(2011)Twin / multiple pregnancy

JoyJoy, I don't have the problem of bbs resting on my ribs area but just started to have leg cramp last night.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So excited for you, just 4 weeks more to go...So are you going for epidural or GA? I wanted to have epidural so that i can see my bbs first but my gynae told me that will depend on anesthesia to access me if i can go for epidural or GA on that day. My EDD is first wk of Sept.

nip1> i sleep on both side, lolz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but have heard left side is better for blood circulation... problem i can't stagnant on just left side cos will feel my rib cage to be painful when i wake up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BebeYee> i will also opt for epidural cos wanna see my bbs on the spot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so u mean still depend on the anesthesian whether we are suitable for this process - epidural/csect... pray hard everything will go on smoothly for us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]let's count down - my heart is pounding as date draws nearer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hv not checked this thread for days... Thanks cookie and Congrats! ur bb gals hv good weight! Do take care during ur confinement.

I wish I could work from home also but boss not likely will allow...

bebe, ya bb kicking more now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my CL say can drink coconut juice in d last mth, so probably will start mid Aug. u already started? u taking enough calcium? heard that lacking calcium cause leg cramp, I get cramp occasionally but i try to prevent it by pointing my toe up to the ceiling, read it in some book.

Hi nip, I agree w Joyjoy... must rest more for bb n urself... jus 6 wks to go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Joyjoy, i get hip pain rather than rib pain if sleep too long on my left... so I sleep left n right alt... now i can sleep on my back quite comfortably not like in 2nd tri i get dizzy if sleep on back... guess maybe not anymore when reach ur stage... u got 4 wks to go huh, must be very excited [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u got everything ready? u plan to bf? I m still wondering what size of nursing bra to buy... any advice?

Sorry, busy with babies and pumping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

I am enjoying my confinement period but still tired to wake up to pump milk.. I dint feed direct from my breast as we dont know how much the drink, because we want the same timing to feed and sleep so it better to pump n bottle feed. Now, every 3-3.5hrs they ll wake up together and eat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

For the nursing bra, i bought the sleeping bra ar mothercare.

I am tired to pump milk and discussed with hubby, i may stop after few more weeks. It because i have to take care twin babies myself after CL left. I have seek Dr advice how to reduce milk and she said to reduce pump time and drag a bit longer time to pump. But breast is painful and engorge all the time. I need to wear Breast pad all the time and cold cabbage at night.

Good luck for all the twin mummies to be!

hehe... bebe, point toe towards ceiling is when sleep on back, but we better dun sleep on back, wat i meant was point heel out as opposed to point ur toe... it works for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshine, do u plan to extend ur CL? for nursing bra, i m only 27 wks now shld i buy one jus fit me now or buy like 1 size larger? cos dunno if breast size will still be going up...

Hi Pping, yes, i will extend for several days cos my sister is coming on 27 July for 2 weeks ( from australia) to help out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For the nursing bra, i dont have any (except sleeping-nursing bra) i wear normal bra without wire for normal daytime. 2 days ago, i went to Uniqlo to buy braless top and it better good as no need to wear bra.

pping> hi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] usually at this stage we will also tend to get backache too so u also got problem if walk too much??? cos every time when i am outside doing some grocery shopping, i cannot stand too long and need to find a place to rest awhile... like a old lady now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yes, i am getting almost done just left a few items so will get hubby to help me buy & baby cot still need to set up nearer to date... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes hopefully i have sufficient BM so i can proceed with the breastfeeding, will also standby a tin of formula milk in case realli not enuff milk supply [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] are u having natural birth or opting for epi/c-sect?

Nursing bra maybe u can get 1-2 size bigger than your usual cos our boobs will tend to increase in size - u can shop @ Mothercare or online (GMarket) & browse thru their website cos they also selling a wide variety of bbs accessories & clothings [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunshine> welcome back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can recommend wat is brand of breast pump u using (manual/electric) cos haven't got 1 yet am thinking to buy from hospital & shall see how...

Joy: me too! Used to be so mobile and now, have to rest or sit down after some walking.

Ping:

I have yet to buy nursing bras but I know in mother care, got good deals, got maternity bras at half price.

I got a 4 yr old so also need to entertain him. Been spending more time with him os I know when twins come, may not have so much time for him.

Hi joy, i am using medela freestyle. It small and easy to bring out. I always bring it along when i go out and pump inside the car.

