(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Hi Auroa >> So we use the lunar calander for the months? I.e. tomorrow is the lunar 8th Month Day 1, or tomorrow is considered the month of September based on the Solar Calender?

if i din remember wrongly, use this year age, ie: 20 years old in 2010 + 1 (chinese calendar needs to add 1 more year) = 21 and the month of period (erh, i can't remember it's the conception mth or the period mth.... most likely it's the month where u hve yr last period be4 u tested positive... )

Will double confirm with my friend who passed me this... i got it 5 years ago.. not sure whether she still remember as she "stop production" as she got 2 kids liao...

BB NN, the calendar is not based on the lunar month... it's the "english" calendar.. only the age needs to add 1 year..

Wishstar> Me too... Unless hubby initiate else I will sleep like a pig too! :p

Auroa,

Mine confirm not accurate cos still boy leh... my first one is a girl... ;p the month in the table is suppose to be lunar month?

Snowger >> If that is the case, than not accurate for me too, my first one is a girl. I remember checking with my mum before, coz she gave me this chart too, she mentioned if there is a leap month in that year, than will not be accurate. Snowger, which year did you conceive BB 1.

just checked it out in the website.. ya, the calendar is lunar month... sorry abt the confusion.. really long time din use it...

should be age + 1, then the month that conceive...

try out this website @ http://www.motherhood.com.sg/tools/gender.asp

other information could be found at:

http://www.babyfirstyear.org/2007/11/use-chinese-gender-chart-to-predict-our.html

http://www.howtodothings.com/family-and-relationships/a2560-how-to-predict-gender-with-the-chinese-pregnancy-calendar.html

http://www.chinesefortunecalendar.com/Charts/BabyGender.htm

JJJ_Mummy> Happy BD tonight Oo..

Snowger> hur really ah.. kekeke btw hor do in morning good ma? i thought after BD must lie down?

Auroa> ur table & the want i post online same.. btw how u put table forum?

erm gals, i thought e month should be lunar month?

snowger, yalor....my hubby prefers morning. Just like summer said..must lie down...n morning rushing 2 work...how 2 lie so long?? lol

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge.

items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs, items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls PM or SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do not leave postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them.

calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

Good Morning Gals, later got meeting maybe afternoon then can login...

Auroa> thank u very much!

wishstar> lol maybe he want to BD u take half day....

hi ladies, GOOD MORNING! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Din get a chance to BD last night as Hub was tired. Will try again...

Im wondering the chart, is it really true? A lot of my friends also said it's true but really that month all baby made are that gender meh? Cos everyday in the delivery room, mixture of gender of baby are born leh

JJJ Mummy, the chart might be used for reference but not to be taken seriously... actually bb gender is not impt... as long as bb is healthy and happy, that's most impt.. ;)

this week my period is due.. not sure i will test positive or not... keeping my fingers cross...

JJJ, just like what Auroa mentioned...the impt thing is the baby is healthy! I dun care if it's a boy or gal...all i 1 is a BABY..lol..hope baby will find me this month.

Auroa, gd luck to you!

Summer, take 1/2 to BD? hmm...

Hi JJJ, an ex-collg of mine also shared the similar chart 7yrs ago (it was in mandarin and cut out from a newspaper) and it was very accurate indeed. Maybe it applies to majority bah.. Aiyah.. all mummies give birth at different age, and babies are born either premature, on the dot or late mah... so of coz there are a good mix of babies gender in the nursery room..

but of coz, the health is the most impt... it's just preference.

Good morning everyone,i know, not so early already, just finish my meeting and not catching up on the threads.

Auroa >> Thanks so much for all the links, for my case, the calender shows Baby Boy, but i have a daughter for my first one. I am wondering anything to do with leap month, coz 2009 has a leap month.

Any mummies who conceive after CNY with 2009 babies? Maybe can verify to see if the data is "accurate"?

Me too, i will be on leave Mon and Tues, so i will have 5 days off. yippie..

Lunch time, not too much activities here.

BB NN, that's damn nice! shiok, 5 days of short break, can sleep late... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJJ_Mummy >> Cant sleep late lor, have to watch our lil girl :D But no matter how, still a blessing that i can send more time with her.

I have a question to ask, dont know if anyone might know.

I am into CD 18 today, i am guessing my cycle might be 31 days this month. Till date, i have not O, but the mucus is thickening, does this means i should be O-ing anytime soon?

Should be mucus than O, or O already than mucus?

Hi BB NN,

When was 2009 CNY? In Jan?

I conceived my #1 around mid-Feb 2009 (not sure whether this is before or after CNY) and mine was a boy. The chart is accurate for me.

