(2011 ) TTC for #2 BB

Hi..hi..i strongly feeling tat I already ovulated last nite cos I have a strongest abdomen pain (ovulation pain) last nite, so my 2WW has started today lor :) Wau! It’s happened as per wat my gynae said leh, the egg release on the 4th day later, tested OPK tis morning too and it became faith lines liao. Even though I have not much “confident” for this round by I still wish to say good luck to myself and everyone of you here too :)

>Catherine, ya, I agreed with you, now we are very happy and really hope to have the next baby again ASAP, but once we have giv birth the new baby, then we may feel sian and tire cos everything have to restart again lor. How old is yr #1 now? U knw yr gender for #2 le mah? Is it very tired to take care of yr #1 when you are pregnant with #2 ? Anyway, must take gd care of yrself hor!

emilybaby,

I got a good feeling that you might strike the jackpot leh.. hehe Let me know know the good news soon hor..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My #1 is 22mths and as for the gender of the baby, will only know next week, when I go for the detail scan. Lucky for me is that my hubby is the one who always take care of my gal and she also prefer my hubby than me..kns hor..haha

But then, I also need to take care of her too lah.. so will be tired lor..

Emily,

Wah so good u can feel when u o ah. Very good indication leh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I can't feel my mid pain de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Catherine, mmm..thks and let me catch a lot a lot of babydust from you here :) actually tis is my 6th cycle to TTC liao, let see how lah! i don't dare to expect too much! tis few weeks my fatherinlaw is keep "chasing" and remind my dh to "produce" 2nd baby asap. He also told my girl in front of me tat "叫妈咪快点生个弟弟陪你玩", then i'll say :不是那么间单咯!

Yr hubby so good hor, for me, my girl always prefer me to accompany her. haiz..

Pink_piglet, yes yes..i always have tis type of pain feeling from 1-2 days before my actual O day and will hav very strongest pain on the actual O day. My AF will report on the 14th days later after this strongest pain. tis cycle i taken "Bai Fong Wan" and "Ba Zhen Tang", then i noticed tat i O earlier (3 days).Saw yr post abt the "Bai Fong Wan", is it true that it will cause low chance of pregnancy?? i purposely take it from tis cycle onwards as i want to make my cycle become shorter.

emilybaby, will throw alot of babydust to you...is yr 6th try har.. means is 66大顺..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How old is yr gal har??

Maybe is becos my hubby is the one who company her to sleep everynite ba. tat y she would prefer my hubby lor.

Emily,

Hmmm..very stress hor...like he wished to have a grandson... :p.... but even wanna have a bb already not easy, how to expect its a boy leh.. my no is gal also... i kw my MIL wants grandson too..

But I will tell her my DH smokes n drink hard to get boys..whahaha.true fact ma, bb also will b hard to get..

I think they should change their thinking lor.. like china, becos they are too patang, they abort many bb when they kw the gender.

But becos the govt do not allow couple to scan to kw the gender in china, some they do the scan overseas, if its gal they will abort. if not they kill the bb when the deliver a gal.

And becos china pple eats anything.. some pple/ illegal clinics sells dead feotus or bb to restuarant where they cook bb with herbs and sell, which they claimed its good for men. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pink Piglet,

U are right. Must ask yr DH to quit smoking leh. Must live healthy then his "army" will be very strong..haha

Hi Cat,

Aiya, wanna quit no 1 he should hv quit,thats why last time i was v stress during TCC. then will pressure fr her mother. So that time i told he if his mom were to pressure me hard i will say my DH "cannot" wahhaha.

after my gal turn 1, she got hint me for 2nd one. I kw she wans boy boy. but i m somehow quite contented so even if i cant hv no 2, i m v happy that i have my gal.

Emily,

That's that some TTC mummies told me when I was trying my no 1 leh..i took for like 3 mths, then I went to ask the Traditional Medical Hall " Fu Hua" if i m not wrong, they said its best not to take cos its regulates our menses.. I got ask 2 sales person from different outlets both said the same ting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Then I also ask "Yu Ren Sheng" They said can take.. So I am very confused and on the other hand wondering did they said that becos they sell their own "Bai Feng Yuan" lo, and they wan us to buy from them..then it will be v bad of them to give wrong advised.