For me, i am giving formula and BM because to let them 习惯 the formula taste if i dont have BM. But franckly, it is a very tiring job.... Unlike you have helper.

Bebeyee> My gynae is keen for me to go for massage as long dont press the "cut" area. Time is flying, today is my 4weeks after deliver. Next monday will be one month!

Hi JoyJoy, my gynae told me some mummies might not be able to curl up to take the epidural so that's why it depends but i can make my choice known to him first. Not sure if this is how the other mummies had experienced. Yes, let's count down together...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My tummy is getting heavier, guess yours too that why you are feeling backache. So are you going to be a full time mum looking after your twins?

Hi PPing, Yes, i started drinking coconut juice once a week. But i do heard that it is ok to starts on the last month. Me a bit KS. haha! I am not taking any calcium, my gynae told me i don't need any. Ok. will try your method for my leg cramp. Thanks!

Hi nip1, Don't be a workaholic.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Must rest well otherwise you will have not time to rest when you delivered. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Sunshine, oic, think will have to check with my gynae when i can have my postnatal massage so that i can make my booking first. so your tummy must have gone down after the massage. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] What is the name of your massage lady? Are you having 1 month celebration for your twins?

Heard medela breast pump is good, but my CL recommend avent anyway i will be using my sil avent breast pump, hope avent is ok.

Joy, i hvnt got backache *touch wood* but also cant stand or walk too long... noticed tat only during mth 6 can walk more tat's when i did most of the shopping for bb stuff, now start of 3rd tri get tired easily again. I m hoping natural birth, guess now still too early to tell what's d chance as doc never say anything yet, maybe next appt in 2 wks time, how abt u?

nip, mothercare maternity bra half price?? GSS is it? I bought 2 some time back at normal price cos very uncomfortable in old ones... maternity bra already i got 1 size bigger... really dunno shld buy 1 more size bigger for nursing bra, i got 2.5 mths more to go... did u notice ur size continue to increase in 3rd tri? How abt Joyjoy? anyway think we shld go get nursing bra b4 GSS ends yar...

Sunshine, ur twin full mth soon... so fast! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

im expecting twins also. hope u ladies share your CL contact. R u all satisfied with ur CL during confinement? hope to get some1 with experience in taking care of twins. thks so much!

Hi MyBB> congrats, welcome to the thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Btw when is your EDD? I am getting my mother & FDW to help out bcos if enagaging a CL to take care of twins after the 28 days, i will be left on my own so dun think i can cope well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

A;lternatively, u can enquire with I-Kare support Pte Ltd (www.i-kare.com.sg) cos they are providing confinement service for twins.

Sunshine> Thanks, will consider getting Medela breastpump - will chk ard the price. Wow, time flies... your twin is nearly coming to full mth alrdy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] are u holding any full month celebration for them?

Yes as for the massage i haven't even booked yet bcos thinking of the c-sect i cannot proceed straight away so am holding on till the gynae give me green light to do so [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Nip1> true indeed, u will hardly find time if your twin arrive... but after that, i believe u will be able to cope well - i know u can do it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BebeYee> For the c-sect procedure, i will discuss with my gynae in the nxt appt and hope he can realli work out something i want (epi/c-sect)but i know it still depends on the day of the op - pray hard everything will go on smoothly & for u too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes my tummy started to ballooned up since the past 1 month and have put on nearly 16kg thru'out the pregnancy, lolz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Currently, am helping out with my husband in his firm so after recovering (few months later) will go back to work & MIL will take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] how about u???

pping> maybe your bbs head haven't engaged yet so doc will advice you in your nxt appt... i confirm having c-sect cos gynae had even given a date for me to select which is the 1st week of Aug'2011... nervous - counting down to 3 more weeks.

Re: Coconut Juice

Ladies, can take coconut juice 1 month before delivery - twice a week... i am getting it later cos having sore throat for few days oredi maybe cos i ate too much durians [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joy, bebe, ping, mybb, which hospital will you ladies be at?

Joy, I am already quite big to start with so I only put on about 9 kg. But doc did say my twin are a bit small so trying to eat more these few weeks and hopefully hold them longer.

Ping: ya the gas sale but I just got 1 size bigger. The last pregnancy, I followed the advice of the mother care sales and got 2 sizes or something and it turn out too loose,

Bee, got 1 Contact of massage lady. You let me know, she is apparently quite good and friendly. Still trying to find my contact of first massage lady, she is formerly a nurse and gives very good advice as well.

