(2012/07) Jul 2012

I'm a 1st time mummy-to-be. Anybody whose EDD will be in Jul 2012? My 1st prenatal appt shall be on 1st wk of Dec. So excited.

Hello hello! I was waiting for this thread to be started heehee..

I tested positive last Fri, EDD 13th Jul 2012.
Tmr my first blood test appt and 22nd Nov my 6th week scan.

First time mummy-to-be also.. Jiayou to us!

<font color="0000ff">Dear all,

We are having a pre Christmas sale from now till 20 November and bra extenders @ 3% discount!

Authentic Edison chopsticks from Korea @ 15% + 8% discount. Price range from $8.50 each.

Pororo toothbrushes @ $5 each or $9 for 2 pieces. A pair of same design @ $8.30 per pair.

Thomas training cup holders @ $9 each or $17.50 for 2 pieces.

Last 2 earphone wallet to clear @ $8.50 (usual $4.90 each)

Bags section clearing @ 30% off and normal postage is dependent on weight of bag.

BStrings normal are clearing @ $23.50 each or $45 for basic set or $65 for complete set.

More discount will be updated this weekend!

View them @ www.allaboutzu.com!

sag</font>

Hi there...i'm 2nd time mummy to be. Just saw double clear lines last monday. Lmp 4 oct, edd 10 jul : )
1st appt with gynae will be on 19 nov.

Sandra.. May i know why yr 1st appt early dec? Seems like quite long

Hi there...

A 2nd time mummy here too...
LMP is 07Oct.. And edd should be 15th July base on what gynae check..
next visit should be 19nov to be more confirm and ensure everything..

My #1 is born on March this year..

Nice meeting you mummies!

Wil's mom : haha! Finally this thread is up! ^^

Hi Angelia, ^5
Sorry I am also "Beany" just changed my nick cos now that I have a bean I hope it becomes fluffy and big haha.

I'm gng for my blood test tmr.. gynae 1st appt &amp; scan on 22nd Nov.

So I guess our EDD will be the same? Hee

My gynae will be Dr Benjamin Tham @ TMC. Anyone seeing him too?

Congratz... all mummies-to-be &amp; 2nd time mums...
Seems like everyone already have 1st appt next week or week after already. My LMP was 5th Oct.

Wil's mom: According to most of my friends who gave birth, they were saying no pt going to gynae at Week 6 (waste of $$$) as sac may still be empty. Week 8, we may get to see embroyo. At Week 10 or Week 11, only then we can hear heartbeat. Based on my colleague, her gynae only congratulate her at Week 11. Since 2 of my friends already mentioned to just go for 1st pre-natal after Week 8, so I made appt only on 2nd Dec.

Fluffy : hahaha! So you're beanny .. Okokayy. Hahaha ! Eh? How come you say your Edd 13July? If our LMP same, should be same mah? o_O? Erm.. Anyway... I will be seeing AL Lim @ Thomson Medical...

Sandra : not really waste of money nah..
at least if go early can get Folic Acid and Duphaston to stable the foetus mah...
i am having this two med right now...

Hi Angelia
hehe I use those online calculator to count one leh .. i tried 3 websites all gave me 13 July so I take that first before gynae tells me!

Hi Sandra,
I agree see gynae earlier my mind put at ease with the supplements stablising baby, thats y I keep bugging my gynae for an earlier date! Nowadays 6 weeks mostly can scan heartbeat le.. my cousin and sis both near 5 weeks manage to hear liao

But of cos whichever you prefer, for me.. I can't wait!! LOL

hello! can i join too? haha LMP was 2nd oct. thought that edd was 8 jul but based on scan showed 10 jul. i joined the june thread too cuz hoping bb will come out early...

fluffy, im seeing dr tham too! had a scare for past one week. last week saw red cm which he said is implantation bleeding but last few days have on and off brown discharge. dr tham gave me duphaston and need injection twice a week to support pregnancy. seeing him next week for 6th week scan... when are u seeing him?

