(2014/11) Nov 2014 Mummies

Someone is selling me medela freestyle breast pump for $600 brand new. It's from UK so no warranty though. Should I get it?
Very ex. U go buy the mothercare bundle more worth it. Think 639 or 659. With warranty and comes with other items like thermometer.

Someone is selling me medela freestyle breast pump for $600 brand new. It's from UK so no warranty though. Should I get it?

I got my PISA for 5XX when kiddy palace was having sale last year. PISA's suction is much more powerful. Though freestyle is more light weight

Very ex. U go buy the mothercare bundle more worth it. Think 639 or 659. With warranty and comes with other items like thermometer.

Ya hopeful is right.. Too ex Liao. Might as well buy from mothercare.. Got warranty. Later the set motor faulty,gonna pay a lot..

Oic then not a good deal I guess...cos saw online medela website selling about $800 and out of stock some more.
Tks for the responses :)

Hee..
Me got a Mamalove baby cot
Medela freestyle at very cheap price
Tommee tippee Bottle warmer..
Total I saved about $800 for above preloved items.

Now left with a few to go...
Now sure if getting pram through

Must really start searching how else no time lo~

My hubby dun let me buy bb stuff yet but he is ok for mummy stuff like preggy pillow n breastpumps.
Btw where can get cheap preggy pillows? Mother care selling $160. Very ex ley...

So ex!!! U buy from amazon plus shipping most ex also less den $500 usually $450 can get le...

$600 might as well buy from fair Liao.. Got warranty and freebies
Some more..

I used both Medela freestyle and Phillip Avent pumps before. Medela is very portable, can pump anywhere and suction is ok. Whereas Phillips suction more powerful I feel and can get more milk out.
So I alternate between both pumps, Medela in the day, on the go, Phillips only at night in the bedroom and early morning.
Hope this helps if you are thinking of what pump to buy. :)

My hubby dun let me buy bb stuff yet but he is ok for mummy stuff like preggy pillow n breastpumps.
Btw where can get cheap preggy pillows? Mother care selling $160. Very ex ley...

Buy body pillows. Much cheaper alternative :D

Brnca , I will walk in to see my gynae on Tuesday before he goes on a month long leave . I'll be 14w plus .. Dunno he can see gender not ..

Mapleleafy, Thank u for sharing. My mom and sis ask me don worry no matter what they will take care of me! Btw may I know where did ur poorthing sil rent? Is it a comfy well facilitated apartment? How much did she spend in all?

Actually if singapore has those Taiwan confinement house that xiao-S go to I sure will support one! I think it's ard 4k in Taiwan to stay for a month with baby with everything prepared for u.. No frills. Malaysia has I think but too bad baby no passport .

My previous 2breastpumps are 2nd hand. I change the parts. So not much issue.

Ok. Ya. Maybe I might rental or buy preloved and change the intimate parts ba. Like tt I dun feel so stress if I can squeeze any milk out and pay so much for the pump oso.

Actually when I had number 1 I'm like u.. Then I bought a manual pump I think it's easy and cheap .. If u don mind manual . Can just invest in an avent one . It's much cheaper and I think it's much more convenient .

Allbwell,dun get it. I saw preloved same mode at $250-400. And this GSS mothercare selling the medela freestyle set with thermometer at $649. I juz went the shop this afternoon.

Actually when I had number 1 I'm like u.. Then I bought a manual pump I think it's easy and cheap .. If u don mind manual . Can just invest in an avent one . It's much cheaper and I think it's much more convenient .

Manual one will pump until hand ache anot ah?haha. Speed wise den depend on how fast my hand pumps?

Where to get body pillow?
Nowadays I tried all the pillows in my house, none feels comfy anymore, like prop my neck quite high. I dun used to feel so....
Body pillow online can find.. Saw at the motherhood fair just now selling one V-shape pillow at $99..

Manual one will pump until hand ache anot ah?haha. Speed wise den depend on how fast my hand pumps?

No leh I use manual one last time abt 10-15min per boob can clear Liao .. Cos the amt of milk squeezed out is not speed leh.. Like machine one maybe can make constant higher speed but the suction is not so strong .. Whereas manual one the suction is strong u press one time the milk taht shoot out may be more than the machine when it suck one time.

I never hand ache la I dunno U will Not . I use manual also cos it's convenient to brg out not noisy n lesser to wash la..

I bot a body pillow at isetan ard 29.90..so far so good but not sure when tummy gets bigger still OK to use or not. Just find tat those preggy pillows at mothercare is too ex

I burp n puke ALL my lunch that day. :(
I went back my mum's place for dinner last nite. She cook a big pot of soup using codfish bone (good stuff lah) but the smell to me is OMG.