JoyJoy, let's pray that we can go for C-Sect w Epi so that we can see our babies the first moment they are out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I have already put on 16 kg now.I think i will put on more than you when i reached your stage.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Good that you have MIL to help out. I am a SAHM since given birth to my girl last year, she is 13 months now. Got to quit my job coz no one can help me to take care of her and my husband don't want to put her with nanny.

Congrats MyBB. How many months are you now? I have booked my CL thru iKare too, as what JoyJoy mentioned, they have CL that are experience to take care of twins but you must book earlier.

Nip1, can you give me the contact of the ML. Thanks! I will be delivering at TMC. Oh, your boy is already 4 yrs old. Mine is 13 months and i am now worried how to cope when the twins arrive as me and my helper got to handle the 3 of them. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi bebeyee, i'm also a sahm. took no paid leave for 2 yrs not sure if shld gp back to wk after tt... only have helper to help me. wow ur gal is already 13 months.. was she a picky eater?? when did u start her on cereal or rice?? having trouble w the gal as she still refuses to take any cereal even though i started its been a month n half. she's 7 months n 2 wks... her bro eats anything.. sigh... any tips?

Congrats mybb...

Im still in my first trimester.. Abit KS cos due date is near CNY.. Gonna faint on e $$ for engaging a CL since its so near cny. Will source when everything is more cfm.. Abit stress up wif a pair of twins coming.. Din rely expect e sudden surprise. Hopefully everything goes well..

To mummy who want to lose weight,

I read your your posts regarding your concern after delivery. I have something to share with you how to lose weight in a healthy way. Please pm me if you interested.

Joy/nip/sunshine, thks for the advice i think i will get nursing bra 1 size bigger.

Hi MyBB, congrats! I dunno whether my CL is good, will let u know after Sep. If u wanna book i-kare CL better be early, i called last mth but too late all the CL r fully booked for Sep...

Bebe, i hv put on 12kg so far... now +1kg every week... am a bit worried by the time near delivery will put on maybe...20?? can't imagine... maybe i shld really control my diet... did your gynea ask u to control? btw, i think taking care ur kids urself is good, quiting job is a good sacrifice... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] somemore u will hv 1+twins to take care... guess not easy

scared me got bodyache ytd tot having fever... went clinic doc said mild viral fever n given me paracetamol which is said to be safe in pregnancy... a bit worried for bbs... think i will guai guai take the med n stay home rest today...

Hi all, mind share share what furniture u use to store newborn clothes? I finished washing all bb clothes n stuff n fold everything nicely 2 weeks ago... then realised the cabinet i use to put all the clothes now got smell of mold, tot i hv wiped clean it. now clothes also got the smell, worried not good for bbs... feel like buying maybe chest of drawers n wash everything all over... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ikea stuff with fibreboard material get mold easily (in my hse)... not sure shld i go n buy sth made of solid wood or plastic or... any advice?

hey pping, hope u r feeling better now. i place dehumidifier in the cupboard to absorb the moisture cuz my place very damp. didn't buy anything new just cleared out the study cupboards and placed paper for them. only spent money on clothes n diapers on them. stock up on diapers... take care of ur health.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Caro, my girl was very picky when she started solids at 6 months coz i made a mistake by giving her Cerelac brown rice cereal (the cereal is too sweet) and she refuse porridge which is too bland for her until she reaches 11 months. Now she eat porridge with pumpkin, broccoli, potato, spinach but don't take fish at all. I haven't started giving her rice yet. You must keep on trying to give your girl cereal or porridge and one day she will like it. I have tried several times until she finally eat her porridge. As for going back to work, i may think about it 3 to 4 yrs later when my 3 girls starts going to nursery.

Hi MyBB, Better to be KS coz your due date is near CNY. It may be hard to find CL. Don't worry too much. We should feel blessed to have twins, not everyone can have twins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You will enjoy motherhood.

Hi pping, my gynae never control my diet, he told me my weight is ok as i am having twins. Actually my first pregnancy i gained about 17 kg. Think this time, i will gain even more. Dun worry, i think with the massage n taking care of the babies, we can slim down fast. I hope i can breastfeed more this time cause i don't have enough BM for my girl the last time and i stop after 1 month otherwise BF could help to lose even more weight.

Yes, i think i make the right choice to be a sahm.No regrets. I am the first to see my girl's developments and milestones. I just got the helper in so that she can help me when my CL is gone after the 28 days confinement period...Haha,cannot imagine how i am going to cope with 3 . Just have to be positive.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh, hope your fever has subsided. You take care.

