(2013/05) May 2013

i still haven't decide between Darrell / Darell / Darryl

all same pronunciation but different spelling

Fabbie,
my baby boy name is Arthur.

Anyway, your first one is girl or boy again? Mine is boy, don't want him to be cry baby. =S

Medisave can claim up to $3950 so the rest cAsh or credit card... Or installment plan

Fabbie,
If gal cry still can. Hahaha but mine a boy. My MIL and my hubby used to tell me he is a cry baby when young. zzzzz...

Been miaing for awhile again...due to the crazy workload.

Mine is a boy...at Week 31, he weighs ard 2.2kg. My gynae says he's ahead of development. Nw, i'm praying and hoping that he will stay on track so i can deliver naturally. Btw, i name him Issac.

wai wai: bt still for a govt hop is very hight.. i nod 1 bedded in gleneagles natural is 3k+ only, of coz haven include the rest of the gynae fees + epidural. bt max is 5k with no complication which haven deduct medisave..

That's y my hubby ask wanna change gynae but now so late Liao... So keeping praying tat she turns so it will be cheaper

Xuan, i can understand how you are feeling cos i also have issues with my hubby's sister. Sometimes, want to say also cant say much. Had an argument with him weeks ago and cried uncontrollably for two consecutive days. Sometimes, man doesnt see things as we do. It takes a while.for me to communicate with him and he's now on my side...thank god. We'll be lookin at getting our own helper next year than co-sharing.

ikuko yours is #1 or #2 or #3? cus i see ya # is empty in excel.

meiliew i didnt see u in the list leh. could u give me the no. if not u re give me the details i put in for u. thanks

noted all for baby names

Fabbie: my is a bb gsl. Btw I think the other min is also me (edd 1 jun). I have changed hospital. Haven't thought of the name yet . Thanks for up keeping the list!

Wai wai: I am at kkh too.i never know c section is so ex. I think must go for a1 class hor if not gynae may not coke during delivery? It may be some other doc? Think of money stress.

Babymaine: just realised we sre sering thr ssme gynae ~ dr john tee
urs is the 2nd baby, did you go to him for ur #1 too?

Hello! Haven't posted here for a while cos easier to post on fb fr my phone haha! Happy to share that I got my letter yesterday and was promoted!
2 years ago, I was also promoted when I was preggie with my #1. The irony is my boss has always made it clear that 4 mths maternity is too long and I have also always firmly stated that it is not long and I will be taking the full 4 months. This time round, he made even more insensitive remarks but I bear with it. So am quite surprised he was objective enough to still put me up for promotion.

Great that we are updating our babies' names. Should we do it as a doc in fb? More meaningful since we have our real names there. Otherwise will be a real baby name attached to a nickname which we cannot put a face to. Seriously cannot rem who's who in this forum after spending more time at our fb page hee.

captain piglet: congrats!! on ya job.. happy for u!! ^^ oh ya about the FB thing i seriously till now duno who is who. haha the doc is not fully updated some of the mummies in FB i duno their nick also. maybe 1 or 2 of them haha

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>NSEW</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Charliebrown</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Dreambig</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>kikapo</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Raihana</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Lubna</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Eva Gabrielle </TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Arthur </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>worried79</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Cheng LC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Alden </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ivy E</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>buba</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sparkle_bee</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Ml (dashfall)</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr woo bit hwa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>South West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>beaniee</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Wendy Lee</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Charlotte </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>fool4love</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Yaya</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Yvonne(Cima_yv)</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>babymaine</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gerome </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Reddish</TD><TD>8 may</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Nemo</TD><TD>8 may</TD><TD>Dr Adrian woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Jcyp</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Dr Wong HF</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Caius </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Griny</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Memphissbelle</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Dian_tang</TD><TD>10 may</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>North West</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Junebunny</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr LS Lien</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>WongJaf</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>TSM(Tapiku)</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mndymxl</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>DR Tho CK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>alfafa77</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Michelle Lee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>ikuko</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A (TBA)</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Issac </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Ange</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Novsnow</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>MamiB(mophie)</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Jialing</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>South</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Jill</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>Dr Lim LS</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Janelle </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Rina Koh</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Debbie</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Gaya</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>not enough shoes</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Passion88</TD><TD>17-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Bbkk</TD><TD>18-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kerris </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Darche 07</TD><TD>18 may</TD><TD>Dr Caroline khi</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>iko0508</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>Dr Caroline KHI</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>HK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>fruitloops</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Wai wai (sloth)</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>Dr Tan Heng Hao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>sleepyskies</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>bb08</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mt A/ GlenE</TD><TD>North West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>XuaN</TD><TD>25-May</TD><TD>Dr poon king Fu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xavion </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>rejoy28</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>seraphinee</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Pinktulip</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>schumy</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan leng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr A.L.Lim</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>2Ks</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Ang</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>kristal beh </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>chiro</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Min(obliex)</TD><TD>28may</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>TIE(Takeiteasy)</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr Roland Chieng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Vicvic</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Loke KH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Abner </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>JC</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr TM chua</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>vi</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Blurdopey</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Jiali</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>lovetohavekid</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Matthew Lau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>welyn</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Sweetpea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>meiliew</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden</td></tr></table>