So to play safe i stop taking lo. However I ask some TTC moms last time, some said they still managed to strike when they took Bai Feng Yuan.

but one thing i noticed from my gal is that her neck is pretty strong and steady even at 1-2 mths old. many pple said its easy to carry her at her age. I suspect could be I m on folic acid for 1.5yrs before i conceived her. cos that time i scared after marriage I may strike tot i did not really plan for bb.

But this time round i lazy, dint do anything. :p

Wahaha... so many post this afternoon! read until I @_@

Emily,

Ur situation sounds v v v v positive! : ) Now that you say Bai Feng Wan and the Ba Zhen causes the ovulation to become earlier... I think I will skip taking both this cycle... ;p Cos I dun wan the ovulation too early...

I am extremely obsessed and mad about getting a boi... So praying my 'ovulation' will land nicely in the lunar 11th month (ya like I can will when ovulation will occur...). -___-"

annissasim,

Are u aiming for a certain gender that's why you are charting OPK, temp and mucus? btw, what is EPO?

humz_mommy,

U missed menses for so long uh? Your menses always come every 2-3 months or just this time round? If usually quite regular then missed for long time should go see gynae to induce menses to come.

I had a friend who missed her menses for more than 6 months. Then she became bloated and put on quite a bit of weight. The doctor said her hormones went haywire... so her menses nvr come...

pink_piglet,

I like u leh... nvr take folic acid regularly!!

Very notti lar me... bcome lazy... My 1st one I took regularly for 3 months before conceiving her...

I am also TTCing for bb#2 this year. Just had a miscarriage this July as bb's heartbeart stopped at week 8. I am also currently taking TCM to nourish my womb and egg. According to my chinese doc, she is helping me to increase my egg size. For the past 3 pregnancies I striked in the first month of trying. But that does not mean I have 3 kids lah. #1 ectopic, #2 2.5 yrs boy #3 miscarriage.

I have been actively trying for the past 2 months but nothing happened.

Anyone can recommend fertility specialist who is good and queue not too long? I prefer a female doc.

Tks

hello all, i'm trying for my #2 for almost 1 year now. no news.. sob sob.. i've been tracking my bbt and used to use the OPK, seems normal and it's regular. not sure what is really wrong.. think work stress? cos when we had no. 1, no plans and not so stress. haiz.. i'm going for HK trip for a week on the 5th dec and my fertile period around that time, hope it will help. anyone tried preseed before?

hopefully will have some good news before CNY, otherwise going to hear ppl keep asking me qn.. *sigh* good luck to all the TTC-ing mummies here!!!

hi AWBB, hope u strike your no.2 soon! u see me still ttc-ing, i haven't strike yet. =(

Snowger,

Why do u wan a boy...also stressed from in laws? for me i hack care..kekeke...dont stress urself ok. relax relax.

Actually i dont wish that no 2 is boy, so tt i can hv one gal and a boy..but on the other hand, i think it may be fated. more over chinese calculation from last time may not apply for this century, cos now we r so exposed to chemicals and lots of factors for affecting our fertility. who kws our DH only left with X or Y sperm..or our uterus are too acidic becos of our diet...kekeke

I used to tot the calendar ting may word but base on the recent calculation on my cousin n fren they r not accurate. so i decided to drop using the chart.

heehee, I m more lazy, i dint even take folic acid now..worst lo..kekeke but mayb tinking of taking multivit, now age catching up must take someting ma..lol..

Hi Fabi,

I'm sorry to hear abt ur lost for no 1 & 3. However, looking at wht u describe, i belief u are not having too much challenges conceiving. cos you seems to conceived in a short period of time, which is very lucky of you. Dont stress yourself too much ok.

Actually medically speaking, normally unless a couple is not able to conceived naturally 1 yr may face infertility issues and are advise to seek medical assistance de.

Pink_piglet,

Mine is a multitude of hopes and wishes... there is of cos the hope from the in-laws, my hubby's silent wish (?!!??), my grandmother's very loud wish (cos she had 3 granddotters. Havent seen a "banana" since her own child. And I really hope to fulfil her wish since she is so old liao).

