(2011 ) TTC for #2 BB

Piggy,

Oh, sorry I forgot to mentioned yr name in my earlier email! Here i Sprinkle babydust to you har! :)

Lynzi, Welcome! I also must thk you for given me so much tips when during my TTC period. Now almost 10 weeks le!

Donkey,

Thks! I’ll take care de!!

piggy, wah....seems like we have the same men or are all guys like that? All the supplements also I buy..ask him take 1 pill everyday, he take 1 pill every week...wah kao....feel like slapping him lor. Always say he dun have enough sleep but late at nite dun wan to sleep early watch tv till 2-3am....see? funny rite?

But same as u lor...when I say BD these 2-3 days he like hah? but still do lah so I also cannot complain, hehe.....

Emily, haha its ok.. rem to take care ya? so fast 10 wks already!! seems like a long time ago we were talking how to get a bb boy.. u wanted a boy right?

Charlotte, ya lor.. i dun understand men.. i get really frustrated when i feel like i m the only one who is trying so hard for this baby lor.. haizzz... at least he still BDs lah.. but hor i give him the guilt trip if he doesn't wanna do it!

piggy, ya I will also give him my black face if he dun co-operate with me....he always said my black face worse than ghost, rather see the ghost face than see my black face, haha....

Emily, wow...10 weeks liao, so fast.....when can I be like u? 10 weeks preggie, so envy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Emily,

Oh its nothing lah..im only sharing what i know.

Charlotte, Piggy,

Men are like that. When we say like no effect.

Thats why i always cocok my gynae and the tcm doc to tell him. When he heard from their mouths then he will kuai kuai do..haha

Piggy,

Eh same leh..my hubby also cannot perform last nite. His didi went hard hard..but we do and do and nothing can come out..aiyoh!!

Sorry to the rest..TMI..hehehe

I think my dh was tired cos he reached home late and still woke me up cos he knew beforehand that yesterday must do.

Its either that or cos he tired from the bding. We bd on cd 11, 13 and 14.

Today i took half day pm leave to bd..haha.

Now my dh just dropped me off at home while he went for his swim training. Later then can have fun..haha. My dh said after that we have good shower and go for sumptous dinner before he goes for his night shift...looking forward to that.

I hope my efforts pay off..sigh.

piggy, yes yes, this time hoping for a baby boy! hope my 2nd dream will come true too :)

but if is a baby girl, i'll be very happy too cos i like girl. Actually, most important is baby is healthy

Charlotte :)

Charlotte, i don't just give black face lor.. i rub it in, like it is his fault if i'm not preg.. quite bad of me hor.. :p

Lynzi, same same.. do and do also cannot come.. i was in this awkward position so my legs were literally burning.. :p u BD a lot leh!! i only BD on CD12-14. couldn't BD earlier cos gynae said no cos i m on antibiotics. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ur temp haven't rise meh?

I'm sure we will strike soon (honestly, i dun think i will)... hahah trying to cheer everyone up when I'm down is hard.

Emily, gd luck to u! hope u get ur wish!

Piggy,

i have forsaken bbt charting this cycle.

Its stressing me up especially when i see temp dip.

hahaha..funny lah u..u so down and still try to cheer us up.

u try not to think so much lah..go bury your head in work and your studies.

ok im going to nap first.

catch up with u girls later.

lynzi (lynzi1606)

so cool... u n hubby take leave together... :p anyway, good to rest well before you bd... if too tired cant perform one...

emilybaby (emily1079)

thanks for babydust...

hope we wll grad soon.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynzi,

what is 2ww? not understand

AF reported!! tomoro have to go do bloodtest to find out what is the reason of no O...i hope is not PCOS, not FSH, i m worry of that...

looking forward to go back SG to see TCM..really hope have good news before i go back sg for holiday this july..pray hard..baby dust to me

Friend just texted me, telling me she got her BFP.. we were TTC-ing tog.. i even taught her how to use OPK..

Really feel like crying now.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy, can totally understand how u feel....my 2 ex-colleague who gave birth to #1, 3 of our kids birth date quite close to one other, both of them already have #2 but I am still struggling here..... I also feel like crying when they told me they preggie n post their babies photo in FB!

What can we do? can only bleed inside our heart, hoping that our turn will come soon n have BFP. Nothing much we can do.....very depressing!

Emily,

wah really how many wks preg r u now??? 3 check Liao.. Heehee

Piggy,

mayb ur dh stress at work that's why he can't perform. Anyway great tt u hv cover the impt days.. We shall wait for ur good news.

