Iwantahealthybaby , wow ur colostrum come so fast. That good.

Lynn, ur turn soon, bet u can't sleep tonite. Wish u smooth n healthy delivery ahead!!

Yes the one who come up 1st will be Jie Jie. And cause all this while twin a always heavier than twin b during scan so I presume that should be twin a. And my last scan with gynae I did ask her which twin will out 1st she say she take the twin a (lower right) 1st so I know she is twin a Hee. But if happen twin b out and lower weight she still be Jie Jie cause the time is earlier when she pop. My twins one min apart :)

Talking about hand express..i
Know nuts about it. Nurse teach me how to massage before every latch or pump to produce more milk and when I massage press press here and press press there the colestrum just squirt out. Not a lot I find but nurse say very good already given day 1. But she say my boobs lumpy quite a lot engorgement which I realise actually during preg already like that just that I don't bother and feel anything. But now that she mention I keep feeling breast too stuck!!! I actually hand press the colestrum out and use syringe to suck it in which will be passed to feed bb. Try latching again but still can't just now. Did a skin to skin again in ward cause they just don't latch.

I hope my bm supply come
Soon.

Lynncandy eat as much as u want 1st 1 and a half hour more u cannot eat already. By time I wake tomorrow and log in hope to hear your gd news.

The journey conceiving and carrying the pregnancy is hard and worrying but the real challenge has just begun.

Iwahb - Very cool! You're doing so well! Did you use a milk collection cup Or just a normal milk bottle?

Morning everyone. I just wash my hair. I am so sleepy, feel like sleeping now haha. Suddenly I feel the sleepy more than kan cheong.. ok shall update you all later..

Ete I using syringe to feed. Currently only colostrum so quite thick. When extracting just do a breast massage and sometimes the colostrum will leak out but cause it's thick won't drop out so fast so before it drip faster use syringe to extract from boobs. This is what the nurse thought me. But actually quite painful cause I think my boobs are engorge already. Can feel lumpy lumpy.

Bud waiting for your gd news.

U r early cheerywalnuts, me early morning someone come and take blood test. Then Twinnies cry to be fed. Later going to remove my bandage and catheter and I am suppose to walk today. Go toilet urine myself. Don't know can handle anot :(

iwahb - u can, jus do step by step.. did dr june tan see u @ward so far?

were u with kkivf previously? r u goin back 2submit a form or smthg?

lynn - lucks! await ur sweet tidings later today...

Yes joy I am always with June tan. Nope she won't be seeing me at ward. I ask the ward nurse already she ask me who is my gynae and then they say most prob won't cause she is very busy. By the way during csec dr June didn say hi to me and after the op also didn get to see her. She didn even say hi I am going to start :) but then again I'm not offended I guess she is really busy. My dh say he saw her and she got hi and that's it. In fact the anesthetist talk to me more. When bb born also the anesthetist shout out the time for me to know. Guess this is how they work as a group in the ot. In the ward there is another group of doc. So whatever condition I have the ward doc will feedback to June tan and she will decide what will happen.

Oh ladies don't worry about the loop pads in kkh. The nurse will wear for u. They change my pad yst and this morning all this while I'm lying on bed. They gave a pkt of loop and a pkt of stick on so I guess after I can come down walk I will be wearing paper panties and pad. They also issue me panties and I think it's enough to last my stay. So u girls can pack less if u all want. My bandage remove and catheter too I m suppose to get out of bed to pee and start walking :( my boobs r painful hard.

Iwantahealthybaby , u want to check with nurse y ur breast so hard? Maybe engorgement or what u need to express ur milk out more frequent?

Yes nurse say engorgement! They got help press press a while but u need to ownself massage more and hard also to let the lumps go away. I just now get out bed to walk. Super painful!!! Terrible!! Cannot stand straight. I ask dh to go pharmacy buy binder for me. Going to toilet and sitting down to pee Has become a difficult thing too...hope this pain go away soon.

Bud how are u already? Recovering? Infact come to think of it yesterday whole day since op come out didn sleep at all cause got visitors all the way till night 10plus. Then try feed, express finally get to rest only at 12midnight to 1am. Tdy cannot rest too cause also got visitors.

Those who call confinement caterer remember to activate them before u discharge hospital ya.

Iwantahealthybaby, yap early cos went for my 33 wk review this morning. Next review in 2 wks will cfm on mode of delivery le. Wah u busy entertaining visitors rem to rest well

Yes joy receive a lot of hampers :) really feel blessed. Tomorrow I ask my dh to take the hamper back home 1st so at least when discharge don't need take all those together with babies.

