(2014/10) Oct 2014 Mummies

wah alot of mummys are 36-37 weeks here!! haha. only i think 1 or 2 like me like that. 34 weeks. ehehe.

icic then i also got tightening whenever i walk. i thought is after dinner so got this feeling. no pain one.. so i was relaxed...

i am also very worried. my baby is now 2.3kg at week 34 only. think it must be the mooncakes that cause me the weight gain!!!
i really regretted eating that much goodies plus the praying chicken and duck at my mil place. SIGH.
Actually i think i will eat lesser now and control my diet. meaning 3 meals a day enough. i sometimes mouth itch will find myself having biscuits or bread at tea break.
i really want my baby to pop during/after my EDD and a natural birth.

do u all think controlling my diet now will help to prevent my baby from gaining too fast. is really not a good thing. i think all mummies wants to give birth naturally instead of Csect due to baby too big.

i think tonight i will boil some vegetables and eat fish.
Me too! I only wash some baby clothes, i have not pack my hospital bag.. i just bought my pump yesterday, and i have not read how to use it.. feel so unprepared too.. haha! Now lots of mix feelings..

yes i haven even start washing baby clothes, sterilised passed on bottles and breast pump. so many things to do... i am quite laid back now.. oops i haven pack my delivery bag too.. at week 34 now. hehz.. i think i better start this weekend. shall we?

@leoclub

Yes, I'm using the apps too. U can easily find the apps.

I have registered with MT E Novena during my maternity tour. No deposit required.

Today went for my gynae checkup at 37 weeks 2 days & my LO weight nv increase. Same as last week.. My gynae still asked me if I got control my diet. Actually I never control my diet but just eat lesser & not much appetite at all.

My gynae told me since I start contraction & tummy tightening quite often, I have to be prepare that I might deliver at anytime now. Next check up will be next Tuesday.

don't eat bread. cfm readings will be high. U can eat instant oats for breakfast. That's what I do and reading less than 5.
@hanachiaki

I took multi grain bread which recommended by the diabetic specialist...oat cannot b instant must be raw oat...
yesterday when gynae check up for wk36, bb oledi 3.3 kg...gynae said probably he need to induce me on next 2 wks...
so kan chiong n stress coz many things not prepare yet....bb clothes not wash yet, my hospital bag not pack yet, etc...:(
besides that next Mon need c d diabetic specialist, if reading not go down, need on daily inject insulin...

@leobclub
@agaga
@Rhonna

No, I'm not working..

I don't hope to pop on this week leh.. Better next week Tuesday after my routine check up with my gynae. At least it was more than 38 weeks term.. Actually I think it's a excuse for me lah.. 1st is worried, 2nd is wanna relax few more days, 3rd is scared, 4th & 5th is still scared.. Haha!

Maybe other mummies will be the 2nd to pop out oh.. Hard to say! U all better be prepare.. Pantang or not but at least basic things we get prepare 1st. Don't leave to husband.. Later they will get blur & more gan jiong! Hehe!

My hubby tmr & Sunday still got badminton session with his friends. Aiyoh.. I told him pls make sure u check your hp at least every 30mins interval hor.. :)

@Tiffanytei

You shd pack your hospital bag first then this few days start to wash baby clothes. Wash clothes, bedsheet.. All needs few days to finish up. (Can ask your mum or MIL help u do the cleaning if u last mins admitted) but at least hospital bag is well prepared.

Ladies. If you all are nervous, not sure if you know there are apps to help to count contraction intervals. Every time you feel contraction just press on the button. Just search "contraction" in the app.

I have d feeling also next wed during my appointment if bb will grow more the doc will induce me.f not how to push d bb.so big huhuhuhu.i will b 38 weeks and 3 days already by that time and i really want to deliver normal/all natural like my 1st one....

@angel_loi i heard that if baby is not growing le, its a sign.. and gynae will advice early delivery.. yea.. i hope ur bb could wait till at least after week38 too.. me too.. pray hard..