For me gone case Liao lo.. Cos tomolo I attended training af suppose to report. So I went to do a test. If it's neg then atleast I should standby the pad ma. Ganna sai lah it's neg. Sianz Liao lo...

It's good tt u r comfortable w ur gynae.. Hope he can give u bbdust!!!

Charlotte,

ya lo understand wt u mean lo.. Of cos for those who hv gone through ttc we r v happy to heard them strike n felt motivated.. But those for nothing come in n announce act expert n share hw the strike really damn insensitive towards pples feelings..

Linzi,

aiyo ur dh so sweet n cooperative leh.. Enjoy hor!!

Piggy,,

I also loosing my confidence Liao... Really thinking I can't get preg again leh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I understand how u felt.,, it's like we hv better knowledge on increase striking chance yet others who know lesser strike faster.. Haiz..... Xim tiah!!!!!

Charlotte,

same lo.. I see my frenz who strike easy post n post on fb I feel then sad inside...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mission accomplished liao and dh is off to work..haha.

Just now on the way for dinner, dh asked me "If we try and try and still cannot get bb, are u prepared?"

I said "Yes cos i know i have tried my best."

He continued "If that happens, shall we adopt a baby girl?"

I just nodded and cried. His qns really touched me.

Piggy & Lynzi, *HUGS*

Pink Piglet, i dare not test still waiting! DPO12 today my past 3 cycles AF report aft DPO13 meaning i hv to wait till fri if no AF then i shall test on Sat keep my fingers cross sob..sob..

Now i damn sian when my AF reported not jz feeling down for another failed cycle is the flow!!! even since i gave birth my flow vy vy heavy nit to chg pad every 2hrs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

lynzi, sure envy u, at least yr HB bother to take leave to BD.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

donkeymami, me too, after giving birth my flow was also terrible, very very heavy! can chg 8 pads in my 1st n 2nd day, from regular to heavyflow type. This continues for abt 2 years then bk to normal flow. Hope yr AF dun report this mth, good luck.

Charlotte, Pink Pig, Lynzi, *hug* there's nothing more I can bring myself to say cos I am feeling so down now.. I think any cheerful words I say would sound so hollow. sorry...

Lynzi, i nv thought of adopting.. may be I shd.. part of me says i'm so young and have plenty of time to try but month aft month without news is really a blow to my morale. I teared when I saw ur post.. ur hb is soooooo sweet. Have u thought of going for fertility treatment?

Pink Pig, *hug* may be still too early to test?

Donkey, gd luck!!

Donkeymami,

Thanks dear.

Hope your af wont come then u can give us poor souls here more babydust..we so need it now.

DPW, Charlotte,

My dh didnt take leave lah.

Today he work nite shift so in the day he wont work lor.

Hence he doesnt mind.

Piggy,

BIG BIG hugs dear.

I know how awful u must be feeling now.

It also occurred to me that some frens that i taught how to take bbt, use opk all preggy now and some gave birth le except me.

Dont lose hope babe. As long as we try with whatever means available, there is still hope.

There will only be no hope when we totally stop trying at all.

Me and dh went for checks before we started trying again. All seems well except like normal, dh has not such fantastic morphology and motility but that can be improved thru diet, lifestyle and supplements.

I bfp a few months after we started ttc but we lost it so i thought hey, its possible just that its not our luck. When mc again for the second time, i had ourselves thoroughly checked again.

All the results came out ok..nothing wrong.

Seriously, im not up to iui, so-iui or even ivf. If its not meant to be, then suan le. To me and dh, we have always wanted many kids..like 3, 4 or even 5. Even if got double twins i wont mind. I have always toyed with the idea of adoption even before i was married. So poor thing to see those unwanted babies.

PinkP,

Ehy..tot u only wana test after miss your af?

Maybe late implantation or u tested too early. Be patient and wait it out k.

All the best!

Good morning! Yesterday super long day. Went uss n flyer to celeb my girl bd. But rained on n off. So sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but i guess she had fun. Heh.

Im quite upset n think my cycle screwed up again. We bd-ed early morn yesterday... As in 9th 3amplus. We just did it as usual. Not rough lo. Then yesterday i had spotting n a bit of fresh blood. Today also i have brwn stains... Why like that??? Today is cd22... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy i didnt tk any meds this time round. Nothing! No med to induce. No clomid. Just left it be...

