(2012/12) Dec 2012

Sun_tan, esp mummies with 2 or more kids... m wondering if I can cope with 2.

I'll be gng for growth scan early nov.. Dun remember went thru this scan for #1...

bloom,
My gynae never mentioned any growth scan. Now my appointment is every 3 weeks. Tummy very big le!

Btw, anyone buying beans sprout pillow?

Bloom, i have frens who were asked to go for Growth scan when they bb is too small. How heavy is your bb now?

Loh, me using the beansprout pillow from my #1 :p

Blooom, ya, i dragging dec to come, cos by then 2 kids, dunno how to cope. Also dragging the bfing again! hai.. hopefully i can latch successfully this time round.

I also having mixed feelings. Looking forward to December yet scare of going through the whole thing all over again. But I am glad that my No.1 will have company next time.

Anyone with big baby?
Mine weighed 2.2kg at 31 weeks 5 days!
Am a GD mom since 28 weeks under diet control.
So worried unable to deliver naturally cos gynae est baby weight at birth 4 kg....
Safe to induce at 38 weeks??

sun_tan,
I couldn't find the beans sprout pillow in the store room. Probably gave to someone already and now got to buy a new one.

Decmom,
U are first time mummy? Your gynae shd have advise you whehter the cervic can be 'open' /'ripe' if induce on week 38

my baby is now 2.0kg at 31 weeks 2 days

my gynae say okie in terms of weight leh..

going for growth scan end of October...

me getting more and more tired these days

hi all mummies-to-be, my mum have some handmade beansprout pillows left after making for sister. letting go cheaply cos don't want to waste the husks. interested pls pm me.

Hi.. I'm from the June 2012 thread

I've got an opened pack of Goon S52 to sell at a low price of $15. Only used less than 5 pcs as my baby outgrew it. Usual price is $21-23 so this is a great deal. Do PM me for fast deal. Self collect at Cityhall or Bedok.

Decmom, 37 weeks is consider as full term, thus safe for bb to be induced. But whether the induce is successful anot would depends on indiviudal. Like what Loh mentioned, must see if cervix is ready. Some not ready, end up needa e-csect.

<font color="0000ff">Decmom:</font> I was also diagnosed with GD
since week 28 been on strict diet control too. I have posted some info on my blog which works for me in the diet part as I have lost weight and baby weight gain is healthy. www.lifeafterbfp.blogspot.sg welcome anyone to share info as GD really needs lots of discipline!

Lil

your baby boy?

mine is boy... so it tends to be a little bigger,

this is my third ones.. mine first one is 3.68kg at week36.. that is considered big... have to induced to come out via natural birth

Hi all, just joined this thread. I'm expecting a gal, edd 27 dec.
there's still a lot to b done for e baby's room n all. Looking fwd yet apprehensive at e same time. Getting tired very easily nowadays..... Must remind myself to take it slow...hope everyone is well

Loh (ember), sun_tan, Lil Olive,

Thanks for the advices, my baby last weigh 2.3 kg at 33 weeks 5 days . All due to my diet control.
Keeping fingers crossed for next check up. Hope baby weight grow steadily ..Having GD is quite sad as I cant satisfy my cravings but for baby I will be disciplined..

I'm a newbie here edd 30 Dec and was trying to get added on the FB group but I think my PM didn't get through. What should I do?

hi Mommies-to-be.

I'm looking for massage lady. any recommand? And what are they specialise in? And the cost of the package?

Thank you. : )

hi Mommies-to-be.

I'm looking for massage lady. any recommand? And what are they specialise in? And the cost of the package?

Thank you. : )

I have been tested to be GBS postive for my 2nd pregnancy. The more I read about this online, the more worried I get. Am afraid to pass it on to the baby during natural birth. Should I consider to c-sec to avoid it?

Decmom, you can do it! Just a few weeks left only! Jia you!

flyingpig, whats GBS? Think its best to seek gynae's advice.

Group B streptococcus (GBS) is a type of bacterial infection that can be passed to a baby during delivery. I was given 5 days of oral antibotics and if I made it to natural delivery then, I will be put on antibotics drip through out the labor...

Just join here... My EDD is 17/12.
Anyone with same EDD?

How are preparations for all mummies here?

Flying pig: think c-sect is usually at week 38 right? How many weeks advance do you intend to do c-sect if you are considering on doing coz of GBS? Maybe u can ask your gynae on opinion. How about induce instead of C-sect? Weigh the two choices' risks and discuss with gynae

flyingpig,

i was diagnosed with Strep B for my first pregnancy. had oral antibiotics and it cleared up. I went for natural and was placed on antibiotics drip prior to delivering my baby girl. The drip took abt an hour to complete and its normally administered before epidural.

My 1st was c-sec but I wasn't GBS carrier then. Somehow this 2nd one was tested postive. I am trying for natural delivery this time. Dr advise best not to induce as might hurt my previous c-sec wound. But can only confirm if I can go thru natural in mid Nov. If can, then I will be cut by end Nov...then no worries about GBS haha.

Hi mummies, would love to b added onto e fb. Wat should I do? My email is [email protected]

I'm in my 31 weeks now n it's getting more n more difficult to really work now.....n sleep is also very disrupted...had PUPPP awhile ago n thank God it stopped so I didn't hv to tahan e itch n rashes till I deliver.... Jia you all mummies, we r in e last stretch now

Did you attend prenatal class / childbirth education? Is it good? Where you attend? Care to share the experience?

