(2014/10) Oct 2014 Mummies

When is your EDD? I rmb during my #1, I delivered my baby ard a week later after I spot myself have brownish spot.
my edd is oct 5. i hav brownish spot since im 32 weeks on and off and now I'm 36 weeks and 4 days. yesterday brownish and abit blood stain. my last visit gynw old me i will deliver next week thurs onwards.

Then will advised u to take more rest as u might be deliver at anytime too since got blood stain. Relax your mind too ya!

Congrats mama Joanne! Hope all is well with your baby cos it was a premature birth yeah? Take care!!

Yeah I don't know why she gave me bed rest also. I guess my stomachs really hardens. Maybe your tighten up slightly only? I can just walk for like 2 mins and it will be hard already.
Beac..before I have bleeding I had dark brown stain on panty liner but not a lot. And tummy harden easily. So you must take note. This lasted about 4 days before I got fresh blood plus contraction feeling.

@mama_joanne , congrats! 9/9 is a nice date! Do share your baby pic of joy. Is everything going on smoothly?
Everything is ok. Baby was transferred from icu to nursery. Cause early labour so just monitor.

Its all very unexpected and fast. Now hubby got to get everything prepared before i go home. Baby clothes not washed yet. So just need to prepare in case. Soon will see everyone popping :)) walk lesser and enjoy the sleep now before baby comes...hee

How does Braxton hicks feels like? im week 34 now, these 2 weeks as i enter 3rd trimester wow it is a completely different feeling. feels so big n heavy. i can feel baby movements very often now... looking forward to gynae appt tml.
Braxton hicks is just tightening/hardening of the tummy.. it last for seconds or mins.. but it will go away and its painless.. if ur tummy get harden too often like beac, rem to inform ur gynae..

Congrats mama Joanne!

Wow seems like we are approaching the big day soon! I m still v unprepared. Baby bed still not here yet and just started to wash bb clothes
Me too! I only wash some baby clothes, i have not pack my hospital bag.. i just bought my pump yesterday, and i have not read how to use it.. feel so unprepared too.. haha! Now lots of mix feelings..

Everything is ok. Baby was transferred from icu to nursery. Cause early labour so just monitor.

Its all very unexpected and fast. Now hubby got to get everything prepared before i go home. Baby clothes not washed yet. So just need to prepare in case. Soon will see everyone popping :)) walk lesser and enjoy the sleep now before baby comes...hee

Great to know that baby is doing fine! You have a good rest too before discharge ya!! Good job for VBAC ;)

Congratus Joanne! Glad to hear both mama and baby are doing fine.

@mama_joanne, congrats!!!!!

yes yes..its getting more exciting. soon one by one we will pop. I'm totally unprepared too.. Reading Joanne's story, i better buck up and get things moving just in case.
Hmm..think my bb is the smallest. At 32wks, he only weigh ard 1,8kg. Durian here i come!

Haha yeah. I also hvnt wash baby clothes yet. Better get started!!! Lol. Collecting baby's co-sleeper in oct babymarket expo. Hopefully he doesn't come out before then!!! Lol :x

I m done with my checkup.. Bb small at 2.2 kg week 35. Cervix open 1-2 cm.
Have high blood at140/90. If got complication must deliver early . I just bought some necessities and going home to pack bb room. Dr ask me to get hospital bag ready .

Done wd my check up also,bb is 3.3 for 37 weeks and 3 days,bb big aiyooo.after my CTG scan doc said i always have my contraction,so mybe next week during my appointment will decide i gve birth already.they gve me already my admission paper for the hospital incase my contraction will get worse.lucky i prepare long time already my maternity bag and wash already d bbs clothes.

@Rhonna

Yeah.. I'm well prepared too. Ready all my baby clothing & necessities except haven't set up my baby bed. I think this weekend will ask hubby to set up it. Tmr is my 37 weeks check up with gynae.. Excited to see my lil baby. Everyday when bathing, I will tell my baby don't come out so early ya.. Let's wait after 38 weeks. Hehe!

My first one was 3.2 when i gve birth to her,guess d bb brother is bit bigger ds time so my doc advise me mybe nxt week can gve birth already.

angel_loi also gonna pop out soon!!!

