(2011)Twin / multiple pregnancy

Hi ladies, was super tired shuttling btw hospital, pumping n resting.

Sunshine, d catering food is ok.. I m not v v fussy wif food now after giving birth.. Jus eat to keep myself full n able to pump. My milk supply also came in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ytd managed to pump only 80ml but I m satisfied enuff.. I was told now wif milk

supply coming in dun nd to pump 3hrly.. Jus pump based on feeling, tt is when breast is super hard or leaking.. Now I slp thru d nite unless it is getting v uncomfortBle.. We better rest as much as possible before babies are bk. Else after tt no more rest alreaDy. I m starting my massage tml.. Hopefully she can clear my lumps in my breasts but not sure whether I can do full body massage due to d pregnancy rashes I had earlier on..

Yum yum, thanks for your support!

Yum yum, cos I m in pain now so preparing meals myself is quite difficult n I ask my dh to go bk to wk so tt he can keep d leaves when babies are bk.. So any help is appreciated.. But sigh! There is no help at all!!! Anyway I tink I will pull thru this soon.. Better days are coming [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hw are u coping wif yr triplets? I tink this will b my 1st n last pregnancy already... I m happy with 2..

Dear Mummies

I'm from the April Mummy Thread.

I have a brand new unopen can of Dumex Mamex Gold (1.6kg) willing to let go at $60. Its normal price at NTUC is $72+.

Reason is I'm changing formula for my baby boy. Do note that the expiry date for this tin is 10 Nov 2012

Pls PM me if interested & we can arrange the pick-up details then. Preferable along NEL MRT stations.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5604932.jpg]

Hi Vio, For the stuff, I am packing the things for you. This saturday I am going out with the kids so sunday is good. lemme know.

The band i used is recommended by doctor. It is Dale Abdominal Binder. There are sizes and if you are staying at kkh, you can use medisave to pay for it too. i Bought 2.

I still think this is very good and a life saver especially when you need to bathe the kids, the constant bending kills the back. The good part is.... ladies, you will have a very beautiful and sculpted back muscles :D

Rostrum, breast lumps if serious, see lactation consultant or nurse. kkh 24 hours can help too but insist on lc. not any nurse. too pain, take ponstan. check that breast is not red and hot. if yes, use cabbage AFTER you express or breast feed. dun wan any ice cream stuck inside, get the idea? massage of breast is key.

Food wise, i also anyhow. we just try to eat as healthily as possible. i tried to shut out all self-pity during my time and focus on the babies. also if hospital dun expressly prohibits, take video or photo of your bbs and express when you are looking at them. It helps on the let down too. Basically you relax when you see them and the nerves around your muscles also relax. 80ml is alot of milk :D

Dun prepare meals on your own if you can outsource. It is temporal only. If hubby can tahan eating the same type of food you are, then ok. I ate a lot from kkh foodcourt, mcdees and delifrance.

Bebeyee, I was cautious cos I had triplets. My confinement agent told me to wait for 2 months. I just followed. honestly, i was not impressed and cannot relax at home cos i can hear the bbs' cry when i am massaging and my maternal instincts make me want to rush to them. On the other hand, new mothers need legitimate reasons to take a break and the massage is the best reason to snore through, not knowing what the massage lady did :p

Clear with your gynae too.

Caro12, Hi Hi! My darlings are all 13.5 months [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Relax and just give your girl milk. I was stressed over my youngest then cos she rejects milk and takes only 1 teaspoon of cereal.

Looking back I should just let her be. When they are hungry, they will drink. On the other hand, do track on total intake a day. My pd did some calculation on total fluids intake that I think is something like 7 kg baby, at least 480ml a day.

Nevertheless, try everyday. It could be she is just not ready for the food or she has a more refine palate.

Ladies, I have a box of mothercare disposable breast pads at home. It was opened and still have more than 30 pairs inside. If you dun mind, i can give them to you. Just pm me on this okie.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5605446.jpg]

Sunshine and Rostrum,

for both of you.

from "Feed Your Child Right".

Sunshine, I tried email u. dunno get through or not.

Thks yum yum... feel better knowing ur daughter was like mine. just came back from hospital for their 3rd vac.. doc gave iron supplements for her when i told her she refuses her cereal. he said it would help with her appetite. just praying hard. will keep trying. wow.. u have triplets.. how do u cope? u must b really super mum.