Pls kindly follow the below to be added into the fb group. If not, we are not able to do add you into the fb group.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Hi all Dec MTB, if you are keen to join the fb, please PM me (JLJ) or JAJ, your fb email address with details such as Real Name/EDD/Child #1/2/3?/Gender/Hospital/Gynae. We'll add you into the group after receiving your details, thank you for your cooperation.

Due to the fb group is set private, do note we need to add you as friend before we are able to add you into the group.

Pls kindly ensure your fb setting is set as below :-

Under "privacy setting" -> "How you connect"-> "Who can look you up using the email address or phone number you provided?" -> Change to everyone

If not we got problems adding you into the fb group

In addition, as the group is in private. Only real mummies are added into the group. This is to prevent any unneccesary advertiser/marketing/etc.

We have sent requests to add as friends for the few pms received but it has not been accepted.

Thks for your understanding and co-operation

Lots of postings here, n I've missed it!

Suntan &amp; Loh, iwill be going for my growth scan next fri. I'll be 33 weeks by then. During my last visit at 29weeks, bb weigh abt 1.35kg and accordingly to my gynae it is ok for the weight. But I tot rather small for 29 weeks?
Ur friend went for growth scan due to bb small? Now m worried
(
Me too soo looking forward but yet little worried if Can handle...
Jiayou! We are almost there with healthy bb in our arms!

Looking at the postings on bb weight, I feel that my girl is small...
m on the bigger build

Lately the morning sickness is back n to make it worse m down with flu for almost a week... No appetite for food

Hi JLJ, just sent u request to be added to the FB group. unfortunately i could not furnish details like hospital n gynea as i am currently seeing 3 gyneas and still wondering who to change to for delivery.

Hi Sun Tan, about strep b, it is a test done from a swap that gynea will take. if you r positive, u will be given antibotics to clear it up.

for number 1, i had the test done but can't remember when.
for number 2, i had it done before pregnancy and start of 3rd tri but i think it was done was due to my multiple complains about discomfort.

you might want to ask your gynea if the strep b test has already been done or when it is planned for you.

Donroxx, how come you need 3 gyneas? I am going for CTG and strep B test this fri. zzz..Gg to be 36 weeks tml!! So fast and nearing full term lol..getting nervous.

At 35 weeks, bb weighs 2.46kg.

Bloom, i cant remember bb weigh how much at 29 weeks. but if gynae say ok weight then you shouldnt worry too much. Alot of ways to boost bb weight, e.g. eat durians, black chix herbal soup. You can try if you wanna up bb's weight.

Hi Sun Tan,

3 gyneas was not a need but a "things just happen this way" situation.

Gynea A was number 1's gynea.
Gynea B is my fertility gynea.
Gynea C was the gynea assigned to me at KK when i had an accident at home at 26 weeks.

wanted to drop gynea C already but unfortunately at 30weeks was told got weak cervix n if baby come out will be in NICU for really long time. so i keep in touch with gynea C for now cos she at KK, charges are lower if really need to go NICU.

then gynea A, i always feel damn super sad when i visit her cos reminded of missed miscarriage. so i tot just go to gynea C for good but then found out last month gynea C not going to be around during EDD, then weak cervix + big baby so dun think baby can wait til she come back from holiday (baby 2.1kg at 32 weeks). so my options are to give birth early or have the back up gynea deliver (which i dun wan) or go back to gynea A cos she is around during edd.
hubby thinks i am crazy, i also think so haha.

going for my gynae appt tomorrow, excited!

any mummies often experience cramps at the bottom of the tummy.. mine is always on the right side and will last for while...

so far, gynae not mentioned abt strep B test ..tink must check with him incase it slips his mind.. LOL...

m 32 weeks... cant wait for end dec!

is it true for bb gal n 2nd bb, will deliver earlier before EDD?

my first one boy... born at 36 weeks. my 2nd one gal born at 37/38 weeks... so not very true

but 2nd one will be faster,,,

one first one 8-9 hours... 2nd one 4 hours.

Pearl, u had a fast delivery! this pregnancy, are u expecting a boy or gal?

i was induced and labour for 24 hrs... was told it will b faster and earlier for 2nd.
m thinking if i could do without epidural.

this time round.. I am expecting a boy

I was still thinking what will be the sign this time round.... maybe both sign will comes..

Donroxx, who will b e back up Gynae at Kk? Mayb u wanna find out who then can make a more informed decision?

bloom... let your gynea know about the cramps so he/she can check and put your mind at ese.

as for cramps, i get them everyday. i also get on-off tension on the whole tummy area up to my ribs everyday. been like that for more than a month but baby still inside so dun think it is real contractions, probably the "fake" contractions =X

juvi.. i don't have back up gynea at KK. i'm only keeping the KK option open in case baby come out super pre-term. ( cheaper to NICU at KK then private hospital :S )

the one i mentioned about back up gynea is a private gynea. amongst the gyneas i've seen, this private gynea feels like most knowledgable, on the ball all the time and i feel very confident in her hands.

Hi ladies, I am at my 32 week now and have been experiencing the tightening of my tummy regularly for the past 2 weeks. Anyone has the same symptoms? My doc says its a sign that i might deliver anytime! Yikes

Hi beenies, I have the same tightening as u from 32 weeks onwards.. I ask my gynae she said it Braxton hicks contraction which is false contraction. It's normal unless u get contraction like 20 times a day then u better go to the hospital. If it's less than 5 times a day its normal.