End up I puke everything out and went to bed empty ah.

No leh I use manual one last time abt 10-15min per boob can clear Liao .. Cos the amt of milk squeezed out is not speed leh.. Like machine one maybe can make constant higher speed but the suction is not so strong .. Whereas manual one the suction is strong u press one time the milk taht shoot out may be more than the machine when it suck one time.

I never hand ache la I dunno U will Not . I use manual also cos it's convenient to brg out not noisy n lesser to wash la..

Okie. Maybe I will rent and try try to compare. Thanks thanks.

Any mummies experience increase gas and burping after taking the fish oil???

I'm having that nw. Quite irriating ah. So scared I will burp until I puke.

me too.. keep burping .... yes quite irritating.. but not till want to vomit ah..
thinking to change the fish oil brand..
my 1st pregnancy i dun have this issue leh.

Really can't wait for 3rd tri to come lo!!!!! Argghhhhhhhhhhh

Looking forward to the super mom bazaar fair in oct...

me too.. but afraid it is very crowded ... so scare .. even they said started on Thursday..
I have a list already... now need to save $$

Last night I toss n turn jus can't get the right position to dose off..then I remove my head pillow n slept without any pillow, managed to dose off. But morning backache....arghhh

Hey girls, any idea if there is any place I can stay a month for confinement ? Any service in sg? I'm feeling so upset after talking to my mil abt confinement I foresee a lot of unhappiness .. My house is too small to host CL , my mum will be busy with my sis baby ..

JB has this kind of service too.
My colleague's sis in law .. stayed at the confinement place..
if you keen, later i get info from her.

Oh... Cuz u got a flat Liao quote difficult to get la..

I first timer I applied for 13 times before I got my bto leh.. Lol... So ke lian lo...

13 times .. really bad.. that's y i buy from Resale ..
It's really bo pian... save time .. but money spent a lot ..

sorry no offence genuine question here - I thought confinement is usually done by mother instead of mother in law? Thats what I thought

if can choose, own mother is the best la.. but due to some reasons... got mil's help ..
i miss my mom a lot during confinement, but try to think back.. she's also 'Go lai ren' ..
my mom doesn't have any luxury services like confinement lady before .. also delivered 4 of us..
so my mom can do it, why i can't..

Brnca , I will walk in to see my gynae on Tuesday before he goes on a month long leave . I'll be 14w plus .. Dunno he can see gender not ..

Mapleleafy, Thank u for sharing. My mom and sis ask me don worry no matter what they will take care of me! Btw may I know where did ur poorthing sil rent? Is it a comfy well facilitated apartment? How much did she spend in all?

Actually if singapore has those Taiwan confinement house that xiao-S go to I sure will support one! I think it's ard 4k in Taiwan to stay for a month with baby with everything prepared for u.. No frills. Malaysia has I think but too bad baby no passport .

She rented a nearby 3-rm hdb for one month in yishun, 1.2k in 2012. It is fully furnished but an old flat, got aircon in master bedroom, ventilation ok. For her prc cl is around rmb 4k (consider very cheap by forex) but must pay for cl air tickets to & fro. Actually JB has confinement centres, one of my cousin's wife stayed in one but she left in 1 week cos the service & facilities not up to std la. If you interested I can find out more. With mum around is always better.

The only thing without cl is I can't take a break at night or sneak off for movie w dh n frds. Unlike my frd n wife w cl 2 mths, still can come out movie w us on sat nite.. other than tat, I m looking forward to the bonding w my bb..

Questions..

There's so many brand of sterilizer,warmer and milk bottle. Can they fit into diff brand bottles? Or Muz buy same brand range one?

Eg if I get a Avent sterilizer/warmer,can it fit into innosense milk bottle?

And any mummies got review for innosense sterilizer/warmer/milk bottles?coz the teat position quite unique.

Questions..

There's so many brand of sterilizer,warmer and milk bottle. Can they fit into diff brand bottles? Or Muz buy same brand range one?

Eg if I get a Avent sterilizer/warmer,can it fit into innosense milk bottle?

And any mummies got review for innosense sterilizer/warmer/milk bottles?coz the teat position quite unique.
Avent steriliser can fit most if not all bottles type

I found a confinement centre in punggol . Omg I jus msg to enquire about the price .. It starts from 7k - 12.8k for 28days .

Hi hopeful mum congrats on the good news. How come your Oscar results came so late? You mean you are 16 weeks this week? Normally Oscar scan is done before 13 weeks and results out within 5 days?

I did it at 11w5d. Dr was busy last week so only collected results today. Cox no calls means good news. So I just chill wait till see dr then collect. I'm 14w5d today.