Dear rostrum and sunshine. congratulations on your smooth delivery! You must be superbusy now.

Was just wondering if you are on any support during your last few months to prefer bb from coming out earlier? I intend to work till wk 35 or even 37, now not sure if I will be able to last that long.

Thanks yumyum! I dint receive the email but i can see via this forum.

Thanks Vio.. Being a mum is not easy!!

Rostrum, i ordered the trial from natal essential and newbaby confinement food for tomolo lunch and dinner then will decide which one i will order.

Rostrum and i have same busy schedule everyday!!

Today Woke up 3.30am due to breast full milk so need to pump out. Then slept back n woke up 7.00am again pump the milk then went to ICA for birth certificate then back hospital discharged. Gynae came when we were out so need to see her again at 2.30pm. Almost reached home at 4.30pm! Then pump the milk again and 小便

I tool shower and wash my hair also because running there n here.... But feel fresh!! Well, against the confinement rule but..... Thanks my hubby to help to unpack all the stuffs and support me.

Tomolo will start my day to hospital [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Nip, I m on preterm prevention medication fm week 20 onwards... One orange pill to b taken 3xs daily n utrogestan every nite..who is yr gynae? My gynae actually order bedrest for me fm week 30 onwards.. I din rest till week 32 onwards due to one of my twin slowed dw in growth..I admitted before tt I din really rest well as Bz in work n Bz washing Bb stuff before pop..so I tink having more rest is beneficial to prevent preterm labour.. I pop in week 35 n 2 days..

Sunshine, did u chk with yr Cl whether she can come in early? I requested to my Cl to come in early one week jus to tk care of me n she charges me $200 for 7 days which I tink is cheaper than catering.

My younger one is discharged last evening..Kkh discharge him though he is only 1.92kg cos he has been doing v v well..will b bk for injection n review a week later..

Now hoping 2nd one can come bk home soon..

Rostrum, she is doing confinement with another twin so unable to come early. Ya, expensive for the confinement food but no choise ;(

This morning woke up at 1.30am due to breast pain n need to pump milk then again 4.30am cos hungry. Then woke up again to pump milk at 6.30am. But i still have energy to do my laundry haha.. I think i am crazy!! Going to take a nap again as worry milk full again!

Rostrum, thks. I think I am taking similar medicine as you too. My doc is dr loh. I will see him July 1 and guess he will let me know if I should have bed rest. So your boy is back! That is nice! Do enjoy the rest of your ml...

Congrats rostrum on getting ur child home..., enjoy ur time with him. My daughter was very gd until her bro came back then think she realised she was no longer having all the attention. Is urs a girl n a boy too? Think kk's very gd. Daughter had high fever ystday after her 3rd vac and the a&e doc was very nice and detailed...

Wow sunshine, u have a lot of energy don't forget to get plenty of rest esp for ur back. Take care...

hi yumyum, tks..PM you liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi sunshine & rostrum, yap, not easy to be mum.. jiayou jiayou!!! Rest if can..now confinement, most impt is to rest n eat well. Delegate to Hubby if he's ard..

Yumyum, now my milk is flow n sometime late to pump, milk will drop.. Haha. I have started to breast feed them, baby boy is very good n fast unlike baby gal, she always open her eye and look around, she really taking her own sweet time to suck the milk ;)

Thanks Vio! My confinement nanny ll come when babies back home.

Dear mummies, anyone of u having bad acid reflux and how u over coming them? I am at my 30th week now and every night will be plagued by refluxes and cannot sleep. @.@

Nip - I was on oral med and injections since 1st trimester. Injections stopped during 2nd trimester. But during my last visit to gynae this week, BB 1 was pressing too low at my cervix and was administered with a steriod jab for the bbies to mature their lungs and also swapped back to progesterone injections to prevent the pre-term labour - twice weekly.

Poopy:hang in there! I will be having my 30 week checkup next week, see what doc loh say. I am having difficulty breathing at times at night, very uncomfortable so have to prop myself up. Me still on oral meds only. Can you feel bb1 pressing your cervix?

I was very naughty. Doc ask me not to walk so much but during the June hols, was outdoors quite a fair bit with my kid...zoo, park, sentosa, playground...

I am a mother of boy/gal twins. Delivered at 32weeks last October. I can fully empathise what you are going through now and I must really say JIA YOU!!! yes everything is multiple-fold and agonising... and I have to add on that the journey does not get easier. However, hang in there because we are special and strong!