For the cabinet, you might want to consider those plastic drawer from MUJI. They have sizes to fit in your wardrobe or you have restricted space , moreover it is easy to clean n looks neat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nip1> I will be delivering @ KKH... u must eat more for bbs cos during 3rd trimester they will grow quite fast & i realize i get v hungry easily - munching on snacks every 3 hours... I have put on abt 16kg thru'out my pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bebeyee> wow your girl is oredi 13 mths old... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Maybe when your twin & daughter has grown up then u start thinking maybe going back to work cos taking care of 3 kids are not easy for the first few years. Yes, let's pray hard for both of us... can't wait to see our bbs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pping> drink more water & stay hydrated, i also just recover from sore throat... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cabinet i am actualli getting from Howard's @ parkway parade - 3 tier plastic drawers. Alternatively can also get from Toyogo (Giant is selling)

Have a good nite rest to all mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thks bebeyee.. found ur words comforting.. was feeling v stress every time i feed her n she spits it out after 5 spoons... i've changed cereal from cerelac to frisocream.. will continue to persevere..

hey tubao.. ur twins r 2 wks older than mine. how do u cope?

Hi mummies, sorry that busy for babies ;)

I was put on 15kgs during my pregnacy (i was 59kgs) and within 2-3kgs and i have lost 9kgs. But i am loosing my mascle so still need to do execise.

My CL is very good and if you would like to look for one who has experiance for twin. You may contact her (90395121- aunty kinhua) she is still doing confinement with me now.

Hi sunshine,

Dont mind i ask abt $$. Hw much she charge u? She s good becos she can handle twins veri well or?

My edd is ard CNY, so veri KS nw.. Looking ard for CL, scare most CL dont take up cases during CNy lor..

Thks so much. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mybb, i think you have to call and ask her as it depend of how is your home situation. Example, do you have any other kids at home, how many people she has to cook and etc. For me, i dont need her to cook for my hubby and no need to do housework as i have part time maid. But she always does the housework for me so i stop my part time maid from time to time.

Yes, she really good to handly my twin babies. Now their both feeding time is perfect and i have some rest too. But i always need to participate cos once she goes, i need to take care them by myself.

Hi mummies, it's been a while since my last post... So v tiring & busy being a cow despite having a nanny, hope I can cope after she leaves!

Sunshine, your confinement ending soon rt? How's your csection wound? My wound still feels sore when I walk... Dunno if my recovery is slower than usual.. How are your bbs? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tubao, I had emergency c section coz was 4cm dilated upon admission though I had no pain/show.. Everything happened so fast in that few hours & my gynae was not in town that evening arghh.. My only comfort was the handsome doc who delivered for me haha...

My girls were warded for 2 more days due to jaundice & finally came home last weekend. It is quite a challenge to bf them fully as twin 1 demands for milk v frequently...

I gained 13 kg for this pregnancy n hv lost all in 2 weeks... Not intentionally but I kind of lost my appetite in the past 2 days... Bfing really burns calories wor..

Hi cookiez, sorry about ur wound. For my wound,i almost recovering soon. I am only feel pain if i apply lotion too rough. Dr said i recovered very fast and i can start execise! Maybe i walk a lot ever it pain. I gained 15kgs and lost 9kgs within 2weeks (because in/out NICU). But when babies and nanny came and unable to loose because yummy confinement food! I ever ask nanny dont cook rich or lunch for me haha..

My babies are fine and they have good feeding time (3-3.5hrs) and both feed at the same time. I also worry once nanny gone so i observe her and ask her a lot of question it possible! I also go for shopping and coffee or movie myself, cos after she goes, i will not able to do this! She supposes leave on 22july but i extended to 27july because my hubby is busy work ever need to work on sunday.

I am slowing reduce my Breast milk and it make my breast engorge. Yes, agree with cookiez, bfing will loose weight which i loose 9kgs within 2weeks because i bf. But now I am pumping every 6-8hrs now and i feel hungry easily.

Hi Caro, yes, must not give up. Hope your gal love Frisocream. You may want to try give Organix Cereal and add FM. Maybe with FM, she might love it.

Hi JoyJoy, Have you decided your c-sect date yet? How was your last check-up?

Hi Cookiemz, how i wish i can be a cow and have plenty of BM for my baby. I didn't have enough BM despite taking fish soup, fenugreek, pumping, etc to get more BM for my first baby girl last year n when she was admitted to hospital for bronchitis when she was 3 months old, i keep blaming myself for not able to give her BM. So hopefully this time round i can be a cow...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] LOL

So envy of you. You only put on 13kg! And lost all the weight that you have gained?