Fluffy : haha! Icic.. I use those online calculator , they give me 14/07/2012 lo... =.=!! but well... Later date we will know bah.

Are you having some MS now?

Peapea ; hi there... Ofcause you can join too!
maybe you early July leh? Hahaha!

Good morning mummies~~
it's friday! ^^

Good morning all mtbs..

Heart beat can be detected ard 6 wks that's why i booked appt to see gynae @6 wks.
Sandra.. Dun drag too long so u can all the medicine earlier (those mummies are correct) unless u like me, i get supplement from outside &amp; start taking be4 i conceived! Kiasu mah : )

Talking abt $$ u wont waste it if u see gynae early as u'll hv to pay certain amt only regardless howmany visits u do! if u get package (once u reach 12 wks provided yr condition is 'normal')

Morning angelia... .. yeahhh it's friday hahaha

I dun wan to go early bcos waiting time @gynae is very long, very sianzz.. As long everything 'normal' i'll go when i can listen to bb heart beat.

My advice to sandra, since tis is yr first time u better dun drag till 8 wks.

angelia, im having morning sickness cuz of the duphaston im taking. so throwing up like crazy esp in the morning (really morning sickness). heee im hoping for june cuz hubby's bday is late june! hee

wil's mom, just wondering, are u from ttc #2 thread?

Hi all! Tested +ve last sat too! Will be #1.

LMP was on 19 Sep. Tracked O via BBT, had a late O, so EDD should be 10 Jul. So wil's mom and peapea, we're having same EDD! But I have not confirmed with a gynae yet.

Hello fellow mummies, my edd shld be on 15 Jul. im a 1st time mummy... hee... haven decide on the gynae yet though i see Dr Ben Tham seems to b quite popular on the forum

Hi Everyone! I'm a Jul MTB too. 2nd kiddo and already did 2 scans. can't see any heartbeat yet and gynae did not tell me when is the EDD (or becos i din ask?)

Wil's mom : i am waiting for you to update me on 19!!!

Peapea : oh? So by taking duphaston will have MS?!? I dont even know lo... No wonder i recently keep having MS!! Jialat! And i still taking care of my #1 alone! Omg... Hope it wouldn get worst!
my #1 is SOOooO STICKY TO ME!

Mummy don : hi there!! I think usually gynae wouldn say the edd yet.. Cause too early... Mine is because i ask my gynae.. Around which month edd huh? Than he base on my LMP and calculate de...
plus my gynae damn cute.. He even help
Me see the lunar month thru his iphone! Hahaha!

angelia, u taking duphaston too?? i feel really horrible in the morning after morning dosage.. no appetite to eat too... so end up nth to throw up

lady dee and sarah, welcome! good to find a gynae soon!

mummy_don, welcome! another experienced mummy... hee good cuz looks like a lot of 1st timer here incl me..

valerie, i have been throwing up right from the morning. on good days, wait until reach office then throw up... most of the time is water.. if i ate sth then depending on what i eat it gets thrown up too... on bad days, my first cup of water get thrown up too... i think it is really because of the duphaston that i am taking (twice a day) that is resulting in MS even at 5+ weeks

if i drink water first and then wash teeth, i will throw up the water....but i dont if it is my own imagination that its MS or what...haiz...

and at times when brushing teeth will like want to vomit but dint....

Other than the above, i seem ok....can eat well, no funny metal taste in mouth etc...

so i guess i let the scanning tell me when i visit gynae....

(sorry i am abit paranoid cos of past history (not nice to say here as all of us are in early stage)....

Lets hope everything will be fine and smooth sailing for all of us....

