Hi ladies, this is my 1st pregnancy. Do we need to change our hair care, body wash, skin care and make up products that are considered safe for pregnancy? If so, do you have any recommendations? Thanks!

ejuqubet.jpg

These are the ingredients to avoid. But I didn't change my skin care or make up. I did notice that my toner got retinol which is vit a. But not in massive amounts. So I guess use.

Cos I got a lot of bumps, I can only use toner and oil - free gel. So got to stop all serums cos too oily for me. I also try to cut down on whitening stuff and lipstick. But foundation, blusher and eyeliner still use la.

Thanks circlecircle! I heard that sodium laureth sulfate is not safe but almost all the shampoo and body wash have this leh...

Actually I didn change much. Cause I think a lot brand will have certain amount of the "cannot" items in it. I think the usage is not a lot so shouldn be a problem. But yes whitening products I avoid as well. Those that have aha bha I avoid.

Went isetan got two shorts from hush puppies for age 12-18mths. I saw osh Kosh there. Bought online $7.99 and isetan sell $39.90 mine after plus freight still save at least half price. Feeling so happy.

Almost end of day tomorrow another working day and I can forseen I am going to be busy as well.

Finally I gg back ofc tmr.. Lol
Friday evening got networking dinner w vendor at a jap restaurant, have to show face ……

Hi ladies, this is my 1st pregnancy. Do we need to change our hair care, body wash, skin care and make up products that are considered safe for pregnancy? If so, do you have any recommendations? Thanks!
I was using SKII products before preggy but after preggy, I stopped using all of them as the cleanser, toner, treatment essence water, moisturiser, sunblock and eye serum contain AHA and BHA. I am now using cleansing milk, cleanser, moisturiser and sunblock from Bella Skincare (where I go for facials regularly), toner and eye gel from Laneige. I also stop using all my makeups products as DH forbids me to use. I think my skin looks pretty fine without makeup so I didn't insist on that.

im in office already reading email..today rain and rd slow traffic. girls any advice on visiting gfs in hospitals after they give birth? able to go see? this got pantang?

Actually I didn change much. Cause I think a lot brand will have certain amount of the "cannot" items in it. I think the usage is not a lot so shouldn be a problem. But yes whitening products I avoid as well. Those that have aha bha I avoid.

Went isetan got two shorts from hush puppies for age 12-18mths. I saw osh Kosh there. Bought online $7.99 and isetan sell $39.90 mine after plus freight still save at least half price. Feeling so happy.

Almost end of day tomorrow another working day and I can forseen I am going to be busy as well.
Ok thanks iwantahealthybaby!

I was using SKII products before preggy but after preggy, I stopped using all of them as the cleanser, toner, treatment essence water, moisturiser, sunblock and eye serum contain AHA and BHA. I am now using cleansing milk, cleanser, moisturiser and sunblock from Bella Skincare (where I go for facials regularly), toner and eye gel from Laneige. I also stop using all my makeups products as DH forbids me to use. I think my skin looks pretty fine without makeup so I didn't insist on that.
Thanks faithfullyyours!

i got wedding soon to attend, will miss the bride's hotel room. then with 3 baby showers coming soon as well i still thinking to go or not to go. but 1 of them is own relatives.

I agree with dolly. It's up to individual. I also have weddings and baby showers invitations from relatives and friends. I decline all. I just want to do anything I can for my baby darling. :) For me, I just don't want to blame anything/anybody if things happen.

Hello ladies, let's Eat a meal that makes us happy haha.
I was out the whole day and shall Eat mcd before going back to office.
I am attending a baby shower as is my good friend. Then my brother's wedding. The rest not so closed one I skip.

• 1405571528952.jpg
    1405571528952.jpg
    53.1 KB · Views: 151
lynncandy sama sama the most i attend one wedding and 1 shower cause both are relatives. close realtives somemore.

i like mac banana pie...hehehe. and can see your lunch is a heavy one. i tempted to eat too but lazy go so far get. maybe again go nearby canteen.

Haha my work very stress recently so want to eat something which makes me happy. I just finish the meal feel like eating hot fudge Ice Cream haha. ..
Your there the canteen food not bad. The banana pie not bad sia first time trying. Btw now got the satay burger but never try. My brain is thinking of mcspicy today.
Have a good lunch ladies.
Wow saw the post by circle yesterday on the product. You still can find my past post with the list hehe. Later going ntuc grab some biscuit again. I have been eating biscuit for my tea break as can keep very long.

so quiet also today. i am cooking at home tonight. cooking a pot of fatty pork belly with hard boil egg then down with rice...yummmz!!!

i got a new problem, no one able cook confinement food for me so now i am thiking order tingkat or what. tingkat alot say the ingredients not fresh they cook from frozen so end up no nutrients. then i see thomson website they have confinement food i thought maybe of a better standard but for a 28days lunch and dinner the price like get cl better. but then i think cl rate for twins also not cheap. my dad say to buy all fresh confinement food 1 mth easily can spend 1k and above so imagine if i get cl the cost plus the ingredients cost also close to 5k for me just 1 mth...headache headache. those catering one i think cheaper but food no nutrients like many had say..haiz how how...