Lynzi when i read yr post i teared [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] *hugssss*

Emily - yeah! Very fast hor! 10wks le! So nice!!!! *soaks in bbdust*

Donkey n pinkpig - good luck!!!

Missycandy my cycle also screwed up. I had 2 days of thermal shift then today bbt dropped to 36.1!!! I dunno if I ovulated or not!!!

Lynzi, I see. I dunno, for me I rather exhaust all means before I choose adoption. But it's my own opinion. Gd that u have a back up plan. U have any thoughts on my bbt trends? Day aft + ve opk my temp was 35.9, that's the day the Tcm doc said I ovulated (cd 13). Then cd 14 was 36.2, cd 15 was 36.4. Today (cd 16) was 36.1!!!! Help!!!

Shortlegged pig, unlikely, I m only dpo 3. I think it's more likely to be that I might not have ovulated. Strange that the Tcm doc said I did. I guess without an ultrasound I will nv know. Tcm doc pressed around my tubby and pelvic area, then said I have ovulated lor.

It could be u ovulated early so it is not dpo3?

I read implantation is between dpo6-12. Hee, I am hoping it is for ur case BUT of course, we shld just take thing easy.

Ya, its better to check with U/S in order to confirm ovulation.

Well when I saw gynae at cd10 my follicle size was only 15mm. He told me to bd sun to Tuesday, which I did. I went back to look at the chart when I had my son. I had a temp dip at dpo4, below the coverline. Aiyah I m so fan now. Wish I knew what my body is doing. Screwed up! Plus my boobs still hurt so really, may be I just ovulated today.

shortlegged pig, do everyone experience implantation spotting? some said not everyone have it but I saw the thread like everyone who are pregnant have spotting....some said spotting means u are not stable? advice needed...

I nv exp with my #1 leh but i read abt it so it just crossed my mind [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Think it is not that common coz I asked my friends and they also nv exp before.

Piggy,

could be on cd13 got LH surge but the egg like want and dont want to release. But cd16 may be the egg decided to release on that day so i guess your o is cd16, not 13.

But thats my assumption only. We can only confirm thru scan or BT.

Missy,

your girl is so lucky..got so many parties for her..at Mac, at cc n still got bday treat to USS.

She must be so happy.

Hi, i've been a silent reader and been reading on your tips alot, mostly during lunch time.

Im TTC for #2 as well. My #1 is reching 3 yrs this August. Hoping for a girl this time round. My no #1 is conceived 2 mths after marriage, was quite lucky. I tried TTC for #2 last year and had 2 miscarriages. First due in March and second in in Oct. I was devastated, I thought if hv delivered a healthy baby, #2 should not be a problem, I was wrong.

It pains me to see pregnant mummies. Im happy for them but I secretly wish I was the pregnant one. I should have delivered my #2 this month [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Anyway, my gynae dont want to do any tests for me..she told me 3rd time wont be so unlucky. I dont want to take the risk. I want to make sure nothing is wrong with me before I try again. Should I see another gynae for a check-up? I need some help in this area. First, can recommend me a gynae that specialist in this kind of recurrent misarraige. So far, I shorlisted Ann Tan (Mt E) and Dr SF Loh (KKH. Of course Ann seems expensive. What kind of test will they do and how much roughly it cost?

I have also booked an appt with Eu yan Sang TCM at Paragon this Friday. trying to be Kiasu, doing whatever I can.

Is it ok if I see both gynae and TCM together, or shoudl i go to one first?

Sorry for this lengthly post, I hv noone to turn to.. none of my circle of contacts hv this problem and i dont tink they will understand me.

Hi Sarina!

Remember me..we were in March 2011 mtb tread briefly. im so sorry to hear of your loss. I also m/c twice last year. First due in March and the second due in July. Yes it pains me to think that my edd would have been this Sat. But we carry on.

Which gynae are u formerly with? Did u do d&c for the recent one? If u did, u can actually request for the fetal tissue to test. If its chromosome defect then nothing much can be done as thats based on luck. Did he do any miscarriage profile test? My gynae did ask me whether i want to test cos i was asking him so many questions. I guess my way to deal with the m/cs is by finding out as much info as i can.

My gynae took 4 tubes of blood from me. Tested for thyroid, autoimmune diesease, etc. He said if the results came back positive for any of the tests then i can go on to do further testing. I was ready to go to NUH as they just set up a recurrent loss clinic there headed by Dr Mahesh and Dr Vasoo. I got some frens with recurrent miscarriages who been there for help. But all my results came back negative so there really isnt anything majorly wrong with me. Might just be a bad luck..case of bad egg or bad sperm. My gynae said he will prescribe me with baby aspirin when i bfp again.