Cheerywalnuts very fast u be seeing Twinnies too. So what is your choice csec or natural? Both heads turn down already? You gg for delivery at week 37/38? How is bb weight so far?

How is lynncandy doing now? Busy with princess or visitors or resting already?

Iwantahealthybaby, yap went to check out the wards n charges today. Not cfm yet cos dr say still early to decide. Both heads up! Breech position side by side. So dr comment wait till wk 35 scan then decide as they can still turn. Bbs weigh 1.8kg n 1.7kg. Hope they will pump up more in 2wks time. Gg to whack durian as dr say take in moderation but must still monitor glucose level.

How's ur swollen legs? Better now? Did u get compression tights from pharmacy?

Congrats bud, 3.09kg so gd weight :) at least I'm sure easier to handle bb. Mine look so fragile. Rest well. When your Epi went off and start to walk next day u may feel the pain.

Cheerywalnuts the doc came and give me compressor socks but I wear worst. Look weird my whole leg actually swollen then the doc gave me one halfway at calves there become even if manage to reduce in size is not whole leg. Going to check with him again did he gave me wrong size. Hopefully both turn at least u got choice to go natural.

Iwantahealthybaby, oh compression tights given by dr? Yap hope so too. Looking forward to next review. :D

Mschar, that's great! Have a good rest at home. ;) u stayed at which ward during the stay?

I guess it's being charge not given lol. I don't know why this leg doc come too wonder if got charge consultation a not. Cause I request nurse to ask doc come again want check with him why give me that size socks then nurse tell me need consultation fee if ask him back. I was like anyway he give me wrong size in 1st place. I Don't know his 1st visit Isit need money or included in the package. By the way syringe cost money too. Now then I realise they really is bring what to u charge what to u. If u girls want express out use cup better those small medicine cup way cheaper than syringe. The food in kkh not confinement food :( but still way better than those really sick and hospitalise food. I visit my dad when he admit nuh back then his food really look like for the sick. Mine still ok hehe. I need to pee two times in toilet and let nurse assess maybe want see qty output.

Mschar please please bedrest! Have come so far the last lap endure....

Oic, very weird to have a dr specialise in issuing socks. Lol mb u can ask the nurse can change size anot since the dr gave u the wrong size. So ur twinnes using huggies? I saw the bbs in the nursery using huggies n pigeon wet wipes. Those included in nursery charges or add as other charges?

Congrats Lynn. . Rest well..
:) happy for u.. congrats!
Ms char, take care n rest well too..
Iwantahealthybaby, hope your pain goes away soon soon n enjoy your confinement.

Cheerywalnuts yes using huggies just born for my Twinnies lol think they too small size and pigeon wipes. I believed those are chargeable in the invoice. Even syringe cost money already I think pampers n wipes sure charge.

Sumiko the moment I stand or get out bed pain comes. After csec wear binder really better it ease abit of pain.

Lynn, congratulations!!! :) Rest well and recover well! :)

Just saw Dr Tan. Baby is approximately 2.9 kg at 36 weeks 4 days. Dr Tan said natural delivery for me. Today he did swab test for me and from now onwards, I'll be seeing him weekly. I'll know the swab test result and will do CTG next week.

I also did all the paperwork for admission today. Actually they said for natural delivery, doesn't need to do it now. We can do it on the day of delivery. Anyway the paperwork that we did today doesn't guarantee an A1 ward for us. It was just to expedite the admission process on the day of delivery.

Hi all congrats to those that have given birth and the start of ur tiring process begins haha.... Those who want to Breast feed can join the Breast feeding group in facebook

Cheerywalnuts yes using huggies just born for my Twinnies lol think they too small size and pigeon wipes. I believed those are chargeable in the invoice. Even syringe cost money already I think pampers n wipes sure charge.

Sumiko the moment I stand or get out bed pain comes. After csec wear binder really better it ease abit of pain.

I wear binder during hospital stay once I discharge I rarely wear but I think my pain is more like muscle pain n not wound pain lol

Iwantahealthybaby, yap true nothing comes free. Tot it will be under nursery charges since they charge daily. So when are u discharging? Hope the pain has subsided for u.

Faithfullyyours, so u went through the financial counselling at admission department n they told u doesn't guarantee A1?