Even u engaged cl, u still have to separately buy the ingredients for cl to cook..
My colleague aso got twin n engaged cl for his wife. During the first month, everyone said must take good rest to recover if not u have to pregnant 2nd time to bu ur health back in the next confinement

i think for celebration ocassions, go if u r sure u will not regret..

i had another episode of goin 2gyne last min again.. on a rainy thurs morn again.. i had very watery discharge since yesterday.. continue this morn so i called n asked.. nurse asked dr roland n ask me 2go down in è morn... aft é checks, it may be infection.. took a swap test n was given inserts n wash... will call back 4é results of è swap test..

Iwantahealthybaby, you can get confinement food from caterer like chili padi not bad and a few others. 28 days only like 1k plus very worth it. Even my dad who is cooking for me buy ingredients also can be 1k plus for one month. 1k plus for caterer include lunch and dinner as I ever google before. Cl not worth la hire them to cook at almost 3k still got to pay for a 1k ingredient cost. Since both of us our parents are helping us. Don't forget we can take care of baby too during confinement and mummy can cooks for a while. Only shower baby need our mum to help as we can't touch water much.

http://singaporemotherhood.com/forum/threads/confinement-food-home-delivery.2850/

i had another episode of goin 2gyne last min again.. on a rainy thurs morn again.. i had very watery discharge since yesterday.. continue this morn so i called n asked.. nurse asked dr roland n ask me 2go down in è morn... aft é checks, it may be infection.. took a swap test n was given inserts n wash... will call back 4é results of è swap test..
Did they call u back in afternoon? Usually result at mt e Novena shd b faster than in peh

Lynncandy initial dad say can cook but his health failing so I thought don't want to get him cook. That's why now I thinking of finding someone to handle the food cooking. I got think to get caterer like the web u give but don't know their ingredients is fresh or frozen type. But if 1kplus for 1mth dinner n lunch it's worth. Tmc cost ard 2k for lunch n dinner quite costly. Ok tomorrow I shall visit the website in office and research.

I guess I will go to the relative wedding and relative bb shower. Friends one give a miss. Hope nothing goes wrong. Beanies is strong! No one can "Chong" them. Jiayou jiayou!

Relative one should be alright one. Anyway is red and red so ok. I am attending one next sat my good friend baby shower.

I went for bt n urine test during my 4th day after my et cos i had bad cramp but roland was afraid of infection. I rem i got the result of bt tat afternoon n urine test was the day after next. I assume they didnt see the urgency to call me was bcos no infection. Mayb u just call them tmr morning to ask the status.

thanks for sharin dolly... was a bit more relieve when he see é amino fluid way too much for leakin.. but i heard sm infection can cause infection..

shall call tml then.. he is very different from dr tan.. he said he is concern lik in é 2nd sentence, coz it's watery discharge, do this n this..

whereas i can imagine dr tan might say should dun worry, might be infection.. common..

interesting...

Lol when comes to ask us spend $, they won't hesitate.. hahaa everything is just in case.. the only thing they bochap me recently was my eczema outbreak n my dizziness spell, the assistant just tell me go See gp or intro specialist to me over watsapp which I m abit pissed. A simple consultation w specialist at least few hundreds n usually dr refer to another dr got commission in between then one lah...

Hello how come everyone so quiet recently? ? Busy? Hmm.. Anyone got lobang where can I find installer to install aircon ? Gain City?

dolly-true, check 2just in case..
lynn u need workmanship only? pipes need 2b refitted? i hav an aircon servicin uncle who is quite flexible in terms of advising.. u wan can contact him 4quote.. pm me lar..

It's really quiet these two days. Nothing much to read. LynnCandy and Iwantahealthybaby, have you all sort out the things bought. Can take photos and show? Best if show only those needed in the first few months. Lol. Not everything .

Lynncandy initial dad say can cook but his health failing so I thought don't want to get him cook. That's why now I thinking of finding someone to handle the food cooking. I got think to get caterer like the web u give but don't know their ingredients is fresh or frozen type. But if 1kplus for 1mth dinner n lunch it's worth. Tmc cost ard 2k for lunch n dinner quite costly. Ok tomorrow I shall visit the website in office and research.

I guess I will go to the relative wedding and relative bb shower. Friends one give a miss. Hope nothing goes wrong. Beanies is strong! No one can "Chong" them. Jiayou jiayou!

Should be ordering from from confinement caterer, most probably for dinner while mil helps to prepare the lunch.
Think too siong for mil to prepare both meals plus take care of bb since not engaging CL.

You might like to enquire the arrival time of the food & try their trial set to decide the final one to order.

