(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Rtizc, u nt alone. Me too. Gained 4kg over e last 5-6 weeks. Haha. Dh teasing mi growing fatter n fatter. OMG....haha...

Silsilly, congrats to ur Sil!
Wow, ur household going to be v busy w 2 babies next year! Between u buying breast pump? I'm thinking of getting either Medela swing or philips avert. U know which is better?

Bbliss, each 1 kg I put on I think only 50 g goes to the baby. Ha ha

ritzc,

im not buying breast pump yet.. scared no milk! haha.. i will get them when confirm got milk after delivery..

i gain alot of kg also! ive been eating loads of sugary treats like ice cream and what nots.. will need a good excercise regime after delivery then..

Kimmy, haha your baby is very playful, purposedly bend and cross legs;) so cannot prove yet whether your inteligender works or not ya. me also crave for cold drinks! 2 days ago went mcdonalds and it's so incomplete without coke! Hehe.. And i've been drinking a lot of lime juice too ever since i got preggy, i love sour things now. Been eating Tom yum goong a lot also. My gynae said ok to take cold drinks le so i sometimes just indulge myself;)

Btw ladies for our lunch coming wednesday, since tzac cannot make it, shall we meet at marina square? Think will be easier for hopeful78 as she has training at pan pacific. Any suggestion what to eat there? I hardly go there so not very familiar. Shall we meet at 12 there?

Hello mummies here. So many familiar names.. I really hope to join this thread soon!! Loonking forward to dec - hope all goes well for my nov fet. I have a weird question, wanna ask no issue if we cut hair during the first 3 months after bfp? no dyeing colouring or chemical treatment right?

Catherine - hehe ya! I also drink only 2-3% but iced milo I will whack only!!! hehe. I might be gg Phillips warehouse sale tmr cuz my frd (whose a mommy now) message me ytd and told me the steamer, milk bottle warmers and breast pumps are at good price! Oh yah forgot to ask you again, where u intend to deliver @? TMC? I'm still at dillema at who to follow becuz I've been hearing more 'horror' stories again...

Bbliss - haha, looks like I'm not alone when it comes to gender. hehe we gotta 'tahan' for another 3 weeks till detailed scan
bb is about 12.9cm now... thanks for the tip on maternity clothes @ harbourfront. Will go check it out!

RitzC - my frds were telling me phillips advernt is not bad...swing they also like. I think depends. I will get a manual one for standby or to bring out and will prolly get phillips cuz I understand its for 'smaller boobs' and not as painful...

ashley - yah loh! I wanted to find out how 'zhun' intelligender is but looks like I got to wait. hehe. Ive been taking cold drinks since reading forum (think it was hazel) who mentioned that its okay for us to take since by time goes into our digestive system becomes body temperature liao. kekeke. Yeah, we can meet @ marina square no problem. There's quite a bit of good there - thai, dian siao er, western, so we can meet and see which one we want? Oh yes! juz msg you my h/p number! Will it be ridiculous if we set up pte FB page? scarly no one join. ahhahahah

*dec*/tanny babe - hope to see you here tooo! You're started on cycle already right? cut hair no problem...but yeah best is don't colour or chemical treeatment.

J03 - hello! how have u been?

Dew - good to know yr blood dried up. Yeah, bed rest is da best!!!

BTW, anyone going parenthood fair 2011 in Nov organized by motherhood? Heard that its usually much much better!!!

Kimmy, are u still seeing dr loh? Usu can't see gender early is girl girl., :p. Hey, u didn't know that someone is using different nick to ask similar qns. V nice of u to still entertain,. :p

Ashley - I don't mind meeting at Marina Square. Haven't been there for ages. I'm not very familiar with the eateries there but I'm ok with whatever is being decided.

Kimmy - you are the one with daily changing cravings;) perhaps you could suggest a place

Kimmy - I have never been to these fairs. I usually get scared by the large crowds. But I don't mind checking it out just to see what it's all about. We could discuss more about it on Wed.