Huh?! Don't scared me leh.. I just told my hubby tmr bring me to orchard shopping & relax my last weekends before I pop out.. Hopefully really can wait till 38 weeks plus. Recently my LO moved a lot & tummy tightening more on night time. But morning seems better oh.. Hmmp..

If baby moving a lot or not so much contraction then should not be so fast la I think. Haha.

Sian woke up to both my legs cramping!!! Hahaa. :(

Anyone experience any nerve pain ard your ribs (like under the boobs)? I have been getting them. :( baby is in a position that's hitting my nerve that's why I get it. Can be quite painful. :'(

I'm like wishing for October to come soon so my last month won't be so 辛苦 for me!!

Huh?! Don't scared me leh.. I just told my hubby tmr bring me to orchard shopping & relax my last weekends before I pop out.. Hopefully really can wait till 38 weeks plus. Recently my LO moved a lot & tummy tightening more on night time. But morning seems better oh.. Hmmp..

Its true, if baby not growing..then the doc will advise to induce. Thats what happen to my fren.

Wah angel.. u still can do orchard road shopping. just a trip to the market opposite my house come home, i'll need to lie down already. legs suan like anything.

@beac, i also experience leg cramps at night but mine at the calf area.. then the next day the whole calf area will be v suan. The prenatal massage lady advise me to massage the area behind the calf near to the knee before bedtime.

i dont exp any pain below ribs though..l *touch wood*

@angel_loi Wah you still can go shopping, power la you.. haha.. i am still say leocub, short trip tired le.. haha

@beac, me too... I have pain at my rib area below the boobs too.. but only at the left side.. i think bb keep kicking that area... yea, its really painful T_T

Did you wear socks during your sleep? It will help prevent or lessen the cramp.. It do works for me..

@ leoclub thanks for the massage tip :) haha. Good you don't hv that pain! Every day I get it!!! :(

@verniee I did thought of getting the compression sock but I lazy and I don't always get the cramps. Just that suay today is suddenly both legs at the same time!! Lol.

Mommies, i have a friend's baby shower to attend this end Sept but i am thinking is there any 'pan tang' to attend other people's baby showers.
i not sure want to go or not. Heard before cannot carry the baby but can attend, is that true?

what will you mommies do if you all also receive invitation?

@leoclub

Eh, I don't want to induce leh.. Want everything natural. :-( yesterday I even told my gynae I would try w/o epi first. Now getting more nervous..

I just tried to walk at orchard rd at least 1-2 hours lo since this week might be my last weekends. Furthermore, I'm craving for ayam penyet at Far East Plaza leh.. Hehe! I'm also experienced of "suan" on my calf when I buy grocery at NTUC. Walk less than 45mins already so tired.. Now start backache too..

Mommies, i have a friend's baby shower to attend this end Sept but i am thinking is there any 'pan tang' to attend other people's baby showers.
i not sure want to go or not. Heard before cannot carry the baby but can attend, is that true?

i nvr attend baby shower but i am still attending wedding! got invites till oct lor. :)

@leoclub

Eh, I don't want to induce leh.. Want everything natural. :-( yesterday I even told my gynae I would try w/o epi first. Now getting more nervous..

I just tried to walk at orchard rd at least 1-2 hours lo since this week might be my last weekends. Furthermore, I'm craving for ayam penyet at Far East Plaza leh.. Hehe! I'm also experienced of "suan" on my calf when I buy grocery at NTUC. Walk less than 45mins already so tired.. Now start backache too..

Ayam penyet at FE is good? better than the one in lucky plaza? What is the addy at FE? which floor? share share leh.

Maybe i working in town so not much desire to shop around. After work, just want to go home.

I don't attend baby shower but attend wedding. If that's yr relatives or closed friends, u can attend but don't carry the newborn baby. I heard not only not good for u but also for another party.

@leoclub

Sorry, wrote wrongly.. Is Lucky plaza not Far East plaza. Haha! But if ever I go FE, I will go for Ayam Penyet Ria on 4th/5th floor. They have branch at lucky plaza too at 2nd floor. I heard lucky plaza outlet taste nicer, not sure.. Haven't tried yet. But I did try other shops ayam penyet. Donno y now only craving for heavy taste food. Hehe!

