(2011 ) TTC for #2 BB

missy, hope u get big fat +ve opk this cycle, dun be like me...sigh....waste a cycle. Good luck to u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiyer... i also hope so lor... i will test once only... i see darker line then i test twice... i also got the clearblue standby when i see dark line then il use it to see if have smiley or not... i really hope to tio this time round... preseed is also ready for using...

charlotte - dun lose hope! maybe u cld have striked olredi?

donkey - thx.. hee hee ~ by the time i O, u shld be able to test hpt!!!! heeeeeeeeeeeeee

missy, I noe u wan to make me happy....u got heard of anyone strike when yr system go haywire like me? haha what a joke lah, biggest joke of 2011 year!

Charlotte,

ic.. Hmmm must b ur dh v tired . Nevermind u did bd before that right. If u testing twice a day most slightly won't miss surge leh... Strange.. Any way if ur dh can make it tonight just wack ok... Heehee

lynzi,

aiyo.. Ur boss so stingy!! Take away the cable, too much.

Hi donkey

Yes I m abt DPO 6 or 7. Sian lo 2ww.

Airy,

yes I strike my gal the 2nd round on clomid. I used preseed b4 but dint strike while using it so stop. Now I did use preseed lol. KS lol.

Missy,

jia you!!! Hope u can tio soon!!! Huat ah!!

Charlotte

don't b neg. U will never kw tt u may strike when u least expect it !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

charlotte - got lor. my frn can get pregs without having menses lor... 2 of her pregnancies like that!!!! knsss ~ anything is possible !!!

pinkpig - yeh! nxt week good news from u n donkey!! heeeeeeeeeeeeeee! wait for me k? i also wana join nov 2011 thread! heheheheheheh

Missy,

now hor I really felt like I hv lost some hope Liao leh.. Keep wondering when's my turn to share my joy here announcing I m preg.. Not that to show off but u kw the joy of sharing to our mummies here that our success rate here can b higher.. But wait n wait still Bo news leh.. Pek chay lah!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but I will constantly remind myself not b stress myself Liao. Atleast I m feeling more controled then when I ttc no 1 lah..

Bueh tahan!!

*faints* got one chinese saying but i duno how to say becos my chinese CMI. lol... simi hong hong re re... duno simi... xxx very hot n happening.. so easier to tio for younger ppl.. so a lot of shotgun... n see a lot of teenage couples... sigh...

i must try to org with hb... then suck in all the spermies.. akakaka!

donkeyyyy.... !!! - yr girl is soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo cuteeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!! lurve her cheeeeeeeeeeeeeeksssssss!!! hee hee !!! wana kiss kiss kiss it ~ hee ~ my girl also have chubby cheeks but yr girl one more power! hee !

Hi mummies, anyone using conceive plus sperm friendly lubricant?? Any feedback?? Wondering if the ingredients inside it safe for us to use??

I'm new to this thread. Can someone pls enlighten me all the important abbreviation tt I need to know? Eg what is AF etc. Thanks!

hi ladies, have been a silent reader. sigh, tml is my weddin anniversary and i also hope i have gd news to tell my hubby. but due to the fact that my af seem to report tiday, slight stain, i feel so so down. dunno if i shld get my gyna to give me some clomid.....

sigh sigh... feel so depressed when see a lot of shotguns or "evil" pple getting pregg when they dont really want the child.

hi ladies!

sorry for MIA for the past 2 days. my girl jz started to go cc on Tue. Today 1st day she in cc w/out us company her. hope she settle well in cc with teacher.

missy, this mth i will wait after DPO14 if AF not here yet then test lo..cos i dun wan see BFN wasted my hpt & disappointed.

missy, pink, ya anyway thanks for yr comfort although I noe my chance only 0.01%, haha....will got for my short trip next friday 1st then come bk decide where to go from there. Maybe go for a pap smear test n to scan if got eggs coming or not after my AF reports, see doc will give me any clomid to try....pray for all of those in 2WW....

hello all, my temp dropped from 37.26 to 37.21 today dpo12. got very bad backache today like af coming, shoulders and neck also aching and diarrhea twice today. so dehydrated now.

rainie, how long have u been trying? think should be able to ask doctor for clomid one ba. i went to see my gynae, then he just give it to me. going to use it next cycle if this cycle no strike.

donkeymami, don't worry about your girl. she will settle in sooner or later. but need to be a bit hard hearted when see them crying. =(

missycandy, hopefully can join nov 2011 thread together. keep praying bbt don't drop. and you also jia you this cycle!

pink_piglet, don't lose hope. remember God's delay are not God's denials.

in fact, to every mummies here, we should not lose hope.. let's work hard, relax and BFP...

*think i need to run to the loo soon.