You can visit my blog at http://fitlovelymummy.wordpress.com/ to see if any info helps. I blog about twin pregnancy and mummy's health & fitness.

BTW, I have an abdominal binder to let go if you need. Yes we have huge tummies to downsize... haha. I have a DALE Size M to let go at $15. It's still relatively new and clean.

Drop me a msg at [email protected] or sms at 98800510 if you need any assistance. I will be glad to help.

Nip - yup. In fact cos of pressing down, I would also run to toilet at least 3 times every night!

Hang in there!!! Must start to pack diaper bag soon!!!

long time no post, been busy working and also setting up the bb corner ;) my c-section is scheduled in a week's time @ 37 wks, ... not sure if i can tahan until then coz am having lots of contractions, but no big pain yet. feeling the jitters yet can't wait to pop as it is impossible to have good sleep with such a huge tummy.

hi sunshine / rostrum,

bbs all back home already? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]how are the nannies? my CL last minute cannot make it, so had to engage one from a confinement agent. Confinement time is Very Important for us mummies to rest and regain our health, so try and leave more of the bb chores to the nannies and helpers, eat well rest well! ;)

Hi cookie, u r almost 37 wks! congrats 1st as u r near to full term n that is not easy... r u on any preterm prevention medication to help u go this far? Wish u smooth del!

Did u manage to get CL yet this last min? I can check w the CL I booked see if she got any frenz...

hi pping,

yup, same as rostrum and nip, i was on utrogesterone and nifedipine for past 3 months. i finished the utrogesterone last week and now down to the last few tabs of nifedipine, which is supposedly the anti-contraction med... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] which hospital are you at?

hi nip,

are you seeing dr loh at TPS? still doing the growth scans? i will be at TPS for my pre op blood test this friday if i have not popped yet. try not to walk too much in later weeks and no carrying of heavy stuff, shd be able to last longer bah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi cookie, my gynae is at Thomson, he suggest no med until if got any signs like bleeding or sth. Did ur gynae start giving u med bcos u were going into 3rd tri or bcos u had some sign 3 mths back?

hi pping,

i think the meds were given to all his patients with twins going into 3rd trimester to prevent preterm labour coz i didn't have these meds for my 1st 2 pregnancies under him. he did say that he will just be KS and give me the meds to keep the babies in as long as possible. how many wks are you now? are you on proluton? proluton = progesterone jab rt?

abt the CL, i managed to secure one via an agent just one or 2 weeks back... and she's on standby for me to pop these few days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope she's good!

Cookie, ic, think my gynae is not so KS then, but i decided to follow my fertility doc advice to continue proluton despite gynae advice to stop d jab. yes i think it is progesterone jab. I m 26 wks now. btw u r so tough how come u r still bz working? tot we r supposed to rest like wks b4 est del. i still plan to take early maternity leave...

glad u found CL n good luck!

am selling a mint condition My Brest Friend Twins Nursing pillow at $100. Anyone keen please drop me a PM! Thanks.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5684311.jpg]

Hi mummies, my girls arrived safely yesterday, ahead of scheduled c sect date [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] they are 3 & 2.36 kg at 36w5d! They are currently on fm and I will prob start bf later today... After I hv rest enough.. Hehe..

Hi pping, I worked from home until 36wks plus then started to rest Coz of fatigue.. I will get v bored if I don't work as I m grounded at home!

To Nip, pping & vio & other waiting to pop mummies, hang in there & all the best!!

Congrats cookiez! Looks like your gals and you will be discharged on schedule! Do update us if you are not too tired.

Congrats Cookiez! welcome to our team!

Sorry gals, i am busy for my babies and families. They came and visited us yesterday (grandma, dad and aunty)keep "disturb" my babies ever they are sleeping haha..

this morning, i just done the post natal massage, she is indonesia and married to singaporean. She is very good! if anyone interested, please let me know ok? price is S$50 per session (1.5-2hrs)

hi cookiemz, Congrats to your arrival of yr girls...tat's veri gd news! Remember to try to hv rest as much as possible n regular breastfeed to maintain yr milk supply. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi sunshine, no worries.. take care of yrself 2..veri soon u & rostrum will be out of confinement period.. can start planning for yr bbs' full month shower liao! :p

Hope u all are coping well - it has been a couple of months since i last log in to this forum due to my busy work schedule... I am currently approaching 33 weeks soon so another 4 weeks+ to go and realli getting very nervous as my EDD draws nearer

Cookiemz> Congrats on the arrival of your twin girls... The BBs are having a realli good weight. I am also carrying twin girls & EDD 9th Aug 2011, i hope mine will be able to catch up on their weight Do rest well & take care, keep us updated.

