(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Dear all, kindly ignore my earlier posting as it was not meant for this thread and was posted by accident. Have already informed the moderator and requested to have it deleted. Sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge.

items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs, items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls PM or SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do not leave postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them.

calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

Afternoon Ladies, din have a chance to log until now. Hope you all had a great long weekend.

For me, I rested the whole day on last Fri. Shiok! Then Sat spend the day at my MIL there. Yesterday went for Sunday Brunch wif family and close friends.

wishstar, got to relax and let ur hub for deeper penatration.

doggie style is good also.

Can watch "those" video clips for more creative styles [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I saw my gyna last thurs and my HSG result is positive. No blockage in my tubes, i asked what's next, my gyna said cannot always check the wife, check my husband for sperm specimen.

Im not sure whether I should put him into this or wait and try another few more months?

Hi JJJ> I tink ur hubby did not need to go for any test bah since he's already a father of two and this proves that he's alright [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiu03, he is a smoker loh and changed job (irregular hours) 3 years ago. Thus I think might be HIS problem. kekeke.... sekali we 'work' so hard but low sperms.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2ww, got got!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] managed to BD 3xnights frm last thur till sun. keke... last round, we both felt so mechanic, thus we watched the some 'shows' before doing it. kekeke...

hihi.. just came back from gynae (1st time visit) and diagnosed with polycystic ovaries.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I suspected I may be suffering that and now it's confirmed.. will be taking some hormone pills to let my menses come quick..

I told doc me using ovulation strips to monitor my ovulation and was tested positve ovulation twice in 2 wks... he shook his head and asked me to stop using coz it's notorious for making the woman confused! haa..

today is CD24... had bad cramp yesterday and today... the pain is similar to wat i usually experience 1 hr before my menses but i waited and waited still no menses... i have never experience cramp for so long before... very moody today...

jjj_mummy,

My personal opinon is just ask ur hb to take the test esp if the test is affordable. If u do the test, ask him to do tog, he will be more ok... rather than wait a few months down the road never tio and u ask him to go, he might feel defensive that u are pointing ur fingers at him (i.e. he is the problem).

Back then both hb and I did the fertility test when I went to see the gynae 2 years back. The funniest part was that we never recieved my hb's fertility test results cos I got preggy after the ovulation monitoring... Well we know the results anyway...

Babysee,

the ovulation test strips have diff level of sensitivity to the hormones. So different people get different results from the strip. some pple nvr get a positive result fr the strip while others keep hitting positive results... ;p

btw, u said test positive twice means both line is equally dark? or the test line is darker than control line?

Hi Sharon, u tried putting warm towel on ur adomen or drink hot milo during cramps before? I did that sometimes and it does helps..

Hi Snowger, oic.. didnt know abt the diff sensitivity level. I tested positive twice after two weeks and both lines were equally dark.. I even asked hb to help me double confirm coz couldn't believe my eyes.. strangely, it's been 1mth since last O and my menses still not here.. Da Yi Ma.. where are u??

I started doing a little more research on polycystic ovaries, feeling a bit sad coz it is a sign of infertility. It seems common sign among women too. Luckily for me in the sense that I, being kiasu seek treatment within 3 months of TCC. Else I might have wasted many BD.. heee...

Hi wishstar, the doc did a scan for me below and showed me the little holes on the ovaries. On top of that, he noticed I have many fluid in my uterus which also explains the bloatedness I guess.. But he finds it strange that these fluid does not bother me... ie. painless.

I am now prescribed with some hormone pills for the mense to come first, he will monitor again...

I googled and saw the actual pic of PCOS on webs.. so disgusting.. feel like puking..

have you done any other gynae checks so far? u also having some PCOS symptons? Here's something to share

http://www.youngwomenshealth.org/pcosinfo.html

hi ladies check with u all.

gynae started me on clomid this cycle. i bd on cd15.

when is the earliest i can test for preg?

the problem is i got a good job offer but i dont want to change jobs if i am preggers. Most prolly offer is coming out within this week or next.

now 2ww. i think chances of pregnancy may not be high but i dont want to risk it.

what shd i do??