That said everything is just a guide... Like what Annissa say, the more stress and "clever" we get the harder to concieve... ;p mothernature dun wan us to out-smart her? ;p

Cheri,

I read somewhere that apparently work stress affects the women MORE than the men... So yeah, it's a baby killer alright...

Hi Pink_piglet, you ask yr hubby whether he want baby or not lor.. If he want, then he must quit. In fact, quit smoking is very easy lor. Is a matter whether the person want or not.

Cheri,

welcome here. I did tried preseed when i was trying no. 1 ..cos generally i was crazy then and i tried many ways... to me, i dont think its useful or i should said most of us may not even really need it ba. if its really good I think many mummies should have recommended them in SMH liao.

Maybe you are really stressed..I can tell from your message too..poor gal, relax hor.. nowadays, most of the mummies are under alot pressure from work childcare and family..not easy lo.. Since you have tried for a yr, did you tried to see a gynae/ fertility specialist for help? hopefully you can strike on your trip. all the best ya.

I have a ex-colleague who strike after she resigned from her job. so I guess stress could b the main killer.

Wah suddenly so many posts, read until I blur hehe!

Princessy: ya same like mine, I also wanna puke during 2WW. Worst, my af report super late last cycle n I thought I strike, still feel so excited while counting the delayed days. PUI PUI PUI!!! I feel so cheated by clomid, so this time if I dun see BFP I will not think much Liao. The more I hope the more disappointed.

Starrz: xiao jie!!! Hooting # 2 Liao ah!! 来啊!! huat ah!!! Hahahaha! U got take bbt etc Bo?? This mth I will just hoot hoot all the way, dun care about counting O dates Liao. Make me stress until....

Cheri: hey Gal[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] don't be sad la, at least got #1 k! I really think stress will affect one leh. So take this HK trip n relax n also BD la. Ya I know, CNY coming le...confirm my relatives will ask me also.

Btw gals, my sill did mentioned to me about BFW and the 2nd cycle after she took she strike. Maybe can try???

Snowgal,

heehee you v cute..same here, my DH also silent hope to get a boy. but like wt you said lo the more we hope the more stress we go, scarlli gal also cant have leh.. So best to not think too much.. really very tiring. This is wt i told myself when i tot of having no 2. when i was trying no 1 i was even stress till i cried various times..i did so much n i cant see results. thats why i really pity those ladies who have TTC for no 1 for yrs. really not easy.

So i keep reminding myself if i wan bb i must not make myself go through the same old things.

Cat,

Aiyo, he anything anything one.. half hearted leh..thats why if i still got a bb gal n if his mother pressure me i will said his bad habits kills the boy boy sperms..kekeke

If dont strike, said his bro not working anymore wt can i do lo.

Awbb char bor!!!

Ya hoot for #2 liao .. Haha. But I didn't take bbt.. Just use opk nia. All these tracking are making us stress hor.

This month siao .. +ve opk for 2 days, on the 3rd day didn't use opk liao so duno if it's +ve or -ve opk.

Think this month , chance v low .. Jus had backache n cramps. Stupid AF is coming.. So sad.

Starrz: ok la, I am not so stress Liao. Cos dh gone for one mth plus then now I am enjoying BDing hahahhaa aku deprived :p ehh u see opk + then u BD or??? Aiyoh char boor, never see red dun give up leh! When expected AF huh??

Pink piglet, you shld tell him that smoking also not good for yr gal too leh. That Y I quit smoking, have been smoking for more than 10years..haha

AWBB,

thats great. thats what i heard too that some mummies do still strike taking them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cat,

Wow, u are a success story leh.. but i guess daddy are usually not as wei da as mummies leh..

Awbb, deprived ah.. Then now can enjoy to the max

Ya saw +ve opk got BD.. But shld also bd after it turn -ve but I didn't have chance to bd coz at chalet leh.

Expected AF is anytime from today onwards.

Praying hard dun come..

piglet

y i think i wont strike? hmm... actually i got positive opk and also bd during the period. but then somehow feel that i just wont strike leh.. dunno. feeling i guess. moreover, positive opk and got bd doesnt mean will confirm strike mah.

Snowger, EPO = evening primrose oil supplement, to be taken before you ovulate, supposed to help in ttc.