Nush18> congrats, so your bbs due in end Jul'11 - u can start counting down... btw which hospital u be delivering , I am under Dr Loh (KKH) so most likely C-Section for me. I guess is quite normal to have swollen feet due to water retention & hope the numbness on my fingertips will be gone after pop...

Joy joy, are you on hl? Was told by dr

Loh to be on hl and I am going to 31 weeks. Cannot imagine waiting so long till 37 weeks. Yet am paranoid abt twins coming out early. Sign conflicting thoughts.

Congratulations Cookiemz! Hope you are coping well with your Breastfeeding n your girls.

Hi Vio & piping,

how are you? Are your babies kicking more now? For me, one of the twins are kicking more than the other..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Have you both started taking coconut juice already?

Can see that a few more mummies are v near to popping soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Nip1 and JoyJoy, have a good rest! I can't wait to see my twins too... 9 weeks more to go.

Sunshine, you started doing your post natal massage so soon after your c-sect? So you have got the go ahead from your gynae i guess. Believe you will regain your figure soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But if you are BF than usually you will lose all the weight gain during pregnancy or even more. Hope you are coping well with your babies and BF...

nip1> congrats congrats, 6 more weeks for u & 4 weeks+ for me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actualli i have oredi quit my job since last Sept'10 & helping out in my husband biz for time being - running errands & doing some paper works... timing is v flexible compare to my previous job so i kinda like this type of arrangement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me too am paranoid about twins coming out early so we must try to rest enuff & not move ard too much. Btw i am going for my scan & check up tmr & when is your appt?

BebeYee> congrats babe, so u be delivering in KKH too??? me getting nervous day by day & can't wait to see my bbs too, hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U have any difficulty in finding the right position to sleep, i can't & keep tossing around in bed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sunshine> yes BF usually can lose all weight gain during pregnancy and hope u r coping well too with both bbs & BF, rest more... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joy, my appt is another 3 weeks time. So trying my best to rest. But I am a workaholic in a way so cannot keep still.

JoyJoy,i will be delivering at TMC. Perhaps, you can try putting pillow under your belly, between your legs and back to get a more comfy position and try to sleep on the left. For me, I have nose blocked and usually numbness on my left hand but i try to prop myself higher to sleep and it works. I also have the tendency to sleep on the my back which i know is not good for blood circulation but will change my position when i woke up. Have you packed your hospital bag already?

Hi fellow twin mums! Have the following to let go. PM me if interested. =)

1. Breastfriend twin nursing pillow (bought at $168, letting go at $138) VERY good condition, used for less than 1 mth. REALLY helped a whole load the first month in kickstarting BF.

2. Books on twins (including postage)

A Contented House with Twins (Gina Ford)- $11

Healthy Sleep Habits, Happy Twins (Weissbluth)- $10

Thks!

Harlow mummies

I'm new and a stay-home-mum. My twins will be 6 mths old tml. Need advice on how to cope with twins at home esp at nite cos I really wanna look after them myself. Currently my twins r alternate every wk to be taken care by myself and MIL. Only brought both back on wkends.

Help pls..

nip1> Forget about work now, we must have sufficient rest & now is the crucial time to do so... i just woke up from a nap cos having a spinning headache since ytd after the check up[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] feeling so much better now.

Bebeyee> I have thought of delivering in TMC before but my gynae is from KKH so i just proceed to deliver there, i have started to see him even before i am pregnant so quite comfortable with him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i agree it does help abit by putting pillow behind my back & between my legs so will continue doing it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i wonder if you also experience the same thing that sometimes bbs are resting on your ribs area & is quite painful at times - i have to massage to ease the pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yes, i have started packing my hospital bag & just left with bbs diapers & cameras which i will do so later... my gynae had given me the greenlight that my c-section date is on the 1st week of Aug 2011 so am deciding & will let him know in my nxt appointment 2 weeks later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw when is your actual EDD?

Joy, yup should rest more. Will heed your advice. I have to sleep with like 3 pillows behind me, if not will feel very uncomfortable. Usually, breathless at night...advice is to sleep on left side.

Bee, when will you be delivering? Are you on any support?