Hazel - yep I'm seeing Dr Loh still. really? Could be girl girl ah?????haha I may wanna follow him bcuz somehow, he puts me at ease leh. hahaha but I wonder how much his delivery at TMC! uh? really? aiyah, nvm i got free time since i log on to forum anyways. always good to help sisters out mah... :p

Msmiele - wahahhahhaha. mmmm actually that's quite true cuz i've been craving for shepard's pie for the last 3 days but all the restaurants we walk to only sells lagsane and not shepards pie? I love the potato portion on top (especially when it melts into the thing). Grrrrrrr... okay I will suggest a few places that day when you all decide k? :D Ya, let's talk more on wed and exchange tips!

Kimmy, I thought the philip sales ends today? My delivery place... Big headache!!! Tmc only allow me to go for hospital tour on 3 dec. I intend to call my gynae next week n complain. I have to decide by 12 nov... One of my fren told me I should b where my gynae is cos anything happens my gynae can rush over whereas mt a is too far for her rush over to c me as and when she wants .,..

Re the lunch... I have a dumb meeting in the morning. I call it dumb cos I dun understand the chair person Indian accent angmo and it always talk rots. Let me know where u ladies r meeting I will pop by if I can

On the parenthood expo fair, I have to ask my mum if she can go with me. Sure it's gd?

Kimmy, check out TMC rates at it's website. The only thing not there is dr's fees. Well, just dun let other takes advantage. The person is a graduate n already a mummy while we r graduating. Who is more experienced? Also, is like tape broken recorder, repeat same qns over n over again at different forum. That's the reason of having different nicks coz she thinks we dunno.. Ha! Btw, I am still thinking if j shld go Philip sales.

Kimmy: just pop first pill of prognoya. I'm looking forward to this- i hope for bfp this dec! Oh btw, can attend weddings and those full month celebration a not? They say clash... Hope im not paranoid just that this is so precious.. My close family member is getting married this dec..

Hi Kimmy, yup I ve been having urges for cold drinks too. Now that MS is not so bad. Hubby let me drink cold drinks w/o ice. But so far I obey drink sprite (no caffeine) n lime juice..

On d weight gain issue, I just bought this mth motherhood magazine n they talk abt weight gain during pregnancy. Assuming singleton, normal bmi. Recommended weight gain: 11.5-16 kg. Weight gain per wk aft 1st trimester is 0.4kg. Also they r the ones who organized d niv parenthood fair. From d ads on d magazine, I think it's not bad lah.. Free goodie bags for preggy mums!! ( that's us!!) for sisters wif BB already, they ve milk powder promo. Buy 2 get 1 free

Hi silsilly, how do u know if u ve no milk if u dun ve pump to try pumping? Sorry.. But I thot need to continuous pump to push out the milk. No?

Hi Ashley, yeh Marina Sq is gd. Dun need walk so far. Cux nowadays get breathless very easily.. Tummy still small but already so weak. Really scared wat happens when tummy balloons. Hahaha... Mac at MS? Since so many of us are Mac fans now..

Oh Kimmy, I think Don pie sells shepard pies..

N on something gross.. Do anyone of u ve sometimes milky urine? N also morning urine is exceptionally strong in smell?

Kimmy, thanks for the info about philips pump... Think I most prob go for a breastfeeding class at kkh tps then see what the nurse says about the pumps too

Kimmy, just went to Philip sales. Super super hot! Anyway, bought the avent sterilizer at 120. original price 150, comes with 2 free bottles & teats & pacifiers

Hello my sisters! Decided to drop in here frm my shepard's pie fix @ coffee club paragon. Quite comfy here! Hehe..

Alamak hopeful - just read ur response on don's pie. Hehe

Tanny - if close family I will just attend cuz happy for them

Hazel - ya ya!! The sterilizers super cheap @ Phillips! My gf snap the photo and show me ytd. Cheaper than those bb fairs. Good deal!

Ritzc - like u I also will go for the class. But what I was told is bring your pump along to hospital when u deliver to stimulate

Catherine - oooo those types of meetings.. Ee. Hope u can pop by and join us even if only for a short while!

Hopeful78 - ya maybe bb fair worth checking out hor

Kimmy,
Me planning to go for the Parenthood fair! Hope will have more things compared to the Baby fair...

I just drank abit of lime juice! Feels soooo shiok.... Almost wanted to finish all! Also had abit of kangkong belachan.... Naughty me.....

