Lol. But some said fresh milk fr fridge is cold not gd for baby. But heck care la, Arbo drink wat.

me too! i also only drink meiji one...i buy the maternity milk but dont like. waste $$$.

did your gynae say whether you are GBS positive or not?

Just back from visiting my gynae, he only said that he need to insert IV antibiotics thru my body once I start labor.

You are GBS positive? Is it serious? No, nurse said high candida yeast infection. I suppose they are different?

yap. but GBS and yeast infection are different thing I suppose. GBS positive not really a big issue and can be treated by taking antibiotics during labour, so I did not transfer to my baby when delivery.

apparently some pple heat up the fresh milk. But i dunno how it will taste like :S

Alright. Confirmed I will be induced this Friday. Reporting for "staycation" @ 7.30am. Last Thurs during checkup my cervix was closed and only 1cm dilated. Today it has started to open and 2.5cm dilated. Baby also lower. No wonder past few days I kept peeing every hour or so.

Jia you! For now. .. just relax and stop carrying heavy things. Hope all goes smoothly for u!

Xoxo

hi mummies!!

Seems like each one of us are taking turns to give birth...it seems like such a short journey eventhough its like 8-9mths alrdy..

Had my 34th week gynae appmt earlier today..my baby is alrdy 2.5kg!!! my gynae said its fine but im like thinking oh no!! how heavy wud my baby be when he is born??!!!

EDD supposedly on the 20th May but gynae say anytime after 30th April is safe enuf... :)

Alright. Confirmed I will be induced this Friday. Reporting for "staycation" @ 7.30am. Last Thurs during checkup my cervix was closed and only 1cm dilated. Today it has started to open and 2.5cm dilated. Baby also lower. No wonder past few days I kept peeing every hour or so.

Peeing frequently is a sign also? I first time pee every 20-30mins at night before bed. Den middle of night the cramps v bad, every position i move also feel like baby stuck btw my joints...can wake up 10x jus to pee a tiny bit.
Now my dreams at night is i going into delivery mode, so scary... Sure jolt up from slp.

This friday induce! Congratz.. By then u hit 38weeks i supposed? I too counting down... Hope i able to induce also. Hehe

Im now 33 weeks day 6. Tmr is week 34.
Doc give the green light to deliver
Baby head is down and engaged so cant see his face anymore.
2.5cm dilated on monday night
I suffered 9 hours of crazy 5 min interval contractions from 12am tues.

So i might be even more dilated. Still at kkh so tmr will ask them to check me haha.

So high chance this week u will deliver! .. What bout ur contractions now? Still v close? U v brave! Hehe, nv tk any painkiller...

So i might be even more dilated. Still at kkh so tmr will ask them to check me haha.

Jia you mommymich!

Take good care and jiayou!

So high chance this week u will deliver! .. What bout ur contractions now? Still v close? U v brave! Hehe, nv tk any painkiller...

Contraction now subside. I told bb to wait a while more. Mummy wants to go baby fair this week first HAHHAHA

Jia you and speedy delivery mommymich!!!

Haha my tummy dropped at week 28. When i scan, baby was already down. So im not surprised that i keep gg in and out of hospital

34 weeks still quite early rite? like tt do u need to get extra jabs to promote baby development of lungs or sth. Just curious.
If I rmb correctly, u r with tmc. So u moving b to tmc for delivery or stay with kkh.
9 hrs of 5 mins contraction.. power!!

@mommymich, Jia you and take care. Smooth delivery for you. 9hrs of contraction... Can't imagine that.

Seems like everyone is taking turns to give birth. I don't feel anything yet at week 33 now. Tummy still high. Just seen gynae for my yeast infection. He inserted medicine and give me prebiotic and probiotic supplement and vaginal wash. Must use that to wash every time I pee or poo. I was like wah....then gotta wash so many times a day cos peeing more frequent now. He said yeast infection won't affect baby so don't worry.

Cough still not well after almost a week. So got medicine from him too instead of making another trip to GP.

Baby has been very active these 2 days.... Keep swimming around I think. Can't see my tummy moving.

hi mummies!!

Seems like each one of us are taking turns to give birth...it seems like such a short journey eventhough its like 8-9mths alrdy..

Had my 34th week gynae appmt earlier today..my baby is alrdy 2.5kg!!! my gynae said its fine but im like thinking oh no!! how heavy wud my baby be when he is born??!!!

EDD supposedly on the 20th May but gynae say anytime after 30th April is safe enuf... :)
Me 34weeks today, baby 2.63kg already.

@mommymich, Jia you and take care. Smooth delivery for you. 9hrs of contraction... Can't imagine that.

Seems like everyone is taking turns to give birth. I don't feel anything yet at week 33 now. Tummy still high. Just seen gynae for my yeast infection. He inserted medicine and give me prebiotic and probiotic supplement and vaginal wash. Must use that to wash every time I pee or poo. I was like wah....then gotta wash so many times a day cos peeing more frequent now. He said yeast infection won't affect baby so don't worry.

Cough still not well after almost a week. So got medicine from him too instead of making another trip to GP.

Baby has been very active these 2 days.... Keep swimming around I think. Can't see my tummy moving.
Yeah I guess it's because some of them are April mummies in May group? Some just happened to have their babies pop a few weeks earlier so for those mummies like myself who are due in May it's like reading posts on popping at 8 months ish or so and can't really relate to it I guess..
My baby moves a lot etc but that's a norm for me given that has been happening since wk 16 and I'm at week 34 now.
I still have a good 5-6 weeks to go.. Just chilling now..

Hey mommies, want to create fb group if dont have yet? Coz easier to communicate there... i hardly come over here and i have so much to share.... :))

34 weeks still quite early rite? like tt do u need to get extra jabs to promote baby development of lungs or sth. Just curious.
If I rmb correctly, u r with tmc. So u moving b to tmc for delivery or stay with kkh.
9 hrs of 5 mins contraction.. power!!
Haha you got good memory dear.
Im with tmc still. But if baby is premature, my doc say they will still send baby back to kkh.

So if i deliver before 37 weeks then no choice kkh lor :(

I.took my steriod jabs at week 32 alrd the other time i was in. Haha

In regards to wet wipes, been a week since i used bosomi (Korean brand) wipes and diapers.
My take on it, I like it. My baby's bym has no rashes so far.
Upon discharge from hospital, she was using huggies diapers and Johnson&johnson wipes. rashes were building up. And I had to use nappy rash cream.
After changing to bosomi, her bum is better now.

I got the wipes and diapers during the feb babycare fair at expo. A carton of 10 pkts of 70sheets pack cost abt $17. Diapers for newborn size 60pcs and S size 54pcs were $14.
Only thing abt the wipes is that the size of the sheet is smaller compare to Johnson's but its ok for me as the sheet comes out one by one rather than all got entangle and come out a few pcs.

(Somehow I sound like bosomi promoter! Hahaha)

Ohhhh the promoters are native korean. BUT they dont look anywhere near those korean dramas stars. Hahhaha... not even close!

Hope that they will be at this week's baby fair. Can get husband to buy more of the wipes.

wow that's tmr!! if you're already dilated but no contractions yet? maybe by then no need to induce already...?