Good morning all!

I am not sure what to make of this but sometime in week 3/4 postpartum it appeared that my lochia flow was going away. It turned from bright red initially to light brown or sometimes, there was no staining at all on the panty liner.

However since the early last week I started bleeding again. Initially it was just slight spotting, but now it looks like it is a light period. When I went to the washroom last evening I saw tiny clots. I am somewhat confused as to whether it is my period coming back or is it the remaining lochia flow. Hmm
Is it bright red ?? Fresh color ?

N also smell Chao sng or like fresh blood ..

Coz by now ur lochia should b ant Chao sng smell not like fresh period smell liao...

N also did u over work or over exert urself these few days ?? If so it might cause fresh bleeding also coz inside haven't recover completely

i got my period back 6 wks postpartum. I'm pumping too. Mine is confirmed period cos i went for a scan. My this period was damn weird, it lasted for 2.5 wks.

Is it bright red ?? Fresh color ?

N also smell Chao sng or like fresh blood ..

Coz by now ur lochia should b ant Chao sng smell not like fresh period smell liao...

N also did u over work or over exert urself these few days ?? If so it might cause fresh bleeding also coz inside haven't recover completely
bright red, not dark red. no stale smell. as it is there isnt any smell.
i have been taking care of my LO on my own for abt 40% of the week, tho by week 4 i have been taking care of her own my own on some days...

i got my period back 6 wks postpartum. I'm pumping too. Mine is confirmed period cos i went for a scan. My this period was damn weird, it lasted for 2.5 wks.
u went back to ur gynae? i am wondering if i shld. mmm. but that said he may not tink it is warranted cos there is no foul smell / fever / excessive bleeding. mm.

ur period = like normal flow or lighter than normal? if it is rly my period then i'd rly have to abstain till i get my IUD inserted

Your description is similar to my experience and I'm only 6th week PP. I'm breastfeeding my child too, but mostly pumping. I highly suspect mine is period cuz the smell is very different from that of lochia. Haha!
lochia smells very weird right!

u went back to ur gynae? i am wondering if i shld. mmm. but that said he may not tink it is warranted cos there is no foul smell / fever / excessive bleeding. mm.

ur period = like normal flow or lighter than normal? if it is rly my period then i'd rly have to abstain till i get my IUD inserted

Ya i went back to my gynae cos i was scheduled for a post natal visit on 10 Mar anyway. i started bleeding fresh red blood on 14 Feb, and it slowed down after a few days, but picked up in intensity again a wk later, n when the bleeding didn't stop by 2 Mar, i brought forward my post natal visit n went in for a scan the next day. Apparently the scan showed that my womb lining is in a state of "menstrual endometrium". i actually more or less agar agar knew this was my period already, cos it smelled like the usual period, not like lochia which has a very stale smell. My only concern was that it dragged on for 2.5 wks, but apparently, the first period postpartum can be abit out of wack, so my gynae wasn't concerned. the bleeding has since stopped on 4 Mar. It wasn't especially heavy, just long. Yes, technically u are fertile again now... in fact, so soon postpartum, u are actually super fertile now.

Hi mommies, can i ask if lochia will be heavy 2 or 3 weeks post partum?

this is a major factor in my planning of confinement location in august... im thinking if its heavy (then i will wanna bathe n clean all the time plus "disposal"), i may not want to travel to my in laws place cos a bit paiseh.
then i may ask my MIL to come over some parts of the day ...

bright red, not dark red. no stale smell. as it is there isnt any smell.
i have been taking care of my LO on my own for abt 40% of the week, tho by week 4 i have been taking care of her own my own on some days...
Then it should b ur period. . Coz my now if it's still lochia it's smell will b quite strong .... can tell it's different ..

N no excessive bleeding or pain then u should b fine...

Take more tonics since u r looking after ur bb urself.. 身体虚

No matter whether ur period come or nv come... u are still super fertile...

My hubby's cousin kenna on 2nd week after giving birth

hmmm not sure abt that, the poly's schedule was 1 month after 1st dose. perhaps u might want to call your PD n ask?