Kimmy, yes, the 2 free bottles with teats cost 30 bucks and Pacificers cost $28 at isetan. The bundle left with a few sets only at 1pm! If delivering at KKH, no need to bring breast pump, can ask the nurse to push over the powerful hospital grade pump! Faster n heavy duty. Pte I m not sure...

Sunflower, Kang kong causes leg cramps wor...

Hi, hopeful,
Thank you.. U raised a qn tt is my concern too.. Haha.. Yes, I always hv "milky" pee too.. Okie, sorry for the gross description.. Heehee.. So we aren't alone..

& someone mentioning abt pulling & crampy after 1st trim. Yes, I hv tt too.. & sneezing & coughing become a challenge now... & smtimes whn I turn in bed, oso crampy.. I ask my gynae, he said is okie.. Cos now womb has raised above Liao, so ll feel more tension & movement..
Juz got my Oscar scan results yesterday.. Cleared w low risk.. & I went to start stocking up maternity office wear.. & boy, the sales ppl were hving big smiles whn i left the shop w a big bill.. But I m happy.. Haha...

Sunflower - ya I also hope got better deals!!! Other mommies say every yr they look forward to this fair cuz got quite a few
Things. Hehe

Hazel - wah like that I better cheong down
Soon. Every bit adds up in terms of savings man! Thanks for sharing

I think i am gonna cave and go and scan and see how baby is doing...or should i jus wait for the detailed scan??

Hazel,
I know kangkong is liaong and not good ah... But that plate of kangkong belachan just looks soo tempting infront of me... Had to succumb to it....

Kimmy, next time u craving for shepherd's pie, can check out Dad's Shepherd's pie... They do delivery! Heard from my frens its good... I haven't tried it though hehe...

Hi Queenie, so do u know d reason behind d "milky" urine?
Oh, ask u abt the Oscar scan result. Is it in a ratio? My appointment wif SGH gynae is another 2 wks later. But she emailed me wif a ratio.

Hi Vann, when is ur nx scan? If u feel like going for scan just go lah.. Makes u feel better rite? Btw y do u call ur nx scan a detailed scan? Is thr another special scan we need to do besides d Oscar scan?

To all sisters who missed the phillips sale (ie myself) dun panic.. Cux they have this sale 3/4 times a yr.. So if u r giving birth ard march/April nx yr, there shd b 1 more to go.. (consoling myself cux today is too hot n hubby refuse to let me go out in case I faint.) Sigh.. Fainting spell is coming back these couple of days..

Sunflower - thanks! I will try that next time. Ooo I love home delivery. Perfect for lazy bums like me!

Hopeful - yes there's a ratio. So like if your risk is 1:279 then it's considered lower. Some people have 1:30. Next scan called detailed scan takes place week 20 to see details like hands, feet, body - if there's any deformities, abnormalities and if everything is okay (no cleft lips etc)

Vann - when's your detailed? I know the waiting is so painful! It's like 6 weeks frm previous visit! If u really feel like it then why not? ;)

Eehhh... Is d ratio suppose to b same across the hospitals? Mine is 1:7000 so this is very low right?

Hi Kimmy, thanks!! Now another reason to stay wif SGH till then..

Kimmy, share with u something warming where soon u will feel it too. I can feel some parts of my bb's body. Like just now, I felt discomfort while leaning against the sink to wash cup. So? I pressed gently on the sides of the belly button which I felt the discomfort. I actually felt her! I guess is her head coz her kickings r below at the pelvic areas. I asked hub to press gently on it n he felt the bb too! A while later, she shifted position n we can't feel her anymore! Amazing, I believe I can feel her more, legs, hands n head when she gets bigger! ;)

Hopeful, u hv passed with flying colours! Different hospitals mat vary abit, eg, 1/300 or 1/350. But generally abt there. Congrats! Another hurdle crossed!

Hopeful - yr ratio is v good!!! Congrats many many!!!
hehe

Hazel - wow, that is v heartwarming indeed! Hehe I can't wait to feel my bb too and dr Loh said should be from
Week 20 onwards. Hmmm ask u ah, the first feeling is like fizzy bubbles is it?