Cheri, this is my 9th cycle liao....so not much time left....will arrange an appointment with my gynae after my AF reports n see how it goes from there....

cheri - dun give up yet! its still quite high... 37+ is still good temp to have... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have hope have hope ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

charlotte - [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] go njoy 1st ba! hee

Cheri, your temp still looks promising for this cycle! really hope you will strike! so u gng to test again tmr mrng is it?

Charlotte, stay +ve so long u BD nearer to ur O still got hope right?

Donkey,

Aiyo...I must go see ur little bao bei on ur facebk then...heehee

same lo, from last 2 mths, I had never test HPT, sway sway AF report lah...damn "F" lo...wahha :p

no chance to use...

Charlotte,

Yes, I support you if this round really bo news..u should go see ur gynae, see wt can be done atleast to increase ur chance..doing sometimes better than not making any changes to increase our chance lo..

But hope you need not go through all these and share ur good news w us.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hugz

Cheri,

Thanks for the encouragement...but hor.. I have been giving myself much lesser stress than when I TTC for no 1. still bo news... i felt that its due to my dh lousy s lah..wahahha must be!!! @#&%^$#@

Paisey must vent out my frustration lah.BTH.....kekeke

Pink Piglet, ya i also suspect prob may lie wif my DH since we BD during O mah..why still take so long to strike right? kekeke

My coligs jz 2 try, strike le!

rainie, 9th cycle think can liao ba. just go see your doctor and try? but really must whack whack whack when take clomid. hehe..

missycandy, ya. temp is high. so afraid it will drop to 36.5 tomorrow or saturday. plus all these backache is freaking me out. everytime i feel wet, i thgt af comes liao.

pink_piglet, that's what i always tell my hb.. i said i think i ovulated every month.. why tried 1 year still no news..? hahaha.. so since oct, he's jogging almost everyday, take healthy food like salad for lunch(he never ever takes vegetables.. haha.. can see how badly he wants another kid), even take my health supplements..

miss candy,

i m at middle east..i m target year end bb, but now find out i m not ovulate at all..real reason hav to do blood test..

and now my pimple a lot, maybe my hormone really gone case. cos i feel my feet super cold everyday recently

Airy, Cheri, yes the 9th cycle means we been trying for 9th mth since June last year.....act I wanted to go see gynae but my HB says no cos he already stated clearly he's happy with 1 kid n he's not going to waste $$$ n time to see gynae or TCM for this thing anymore this 2nd time....so if I arrange to see gynae also dun wan to let him noe lor so if times up still no kids then we will leave it to fate that we only can have 1 kid....(I have act told my stories here to the gals) I not so lucky as u gals that u have a good HB will support u gals to see gynae together...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

charlotte (actually which one is better charlotte or rainie?), actually i didn't see my gynae until valentine's day last month. i tried for 14 months since nov 2009 (my hubby didn't want to see gynae/tcm as well) cos he already accepted the fact if we only have 1 kid it's also ok with him but he was just changing his diet and lifestyle and see if it helps, so did i, i tried to lose weight(lost 8kg now) so hoping that it will help. anyway, i persuaded him to see gynae this time cos i told him i want to make sure there was nothing seriously wrong with us cos if there is, i would like to fix it than to regret not checking later on. so yes, i think you should go to your gynae after this cycle. as for your hubby, hopefully 1 day he will be more supportive towards that. =) and we are always here to listen.

Hai... Early in the morning, received news dat my fren just confirmed preggy w #2. her #1 younger than mine, somemore she's 3 yrs younger than me. Our mothers r close frens n they still ask me why i dun wan to have #2?? They said my girl is very lonely lah, if dun work hardnow next time very difficult, blah blah blah.... I can only smile but actually heart very pain inside. i couldnt even bring myself to congratulate her. Sigh. Spoilt my whole day, can only bury myself w work to keep my mind occupied so i stop thinkin abt it. Sigh.

I am also trying to TTC for my #2 since Jan 2011 this year.

Anyone know whether can we still TTC if I am sick during my CD 4 and my O is approaching soon, will it affected the egg just in case this cycle we are lucky and strike???

Hi Mummies, i came to know of this thread after talking to a fren n is happy to know that there are so many mummies here.. seen some farmilar names here too..

was reading the last few pages n notice the post is so fast which i doubt i can catch up.. so gonna be a slient reader..

read on lots of ur avivation n dont quite understand them.. nonetheless, will try to catch up n read more..

forgot wad i wanted to type.. lol !!!

airy - wa. wil u be coming bk or there for a long time? hmmm... maybe u try to make the red date longan tea? migt help a bit... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

*sayang flowerttc* everytime i hear it.. i also jus smile n congrats the person... but inside i feel like crap n ask why not me? when my turn ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] then some of those who tio wil come tell me what to do... and make themself out to be some guru which irritates me ! i knw they mean well also... but its not as if im not trying lor! jus becos im not that heng n fertile doesnt mean im not trying hard lor... super sian...

lawshe - dont jus be silent reader la.. this thread doesnt move that fast la... still can catch up... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u havent seen fast lor... some threads in 1 day, have a few pages...