Peapea : HUH? You took duphaston twice a day? My gynae ask me to take 1 aday leh... Ya!!! The feeling of puking suck! =\

valerie : i went to gynae when i am 4week.. Very very early stage... Cause i got faint line and i wanna reconfirm mah...
cannot see anything yet but a small waterbag... =]

angelia, dr tham want to help me stabilise and support pregnancy, so ask me take twice a day and injection twice week... he said that is the max he can do to help me... it sucks but assuring at the same time

angelia, oh, cuz i had bleeding last week mah... up to now still on and off some discharge... but now is brown discharge which nurse said could be old blood...

hence dr tham is taking precaution

Peapea.. Yes i'm from ttc#2 thread.. Graduated together with angelia

Late june is possible to pop up for baby with edd early jul.
My #1 was out 2 wks earlier than edd

So we hv to join june thread also??? Oo

ooo wil's mum, i think so far u me and lady dee same edd right? heee... so maybe we really will late june...

angelia, hang in there too... at least we know got company... ha

Looks like I'm the one with one of the earliest LMP. My mum keeps insisting that I will have a late June baby as well due to my LMP even though I told her that I have long cycles and late O.

Now I'm in a dilemma on which gynae to visit as well. My mum wants me to go to her gynae, who is also the gynae who delivered me, and he knows my history. But he's old and based as Mt E, so he's gonna be ex.

On the other hand, I had sourced for a gynae who is located near to where I'm staying now and delivers at Mt. A. Have not visited him before, but seen some review and the reviews were not bad.

How? how? how? How did you guys choose your gynae?

Peapea : yup.. At least i know i got you!
heehee... But hope our MS getting better lah...

Lady dee : hmm.. I was refer to my gynae thru and friend.. And my #1 also deliver by him.. So my this #2, will also go back to him...

Angelia... you r probably right. this first trimester, what happens, what to do n stuff is new to me. first kiddo was discovered really late so i'm like a "new" mom for now haha!

Peapea.. thanks for the warm welcom. more mummies together means more support =)

To all having MS.. u can ask your gynea if there is a vitamin that u can take to help. it's a vitamin b-something.

Lady Dee.. visit the gyneas shortlisted and see if you are comfortable with them. it is most impt that u have someone you trust and are comfortable with.

Mummy don : oh yah!!!! CL !!!!!! Jialat!!!! I haven discuss with hb too!!! Thank for reminding!!!!! ^^

bear : hi! I am having on off cramp... :/

Hello all!! wah suddenly soooo many replies I can't catch up! Scroll down see already giddy LOL!

My appt with Dr Ben Tham is on 22nd Nov, wanted to see him earlier cos my BBT dropped but his nurse said so long no bleeding will be fine.

This morning went KK to do HCG blood test.. results just came back at 1152.. later heading back to get their prescription for supplements and wait patiently for my scan with Dr Ben

I started having painful nipples and pulling pain behind belly button since 3 weeks. thats why suspect and tested early. Just started getting nauseous a week ago, mostly at night accompanied by heartburn. Cramping once in awhile.

Take care all mummies-to-be!!

Hi everyone, I also tested positive last sat and today I went for my 1st appt saw a small sac so its still early, im going back for my 2nd appt on the 25th hopefully by then I'm able to hear the heartbeat for medication I only taking folic acid

Re: Morning Sickness
I only feel neasea when I'm hungry or too full other then that only tender boobs.

I have painful boobs! The whole thing, not just nipples. I really wonder how you girls can just call it sore. Haha. I even wake up from my sleep at night 'cos I had turned and it hurts.

I had it since week 3 as well. Walking fast down the stairs is a nightmare. Once, I forgot and walked down fast and almost cried out "ouch". Lucky I stopped in time, if not my male colleagues with me would probably be asking me what's wrong.

My tailbone hurts some times as well when I am from a standing position going to be seated. My calf is sore too. It's as if I had cycled long distance, butt ache and calf ache.

Bear~ I do have light cramp gynea told me today that I have a cyst on my right side will cos some cramp but is normal it will go away after we give birth. If you worry abt it must let your gynea know ya...

Lady dee..my tail bone also pain if i stand/ walk too long &amp; sit too straight..

I keep saying it's backache till my hb worry.. I'm like elderly although Baby still very small not giving much additional weight