Kimmy, first time u get pregnant can be as late as 22 wks then u will feel movements. For subsequent pregnancies, it will be faster cox our abdomen has been stretched previously. This round, I felt movements at 13wks. Early movements some describe as fluttering.. Ie like a butterfly flying inside. Very very light. First time pregnant, we may miss it. Some described as bubbles popping feeling. As bb gets bigger, I start to feel her kicks. I starting feeling kicks at 21 wks. Kicks r like tumbling feelings.. Like someone tumbling inside.. Comes n goes in seconds. If the kicks r stronger, u can feel them by putting the hand there. I asked hub to place his ears on my abdomen, he said at times he can hear water sounds! Ie bb is swimming inside!

Hi, hopeful78,
No.. I didn't pay too much attention over the "milky" pee.. Didn't google on the reason... :)
Yeah.. I had a low risk ratio for my Oscar scan too... So m looking forward to the next scan & the detailed one @ week 20...

Hopeful, me also having 'cloudy' pee these days, i just assume it's normal in pregnancy ;)

Catherine, we will be meeting for lunch on wednesday at 12 at marina square, so far we have kimmy, hopeful, msmiele and me going! Woud be great if you can join us too! Pm me your contact if you are going, in case you cannot find us.

So for this wed, Shall we meet at marina square Mcdonalds first at 12 and then decide where to eat? I can only hope we won't succumb to the Mac fries temptation (again) ;)

Hazel, so nice can feel your baby already.. I am in week 15 and sometimes feel like butterflies flying in my stomach but dunno if i'm just imagining things, haha..

Ashley, as the movements get more defined, you will be sure they r your bb's movements!
. First pregnancy, I felt movements only at 17 wks.

Hi Kimmy n hazel, thanks!! So happy I m seeing BB tmrw wif pte gynae..

Hi Ashley, cux I dunno when is my lunch break u gals go ahead wif deciding d location. I will SMS u when I can leave d training..

Thx Ashley. Really hope the dumb meeting will not take long. The person who org the meeting is always late at least 15-20 mins. His lame excuse... I forgot!

Hey sisters not sure if u ppl are having bad temper nowadays. This evening I juz kick a mini van tyre! The stupid driver dun know how to park her mini van. Either she open her door it will knock into my car or mine will knock into her van. As soon as I kick it the driver a Malay young lady appear! Haha my face was black when she appear she said sorry to me but I scolded her. She got into her van but when she saw me taking out my phone she got out to ask me to cool down. By then my hubby moved the car to let me get on and get home. I m really mad at this Malay lady. I admit I have a bad temper but she is inconsiderate. I dun have gd parking skills but if I c my car blocking others after I park I automatically moved it even I have switch off my engine. Now does she expect me to get on when I m preggy?! Or even if I m not preggy, there is no way I can get into my car! Argh!!!!! Juz venting my frustration ... Can't sleep now tummy v v v itchy

Hopeful -

1:7000 is super fantastic results. I did my OSCAR screening at NUH (although I'm with Gleneagles) and my combined results for Downs 1:2091 which I'm very happy because I'm not a young cookie;). I'm scheduled for a Fetal Anomaly Scan at 20wk and a Growth Scan at 31wk. Perhaps that was what Vann meant when she said her "next detailed scan".

Wow! You felt the baby's movement at 13 weeks. That must have been pretty amazing. I wonder when will I start feeling mine. I've felt some little sensation but I'm certain it was the extra chill I ate earlier. Haha.

Hopefully, you will be able to join us on Wed

Msmiele, I was told by tmc sonographer that the growth scan is a waste of $. She said it's to c how our baby looks like to juz give us comfort. Those who need the growth scan r those That the gynae identify As those bb who may have problems eg birth defect, bb not growing well etc.

Haven't posted quite a while.

Good that u ladies r meeting up but won't be able to join this time. Think hubby will only let me out only when I've cleared the 1st trimester. Next wed seeing Dr Loh for my 2nd scan- shd be end of wk 10 by then. Anyone has any idea whether we'll be able to hear heartbeat then? Did the 1st scan at AMC in my 7th wk, got to see flickering heartbeat, but no sound effects.