Donkey,

ya man!!! I m feeling more frustrated, haiz... Soon he will be getting scolding from me!! :p

Cheri,

oh wow, atleast ur dh is willing to take effort in making positive change .. Got hope got hope.. I felt hopeless at times cos he don't seems cutting down his bad habits.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Charlotte,

sayang --- don't envy, my dh never follow me too gynae too. When I ttc no 1 worst. He refuse to do s test until I managed to convince him tt he don't need to visit the hospital , I just collect the container from gynae n delivery within to hospital lo. I v desperate then so I don't mind doing tt lo.

Aiya my dh also no v supportive lah..sickening the most he gets more curse from me.. Wahaha so bad..

Ttc#2,

wah piang so sad right.. But don't take it to heart. I think older pple r facing less infertility issue last time hence they may b insensitive sometimes. The other I meet two ex colleague both married quite sometimes Liao.. I ask if they r trying n they r lo, but no news.. I also feel v sorry for them.. Atleast we hv no 1 Liao..

One of them married few yrs never tot of hving kids at 1st few yrs. Last time when I ttc 1st one always told her don't waste time cos it's may NT b easy by the time she wans. Nw she told me she really regretted not listening to me, cos she just found out that she has pcos.. So poorthing lo. Nw she super sianz n stressed.

Missy

Nwadays more pple r asking me when I wan no 2 leh.Sometimes also don't kw hw to reply. .I think mayb next time we just reply they "ok I will rape dh tonight"..

charlotte and miss candy,

i went to see gynae alone de..even at sg..mostly i go see alone, cos last time at sg, i working shift..then i prefer off peak ma less Queing..at here, he is gg to work, so far fr hospital. so i also go to see myself. anyway is ok la cos is paid by company insurance..

the result is- i always see gynae alone..but if i m sick or what, he will bring me go, that also after work..or really emergency then bo bian la..

so i hope my AF faster come, then do blood test to find out what is the reason, at least le tme know..

ya some time i thinking to give up, and hor, at least i am lucky, i got 1 girl liao...some ppl even dont have 1..and til the stage for IVF etc..at lease i have 1, if dun have no 2 is fate..last time we content with 1..but change the mind when my daughter is asking why nobody play with her, anyway now she is 5 already, got no2 is up to the god..

easy to conceive no1, not mean can easily get no2..the feeling is down when my nephews were out few days ago, twins..

miss candy, trying to go back sg for good...at least 1 year b4 gg to P1..duno yet leh cos still wanna ttc no2, if gg back, no chance liao..but i stil will back this summer, change mind liao only back sg for 2 months, return here 4 months lor til next year CNy then back for good. at 1st wanna back for good this summer but i m no succesful ttc..unless good news come b4 july, i dun think so cos i m no O..go back sg to do accupunture and TCM lor

Ladies, very sad.. Today my temp dropped to 36.97. Keeping my fingers crossed that af won't report or my temp won't drop further tomorrow. Anyway, today is my ROM anniversary. TGIF, ladies..

ttc#2>> my sympathies, i been there too. sometimes i will say aiyah not dun want, we try so long liao, dun have what to do, so sad. then the other ppl will shut up (but sometimes backfire and they offer 101 suggestions /sweat) just tell them frankly i dun wan to tok about it liao. haha but some ppl will feel offended.

cerhi>> happy anniversary! any exciting plans??

missycandy, thank u for the welcome note.. i will try to post and post as much as i can.

Dear Mummies, there are so many different mtds and monitorings that you ladies are taking while I dont even know much abt them... what a failure..

mscandy, pink piglet

Thanks for your comforting words. I this this is one of the few outlets that i can be really honest about how my feelings. Most importantly you girls can understand. I know there are many here who have gone throu alot, far more than me. And yet they perservere to try and try agin. I must learn their determination and work harder.

I think mummies like us who ttc for some time tend to be very sensitive and emo abt this kind of news. Everyone have their own ups and downs, we can only encourage, support and pray for eachother. I still have alot to learn here, thanks for listening!

Airy

Your health is more important. if u suspect tat ur hormoes going hay wire, better get it examined first.