Btw, do you latch on your twins to feed at the same time during the night? Is it tough to manage 2 at a time?

cookiemz,

Have a good recovery! Hope that your nanny can help you and give you more rest time.

Hope that your two older ones behave well.

Am also a mother-to-be of twin boys, just reached 20 weeks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Also have another little boy at home, now about to turn 10mths [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Did anyone deliver/plan to deliver in Raffles Hospital? I delivered my first boy there, so sticking with my gynae for my twin boys.

BebeYee, did you prepare your girl for the arrival of her siblings? My boy very clingy to me now, I'm really afraid that he'll not take it well when i go hospital and when the twins are back home. Not sure how am I going to be able to cope with 3 'babies'...

Anyone using twin breastfeeding pillow? Am intending to get one cos my back hurt badly when BF-ing with my first, but not sure if tandem nursing is for me and which brand to buy..

Any advice/suggestions welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mama long,

It seems that our #1 baby and our twins age gap are the same. But i will have 3 girls and you have 3 boys.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Are your twin boys fraternal or identical? I do tell my girl that she will be having twins sister n get her to kiss them on my tummy n sometime she will pat my tummy. I was told that must keep talking to my girl that you will still love her and give her attention otherwise she will get jealous of her sisters. But not sure if she really know coz she is only 13 months old. My girl is very clingy to me too and sometime do not want my helper. As i am expected to due in end August or early Sept so my MIL will be coming over to my place twice or more a week next month to let my girl get used to her so that when i go for my delivery she will help to look after my girl. Do you have anyone to help you? I just got a DH 3 months ago so she can help me out otherwise i think i will go crazy as my mil is not able to help me full time.

Hi BebeYee,

My twin boys are most likely fraternal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Urs?

Dont think my boy quite understands though sometimes he hugs my tummy in the middle of the nite when he wakes up (he slps with us).. But he sometimes also pats my tummy (quite hard) so i tell him his didis are slping inside, must be gentle when 'sayang' them.

Do u have feelings of guilt towards ur girl? Sometimes i feel like i m letting him down cos i dont have the energy to carry him around or play with him so often.

My mil is taking care of him during the day, so I am just wondering if i shld get my DH to bring him back at nite when i m at hospital or leave him at my mil's. He's always come home to slp wiht us so i dont want to disrupt his routine anymore than i have to [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Trying to get a helper but the timing is quite tight, not sure if i can get in time since it takes abt 2 mths unless i get transfer maid.

Are you planning to BF ur twins? I had a hard time trying to find time to pump to maintain supply with my first as i was taking care of him alone. Not sure if i should latch them on more often this time to save time and maintain supply or just pump so that i can monitor how much they drink.. dilemma. Any new twin mommies got any suggestions/advice? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BebeYee> plan date is btw 1st - 3rd Aug'11, will be doing the pre-admission after my doc appt tmr... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear mummies

Have u got any idea how much you will need to fork out for uR delivery n hospital stay charges?

Mama long

I will b delivering in raffles as well. How much was uR delivery n hospital charges previously for uR first child? Twins will b more ex since alot will have to multiply by 2!

Poppy,

Mine was abt 3K after CPF deductions etc. Who is ur gynae? Mine is Dr Koh Gim Hwee..

Dear Mommies,

Is it true that if you cant curl up enough they might give GA instead of epidural for c-section? Cos i had trouble curling up with my first.. now with twins its going to be even worse.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi mama long,

Don't worry.. when i had my c-sect, i was given epidural.. the nurses helped me curl and after tt when the doc cut.. he asked if i could feel anything n i could still feel some pain so i was then given GA... didn't know wt was happening could only hear bbs crying. it'll b fine.. ur doc will know wt to do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Poopy poo,

don't worry , they don't charge more even if u r delivering twins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ard 7k.. depends how long u r staying. c-sect 4 days, 3 nights...

thks bebeyee.. bb just caught a flu bug so not giving her any cereal this wk.. dunno who she caught it from. thought it was from cold night air, but when doc saw her he immediately said who passed this to u... sigh.. had 2 sleepless nights as she kept waking up, coughing and vomiting. just praying hard she doesn't pass to her bro... i placed them together on sunday not knowing how sick she was... bm, dunno how true but pple say tt u will produce more for ur second kid... hee... it's fun when bb sucks but tough when u get very tired must sleep w baby.. i only bf 1 cuz didn't see the other one for 21 days... think u will have loads of milk for ur bbs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Caro,

Thanks! I just hope not GA cos i want to be 'awake' when the bbs are born.. Had bad exp with epidural tho, vomit and drowsy when i had my firstborn but will prep myself for it since dr said my twins will most likely be born by c-sec..