@beac, i also experience leg cramps at night but mine at the calf area.. then the next day the whole calf area will be v suan. The prenatal massage lady advise me to massage the area behind the calf near to the knee before bedtime.

i dont exp any pain below ribs though..l *touch wood*

i have cramp at my calf too especially at night. the sore was horrible the next day

I also hv a baby shower to attend on 20th. I was invited to go leh. Lol. So I guess I will. Just won't carry the baby lah haha.

@angel_loi , *high5* I'm asking my hubby bring me go shopping this weekend too! Haven't go out for awhile. So this Sunday will be the last shop-eat till drop before pop and confinement and of cos after bb arrives, no much time to go out lo..

about my fren full month party, baby still inside my tummy leh.. due in oct mah.. so no choice is bring baby inside me to see a new born baby. haha..
i also attend weddings but not sure about baby shower.

sigh by the way, i got this nephew 4 yr old always like to play with gun...he is quite a notti kid. i am worried that if my new born taken care by my MIL at home she busy the boy maybully my baby while i go back to work.. afterall he is still young if he bully my baby, noone will dare to tell me otherwise i sure angry and quarrel with his mother. i am bothered by this actually..

right now, after his mum told her kid about we are going to have a baby, he keep asking when will the baby come out. it is really very irritating.

@beac , I only wearing those normal socks.. didnt go buy the compression socks.. i think as long as you could keep your feet warm, will do..

@happymom2510 , I also go babyshower and wedding.. just dont carry the newborn.. if not your bb will jealous.. haha

@happymom2510 , You can educate him that bb still very small and fragile so he cannot go near with any toys otherwise will hurt bb and if he want to saiyang bb must with grandma (your mil or adult) around. Say this in front if his parents and your pil.

@agaga
thank you for the advice, i appreciate it, i think it will be helpful just that he is not easy to deal with.. he will ask me why cannot bring toys, and try to be defiant.
i have to give face n be patient bcos is my sis in law child. i don fancy kids actually especially i don find him adorable. if the kids belong to my siblings i am sure my family will understand and support me, even scold their kids if they are notti. other people's kids have their own upbringing i cannot butt in and suddenly be a discipline mistress although in my heart i have many disapporvals of the actions.
i think i have to be firm and fierce even if the nephew still disobey.. i hope i got the strength to be firm. not easy for me. but for my child, i must be protective.

@happymom2510

if i were u, i will talk and highlight my concern to MIL. At least she knows ur worries....
so when things happen, u can direct 'lecture' the kid and no need keep to urself..this will be harmful to u mentally and emotionally if u keep everything to urself bcoz u 1 2 give face, etc...probably i m those ppl very direct n i 1 ppl to know what is my thinking and feeling...just my 2 cents opinion :)
anyway, cheer up...:)

@happymom2510 , totally understand.. can sense that many 'misunderstandings' will arise soon! My nephew also taken care by my mom by very short period only due to some unhappiness then not under her care anymore. If really no choice got to be taken care by your mil, best to communicate your thoughts beforehand. Otherwise will be end up quarrel like my case. But sometimes some things got to close one eye if really need your mil. You understand what I mean?

based on my last mense, my EDD is 23oct but when the doc does the scan the EDD shows 16Oct.

Now i'm 34 weeks & been feeling pain at abdomen with tummy hardening whenever I walk, even my pelvis area hurts badly when I walk, anyone can advise?

I can hardly turn when I sleep at night cause of the pain, anyone having the same experience?

@agaga

Yeah.. We must go out for a walk, shop, eat nice food.. As we might pop at anytime now. But after shopping sure come back with "suan" calf & dragging my body back home. Too tired.. Haha!

based on my last mense, my EDD is 23oct but when the doc does the scan the EDD shows 16Oct.

Now i'm 34 weeks & been feeling pain at abdomen with tummy hardening whenever I walk, even my pelvis area hurts badly when I walk, anyone can advise?