I find it fun to do BBT, never know that it can 'detect' AF arrival! Only learnt this 3-4 months ago.

I used to hope for boy but now as long as healthy, I'm contented.

Starrz & Pricessy,

Actually i also feel i may not strike these mth, Cos already feel the AF signs liao. nothing unsual... but that time i preg i also dont hv much sign...

lets leave it to fate ba.

>Catherine, thk u very much for yr babydust...i'll keep it very very tightly.hee.. my little girl is 19 mths old now but she already getting more and more naughty now, can't tahan her leh!

>PinkPiglet, mmm..i'm not realy stress lah, anyway he already got one grandaughter now mah (tat's my daughter) but if for him, ofcos he will more more prefer baby boy loh cos my dh is the only son can make his wish come true...

For the Bai Fong Wan, i read from some Chinese forum that most of them managed to conceived smoothly after taken 1 or 2 cycle, tat's why tis cycle i purposely go to buy it from Yu Ren Sang and try..hee..hee..ofcos realy hope tat it will work for me lor..i taken folic acid and EPO (evening primrose oil)too since i started TTC 6 mths ago.

>Snowger, it's sound good tat i managed to knw my actual O day hor. But hor too bad and sad tat i still failed after trying so many cycles eventhough i can roughly knw my actual O day base on my ovulation pain sympton. haizzz...if everything is fine with my body after my pre-chkup, then the pblm may be is came from my dh liao, my gynae did mentioned to me whether i want to do the sperm test or not, but now i still thinking whether do or not? Actually when i said my O days bcame earlier, it's also means tat my cycle bcame shorter, but i'm not too sure whether it was bcos of after i taken BFW and BZT?? Maybe you can try not to tak tis cycle see how, gd luck to U! Based on the Chinese Calendar, i only can get a baby boy on Lunar 12th mth leh (tat's Jan'2011)...but i don't care lah! just hope tat i can strike asap, baby girl also good mah, 2 little gils can share their clothes and playing masak together.

One more thing, i tried the Collagen Drink (Fancl)before also, it realy help me to regulates my menses also, every mths AF was reported very "zhun" leh! But i had stopped taking it quite some time liao cos expensive lor :p

U all try bfore?

Emily,

oic.. mayb its does work for some pple.. maybe i should try taking next cycle.. I lazy to take so many supplement like last time take and dint strike..hai...

My gal is born on 30 mar 2009, think abt same age as ur gal..heehee

I also check the chinese calendar to have boy will be next yr Jan till Apr i think, but i also hack care liao scarlli wait till then also can get a thing..worst..kekeke last time it took me 6 mths to strike, i also feel v sianz liao, do so much, kw when i o also useless.. i did send dh s for test, his quanitity was good, but dr said the shape not good and the speed not good enough. but gynae told me he can still make me preg..i was quite sad tt time.

I tried it before but not for the purpose for AF to come zun zun...wah i dint kw it helps.. how often must take?

I know some multi-level marketing products do have those to "bu" uterus one..but not sure if it will help fertility.. I heard royal jelly is good in improving fertility. but i think the best is to buy pure royal jelly, not those in capsule de..

I thinking of trying royal jelly. Anyone tried before?

Starrz: my AF came after I go to your bb 1 yr bday lor!! Hehehe! I remembered my preggy time I also got cramps, so dun give up hope k? Ehh sometime when I thought of the BFimg part I abit scared. Even worse than birth itself EEKS! Also in Germany my friend told me that for C sect, they cut abit n them rip your flesh apart so that it will heal faster. Wah lau, I scared leh!!!!!

Pink piglet : never heard of royal jelly but heard of dunno what evening primrose oil ( can't rem the exact) n robItussim for cervical mucus

http://www.babyhopes.com/articles/robitussin.html

AWBB,

heehee actually i have tried EPO and robltussim but both i dont see really helping. and evening primrose caused me to put on wt. last time i very KS so i tried many things.

AWBB, Wah your AF finally arrived ah..now u can try n try liao.

The other time i preg, i also got cramps and think implantation bleeding. Now is only cramps.

Today woke up... terrible backache. AF havent report and i itchy backside go test hpt but -VE!

Yes the bf-ing part is 100% worse than the giving birth part. I tink liao i also scared but all is worthwhile lah.