Sorry to hear that one of urs is sick.. its tough esp when they cant slp well. But u must try to make sure u dont tire urself out as well and catch the same bug.

ur bbs are ard 6mths? how do u feed them? simultaneously? ;) they shld be at a really fun age soon.. must enjoy! they grow up so fast!

----

Hi Poopy

When are u due? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi Bebeyee, sorri for my super late reply.. i was super bz w work n buying all BB essentials for my twins..my nursery room is still in a mess.. gosh.. still hv some to buy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] gonna ask my dh to buy liao.. yes, my boy n girl alreadi started kicking more..hee..they r active esp morning n late nite when i m abt to slp..so, in d end, onli my dh can see n feel their vigorous kicks.. haha, for mi, they kick equally same. But fr scans, my girl more active than my boy. no ler, hvent start to drink coconut water yet. Will probably drink at my last mth..

Muz take care of yrself nw ya..coz ur edd is nearing.. pping n i will be abt 3 wks later than u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi Sunshine, Rostrum and Cookiemz, hw's life as mummy? muz be veri xinfu rite.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] mi looking forward to my edd n veri anxious to see hw they look like. Does your twins look like you or yr dh? Sometimes i wish they both look like mi, but i oso hope that my boy will look like him...then i thk will be veri cute..like father like son. hahah :p

Sunshine, Rostrum and Cookiemz, muz eat well to maintain yr milk reserve. I hv attended d pigeon talk by Mrs Wong BB fr TMC (Senior Lactation Consultant)..she advised tat muz let bb bf on our foremilk n hind milk on each breast. N she mentioned that mummy will hv more bmilk in d evening/midnite. Daytime oso cant bf them too long coz it will cause sore nipples. Nite time hv to bf on demand.

Sunshine, hw's yr engorgement? Hv u tried using cooling cabbage treatment? Mrs Wong said its effective for engorgement.

Hi pping, for d nursing bra, Mrs Wong advised us to buy 100% cotton without underwired type as it will not restrict d milk flow. I thk places like ntuc, metro, Bugis BHC do sell this type of bra. If u dun hv any budget, TMC parentcraft is selling such bra at $54, n that wat Mrs Wong has recommended.

PPing, oh btw, buy d bras onli near to yr edd..dun buy too early as ur cup size still nt finalized yet...can buy 3 wks before yr edd..n usually, we will buy 1 cup size bigger than before. U gt yr pump rite?

Hi bebeyee, I juz noe of 2 recommended post-natal massage recommended by my antenatal trainer. She said they r gd..u want d contact? i can PM u if u r interested. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi Mama long, my twin girls are identical.

Actually before my DH came i was alone looking after my girl. I still carry her even thought i know i shouldn't but i have no choice. But try to let your boy play on the bed/floor with you so you don't strain yourself carrying him. Try to get your DH to help spend more bonding time with him so that he can help when you re in hospital for your delivery( he will be tired after a long days work but sometime they got to sacrifice a bit . :p ). I believe your boy is also v close with your DH. Lucky my girl started walking when she is 1 yr old and now she likes to walk than being carried but chasing after her is real tiring with my growing belly! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Maybe you can asked your mil to come to your place to stay with your boy instead. Train him to sleep with her for the last month before your delivery. I am trying that so hope my girl will be fine when i am in the hospital.

Yes, i am planning to BF but i am afraid my supply is not enough for the demand for my twins. My first pregnancy, my supply is really pathetic and my girl keep crying for more and i got to supplement with FM so stopped at one month. My MIL said this time round, my supply will be the same so tell me better to prepare FM dun waste time...so sad to hear that...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So are you going to look after your twins yourself full time? If your mil helping you with yr boy then you still can afford to do without a helper but it is going to be v "xin ku" for you to juggle with your twins, doing laundry for the babies, housework, etc...

Are you planning to leave your twins to the nanny in the night for the feeding? During my last confinement, i wake up to BF my girl and hardly have good sleep thru out the confinement period.

Not sure if i should just left the twins to her and get a good rest this time...