(2012/07) Jul 2012

hi morning mummies!

can i check with you..can we visit bb's 1st month party? i thot it is okay until my friend told me better go ask around. Any idea pls? Thank you.

Gd morning mummies!!
Felt so tired.. As if have been working the whole week! Was in office till late last 2 days.
Hate month end closing!

Cold drinks/ caffeine
I already started taking cold drinks n eating ice-cream..

Feel shiok but hv to control intake.
Think it's ok to drink Max 1 cup of tea a day...

Jul_mon:
I have not started on pu tang yet... My mum only brewed black chicken soup for me couple of times. Mil didn't even brew any soup for me.. Rmb for the #1, she brewed soup rather early like when I was abt 3 mths.. This time round.. Didn't even ask.
( yes, own mum is still the best!!

The maternity bolster looks comfy!! Wonder How much Is it...

Take care Joanne! Hope u r feeling better today. Plain Porridge water helps for stomach flu.

Actually, alot of things, can or cannot do, it's all in the mind.

If you have eaten something "wrong" and keep brooding over it.. then it will affect your body, mind.. and maybe even baby!

So ladies, i think don't brood too much! Most importantly, we must maintain happy! Happy mummies = happy babies!!

Go on and eat ice cream if you feel like it! Maybe baby also feel shiok leh? hehehehe

Like my doctor always say... EAT IN MODERATION!!

i agree with LFCfan.. i had two days in a row straight hotfudge!!!! dh say is i tamjia.. nt bb wan eat. thn i told him bb see ppl eat ice cream thn i sddnli wan eat sure is bb wan eat ma. nt me. cos now i see i no lasa liao. dun even feel like eating. i tink bb had enf ler. dun wan ice cream nw. these few days is 'I' drink 100+ to replace those super fizzy drinks craving. *sinful*

Perhaps it's bcos we are expecting #2...much more Bo chup in food, only more restrictions in 1st tri. Nonetheless certain food which are strict no-nos still remains.

Seriously ice cream isn't dat bad after all... Cos milk = calcium., at least dats wat mrs Wong said during #1 time which made my hub allow. Only not so good abt it is cold but weather is so hot these days, indulge abit is fine la

I mean just eat what you are comfortable with..

For me, i still avoid RAW food.. but i know someone eats sashimi!! hehehe..

I also know someone who eats raw pineapple throughout her pregnancy and she still gives birth to a fat and cute baby..

piyobaby: gynae did a swap and there's no abnormal discharge, baby looks healthy. so he say the only reason is the uterus exerting pressure that's causing the cramp.. at least its nothing serious! was so freaked out before i see gynae. yup the description so funny.. haha

I have following items for sale:

1. BRAND NEW Pigeon wipes with casing (multiple): $4.90
Usual: $7.90

2. BRAND NEW Pigeon Milk Bottles (x1): $13
Wide Neck, Peristaltic Nipple, BPA Free, 240ml

3. BRAND NEW TollyJoy Wipes (Refill + Container): $7

Collection at Sengkang MRT.
Pls email me at [email protected] for photos.

Hi mahjong,
still considering wana attend 2nd time or not?
cos heard ms wong recommends some useful items during her class like baby swadles etc.
but AMK & TMC quite far leh...

Maternity ward
agree that Mt A don't have free upgrade, cos for my #1 there were no single ward upon admission, the nurse ask if wana upgrade to premium but gona pay extra...
but luckily in delivery ward, the nurse say there are ppl who check out, so finally got single ward

Thk u gals for ur well wishes.. Soo touch..
Was so tired yesterday tt i sleep whole day till 10plus this morning.. Feel better n pray hard wun vomit anymore... Still vomit last night before bed after eat a bread n panadol.. Sigh.. Today eat biscult n porriahe n feelmore energetic but still very weak..;( had see Doc Loh yesterday n thk god n glad bbies r ok.. He prescribe some medi for me.. I drop 1.5kg when weigh myself in the afternoon at his clinic.. So fast..
Now my bbies change position, one on top of the other.. Instead of left n right..No wonder i feel more fluttering at my left tummy n still wonder n worry why right side no feeling..;p
This flu is scarely as never expect just eat some fried beehoon can be soo jialat.. Forbe of food now..;(
Sadly, i think i hv spread my virus to my son as he start vomit twice today too.. Sigh.. Feel soo bad.. Lucky i hv a great mum to help me take care him now else cant imagine.. Hope he recover soon..