<font size="+1">okai list updated. have more do update me. thanks ^__^</font>

min - yup I went to him for #1 too... when's ur next appointment?? mine is 10 apr at 36 weeks... oh and ur edd is my birthday... lol...

Thanks Vi and Fabbie!

Counting down to hearing the first 'pop' from Mummies here. For those with EDD on 1st May, can possibly pop from 10 April onwards! (37 wks) That's only like 2 wks from now! I'm one of the excited ones haha as my EDD is on 2nd May. Need to do all the washing this long wkend and move the cot back to the baby room (for bb to sleep with CL)

BabyMaine, wohoo.. great to know people who is going to the same gynae. My next appointment is on 10 Apr too, at week 33 by then. I am seeing him at the private suit.Your appointment should be every 2 weeks now?

Thanks Fabbie! Mine not confirmed the spelling so dun update first.

captain piglet: Congrats on your promotion! Is very good to get promoted again just after 2 years! I am those with early May Edd like you..hahah..may pop in April..but I really want a May bb cos my birthday is in May

I din know cesarean is so expensive... I thought around 5k for the whole package based on the brochure pricing. Omg.

Jialats need to reconsider downgrading ward room if c- section required...

I also think good to update the list in FB instead. Will not be posting baby name here...

min - same!!!! what time??? mine is at 2.55pm... ya by then 36 weeks le... will be every 2 weeks... then I think he'll give me pre admission form too...I tell u... his timing is super accurate for #1... he says my baby will be out by lunch... and my girl really came out at 1159hrs... lol... I stun...

Thanks fabbie for updating. I think we can update all list here then transfer to fb. Cos if not fb very jam up with all the names.

Fabbie,
If got opportunity, can meet! I go JP to get my gorceries most of the time!
Mine called Sheryl

Captain_piglet,
Congrats to your promo! Both your babies give u gd luck!

griny usually what time u will be in jurong point? next tuesday will be at there. cus its my turn to bring my gal hehehe

Captain_Piglet - congrats on your promotion!!
Although your boss sounds like someone who's quite insensitive towards pregnancy/pregnant women, I think he's still v.nice to put you up for promo despite all his reservations. Not a bad boss! And yes, bb is your good luck charm!

Tomorrow is 'Friday' le!! Cant wait for long weekend to come...

Bbkk, haha yah lor...but at least this week feels shorter and I feel better coming to work too! hahaha. But hors, very fast it will be Monday again.........

Hi fabbie can update my details (no.5)?
Dr Heng Tung Lan; hospital Parkway East; East; name of bb still undecided.

Btw, anyone knows if I accidentally give birth in late April instead or early May, I'm not qualified for the upgrades to the parenthood package (which commences 1 May)?

fabbie,
I normally go JP either on Thurs or Fri after work. Dun think I will be there next Tues. U bring your girl there for what? CC? Just kapohing

Captain Piglet, congrats on your promotion. Actually, your boss is quite nice, probably he's just bad at expressing himself. I think when it comes to handling pregnant employees, the male bosses r more objective.

Thanks ladies!!
yah cos my boss actually told me last year after he found out abt my preg that 'next year no need to do your appraisal just write one word Lan4!' Wah I was so shocked to hear that cos I been working hard and rated well each year. Even as a joke it was done in bad taste. So am surprised after that incident (around appraisal period) he still put me up. After that incident I also heck care and continued to work hard.

griny.. she every morning wil be there. she study in MFS jurong point. so sometimes either my mum or me will bring her there.

Captain Piglet,
that is really nice of your boss. I only heard of stories of pregnant woman being denied bonus as well. because of ML. But male boss really don't express too well but if can choose, work for male still better than female sometimes. heehee