Hi babysee,

I went to a TCM many yrs back...n she said i'm a PCOS..but when i started going to my gynae...she din mention that...so i'm not sure whether i am one

hi ladies, my blood test results came back... and I'm PREG...

actually i tested last week using the test kit (feel tightness and slight pain ard the lower abdomen area and my girl even told me that bb is stuck inside)and the result is negative... Morning am saw got brown stain and thought period came but the "flow" never comes... again my girl told me that bb stuck inside... so i decided to call my gynae clinic and do a hcg test and result came back positive.....

Wish all ladies lots of bb dust and get a rabbit.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Auroa, Congrats!! sori just saw your good news only.. I feel happy for you... and your girl has a good instinct [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks ladies...

the clinic said that the brown stain might be the embryo trying to attach.. need to go clinic for injection in order to stablise the pregnancy...

lots of bb dust for all... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How much does 1 Clomid pill cost? My doc charges me $5 each.

Do you know where I can buy 3 Clomid pills?

I eaten two, but forgot to bring the other 3 while I went on a trip. Wasted so now wanna buy 3 more so that can use on next cycle. My doc says he doesn't sell 3 pills, as they sell 5 at one go.

Hi wishstar, I was thinking perhaps u are ok now and hence gynae didnt spot PCOS. Can ask how long have u TTC? I am feeling uneasy now over my PCOS issue.. according to the book I'm reading, woman with PCOS also have higher chance of miscarry.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi wishstar, actually... me only TTC for 3.5 mths and am anxious coz I hoping for a bunny bb. Plus I feel my bio clock is wanting to be a mother soon.. I have irregular menses for the past 3 years and I know I am not ok.. my menses can be late for as long as 1 mth to 6 mths.. beforehand, i did try TCM to tiao my menses first, but the TCM doc really cannot make it and I have been skeptical over TCM since then... so now I visit gynae loh for actual bb planning le...

ic babysee...my mense also not regular....late mah...will be around few days to 2 wks...TCM takes a longer time than western medicine

babysee, i also got PCOS and i managed to get preg... dun be stress abt it... it doesn't mean that u can't get preg.. .there are other factors to consider, like stress level, etc... I tried for my 1st child for 5 yrs... dun give up... my sister-in-law and sis also got irregualr period too.. sometimes 6 mths then come once... they already mother of 2 liao...

hi all..im totally new here..

im ttc since last month..when mens came last month,i was upset

but tried again this month...now am at the 2ww

i bought the opk online...but i never get a positive O within 24-48hours sign

did i use it wrongly?

mine is abt 26-28day cycle

and is testing urine at 11am a good time?

welcome pinkrose!

I also nvr get a +ve O when i use the strips...so gals here recommend clearblue smiley opks...1st time when i used...i got the +ve sign...maybe you can also try dat...it's abit pricey as compared to the strips

i tik is $60-$70+ for 7 tests. My gynae recommend i start testing from CD14 cos my cycle is around 30-35days

u can get it from guardian or watsons

Hi Auroa, thanks for the encouragement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 2-5yrs is quite a long wait too... The brides who got married the same timing as me are getting preggy one by one.. i hope I won't have to wait too long..

so far how are u feeling now? must get more rest k...

Hi pinkyrose, I bought OPK online too... for my case, I got O twice.. *scratch head* .. tips arh... more BD to upz the chances? I understand how u feel.. each time I tested -ve for preg i went disappointed..

Hi Wishstar, pinkyrose...

Did you try to monitor your cervical mucus? When I was TTC #1, I only monitor CM, never use OPK. Took me only 2 cycles to strike!

I heard that if you are using lubricant, should use those sperm friendly ones, like preseed or conceive plus..not sure whether this helps or not though...