Ya pd told me 2 mths for hept B jab. But today walk in polyclinic they accept appt only. End up eariest is on early apr which is 2.5 mths old by then.

Oic... maybe check w your PD if its ok to wait, if really cannot then u might have to take at your PD. this jab not ex, $30 at my PD.

Hi mommies, can i ask if lochia will be heavy 2 or 3 weeks post partum?

this is a major factor in my planning of confinement location in august... im thinking if its heavy (then i will wanna bathe n clean all the time plus "disposal"), i may not want to travel to my in laws place cos a bit paiseh.
then i may ask my MIL to come over some parts of the day ...

for me, its was only light spotting by 2-3 wks.. but then mine was a c sect n some people say c sect might be lighter cos they would have cleaned out a lot of blood n tissue during the op already.

Omg! wah, that's really back to back babies then! i have a silly question... given that we are still leaking gross old smelly lochia 2 weeks postpartum, isn't it kinda gross to hanky panky with hubby so soon??

Lol i was thinking the same as u.. maybe they don't mind..haha

Oic... maybe check w your PD if its ok to wait, if really cannot then u might have to take at your PD. this jab not ex, $30 at my PD.

I called. My pd charge $75+ for hept B. Hw cme urs so cheap. Lol. They say is ok the most all jab will delay too. They suggest 6 in 1 which consist hep B too. Really xxx.

Saw this n again, too funny not to share....

I called. My pd charge $75+ for hept B. Hw cme urs so cheap. Lol. They say is ok the most all jab will delay too. They suggest 6 in 1 which consist hep B too. Really xxx.

Wah yours is really quite ex! Does it include consultation? Cos mine doesn't, so that's another $80. How much r they charging for 6 in 1? Or are they suggesting u go to poly to take 6 in 1? Here's the price list for my PD. image.jpg

Hello! Anyone tried baking your own lactation cookies? Those in the market are too expensive to me for long term consumption so I tried making my own. The cookies are effective but they are not as yummy as I wished they would be. Anyone has a recipe for yummy lactation cookies to share?

Really effective ? Why not yummy ?

How much did you pay for it ?

I know some home biz selling $2 per piece and if get it from online store it is $3 per piece

Wonder can we import from overseas

Omg a bit scary ya.. Is that even poss?
And doing confinement while preggy? Will get v confused over what can and what cannot eat lol

I dunno whether it's my pumping skills or what...
This week milk supply picked up, cos bb seems more satisfied after feed and breasts are heavier. Just now missed a feed cos super tired sleeping so hubby fed bb formula. Breasts were super full after waking n leaking so I went to pump. Only 20ml combined!! But breasts still feel full. And squeeze still got milk.
Like that go back office how to pump enough milk for bb???

Last week I brought my girl to take 6 in 1 at the PD, it's $150 lor... Exp.

Was supposed to go poly clinic to take hep B but didn't manage to. Just nice need to go PD see her blocked nose then may as well take there...

I know some home biz selling $2 per piece and if get it from online store it is $3 per piece

I first tried the milkmakers one... helped but I was still not satisfied with the results. Maybe I didn't eat enough or what la... bought it at $30+ from Kiddy Palace... can't tahan with the price if taking for long term for better results.

In the end I made my own... went to buy brewer's yeast and flax seed meal from iherb and baked. Very easy. Guess I didn't find it yummy cuz of the taste of the brewer's yeast but it's definitely bearable... The cookies are effective!! Previously take me super long... squeeze till dry liao maybe can hit 140ml (amount needed for LO). Now, one boob can hit 140ml already. If you are interested, I can share the recipe here or u can Google for one too.

Import from overseas also must factor in shipping wor... I did a quick search on Amazon.... not significantly cheaper also. Perhaps if u want, can buy a packet and try first?

I first tried the milkmakers one... helped but I was still not satisfied with the results. Maybe I didn't eat enough or what la... bought it at $30+ from Kiddy Palace... can't tahan with the price if taking for long term for better results.