Also, should be mucus then O..the mucus will change from thick and sticky to watery / egg-white..then you will O..after O, mucus will change back to sticky then dry up..then AF will come if not preggie...

Hi Anastasia >> Based on the Lunar calender should be on the 26 January 2009 is the starting of 2009. But still for this second one, still relaying on this chart, cross fingers :D

Oh ok, so mucus than O, ok, so should be soon i hope, heheee.. now a little mucus, so just continue to test for O.

I went through all the links provided Auroa, I am just wondering which chart is deemed to be more "correct".

Example, for the Chinese Age of 33, if u refer to the lunar month 8 = Solar month Sept : for some calenders shows Boy, however in others shows Girl.

I heard that this is very accurate too... but you got to find out your lunar age first. Not all is just add one year. coz you may be born in the later part of the year.

2ww >> I used the system to check on my lunar age, is correct, but dont know why leh, I am born beginning of the year.

BB NN, if you are born in the beginning of the year, then you add one year to your age should not have any problem. But some born in later of the year, say dec or Jan, then you might not be 1 year older coz you are born before the chinese new year...

eerr... hope i am not confusing the mummies to be here...

say for eg. My friend is born in Jan 1981 (before 1981 Chinese New year - so instead of being a rooster, she is considered a monkey. In this case, she is 31 years old when most of the people born in 1981 is considered only 30 years old).

My ger's conception month was March and I was 28 yrs old (Chinese age). So should be Boy right?

Wishstar,

Ya... you need to lie down for about 10 mins...Penetration if deep enuf should send the sperms inwards... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi,am new here. In wk 23 pregnancy, noted of low placenta and tis is my 3rd pregnancy.Noticed BB's movement and slight pain near cervix.Worried! Anyone experience the same, care to share?

Hey wishstar,

If you wish to conceive, can try missionary (i.e. the usual but man on top) or doggie (from the back...)

Good afternoon girls, just came back from Lunch, and looking forward to a long weekend.

2ww >> I am born in the month of March 1978, i gave birth to my daughter 2009, so my lunar age is considered (at the pt of conception) 32 YO. Conception Solar Calender : 29 Mar - 2 April 2009, this timing. Wah i really analyse till i paralyse :D haahaa...

Wishstar >> Doggie for deeper penatration :D

Bunny >> No experience, but i think for cases like that, you should have minimal activities and should rest at all times. Dont carry heavy things. What did your DR recommand?

But Bunny, maybe you are in the wrong forum. here TTC so maybe not much experience... but I think advice from Gynae is better la..

BB NN >> anyway, dun need to analyse la, coz you already given birth to your daughter in 2009! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bunny >> Yes i do agree with 2ww, although i am mummy already, but still no experience on low placenta, however, i know one of my hubby's cousin have a similar case, and she was put to bed rest and lesser activities and at the end, both mummy and baby boy smooth and safe delivery. Baby Born week 36 :D

Best thing to do is to talk to your Gynae, if you are not comfortable with what your Gynae have to say, you might want a second opinion, but no matter how, keep a positive thinking.

Just wondering which Gynae are you with now?

2ww >> :D i planning for BB 2, hoping for a baby boy, so trying to figure out how this chat will work for me.

2ww,

It is the english calender "March". I cannot rem the exact date already... :p If I really follow the calender, I should only try in lunar month of Nov and Dec this year for boy. keke!

Bunny,

Low placenta is not a "death" sentence because it is still possible to carry the baby. Like wat BB_NN says, my ex boss had 2 successful pregnancies with low placenta. It may be difficult with worries but must stay happy and positive ya? As long as it's not cramps, you should be fine. If you do get fresh bleeding, go see gynae immediately. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all the best!

wishstar,

you go gynae before? you can spread ur legs like when they examine u. That should make things easier.

Jia you gals! It's a long weekend! WOOOHOOO!

bunny, u can go to yr edd month thread... e gals can provide u w support[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i was in e thread for my first and it helps loads!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

snowger & summer,

gynae also said i very tight ley...so difficult to open... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Bunny,

Dun worry too much about your low lying placenta. I had that when I was expecting #1 too. The placenta will move upwards as the pregnancy progresses. 23wks is still early, so there's still alot of time for the placenta to move up.

If it continues to be low-lying in your last few weeks of pregnancy, then you can only have a c-sect. Cos' the placenta is basically blocking the opening of the cervix, not possible for natural birth.

You may need to refrain from intercourse during pregnancy, when you have low-lying placenta.

I think your gynae's comments on wait and see are right. But you should check with him / her if you have any other concerns..cos' that's what you're paying him / her for rite? =)