Its ok to see both gynae and TCM. TCM must go regularly, takes time to see the effect so must be patient. If gynae prescribe u meds like duphaston, then canot take with TCM meds as that will make your cycle go haywire.

Hi Lynzi!! I think I remember you. Appreciate your reply babe. Sorry i my #2 due in July this year also. Such a coincidence we faced the same fate.

Yes I did D&C for my #2 coz I had no signs of bleeding only baby didnt grow. So gynae told me to do D&C. My #1 miscarriage, I went naturally. My gynae is Dr Heng from Parkway East. I like her, I think she is gd in healthy pregnancy but not good for high risk like me. Can I still retrieve the foetues tissue? That was last year..I only receive a report to confirm it was a pregnancy and they classified as 'abortion' so sad' If you don mind, how much it cost you for all those tests? I did thought of going straight to NUH. Glad ur results are fine, really hope you will get a BFP and a healthy baby soon. That will give me some motivation!

For now im trying to eat healthy, avoided cold drink..been surviving on plain water and milo hehe and cutting down on processed food. I'll see what the TCM diagnosis next Fri. Im always skeptical of TCM but after what happened I will do anything to get another baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Next I will go for the tests you have suggested, probably NUH directly.

TO the rest, sooo sorry I hijacked this thread with my sad story. I will try to refrain and post in more relevant comments yeah.

Happy TTC everyone...hope everyone will BPF with a healthy pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynzi & Sarina, my fren she also had 3 m/cs till today she hvnt got her own baby yet. The last one was last yr Dec & this time she go to a specialist Dr Fung Yang or something in Paragon. SHe managed to strike just 1 try however wif all the medicies & jabs still cant make the bb stick to her HB stopped at 7wks+.

She does all the tests too, spent quite a few thousands but all came back -ve too.

Sarina, no problem on yr long thread, u are welcome to share yr story with us. Although some of us may not have yr bad experience besides lynzi, we feel sorry n sad for both of u, we can always offer our words of encouragement if u dun mind our saliva n lor soh, haha....cheer up n look forward to the future, not live in the past. Be strong n many of us here also have a tough journey in TTC....'hugs' 'hugs'

Busy packing for my short trip in Batam Kelong tmr early morning.....I be expecting my AF to report after came bk but dun wan to think too much n enjoy myself 1st....new cycle new hope, maybe next mth be my turn soon....

Gals stay positive too n hope to hear more good news from u gals when I come back to moltivate me to go on the journey again, its really lonely to be on the road alone....good luck[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sarina / Lynzi, sorry to heard about it.. *hugs*

donkeymami, the gynae your fren went was my gynae too, very nice guy but his appointments is always very full..

Charlotte, enjoy your batam trip, come back relax and will get good results too, me wait for AF to report also (*but secretly hoping dun report*)..

Be strong and courageous all my TTCs buddies.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sarina,

oh such coincidence.

The fetal tissue can only get during the d&c..before the doc dispose it off. Oh i heard of Dr Heng..nice gynae but too busy. She is like Lawrence Ang n Woodworth..can handle normal pregnancies but not high risk ones.

I would suggest for u to go to another gynae first. Dr LC Foong from gleanagles is very good. The charges wont be much different from going to Dr SF Loh. Furthermore SF Loh will be going away from conference..not sure when he will be back. Go get your miscarriage profile test done first before jumping straight to NUH. The tests i took cost few hundred. I cant remember..must go home n check.

Donkey,

thats the same gynae that babydesires goes to.

Yah he is at paragon.

Charlotte is right. Dont worry about pouring your hearts out here. We all are more or less going thru difficiulties in ttc. We shall encourage each others to go on.

Hi there Emily, hope you are doing well after the fall.. pls be careful

Hi All my dear mummies... pls don give up hope... don wanna see u ladies so demoralished... understand wat you all are going through..

Jiayou and spreading bb dust to these dear ladies.....

Thanks ladies for your comforting words, feel so welcome hehe.

Okie, I will book an appt with another gynae. So far recommened are LC Foong from Gleneagls and Dr Fung Yang (Paragon). Any other high risk gynaes? Can I ask, lets say I manage to strike with the new gynae, can I change to my old gynae once my pregnancy is stabilise? As i prefer to deliver at Parkway East. Mt E and Gleneagles is a bit inconvenient. U tink the both gynaes will feel offended?