In the end I made my own... went to buy brewer's yeast and flax seed meal from iherb and baked. Very easy. Guess I didn't find it yummy cuz of the taste of the brewer's yeast but it's definitely bearable... The cookies are effective!! Previously take me super long... squeeze till dry liao maybe can hit 140ml (amount needed for LO). Now, one boob can hit 140ml already. If you are interested, I can share the recipe here or u can Google for one too.
Share w me e recipe leh...I just ordered one pkt to try fingers crossed got milk kick in aft that...
Now power pumping only 80ml to 100ml...jin tired spend so much time lack of rest...midnight I stop at 20-30 mins so only 40ml to 60ml...so sad
Worry still same cos brewer's yeast doesn't help...

can share?? i need to up my supply cos going back to work next month *sweat*

Import from overseas also must factor in shipping wor... I did a quick search on Amazon.... not significantly cheaper also. Perhaps if u want, can buy a packet and try first?

I am not a diy person and neither do I have the luxury Aka time to do it .. My gal very clingy and I have not engaged helper yet lolz

Yah I check Amazon too not worth to import . Might as well buy local ..pupsikstudio

http://www.pupsikstudio.com/milkmakers-lactation-cookies-ten-pack.html

Last week I brought my girl to take 6 in 1 at the PD, it's $150 lor... Exp.

Was supposed to go poly clinic to take hep B but didn't manage to. Just nice need to go PD see her blocked nose then may as well take there...

Oic. Abt same price as mine. Well if can wait i just stick to my appt in apr. Cos by rite shld be taken when bb is 2 mths old. Nw delay 2 more wks. Sigh

Help! My 9 wk old bb is on milk strike. She's been refusing her feeds and will cry like mad when I try to feed her or put her in the position I usually do when I feed her. She even refused her night feeds. The entire day today she only drank abt 500 ml in total. This is after much fussing, wailing and coaxing. What can be wrong? I did not change any bottle/teat/powder. Not sure if she has sore throat or ulcer?? Sigh..stressed.

Wow so effectve! Pls share the receipe!

Help! My 9 wk old bb is on milk strike. She's been refusing her feeds and will cry like mad when I try to feed her or put her in the position I usually do when I feed her. She even refused her night feeds. The entire day today she only drank abt 500 ml in total. This is after much fussing, wailing and coaxing. What can be wrong? I did not change any bottle/teat/powder. Not sure if she has sore throat or ulcer?? Sigh..stressed.
U notice any unwell in her ?
Look at her gum? Maybe teething .. I know you may think it is still early for teething but there are some exception where bb had their 1st tooth in 3rd or 4th month

Call again. These is always cancellation. Or u can do a walk in but must reach b4 8.30am. I was given 17 mar, but when I called in a wk later, they are able to slot me in for today. Just try

Ok will try call again. Their nos. Super hotline. Hahaha

Maybe has in the stomach? My bb nvr burp for more than 12 hrs cranky like siao, I keep burping n massaging his tummy till he burp n fart today.
If you listen to tummy really a lot of gas try ridwind? He screams machiam like in pain when papa feed lor ,

U notice any unwell in her ?
Look at her gum? Maybe teething .. I know you may think it is still early for teething but there are some exception where bb had their 1st tooth in 3rd or 4th month
I tried to see but nth yet leh.. and v hard to see cos she don't let me.. tmr I try again..

Maybe has in the stomach? My bb nvr burp for more than 12 hrs cranky like siao, I keep burping n massaging his tummy till he burp n fart today.
If you listen to tummy really a lot of gas try ridwind? He screams machiam like in pain when papa feed lor ,
Her stomach seems ok..got burp..n usually v loud. Pee n poo also seems fine..perhaps just less pee since she drinks so much lesser.

Call again. These is always cancellation. Or u can do a walk in but must reach b4 8.30am. I was given 17 mar, but when I called in a wk later, they are able to slot me in for today. Just try
Jabs cannot walk in but mbe either call again or call other nearby polyclinic mbe got earlier slot...