Think overall just try to relax and not too gan chiong. Some mummies I know use OPK, monitor CM, count days, BBT etc..basically all the methods...and never strike. But when they decide to stop all these, relax liao, then baby comes!

babysee, i know how u feel... friends/relatives who got married after me or ard the same time as me, their children are in Primary school or K1/K2 liao... sort of lost touch with them as dun hve common topic.. of course, kenna ask by them when i hving kids.. i know how it feels.. even my mil go ard saying maybe it's my problem... it's not a very good feeling till i preg that i proved her wrong.. preserve and it will be yr turn next time... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, my 1st child is conceive combining chinese (i took chinese meds for 1 yr to tiao the PCOS... recommend by my friend who got even worst case than me... she got complications areas ard her womb which is diffcult to conceive.. her gynae even suggested to take out the womb but she seek 2nd opinion and took up TCM.. after 1 yr TCM, she conceive and for 3 yrs down the road, she already mother of 2 girls) and western meds... i conceive via IUI.. u might want to give it a try... or ask yr gynae what's the best options... 2nd child is conceive natural...maybe pure luck.. i din expect to conceive as this yr most of the time i was sick and that mth my girl was down w viral fever.. too busy looking after her.. i only tried BD once...too tired looking after my girl that i didn't thought much of it... i guess as long as u are not stress and dun think too much abt it and it will come...

i hv a friend who has pcos who concieve twice... so can still concieve just difficult to predict ovulation... if western really no help can try a gd tcm practioner... ;)

Opk test kit is a test for the LH which surges jus 24 hrs b4 ovulation. it takes 5 hrs for the LH to b detected in urine.... u should test once a day at e same time. unlike preggy test kits tat rec first pee aft u wake up, they recommend test at either 10am or 10pm... so i tink 11 am is ok... testing shld start on day 12 for woman w 30 day cycle(DC) test until u get a positive result. if 31DC, start on day 13. 28DC start on day10... positive result means e test line is as dark or darker than control line... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope it helps...

pinkyrose & wishstar: use this web to help you.... it tell you when u O...

http://www.babycenter.com.sg/tools/ovu/

Hi Gals> today is CD28 BBT drop from 36.9 to 36.7... I guess AF will come and find me 2molo... No LUCK this month! I guess Chu Yi and Shi Wu i have to go Sim Ave there and get egg & get... ask god to give me a baby! lol

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added new items. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge.

items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs, items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls PM or SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do not leave postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them.

calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

wow the tips here definitely helps!

before i start to ttc,i took notice of my cm but when i start to monitor all these,use OPK etc, i cant seem to notice CM..waahahhaa

too stress on getting preggy i think

oh...i had a surgery done to remove an endometriotic cyst last year....

and this thing keeps haunting me that i wont be able to get preggy...

paranoid me!

Thanks Auroa and ladies here for sharing... I feel more relieved hearing that it's still possible to conceive naturally. My mum, after giving birth to me had another miscarriage. Then after much attempts for #2 for more than 10 yrs, she went for IVF... now I have a lovely sis. Sometimes I wonder if she also has PCOS and had to go thru this lot. coz I read that PCOS could be inheritance... and I'm really scared to follow her path.

I think it's part and parcel in our life where we have lesser things to talk about with "ex-good friends". This means that u can make new friends who have children about same age as ur child[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

seeing the successul rates.. maybe I should give TCM another try and have both western + eastern treatment also.. Initially I thought cannot clash both types of medicine...

Did someone here asked for recommendation for a TCM? I can only reveal a BAD TCM which I encountered. She has a home clinic at Jurong West area.. very rude & unhygienic. tt time, I was gg thru a weightloss accpuncture. In the end, her accupuncture affected one of my ankle nerve and I kept having ankle cramps. Told her before and she simply ignore me. I stopped after my package ends..

Summerpeh, hey.. no harm trying.. do u know in some temple, there are Zhu4 Sheng1 Niang2 Niang2 to pay respect to?

Summer - That day i was on leave and i also went to bugis to the GuanYin temple to pray... The lot that I gto asked me to wait and will come eventually...

pinky, mi ttc for near 2 yrs le...

haiz plus i weak...always fall sick

JJJ, will come soon!

summer, i nvr see transparent CM in my whole life eh...i wunder if i ovulate properly