I'm no expert to advise anyone but if you allow me to share my experience, I gone thru this (menses maywire, pimples, mood swings) when i ttc #1. We ttc on our own for 6 months, no outcome then finally went to KKH (dr anthony siow) after menses never come for 3 months but keep getting bfn. And in the end found out that my LH levels like only 10% of normal and my other levels like male hormone and prolactin levels were very high, had to undergo some medication to 'tiao' the body back to normal condusive state for pregnancy first. Dr also confirm that i hav pcos after internal adn external ultrasound. Took 4 months of medication before finally strike #1. Now this is my 4th cycle ttc#2. I just started using base temperature and opk. Still learning how to use (experts please duo duo zhi jiao! haha) last time i was young, didnt know about all this. I told myself if still not successful after 2 more cycles, gotta go back to dr again.

Hi LawShe....same here..im not trying out much methods too xcept for online ovulation calendar (estimated since my cycle can be 31-34 days thus I take average of 32 days)and monitoring of EWCM.

Observe EWCM yest & today so juz whack...

prayinghard (prayinghard)

thanks for info...

me also jan 2010 mummy... but a silent reader... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi all to other mummies... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

can anyone recommend which opk to buy and from who more accurate...

and how to read the opk??

Hihi Donkey... saw ur nick & wonder if it is u, then u mention abt ur girl gg to cc n i kinda confirm it is u (saw her pics on fb) - so cute..

gd to see u here...

piyobaby, i guess our cycle is more or less the same.. the relatively long and irregular kind n quite hard to estimate the 'striking' date.. i m on online calendar too n nothing else.. monitoring for EWCM is what i am doing too but not too sure if I am on the right track though.. u observed urs yesterday, jia u n good luck for today yah...

looking at how hard the mummies here are working, this shall keep all of us motivated and gg...

Dear ladies,

Just want to spread some goodwill here, esp since some of you seemed to be feeling so down... pls cheer up, its friday! Hope everyone enjoys a great family time this weekend with hubby and kid! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm offering to give away free preg test strips, complimentary from Baby-Desires.com. First 10 ladies to PM me (with your address) will each get 5 free hpt strips (expiry date Nov 2011). I'm doing this entirely out of goodwill and also as a small celebration, well you see, i just tested BFP for #2, my first child is 2.5yrs old. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And just to add on, ladies, please don't get too stressed up over ttc... share with u, before my #1, i had problems like thyroid disease (still do now), blocked tube, adhesions at the tube and womb, blah blah, took a good 5 yrs before my Nic came. My thyroid doc claimed the credit (funny man!) but i like to attribute it to a change in thinking, to being more at peace with myself, to channelling my maternal instincts to hobbies like gardening (killed many plants but that's besides the point :p), rearing fish, even keeping caterpillars just to see them morph into buterflies (i find that highly motivational, although it freaks out my MIL [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif]). Just a friendly reminder to focus on the process, rather than the end result... as in focus on making the baby-making enjoyable, on your relationship with your husband, on your marriage as a whole... so that even if there's no BFP, never mind u have a stronger marriage, and there's always a new cycle to look forward to!

Ok, this post is getting too long already. Anyway, those who want the free hpt strips, PM me lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby dust to everyone!!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5178062.gif]

TTC2, thanks for your advise. i will go do bloodtest when menses coming this cycle to find out what happen. but my menses not so worst as u, my menses is late and early, but not exceeded 35 days..so this time round of blood test hav to find out my FSH and LH level, of cos include all tyroid test TSH, T3,T4 level.

Prayinghard, i also trying for 2nd one.. DPW, i also jan 10 mummy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joanne!!!!! Congrats!!!

I have been recommending your ttc website to the ladies here.

Wow..#2 is on the way ah..made during cny is it? Hehe..

Im so happy for u, my fren but sad for myself..haiz

Congrats naturally! :) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_clap.gif]

& hi DPW, ET..thank god, u both said hi coz for a moment i thought i was being outcasted!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/uhoh.gif] LOL ...I think ET nick rings a bell to me but DPW is not so familiar though...are u both by chance are at my FB too?? ;-D

Are both of yours DD or DS?? my little girl's 14mths now ...juz started trying this month...hope to hv some good news soon ..& i hope the #2 would be a boy ...kekeke ...u gals heard of the chinese calendar girl boy predictor thingy?? wonder if they are any accurate?? saw a couple online but they dont give the same answer!! KNS ;-D

to the rest of the ladies, chin up & dont give up! ;-D ...add oil, add oil!! :)

hv a good weekend ahead everybody! :)

Prayinghard, I m Oliver's mummy!!! :p

Trying to gather some notes here, cos my 1st was unplanned.. Now trying 2nd one I hope can strike asap cos really dun have time and energy to BD every alternate days.. Trying my luck on ovulation kits but tested for 9 days but still no O..