I want to know badly if i preg or not, coz these few days, my work required me to climb u and down leh. That day i climb up and down, up n down, already feel so drained off liao.

Eeks, Germany C-sect so scary. Then u got to opt for natural if can. Btw, u got the carrier liao?

Pink piglet,

ya lor the stupid AF signs is coming liao. So scared it came. Mood had really been bad recently, dun wan further bad news for me.

Lets all jia you!

Pink piglet: how come EPO made u put on weight?? In the end how u managed to conceive for the last preggy??

Starrz: your af regular after birth ?? Ya I remembered u spotting thru out your pregnancy right??? Gal lunz this week n then test again. Mine tested positive after my 2nd test of HPT nia. Ehh what happen to yr work huh?? Y so pek chek?? N why must climb???

I also hope can natural, this time I dun wan epidural!!! Hahahaha! I wanna be hero [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my dh bought me ergo leh cos in Germany alot of shops dun sell manduca Liao cos it has not been approved by the authorities for safety I think.

AWBB,

hmm regular bah.. although sometimes may delay by 2-3 days. so now although havent come..i think its delayed by 2-3 days bah.

Ya last time i spot quite a bit from 1st trimester to 2nd trimester.

my work.. sian lor. Need to work night and need to run cables so need to climb up ladder and run cables. Now backache, no energy to run cables but not preg so still muz CLIMB.

V pek chek also becoz need to attend home matters as well. V busy at home coz FIL jus discharged leh.

Starrz: dun think so much la, your af haven't report so keep yourself busy or else u will keep counting the delayed days hehehe!

How come work night??? Eh your job super xin ku leh! Oh ya how's your FIL??

Pink piglet, I agreed that mummy are more wei da as compare to daddy..hehe

Emilybaby, fancl collagen can regulate menses meh?? My daughter also getting very naughtey too. This morning wake up so early and cried.. Dun know what happen..

AWBB, you had any epi for yr 1st delivery??

Talking abt evening primrose oil, last x I used to take. But ever since I heard from my friend that it might cause the womb to grow fibroid, I stop completely.

awbb: ya i keep counting the days and v itchy backside keep testing but keep having -ve results. so gek sim.

My job required me to work nite at times. Running of wire also not frequent but sway sway got work order so got to run. My job v stress [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My FIL discharged after heart surgery liao. Now recovering at home. MIL taking care of him n Lil K so she v busy. Lucky DH still on leave this week. But next week, think will be v luan already. DH back to work, MIL got to take care alone. FIL not able to help take care of Lil K as he is still rather weak.

Your Ergo good to use?

Eh ask u one suaku q... where did u buy the baby pasta ( the alphabet de that u give as goody bag for Gab party)

Yesterday MIL cook for Lil K and she seem to like tat...

Catherine: ya I took epi cos doc say gonna be long so ask me to consider. How abt u???

Starrz: nvm la, think next mth frm 13 onwards I will be like u, keep testing!! Hope that I can huat n this will be my best bday prezzie ever!!!!! U buy HPT from??

U work in this company how long le?? Thought running of wires should push to the guys mah :p wah how yr MIL gonna manage?? Must be super tired lor. Your MIL not bad Liao.

My ergo ah...ok lor...alot better than the bb bjorn n the sling. At least now I can take bus n not wasting my $$ on cab cos gotta bring stroller.

Hehe! The alpha pasta ah. All NTUC got, check under pasta section. Ehh my house still got leh, can pass to u when I see u! I ran out of ideas what to make for my bb le...see his food I sian

AWBB,

ya hope u will get the best bday and xmas pressie!!

If i dun strike this month, then i hope i strike next month then our bb going to born same month [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hehe buy HPT from ah huat pte ltd.. u got buy from her? i am going to buy some more... at this rate of me itchy backside keep testing, left only few piece HPT at home liao!

Yeah we better meet up again b4 u leave!!!

oh forget to answer your question..

this company, going to be 10 long years next year liao.

Push to guys... wat reason to push to guy.. also not preg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my MIL think also cracking head how to manage alone next week. Some days i can take leave some she got to handle alone.

Ya she also v stress.. whole family so stress.. except Lil K.