Alamak, i just receive an email fr fbi/sbi programme tt if we introduce new members, can get $30 ntuc voucher neh, then we can split the amt $15 each.. Wasted as i think most of us sign up liao.. 不拿白不拿嘛。Anyone else interested to sign up fbi?

Hope u'll get well real soon joanne!

Wads fbi? ;)

N oh ya! We can eat icecream??? Yay!!!! Haha. Duno y i dare to drink cold water but nt ice cream :p

Feelin more cramps lately.. N ya.. I m one of those who kip worryin cos gt miscarriage before..
goin scan nxt week! Hope bb is fine n let mi see gender!!!

Just to share for those choosing Mt Alvenia hosp, I have just called to enquire on their refurbishment. Basically I was told the main lobby will be completed ard June but the carpark and extension to a medical block will be completed only by end of 2013. I was assured that there will be no renovation in the wards ard July that is in the pipeline as of now. The only concern I have is the extension phase which might be close to the wards. Think I will make a trip thr for the hosp tour ard mar/apr.

FBI is first born incentive useful for those choosing to deliver in TMC. There will be some discount on the room charges, gynae charges (if gynae is participating in the program), Oscar/detailed scan disc and some items purchased in the pharmacy.

Even though I signed up for #1, end of the day still feel dat it is not very worth it even though my gynae is in the list cos the program cost ard $168, just my personal experience thou

Talking abt FBI - i signed up for it last time. Neva used it again since #1 delivered.

Now #2, gotta sign up again for SBI - again just to use for same benefits like 10% off scans and delivery...cost savings not realli alot but again, since got savings and goodie bag, so we just sign up again lor.

The oscar/detailed scan prices increase by abt 20% lei...2 yrs back i remembered we only paid abt early 300+ but now its 398 aft the FBI/SBI discount! sigh...

Marie - u can go TMC website to find out abt the FBI/SBI benefits..i remember discount for delivery ward, oscar/detailed scan, delifrance only @ TMC, n some other outlets...

Hi maria n ashley
Yes, u can hv discount when attend wong boi boi prenatal class too.. U may go to the website of tmc to see a list of discount entitlement.. Interested? Maybe i just take $10 n will send u gals $20 of the voucher...;) let me know thru PM if anyone r interested ya.. And i think this promo only for a period of time..;)

Hi piyobb
The membership fee i pay is $144 for 2years, not $168..

Thks sgsc n piyobb for ur explanation for sbi/fbi scheme..;)

Hi sblbee
If u dun intend to deliver at tmc then no point to sign ba since u can get some discount when deliver too... Also, ur oscar n detail scan not going to be done in tmc right?? Hmm...

Not sure if anyone mentioned before.. There's a baby care festival on 24-26 feb at expo
one weekend before is baby expo

Hi mummies (sorry to disturb),

Have a Local Medela freestyle set selling at $400, with warranty till June 2012. Bought from paragon's my first years at $699.

It's a lightly used set only for a month, rest of the items (Ie. cooler bag, ice pack,hands free kit,pump bag) all brand new.

PM me if interested, thanks!

Joanne, thanks then I shall not sign up for the membership....

Excitedmom, yah there's an event at expo in end feb but according to my friends who are experienced mummies, they said usually there's nothing much there....but no harm taking a look, just that I don't like to fight the crowd in this condition :p

Good morning mummies

Finally told my boss of my preg yesterday at wk18!

Now can officially wear maternity clothings to work liao :D

Jo...oops..rem wrongly shd be $148...mine was nearly 4 yrs back..