I live in the east, as checked with Chilli Padi,
'arrival Time is Lunch 11.00AM , Dinner 5.00PM, Trial Meal is $ 35.00
May
Chilli Padi Nonya Restaurant Pte Ltd
Block 3015 Bedok North St 5
#05-27 Shimei East Kitchen (S)486350
Tel: 62479531 Fax: 62479536'

Overall, hiring CL is still more costly, fee of CL+angbao+$ to buy the ingredient.

@dolly_gal, hv pm u.

Today is another crazy crazy day at work for me. Just managed to sit down on bed to get breather.

I went hospital to visit my best buddy the very next day she delivered. That was last weekend. Didn't know if there was anything pantang about it. Anyway I know her since I was 13 and we are best buddy. No matter what sure must go one.

I heard chilli padi is good! Considering to get them for 1 month dinner. Lunch wise, poss my mom can cook.

Tmr on leave... Too tired to yippee even. Can see beanie again! Heehee!

Chilli padi food is more peranakan? I wonder if they cook got put in more ginger or whichever wine or what to bu body during confinement anot? My dad keep saying they won't put in the "good" ingredients haha. But if really no choice I got to order this too better than no one cook for me.

Bb_hc my items all wrapped and stack in store room. Rough list for newborns :

Baby cots (pillow, bolster, pillow cases, blankets, waterproof sheets, accessories(toys) for baby cot, fan, monitor, night light and diaper organiser to hang at cot)

Strollers (infant support inserts in case baby doesn't get enough support sleeping in pram, fan, toys to hang)

Car seats (toy to hang in car as well, mirror to check back seat bb car seat)

Milk bottles, brush to clean bottles, clipper to take bottles off steriliser, pacifier, bottle warmer, steriliser, thermal bag, storage cups, bags for breastmilk, breast pump

Baby essentials like nail clippers, nose blower, comb, nipple wipes for breast feeding, woods gripe water, baby oil, baby powder, lotion, baby clothes detergent, softener, milk bottles cleaner, shampoo for baby, face towel, body towel, cotton buds, safety pins in case, fever pad for baby, thermometer, bath tub, net inserts for infants during bath time.

Baby clothes, baby swaddles, baby carrier, baby sarong.

These are the list I got for my Twinnies...

my concern with catered confinm food is that frozen ingred might hav been used, defeat é purpose n cost $$.. so i m still thinkin.. mayb order half mth or wat.. see how..

i haven told my mum yet.. not sure how she can cope w/bb n cookin.. w/my hubz in é first 2weeks..

another fatal air crash. sad...

Morning everyone...
Circle, you knock off so late yesterday. Must be super tired, luckily you are off today and can go and see beanie again hehe..
bb_hc, my list is similar to iwantahealthybaby just that mine is playpen instead of baby cot. My air purifier is this model https://sharp.com.sg/web/products/prodDetail.asp?ProdId=325&mode=Spec at $199 (Parisilk) and coverage is 21m2 which is bigger than a master bedroom size. I bought sharp as reasonable price and can on/off ionizer.
iwantahealthybaby, chilli padi the food not bad, I have tried their normal catering a couple of times before and peranakan food should have a lot of spices like ginger ba. http://www.chillipadi.com.sg/confinement/OrderForm.aspx . If want to save some cost can go for 21 days also can.
Joy, thanks for the recommendation. I think I will just ask my dad to go and see hahah..
Dolly, wah sales... you buying?
btw anyone of you changing bra soon?

Me too, I still have not changed my bra however considering the growth of the tummy think might need to get soon. For me will be troublesome as I need to order from VS which involve shipping time. Don't know to buy a not or just use extender.

ya joy my concern also same as you. frozen food used to prepare the dishes instead of fresh which my dad say no nutrients if they use frozen. but then again who will tell us so truthfully that theirs is fresh from market.

lynncandy natal essential seems quite popular too but cost wise pricey. i will need to get lunch and dinnner maybe if really have to will chose between natal and chilli padi. the thomson hospital one too ex already think not much diff.

my bra already change 2twice hahaha. 1st i change to non wired bigger size but realise like boobs sagging so when it become abit small again i change to wired bigger size one and now has been on these new size and bra..hopefully no need to change again.

bb_hc, forget to add on for mummies list, i got disposable panties to wear after birth so dont need to wash. just wear and throw. and then also mummies diaper bag :)

dolly i saw the carters email today too i am going in to shop again but really alot of clothes now for my new born so scared they wull outgrown them after 1 wear cause too many variety, hahaha. but see these sales clothes so nice and cheap cannot control.

So bored in office today. Half day mood. Waiting to ko. Circle what time your private gynae review today? I also going private today to follow up. Maybe last follow up at Thomson since kkh so many follow up and now kkh all follow up is at adc scan so become Thomson scan is normal already. But will see what doc say.

How are u all doing so far?

My gynae assistant call this morning, got a scare when I saw the number. Luckily She said Roland read thru the detail scan report, everything is OK..phew...