I can hardly turn when I sleep at night cause of the pain, anyone having the same experience?

Yes, I'm having the same problems too starting from 34 weeks till now. Tummy tightening (not that bad), pelvis area pain (but now slightly better, on & off) & every time I turn when I sleep, I do feel pain. I have to move very slow to turn another side which this cause me more awake. So, whole night can't sleep well at all.

If your pelvis pain getting worst, I would advise to get enough rest on bed. Stand up slowly when sitting on sofa/ chair. Every movement have to be very slow & this may helps to reduce the pelvis pain. I find this works on me. According to my gynae, pelvis pain is very common esp at our last trimester now.

Yes, I'm having the same problems too starting from 34 weeks till now. Tummy tightening (not that bad), pelvis area pain (but now slightly better, on & off) & every time I turn when I sleep, I do feel pain. I have to move very slow to turn another side which this cause me more awake. So, whole night can't sleep well at all.

If your pelvis pain getting worst, I would advise to get enough rest on bed. Stand up slowly when sitting on sofa/ chair. Every movement have to be very slow & this may helps to reduce the pelvis pain. I find this works on me. According to my gynae, pelvis pain is very common esp at our last trimester now.
this shouldn't be a sign of contractions right?

@agaga
thank you for the advice, i appreciate it, i think it will be helpful just that he is not easy to deal with.. he will ask me why cannot bring toys, and try to be defiant.
i have to give face n be patient bcos is my sis in law child. i don fancy kids actually especially i don find him adorable. if the kids belong to my siblings i am sure my family will understand and support me, even scold their kids if they are notti. other people's kids have their own upbringing i cannot butt in and suddenly be a discipline mistress although in my heart i have many disapporvals of the actions.
i think i have to be firm and fierce even if the nephew still disobey.. i hope i got the strength to be firm. not easy for me. but for my child, i must be protective.

Is taking care by your MIL the only choice out? think if things is to turn out sour, do you have another alternative? Ultimately you are the mom and have the say...fight for your kid.
Your nephew 4yo and not in childcare?

Contractions is like menses cramp. And very regular. You can time it; every 5min cramp one time then relax, then cramp again. When it gets regular the cramp gets very intense. You will feel it on your lower back. By the time you about to push, it is so intense that you just want to push the bb out.

When you feel stomach tightening very hard its Braxton hicks. Not regular and you can still carry on with normal routine. Real contractions if you are walking you will need to stop walking.

@Baobei2014

No, not contraction yet. Contraction is much more painful lo..u will experienced more backache. Tummy tightening almost whole day then that might be a sign that may due soon..

@baobei yeah I'm 34 weeks too. It's very hard to turn and change sides when I sleep at night. Pelvic pain quite common too. But I don't hv much of that.
For me it's the womb that's tightens and that my baby is positioned in a way that he is affecting my nerves near ribs area.

I agree with @angel_loi this last stage will have all these issue cos getting heavier and all. Must tahan until due date. Haha.

@happymom if I were I will def say what I need to say but I guess hv to watch my tone and how I wld phrase it lor. Cos have to be sensitive. Def cannot keep quiet about it. Make sure you take your stand so everyone know at least not to do anything that can negatively affect your baby. Just be stern about it lor.
I also need to be sensitive cos my mil looks after my #1. So if I don't agree with certain ways she looks after my baby, I will surely just tell her frankly.

@happymom2510 , totally understand.. can sense that many 'misunderstandings' will arise soon! My nephew also taken care by my mom by very short period only due to some unhappiness then not under her care anymore. If really no choice got to be taken care by your mil, best to communicate your thoughts beforehand. Otherwise will be end up quarrel like my case. But sometimes some things got to close one eye if really need your mil. You understand what I mean?

yes i do.. . i will also install a webcam on the cot so that i can monitor at work. my mil kinda request for sarong instead of cot cos she believes sarong gives baby more quality sleep. at first i disapprove cos i don want my bb on sarong. but think about it sometimes need to compromise abit, she old liao if sarong can help to ease off her time to take care of bb maybe this is the way to go. give and take.