Considering Mt A ladies card, yet to check out the perks & if it's worth to sign up for it.

Excited mom...personally feel that a few bb fairs worth checking out will be taka bb fairs (ard mar & sep, sometimes slightly earlier) & another at expo by motherhood mag ard June wif more exhibitors!

Hi audrey
How r u? How big ur bb now? At how many week? The last time i go scan, one is on top n one at bottom.. U? Tummy obvious huh?;) actually i plan to wear at 16th wk though most of my skirt r tight n uncomfy now.. U start wear at how many wk??

Btw, u start buying bb thing already?

Hi rykeil
Oh.. Now then receive ur message woah..;) look forward to get ur clothing n i can start wear comfortably liao..;)
Btw Wht is oos??

joanne: I started wearing maternity clothings. Now 16 weeks liao. Tummy a bit bigger so can start wearing. Once tummy feels too tight for your current work wear,can start wearing. If u want to save $$, can consider buying 2nd hand maternity clothing from this forum under buying section. Hope that helps.

sblbee: you can get maternity pillow/bolster from Isetan Shaw. Brand Red castle at around $175.

Piyo: Is mt A good? I'm considering that one for my delivery too.

joanne: out of stock. hehehehe. i wearing all the pants n tights now. feel fat n ugly. my #1 say not fat. say pretty. i gg faint. =(

having v bad headache, 3rd day ler. sobs. ytd had panadol after hesitating v long. din wrk . still pain nw.

I today then started work... so this week is 15 weeks...

they are abt 10cm now... size of a pear... one at bottom left... one at top right... ya... ur tummy should be showing too right?

I just bought Avent milk bottles the 4 piece set and 2 pacifier... U haven't update ur details in the excel file huh... now that I am not the only twins mummy here...

I plan to start buying in mar/apr I going for the detail scan on the 28th so by then will know their gender... then can buy things for them...

OOS - Out of Stock

hi mummies..Gong Xi Fa Cai!!

so long i never visit tis thread..is running so fast..

i hv very bad cough since yesterday..whole night couldnt sleep well..just bought the prospan cough medicine from guardian but it seem didnt work well for me..think i should go see doc later on but not dare to tk medicine..

Hum....I all my pants, skirts and jeans didn't fit at 8weeks!!!
Had to wear tights from then as maternity pants are too big for me.

Hi audrey
Oh.. U oso going for ur detail scan on 19th wk instead of 20th wk? Me too.. Going for detail scan at 7th march.. So anxious n pray hard can see both my bb nasal bone clearly... Any reason why u going at 19th wks?
U start to feel bb movement already? Wah.. U hv been resting since cny till today? So shiok.. Me too gonna work tomorow but is due to mc n not leave.. This stomach flu really makes me suffer.. Till today still not much appetite n when naueous, not sure due to bb or due to the flu??? Worry bb dun get enough food n suffering inside too..Sigh.. Ur ms ok already??

Do u plan to buy anything on coming bb festival? I think i will wait till taka fair on march then buy as seems early still..

Thks Ng..;)

Hi rykiel
Why cant take panadol? I hv been taking few these past two days n gynea gives green light to take too., of course must be normal one only.. Take care..

Hi qinger
If u worry, maybe can visit ur gynea or email him asks him
Wht medicine can u take? Take care.. Once pregnant mum fall sick, really take longer time to recover n feel more miserable too.. Sigh..

Hi july moms,

better book your confinement lady fast, the recommended ones in the firum are mostly taken up. Avoid this singaporean lady name jasmin 91279879, bad experience with her. pm me if your want to know more.

Joanne,
I duno why 19 weeks ... arranged by my gynae. I have been resting... ya... cos on the 18th Jan I had some bleeding and was send to KKH and admitted for one day... so now better then start work today.

I also not much appetite, I not vomitting that often but new syptoms like bloating and gastric pain... some time feeling nausea but i take medication...

BB Festival, will go see see ... depends on what is needed also... then buy... dunno gender also difficult to buy...