What i need most now is a short break. I hv booked a holiday in May to HK yay! Hope to get good news from the gynae before that so that I can BD all i want in HK lol.

any of u eat supplements to improve the egg quality? like royal jelly, conceinve well etc?

Donkeymami, ET, thanks, will enjoy myself n relax my mind as TTC has been weighting on my mind for the past 9mths already, really need a break physically n mentally

Sarina, yes I been taking royal jelly before TTC starts as I find that besides improve eggs as some claims,it also improves my complexion as well so been taking regularly. Also taking CW for the past 3 cycles but dunno if it helps....but saw someone strike after just taking 1 cycle, really heng! Think its up to individual, maybe her condition is better than me!

Missy,

Yup boobs pain is sign of o for some people.

Some will feel bit of cramps when going to o.

Some people dont feel anything so its different.

Sarina,

U are living somewhere in bedok rite?

I dont think the gynae would mind if they are professional enough.

However, it will be better if they can go thru with u all the way as they are more experienced in handling risky pregnancies.

Joyinsep,

Thanks for dropping by here, dear.

And thanks for the babydust. *soaking myself in the babydust*

Charlotte,

Enjoy your trip..who know with relaxed mind can strike.

Now Awbb is away in Oz..maybe she will have good news to bring back for us here..hee

Is time for me to join this thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Been ttc #2 for 8 mth (8th time)

omg why so difficult ! #1 was an accident so totally no idea how to do it in a SOP =p

kinda SIANZ to the max everytime AF late 1 week but tested negative !

This month AF shld b 4 march till now haven't report .. N just tested negative as well... @_@

My chances of rabbit girl Is getting slimmer

Hi ET !

Hope u tio ah! Heehee

Sarina & Lynzi, sorry to hear what u both have went through! :-/ ...If it's any consolation, i have had 2 MC too before i hv my girl! It is my good fortune that i decided to change my gynae & found out later that i have this special antibody in my blood...which basically stops the oxygen/blood supply to the placenta

...which is v likely the reason why the past 2 pregnancy didnt last...so their solution is to take heparin injection daily to thin the blood so that there wont be blood clot around the placenta.

& juz as my hubby & i were discussing if i really would wanna take the jab daily during the pregnancy, we realized we were pregnant again ...i injected myself daily till my girl is born! & by right i hv to inject myself for another month after the bb's born but once the bb's out...i hv no more courage to inject myself thereafter!!! Anyway, juz wanna say that do hang tough, am sure there's always light at the end of the tunnel! :)

& i found this via the net ...juz in case some wonders what is this antibody...what my gynae explained is that the immue system didnt recognize that that is a baby ...immue system thought is something foregin & hence have to attack ..therefore produce such antibody to stop the blood/oxygen supply to the placenta ...

Treatments for recurrent miscarriage when there are antibodies in the mothers blood.

--------------------------------------------------

Miscarriage can be very distressing for parents and their families. Miscarriage is sometimes associated with substances in the mother blood called 'antiphospholipid antibodies' or 'lupus anticoagulant'. These antibodies are associated with clotting and so it is suggested that anticlotting drugs may be helpful. The review found the quality of the included trials was quite variable, and that prednisone appears to have adverse effects so it has no role in the treatment of recurrent miscarriage. However, a combination of unfractionated heparin with aspirin may be helpful but there are potential side-effects for mothers. More research is needed.

--------------------------------------------------

my gynae also said that although is rather rare but it is not uncommon too ..guess i must be one of the "lucky" one!!! :-/

sidetrack a tad, i wanna say thanxs for the welcome ...but pai seh, i forgot who welcome me liao...too many posts!!! *swallow hard* kekeke

AFann, wah, i didnt realize u started when A's that young??! ;-) ...dont stress, am sure BFP is coming yr way! let's jia you together ya ; )

am hoping to get a BFP too this weekend ...though my AF is only due on the 23rd of this month ...think i too kan cheong liao!!! :-/

Ladies, chin up & let's all get that BFP in the bag!! ;-D

Think something wrong w me... Last night, the brwn stains no more. This morn woke up, feel wet there. Went to loo, reddish blood. Eh? Today cd23. Huh??? Or start new cycle? Zzzz!!! Shld i go c gynae? So siannn

Afann, didn't know u started so long liao, I started since 3 mths ago, yest go test also negative but AF not here.. Sian la, but we all jia you!!!

Prayinghard, it's worth it, K is sooooooooooooooooo pretty and sweet gal...