Is anyone using the babyzen yoyo stroller? Is it worth the price? Considering getting another stroller cos (sigh) my car not big and we have a problem fitting the pep prego stroller in the booth together with our groceries. Plus now with 2 kids.. I feel like I need to drive a van to fit grandparents too.

I am using peg peregro pliko mini, its compac and good. Not really suitable for newborn but now 4.5mths old she sits comfortably inside. U may want to check it out..

I'm using the peg prego Si. It's also very gd but problem is it's the umbrella stroller so cannot fold smaller than e umbrella length. My car is a hatchback so boot very small liao.

Hi mummies, my bb used to be very friendly and smiling to everyone that approached him. Recently, coming to 6 months, he will cry when people he seldom see approach him. Is he starting to recognize people?

Never bought babyzen yoyo, but is one of my top choice! Love it being sooo compact, can bring for travel on plane too.. But the price quite steep leh....

Thks all! Went to pd this morning and thankfully bb's lungs are clear and just hv e common cold. His nose blocked, dats y e mucus backflow n caused e coughing and phlegmy sound. Pd jus gave nose drops n ask us to observe. Phew!!!

Glad tat he's alright!

Hi mummies, my bb used to be very friendly and smiling to everyone that approached him. Recently, coming to 6 months, he will cry when people he seldom see approach him. Is he starting to recognize people?

Ya some bb can smell, some is see... My #1 avoid strangers before 2mo ... #2 avoid ard 1.5yo! So i hope #3 be friendly like #2 too...

Anyone start investing in high chair? Any recommended brand or design?

I didn't buy high chair but bought this instead! My boy love sitting on it. Save space also!

• 1445042035367.jpg
    1445042035367.jpg
    49.7 KB · Views: 158
I got something similar from fisherprice. There are back straps to secure the seat to your dining table chair. It's stable so that your LO can sit together with you during mealtimes.

Yes. There are back straps to secure to the chair. But I have not try yet as I put it on the floor for now.

Anyone start investing in high chair? Any recommended brand or design?

Ikea high chair so far my fav for cheapest n easiest to clean after mess. I bring to toilet n wash the whole chair. Had a bumbo chair wit tray , but bb outgrow it fast...now i intend use exersaucer to feed lo when he reaches 6mo!

Im using the combi highchair, which can adjust height and angle of the seat. But too bulky ah.
Actually agree dat ikea highchair is sufficient liao - cheap n functional n easy to clean! Got one at my mil's place. My only complaint is dat the legs stick out n may trip over if not careful.

Im using the combi highchair, which can adjust height and angle of the seat. But too bulky ah.
Actually agree dat ikea highchair is sufficient liao - cheap n functional n easy to clean! Got one at my mil's place. My only complaint is dat the legs stick out n may trip over if not careful.
I also have the combi high chair/ rocker. But really bulky and my LO doesn't seem to really like sitting in it. Only lie at a reclined angle to watch tv. Lol

Did u all wash hair daily? I feel nowadays my scalp gets more oily than before. So i wash my hair everyday and it doesnt drop that much..

I think coz mine is like that too especially if the person is too over friendly, loud or come too close.

Looks good but my lo v fat don't know whether thighs will get trapped or not. Where did u get this from?

I got it from kiddy palace ard 89.. 1 good thing of kiddy palace is that u can let ur bb try on it before u decide to buy. They say can use from 4 mth onwards. The inside can be remove if bb growing up.

Hi mummies anyone fed LO this? And also do you all sterilize baby's feeding bowls and spoons?

I feed this to my #1&2 after 8mo but only once a day with milk... Cos it can be quite dry, or sticky depends on how long u boil n stir under low stove fire. I intend to give lo when he sble to digest his food properly...

Nope, i nv sterilise bowls n spoons, cos most material dun allow, unlike milk bottled etc... Esp ikea! But as long washed cleaned is ok..

I feed this to my #1&2 after 8mo but only once a day with milk... Cos it can be quite dry, or sticky depends on how long u boil n stir under low stove fire. I intend to give lo when he sble to digest his food properly...

Nope, i nv sterilise bowls n spoons, cos most material dun allow, unlike milk bottled etc... Esp ikea! But as long washed cleaned is ok..
Ya really very sticky and dry! I poured some formula into it and let him try try a bit yesterday haha. I think everyday let him try few sips.. let my LO learn how to swallow first. Cos now he still pushes the spoon out with his tongue..

Just went for another injection yesterday. Nurse say baby's head growing too fast. From 75th (last month) percentile to 97th percentile. Need to monitor 6 weeks later. Any mummies encounter this before? The information on internet making me quite worried but the nurse din instruct/advice me on anything.

For my 3kids all follow their dad, head been 95-97percentile...
For ur case, maybe u jus monitor any abnormal lump or swelling, den jus measure every 2-4days once as record... At least u keep track till next visit. Last resort is get referral from polyclinic go kkh, den see specialist get 2nd opinion..

Gleaflim

My baby also same she will cry when other people carry her. Their eyes can see clearer now so they start to recognize face. Hahaha

My mum came over to see my baby today...the last time she came was during maternity. Basically my baby never see her before. When she sees my mum...she stares few mins...then can start to accept her and play with her. Then after dinner and shower...she forgot again...she start staring to my mum again and can see question marks from her eyes...thinking who's this lady at home. :) Hahaa... luckily is she won't cry when my mum carry her.
I agreed they start recognizing ppl alr. So fun to introduce ppl to them.

@Anna2014 , my ger opposite... head size growth reduce.... used to be 97th percentile, last measure is 75th percentile.
Only weight increase and maintaining at 97th percentile.
Not sure why they don't grow the same for whole body leh...??

My hair fall also started nearly 5 months pp... I cut it short a month ago... so at least hair on the floor doesn't look much when it's short compare to long hair... sometimes can also says it's hubby's hair. Hahaa.. :)

@Anna2014 , my ger opposite... head size growth reduce.... used to be 97th percentile, last measure is 75th percentile.
Only weight increase and maintaining at 97th percentile.
Not sure why they don't grow the same for whole body leh...??
The doc mention anything? Hope my lo is gg through growth spurt tats y head grow first. Now i look at him, his head does look bigger his body. His weight maintaining at above 50th percentile.
For my 3kids all follow their dad, head been 95-97percentile...
For ur case, maybe u jus monitor any abnormal lump or swelling, den jus measure every 2-4days once as record... At least u keep track till next visit. Last resort is get referral from polyclinic go kkh, den see specialist get 2nd opinion..
I will do just that. I rmb the nurses look when they measured thrice cos they cant believe the reading. Hopefully is juz more brain juice.

When did u all get ur first post partum menses. I got mine ytd close to 5 mths postpartum. Still thinking can wait till a year coz still pumping. Chey.....

I got back my menses 2mths pp. Felt so cheated. My lochia lasted abt almost 50days. Then after abt 10days.. I started spotting again and lasted for 6-7days. Then 30days later, had full blast menses. Lots of blood during first 3days, cramps so bad.
Before pregnant, my menses was abt 4 days long max, and cramps was manageable. After delivery, menses have been abt 7days long and with super bad cramps on the first day. Hormones all haywire alrdy.

I got my menses 4 mths pp.. It was quite sudden without cramp. Last for 4days. Didnt bring pad with me, ended up gotta get one from my colleague. I wonder if that means our menses will be back mthly from now on?

These 2 days my bb didnt wan to sleep.. Keep making noise from 9.30-11.30pm dunno why. Not hungry and ended up throw away fm made for her. Usually she is sleepy starting 9pm... My bb is 5mths old today. Anyone encounter same issue?