My #1 is 3.33kg on 38 weeks & now this is also slightly bigger than my #1. During my last week check up at 36 weeks, my baby weight at 3.1kg.

Oh no~ I'm having slightly contraction pain now. Already twice~

any mummy's want to get this?
Daifonai Confinement Herbal bath for sale... $12 per packet of 10, self pick up at amk ave 2 or ezypac for $5. I will try to pack 20 into one ezypac. First 10 days 2 packet per day for showering, after that 1 packet per day so normally per confinement 40 packets. Feedback from other mothers is that it is really fragrant. Stocks coming on monday . so will start pick up and shipping on tuesday. 30 packet of 10 PM me. cause useful so i ordered a few more other than my own ...

@mama_joanne, have a good confinement. Rest more. Hopefully the weather will be kind to us for month of sep - nov. Can't imagine the electricity bill if i'm to on air-con all day.

@agaga

Good weight for your baby too.. So envious u able to know when is your due date. Now I'm very worried I might deliver today or this few days. Although everything well prepared but I'm still hoping for 38 weeks term. Just now I have contraction pain for an hour ard 3 times. Now my tummy is tighten.. False contraction?

@leoclub

I hope during our 30 days of confinement, it will be 15 days of raining days. Haha! I think my electric bill can shoot up to $600.. :-(

I'd gained 15kg so far. Hope to lost 10kg in first mth during confinement.
I remembered I gained 14kg last round, lost about 10kg after 2 mths. The balance 4kg so hard to shed.. :(
Must sweat alot and cut down on carbo during confinement to lose these weight and those cellulite on thighs and arms...

Haha everyone getting excited! Can see your little one soon. Ya must get ready all the neccessities. I will be discharge tomorrow.

@mama_joanne, congrats on the arrival of ur little one :) This is a reminder that I needed to start washing my baby's clothes already... Finished one load today.. Another 2-3 loads to go!! Haven't even pack my hospital bag yet... Keep thinking there's lots of time still until ur wake up call! Hahaha...

@angel_loi u already start having contraction le ah?? Its 13hrs ago, dunno how is she now.. feel so gan jiong for her.. hahhaa...
There are ppl keep saying my tummy look very low alr.. keep saying i may have early birth.. i dont want la.. now only week 35.. have to keep telling my bb to hang on... still have not pack my hospital bag..

@vernie22 some also say I look like gg to pop already. I'm just 34 weeks now. Don't want my baby to come out so fast!!!

I'm having braxton hicks these few days. Thinking it's baby movement but not actually. Didn't experience this tightening for #1 & #2 so keep thinking will go into labour soon too. My bag isn't ready too. Don't want to pack at this moment cos scared once packed will need it right away... lol

@verine22

No, not yet.. I think that's a false contraction on me. Last night experienced tummy tightening the whole night after the 3 times contraction. I'm so scared will be deliver at 37 weeks as I'm hoping at least at 38 weeks.

Later I got appt with my gynae at 2pm. Pray hard my LO can hang on another 1 more week.

Tummy tightening means brixton hicks? The whole tummy harden means what? baby stretch the tummy will also feel tight leh..
i am always confused cos no. 1 nvr had contraction b4. Any advice welcome.. thanks!

@angel_loi, yeah! hopefully rain 15 days but in between so that can get some sun to dry LO clothes. keke.

Tummy tightening means brixton hicks? The whole tummy harden means what? baby stretch the tummy will also feel tight leh..
i am always confused cos no. 1 nvr had contraction b4. Any advice welcome.. thanks!

@angel_loi, yeah! hopefully rain 15 days but in between so that can get some sun to dry LO clothes. keke.
I also confused. I think tummy hardening plus pain then its sign. Mine is 4 days of tummy hardening and my mum say I will have early labour. She more experience haha. Then after that I got pain. I never experience contraction before for my first 2. Thats why its my so called first time labour feel. My first was induced at week 40. Second was c sec. ;))

@joanne, your tummy hardening is throughout the day? what is the interval in between? Hardening means the tummy hard like ball? U got your mom to help out now?
Rest well rest well..