Iwantahealthybaby, yap true nothing comes free. Tot it will be under nursery charges since they charge daily. So when are u discharging? Hope the pain has subsided for u.

Lynn, so u went through the financial counselling at admission department n they told u doesn't guarantee A1?
Cheery, you mean me? Hehe! Yeah I went through the financial counselling at the admission department. Yes they told me signing the paperwork now doesn't guarantee A1 ward. They only showed us photo of the A1 ward, explained all the relevant charges that might incur. We didn't even need to pay any deposit. We only need to pay the initial deposit in cash/cheque/credit card upon admission. The reservation of bed is only confirmed when we are in the delivery suite.

Also the downgrading part, in summary is once we are in the delivery suite or upon admission, we can't downgrade.

The delivery suite is reserved for us for 8 hours. After 12 hours, charges will be waived. So the 9th, 10th, and 11th hour will be charged at $58.80/hour. In the event we need to go into emergency c sect, we need to pay additional $705+ and we will be billed according to the c sect charges for A1 ward.

Faithfullyyours, yap typo error hehe. I also enquire about upgrade n downgrade. The staff mention very confusing to upgrade. Downgrade will be subject to approval based income level after appeal at business office. I haven gone through the counselling yet as haven cfm. So the delivery suite chargeable up to 11th hr so if more than 12 hrs of labour for natural delivery charges at delivery suite will be up to end of 11th hr right?

Congrat Lynn!!! Enjoy ur motherhood.

I also see dr tan today. My baby weight no change from last check up :/ still 2.45kg
But dr tan is not concern about the weight and said it within normal range....
Funny is my weight keep increasing but not baby weight.
I think I will start eating durian.....

Faithfully, I am at same week as u but my next appt is still 2 weeks later.... Mmmmm.....

I never had a weekly visit to dr June and no ctg ever done on me lol. Nanny nurse say my twins are gd weight already. Not easy! Most important they strong I happy already.

Snow your pain level tolerance also high huh Hee. My 2nd day getting down and pee in toilet is quite tough. Really got to walk slow. Cannot bend down to even wear panties. I ask dh wear for me. Lol

I am not on the loop pads anymore since I can wear panties now so I using stick on pad.

When I do admission they also told me not guarantee a a1 ward even I book one but of cause they will give piority. Actually I don't know how many a1 wards kkh got.

Kitkats since dr tan not worry about bb weight u rest assure too maybe sometimes is the position of bb that's why the weight remain same. At least physically u got gain weight I'm sure weight still goes to bb. My stomach haven't go down still swell lol. Very black the tummy area don't know is the medicine or lotion they apply during operation or what. The darken vertical line from under boobs to tummy also still there.

Tonight I ask nurse to bring Twinnies to ward abit tired for me and dh. But inform nurse to bring in for me try bf if they hungry. I haven't successfully latch them yet still doing cup and syringe feeding

Thanks for ur assurance iwantahealthbaby.
Really happy n envy that u can see n hold ur twinnes already. I cant wait for my turn. Lol..

Cheery, yup I think it's only chargeable till the 11th hour.

Kitkats, my weight now is 62 kg. Did you ask Dr Tan about CTG and contractions today? I did mention to him that over the last 2 weeks, I experienced very mild menses like cramp, each usually lasted for about 1-2 minutes and the frequency was about 0-2 times a day. He said all these are the so called false labour signs or else I would not be there talking to him today already. I also asked him about CTG. Then he said I will do CTG next week half an hour before my appointment with him. But he didn't tell him if baby has engaged or not. He only said usually firstborn will be about 10 days earlier.

If you had not mentioned to him about contractions and CTG, maybe he thinks that you are still okay? Did he say your baby has engaged already?

good morning all, i am awake cause twinnies are hungry. my bm haven't come in full yet :( yst nurse gave me pump and a pkt of storage cups (there goes my bill) i find pump not efficient for me maybe cause my milk not full flow yet. so pump also not much out. think colostrum still easier to hand express but seriously i see the so little they drink really enough meh? i think i will get them to feed them fm through cup later cause i heard nurse say they need give each bb 25ml each feed. where got so much now me. i need 50ml to feed two.

lynncandy how are you coping. today you need to come out of bed to do some walking already. did u get binder? if not get from the nurse or ask dh go pharmacy buy. did u bf yet? i think your bb girl got no problem latching since over 3kg. mine fragile and small so diff to handle. can latch is the best.

tomorrow i will discharge from hospital already and having mix feelings. at least now in hospital i still got choice let nurse take care and feed but once home everything must be own hands own legs.....i am always excited to see my twinnies and always wonder how they look like, but now they are out...i think i really miss the days when i can sleep throughout and go shopping without much worries. now i not only have to settle one bb i got to think of 2. but i do not want them to grow up fast too cause i know i going to miss every stage of their growth. every stage is precious. thou tiring but its worth!!!

