(2012/05) May 2012

Yup! Their clothes are simply soooo cute! Couldn't wait and yest bought the first few rompers and sleeping tee don't know is Bb ger or boi, so gotten yellow color. Haha

Lol... Dun faint dun faint.. Haa...

Anyway, I read somewhere for those who have v serious MS, can put some biscuits beside ur bed jus before u get out of ur bed, eat some and it wun be so bad.. Have some water too la.. Haa.. If not too dry can't swallow too.. =D

Hello Mummies!

Do you all feel indigestion?

I feeling v uncomfortable.. my last 2 pregnancy were not the same as this. this one really make me feel terrible.

Lyn me too. Took a nap and just woke up. feeling better now.

Now waiting for hubby to come back to cook dinner together, I am a bad cook so have to wait for him.. hehe.

Ya went to look at baby clothes too! so cute. Just dun noe whether is it girl or boy yet but they are all so small and adorable.

Also planned for a overseas trip just a few days before getting to know that I am preggy. All paid for and cannot cancel somemore. Luckily hotel was willing to let us postpone. But MIL was saying not to go. haiz.

geraldine> gynae told me the most nauseating thing is plain water, which i totally agree!!i add a bit of honey & lemon to warm water, helps!

home home time,
ladies, take care!!

the thread moves fast!
I am waiting for my final meeting to end this long day! =(

Water is definitely the most er xin for me too! Considering the fact i dont drink plain water even before preggy.

Can we take watermelon?
We can drink ju hua cha? Thought is too liang too leh?

Wa Lyn! U power nap damn power! I also want...

Hello ladies, wah the thread so hot ah.. i read until luan le..

Re: MS
I find that my MS is better when i m at work.. may be cos i m distracted! am i the weird one out? once i get home my MS will hit me..

Re: Diarrhea
Who is asking abt diarrhea? I had it for both my first and this preg.. i think cos my tummy has no food, have gastric and a lot of wind.. but i m better liao..

Vanilla, u not feeling well ah.. take care. i also have spotting.. but very very light brown.. damn sian.. i dunno why this time it isn't clearing.. sigh.. anyway tmr i m seeing gynae, see what he says..

Beebeemer, yay! saw the heartbeat! so amazing right?

Re: length of fetal pole
Mine was 6.6mm at 6wks 4 days and then 11.6mm at 7 wks 2 days..

Yip, I drink cuz I'm too Heaty Liao.. But I rmb someone mention ju hua cha ok.. Barley cannot.. So I guess too heaty den some liang stuff will bring back e balance ba.. Haa

Piggy, ya lo.. Sore throat ytd night can't sleep well. Even swallow saliva oso pain la.. But aft 2 bottles of ju hua cha and antibodies feeling ok now..

Hope ur spotting goes away.. Shoo shoo shoo.. Good luck for ur Gynae trip.. Update us ya..

Am waiting for mine to come on wed!! Haa.. So excited!! Lol.. =D

Hey mummies, can advise me wat to expect for first gynae visit? Nv go before..urine test, blood test, scan for sac?

Gg this wed, think I'm 5+ wks, TIA!!

elffie> i used to heard that watermelon cannot cos very liang. maybe a slice can ba. everything in moderation. ju hua cha can. that's the only tea you can drink. i read before that women should not take too much liang stuff, like barley, green bean, chin chow. but ju hua can. i dunno y.... LOL!

I cant wait for my gyne appt this Thurs!!!! Luckily I booked a morning slot. Hope to see the little hands & legs too! If too early then loud heart beat would be the best!

Haa.. Mine go for e first time only scan leh.. Boh Liao.. Haa.. No urine test or blood test.. Lol.. Haa.. Cuz before I go I already tested 7 times.. Haa..

Same same.. I'm going tis wed too.. =D

Chloie, very excited rite.. Haa.. Mine still waiting to see e heartbeat.. How many week are u lezz

Anyway, wat is fetal pole?

Re: drinks
Yeap! i stopped drinking watermelon juice after hubby warned me! and we can drink ju hua cha? yay! i can boil that! Else my mouth will be all full of orange, apple juice! =( boohoo...

My first scan was more to verify that i am really preggy and i could see the tiny dot. I cant wait for the scan in 5 days! =)

ak, when's ur edd?

anyone with the same as mine (25 may according to the iphone apps)? cos i will only start visiting a gynae in dec, so wanna know exactly how many weeks old i am in. super blur now.. thanks!

vanilla: shd be ok to fly ba, gynae say jus go lor.. but when i see him later today, i will confirm with him again..

ak: cannot wear panty liners meh? i always wear lei..

me also gg to see gynae later.. i also hope can see the heartbeat at least... so exciting... ehhe.. taking half day off... and then go pak tor with hubby.. =p

love_asa, mine is ard 16th may.

re: MS, my MS comes in waves, suddenly come, suddenly go but those few minutes of MS feel horrid, this morning, woke up wanting to throw up
also realise cant eat big meals only small ones then i don feel like eating le..

ak, enjoy seeing your bean!

Lauren, where are u travelling to?

Hello Mummies..

I am new on this thread.. for the past 2 pregnancies have not been in the forum b4. This time round is my 3rd one.

Want to share my news too.. But this time round is terrible feeling from the past 2.. =(

Good morning mummies!!

Ak, I start to browse those online de.. Haa.. From china de website.. Things r super cheap la.. Keep adding to cart, add to cart.. Lol.. But haven buy yet.. Haa..