@leoclub

It's tightening on my whole tummy not bcz my LO turning or moving & the tightening can last for more than an hour. Only this morning now I feel much better, no tightening/pain. I think might be a sign for me to get ready..

@joanne, your tummy hardening is throughout the day? what is the interval in between? Hardening means the tummy hard like ball? U got your mom to help out now?
Rest well rest well..
The hardening is like throughout most of the day. Its hard like ball. And I got slight brownish stain. At first I thought I walk a lot so rest more. But it continue till I got fresh blood stain with frequent pain.

@vernie22 some also say I look like gg to pop already. I'm just 34 weeks now. Don't want my baby to come out so fast!!!
Ya lor.. still have alot of things have not done yet right.. aiyo.. actually i quite scared to hear them say.. worried things really happen.. somemore i still have one more week to go to see gynae.. feeling so insecure..

Seriously, don't know how Braxton hicks actually feels but just google and think it is lor...

2014-09-11-11-44-33.png

@agaga, ya lor.. me too.. my friend worried that her water bag will burst when she on bed.. so she got the waterproof mat, once she placed it on the bed, on the day she go labour le.. so scary right? Hahha

ok ok... thanks angel & joanne. i got hardening then but not throughout. Can happen 3-4 x in a day. Now my discharge got a bit more, yellowish though.. scared viral.. *touch wood*

@angel, remb to update me about MEH when u pop k..

@angel_loi, i think most of us having the braxton hicks already.. maybe our tummy is practicing the contraction.. ya me too.. hope my bb will hang on for another 3 weeks..

@leoclub

U choose Mt E Novena too right? I think by the time I update u means I have pop out & u will bcm more nervous as it will be your turn soon. Lol!

Sure, will update u ya! :)

@agaga, thanks for finding out. hmm.. guess i better dont set up baby cot first. Pack bag can? not pantang right? really scared leh..i want him to stay till as close as EDD possible.

@angel_loi, yes.. i chose MEN too but havent submit the registration form yet. Dont need to pay deposit rite?

I packed my hospital quite a few months back. Haha.. think i very kiasu.. i also put the waterproof mat already. My fren also commented that my tummy looks low like anytime can pop. Im going to b 37wks lo.

Haha. My #1 I very kaisu. I think 7 months preggers I pack bag alr. Now for #2 I like very lazy ahahha. But I think I also better pack. Lol.
Everyone seems almost ready to pop!!

I think pantang or not no diff. My #1 came out before our cot was even delivered to the house haha. We were not pantang just too chill already.

Shall see who's number 2 to pop. I have packed my bag already left some face care stuff to put in. Excited and scared as it's my #1!!! I'll put sheeting for my cot when nearer to due. I'm w36 This week!!!

hmm... does this forum has got a mobile apps version? easier to navigate & keep in touch with you mommies when i'm in hospi or having confinement.
Bet i will need a lot of support. Can chat while doing pumping in the wee hours too.. lol

@kitty_kitty @popie @hanachiaki

I totally cut off my rice meal even diabetes doc said can take brown rice....i noticed when i took multi grain bread which was recommended by d diabetes doc the reading still high :(, so now dunno what to eat for breakfast....
then for lunch, i took subway, multi grain bread with roasted chicken breast or veggie delite with cucumber, onion, tomatoes, capsicum n lettuce no sauce but still high oso...:(
but when i took home cook steam salty white chicken with tomatoes, lady finger n long beans, the reading drop...
tomolo will b gg to check diabetes doc n c what he say ba....:( hopefully he dun ask me inject insulin..very scary...n then after that will go to gynae for chk up n hopefully he will say control diet is ok then no need induce n no need c-sect
i dun 1 c-sect coz it takes longer time to heal...:(
my reading will b up whenever i take multi grain bread, brown rice so i dare not take noodles coz got carbo...:(
hope d docs can let me pass coming 3 wks smoothly n peacefully ba...

don't eat bread. cfm readings will be high. U can eat instant oats for breakfast. That's what I do and reading less than 5.

hmm... does this forum has got a mobile apps version? easier to navigate & keep in touch with you mommies when i'm in hospi or having confinement.
Bet i will need a lot of support. Can chat while doing pumping in the wee hours too.. lol

Have! I use it! Just search for the singapore motherhood forum app :)