Good morning ladies!
Iwantahealthybaby, wow 25ml each feed how many feeds per day? Can give formula then to supplement? Supply usually wun increase up that fast right? Dun stress the supply will increase gradually mb mix bf n formula for the first month u bought the formula at home right. Dun worry k.

iwahb-hope u went back 2sleep 4a while more... long day 4u!! é nurse gave u è post delivery follow up aptm liao?? mus tak good care of ur wound n ur recovery also...

i guess bf will come as long as u keep trying..

curious-does ur 2twins look alike now? dif sac twins usually look different... at a few days old can tell different??

Cheerywalnuts yes I always thought they say bb newborn stomach size very little a bit milk will do etc when I thought my milk might be enough the nurse come tell me want supplement with fm cause she say 25ml per feed. Then I was like Whao. I wondering Isit their tactics to earn from fm $$ hehe. But since already say I don't want Twinnies to go hungry. So I agree. They cup feed them with fm. Then meanwhile I just pump as much as I can. But press till painful boobs already. Yup got fm at hm standby. I confirm will go with bm and fm. Hopefully one day I got oversurplus then I can all the way bm
Doesn't matter how much they drink or how frequent their feed is.

Joy meme mine can c diff thou I still mix them up sometimes (cause to me all bb looks the same) lol. But all my friends and relatives say can see diff who look like who (those expert) but every week their face will change so I guess soon they will have their develop their own features and character. I didn get back to sleep cause after Twinnies come in then soon after breakfast time then change shift the nurse then give medicine etc a lot in and out lol. I haven't got aptm yet for any follow up maybe discharge time tomorrow then will say.

Oh the compression socks was given to me by physio doc. actually I wonder Is it all who have water rentention they will issue after birth?

Cheery, yup I think it's only chargeable till the 11th hour.

Kitkats, my weight now is 62 kg. Did you ask Dr Tan about CTG and contractions today? I did mention to him that over the last 2 weeks, I experienced very mild menses like cramp, each usually lasted for about 1-2 minutes and the frequency was about 0-2 times a day. He said all these are the so called false labour signs or else I would not be there talking to him today already. I also asked him about CTG. Then he said I will do CTG next week half an hour before my appointment with him. But he didn't tell him if baby has engaged or not. He only said usually firstborn will be about 10 days earlier.

If you had not mentioned to him about contractions and CTG, maybe he thinks that you are still okay? Did he say your baby has engaged already?

Oh I didn't ask him about contraction or ctg.. I Ask him when(which wk) usually women will give birth n he said depend. He said my baby head is facing down but never said engage. So I assume not yet...

Iwantahealthybaby, precisely my nephew also dun drink much from the bottle @ hospital end up my bro drank the milk Haha. It's was naan n my nephew dun like but when at home changed to enfa, he finished everything. My sil drank enfamama during her pregnancy mb tts y he used to the flavour? Hmm mb ur twins can share a bottle per feed since each bottle abt 100ml?
Dun stress urself too much at the beginning. Must get support from dh on bf. Dun despair n give up k ;) my gf supply came after 2mths depends on individual. Must be positive n ur brain n breast will be able to produce the supply

Kitkats buddy, no need to worry about weight. Mine was 2.1kg at 35w. The gynae super cool that baby is small. good size for delivery esp ftm. as long as everything is ok, that is best! easier delivery means less stress on the baby also.

I have been so so so so busy at work. exciting la. Hahaha, must slowly try to Ord liaoz. another 3 weeks more for us!!!

Keep feeling that the baby is low. wondering if she is engaged. will ask doc on sat. Hahaha!

Cheerywalnuts actually I think hard to say no stress hehehe. Trying to be positive. Hope Twinnies no prefer milk. Twinnies was given mamilgold 1st day and after that change to enfamil cause the nurse say just change milk supplier lol.

Bud how are u recovering? Still ok?

By the way ladies u all what preference when registering bb name? English name in front follow by surname and Chinese name or surname Chinese name follow by English name? I headache.