Enjoy seeing ur beanie wor.. Me oso excited abt my scan tml!! Haa.. Update us ya.. =D

Zara, so shiok la... Haa..

Love_Asa, mine according to iPhone app is 18 May 2011.. But Gynae nv say anything.. So I guess he wanna wait till scan gt hb den tell me my edd ba.. Haa.. So excited!! Can see my beanie tml!! Keke.. =D

Morning ladies!!

Love_Asa: after my gynae Appt in the noon then let u know my Edd oki? Cos my iPhone apps may be wrong also. My Edd according to the app is 10 may!

Re: pantyliners
I also have the habit of wearing pantyliners and kena UTI once before preggy, that was like two yrs ago, doc told me woman wearing pantyliners are prone to uti cos the vaginal can't breathe, ESP for those scented ones. Also, uti will relapse one if not well taken care of. However, being someone who's so used to it, I kept wearing till pregnancy till last week, I experience discomfort down there. So one of the forum mummy (sorry forgot who told me Liao) say better don't wear since we don't know what it wil cause. Anyway, i read on the web that for first time mum, it's normal to feel discomfort down there, it's not uti but it's caused by don't know what blood flow here flow there. However, pregnant ladies must be carefu to uti also. That's y i'm minimizing my risk, so not wearing pantyliners now :)

Vanilla, not sure where the Bb clothes I bought came from,
but better don't get from China website? That time rem hearing news saying Dont know from where, the baby clothes made from some material that irritates the baby's skin?

Not to be discriminating to China's stuff, but ever since they added those melamine to milk powder, lost faith in the ppl and pdts Liao.. How can ppl be do cruel..

Zara, later also gynae Appt? So excited right? Actually I'm feeling abit blue nowadays cos read too much unfortunate things and scare it happened to me, somemore my pregnancy symthoms like not strong, made me worried even more. Haiz.. Scare kena pre-natal blues

Ak, huh really ar.. Cuz my thking is all clothes we buy outside oso mic(made in china) de leh.. So from china will be same oso.. But I'll be very careful la.. Cuz my cousin is from china so I guess it's safe ba.. She buy many times le..

Anyway, I read somewhere before.. It's safe to wear pantyliners la.. Jus tat u nee to change very frequent.. Cuz bacterial will breed more in moist areA.. So if u change frequently den ok.. Jus dun 1 pcs tahan whole day.. Den increase e risk la.. Change many times.. Haa..

Vanilla, I think since ur cousin bought there also, shld be alright, just be careful.

Candymix: sorry, can't answer ur question cos today is my first appt with the gynae on the pregnancy. But heard from the rest, is like quite a Long time until week 12 or 20 until the package starts. I think it's alright for us to go monthly since we are the one paying? Haha.

ak: yah.. i have appointment later in the afternoon too.. hehee.. hope to see more this time! hehee.. and yes! its very exciting.. hehehe... cant wait for my half day to be over.. dun worry abt symptoms.. few of my frens also had not much symptoms when she was preg, my mom too.. so u r nt the only one. me also dun really have strong symptoms, just sore boobies and food intake change.. cheer up! beanies will be affected by our mood too... dun read sad stuff or see sad stories.. i was watching tv last nite on discovery and it turned out to be a sad mc story and i quickly turned the channel, dun wan to scare myself... anyway, i also dunno the lady in the show in the end mc or not..

re pantyliners: yah, jus need to change if u feel that it's moist or stained. keep it clean and dry, like baby bum bum... kekeke...

i'm not sure how often to see gynae nw, mine is 2 weeks apart nw cos the first time i saw gynae, i didnt know hw many wks.. turned out only 4wks so i have to go back at abt 6wks to see gynae again, doc made this appt for me.. after today, my guess is it will be at 10 weeks or so.. monthly visits until we reach the 3rd tri and it will be twice monthly... and in the last month, weekly visits until we go into labour... of cos, it may vary..

Thks zara for the encouragements! Actually don't intend to read sad stories, I read all these unfortunate things in the forum itself and other forums. That's y sometimes I don't feel like reading but it's actually a gd source of information center.

Hope can c my baby today!

good morning MTBs! Headache just wont go away in the morning =(

ak, zara, have fun with beanie photo!

Counting down 4 days for me!

ak: me too.. hope to see beanie today!

yip: thanks, i will.. m also trying to find a nice journal to keep all the pictures of beanie..

ms is really halfway thru.. it will be over soon.. hang on tight mommies! it will all be worth it.. =)

gg for meeting nw.. laters! *oops*

morning mummies...

Re: schedule
my 1st visit was 5weeks, then scheduled during 7th weeks, and the next one at 10th weeks. Usually after 12 weeks, they'll offer a package cos it should be pretty stable then.

My next 10th week is on Oct 7. Wait wait wait..

Moment - wow, 3rd one..!! How do you manage your time!! Are you a full time home maker?

Having breakfast with porridge. Lucky this hotel serves salty porridge that works well for me. I bought a bag of sour plum here but guess what. My beanie hates that the minute after I buy. Grrrr...

The halfway mark seems like a good cause for celebration!

Good Morning ladies....

Hope it's a beautiful day... came back office from MC now clearing all my email... so scary...

Mi also looking forward to see beanie heartbeat dun know if can see or not.. my first appointment is this friday... pray and pray!! heheh