Appetite not as good now, but not really having MS. Craving for sugar cane juice but not sure if it's safe. Have tried to be very disciplined- no coffee, tea, soft drinks, cold drinks, etc. But really love to have a cup of coke too!

Sometimes, feel miserable. Like cannot do this, cannot do that. Cannot eat this, cannot eat that... Like every ma fan... Sorry for my complaining...

But end of day, tell myself, baby grow healthily most impt. But definitely not an easy time now.

Wah - just woke up after struggling with 2 *horny* dreams back to back. ahahahha I think my subconscious enjoys my new boobs size a lot..hahah cuz I seem to keep appearing in different holiday destinations with them. :p

hazel - wow feeling baby's hiccups too and kicks. Your girl must be one of an active one, doing exercises in your tummy. I'm sure it must be a wonderful moment for your hubby to hear those water sounds too. haha I think the day my hubby can hear anything or feel anything, then will start to feel 'real' for him. If not I don't think he really feels it as much as I do

Catherine - haha u are definitely not alone in bad temper. I find I a bit short fused these days. Like at family gatherings then hear my mil talk about the things I hear before, I very sian then I will just walk to the tv and watch tv (at someone's plc) and then my hubby also follow me bcuz he listen to story repeated again. Or sometimes I feel irritated at what someone does which I think when I wasn't preggy, I won't feel this way. About your car incident, i totally know where u're coming from. But you quite fierce (yay) and she still say sorry. Got one lady once duno how to drive in a 2-laner, hit the side of my passenger door (which was already parked). I told her hey! you hit the side of my door, she (this young girl, must be just pass or what) told me so what? then she just walked off. WAAAAH. I Was furious!!! And yes my tummy v itchy these days. I keep scratching (ooops)...and my calves too...I keep scratching when I sleep...sigh..no wonder cuz so many marks now

Anyone doing 3D/4D scans? I feel waste of money and I find the whole thing scary looking leh. I mean I'm gg to see my bb's face eventually right??? Or is it doc's way of making $$ ah??

Hello Sunnie_gal,
Yeah I also struggle with my diet requirements these days. don't like also shove milk & veg into my mouth for on days I forget to take my multi-vits. Can you believe it? Yeah, week 10 you can hear hb. But that's provided Dr Loh remembers to let you hear, or you remind him by asking him. I remember i only hear my hb at my pte gynae when he will turn it on (depends also on your bb's position). Its okay, you can join us once you hit 2nd tri and then we can have another mini celebration to another obstacle passed!

Kimmy, our bbs r moving all the times regardless we can feel them or not.

Err, sugar cane is v liang. Pls avoid at early pregnancy.

Dr loh has nv on n let me hear bb's heart beat! I asked him he will tell me, see it on the screen! I only got to hear at 20wks detailed scan at ADC.

There is no euro clinic next to clinc d. Is either KKIVF centre or the sperm bank. Better call hotline m confirm the clinic again.

I caved! I went to see my private gynae...baby's doing great...such a relieve...can breathe...dunno why so paranoid...I think this paranoia will go on till I really feel the kicks...right now I feel like goldfish swimming!!

Catherine, kimmy,
I m very hot tempered too & my staff r getting it fr me.. Like sometimes they made me review smthg donkey times & u know bring preggy, we r tired out easily.. So reali hate the added load fr their mistakes.. I felt reali bad.. & kept reminding not to become a monster.. & thg is they stil don't knw I m preggy.. So I tink they muz b hating me alot alot. :-S

Sunnie gal,
Hang on there.. My appetite is bad too.. I can't finish my food all the time & everythg becomes strong tasting to me now.. & I dislike them... But I kept reminding myself - tis is wat I hv wished for, to b preggy & b a mummy & I m blessed now.. So no matter wat, no complaining... Bear w it.. Don't tink too much abt the pregnancy journey.. Go w the flow & baby ll b with us soon.. Jiayou..

Hi Queenie n Ashley, checked. Milky pee is cux we dun drink enuff water. Unless ur urine test strip shows sugar or protein contents than the milky pee maybe a sign as well.

Hehehe... 70% BB girl!! She is growing well!