(2011/10) Oct 2011

Anyone got contacts for confinement lady end sept/early oct.

The one I contacted got booked for sept so afraid can't attend to me should I pop end sept.

Oh no!!!!!

This is my first time to this thread.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now expecting the 2nd one, EDD: 16 Oct.

gilera, for gynae it's once every 2 weeks. but now that i got at least 4 diabetic specialist (DS) visits, it can be twice a week. therefore i'm now hoping for DS and gynae visits to fall on the same day. gynae says bb still got time to re-position since he's still small. if not i guess it's byebye to a natural birth.

fantastar, so far no need insulin. but i'm mentally prepared for it as i had the insulin for 8-9 weeks during my last preg. no news means you're not diabetic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] results should be out within 2 hours after 1st test.

Jacelyn Tay looks so pretty after delivery... *envious* i think i wanna beautify myself already. feels like a sick cow :p

Emily, how are you doing?

Thank you very much for yr pray & concern! I really feel better now!

Thks god, so far my baby and me is fine! After the scan & some other test,the Dr on duty said normal and my waterbag still in gd condition, Dr said my placenta is lower than the normal but still acceptable. I can go hm today and given 10 days of Hospitalization leave but stil need to go back to scan the water level again in 1 week later. Now then i realized that it's actually realy NOT EASY to control ourself to cry and look sad at anywhere & anytime eventhough we are in public place or in front of strangers when tis type of unexpected thing happened on me. Yesterday i really SUPER worried that i need to do operation to deliver my baby, but the pblm is his is only 26wks+, wld it be any pblm if deliver now? I can't control myself and cry non-stop when i'm inside the monitoring room. Now is glad tat baby is fine and can go hm together with mummy. Baby is about 1.1kgs at 26wks+, double of his weight since 3wks ago.

Dear all, mummies, we really must take gd care of ourself very carefully!

emilybaby,

so glad that youre fine and can go home aredi. don cry liao, be happy and continue to enjoy the pregnancy journey. yeah, mummy really needs to be very tough heart to go thru all this. if i put myself in ur position, im sure i cry alot too. do take a good rest at home, eat well! wow ur bb gained alot... im wondering my bb's weight too. can see him this Sat! so excited!

Hi emily, glad to hear that everything is fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Have a good rest during your leave.

Hi esther, welcome! your EDD is the same as mine! Is it a boy or a gal? Where will you be delivering?

Emilybaby> that's great news, now just relax and rest during your HL. In conclusion why did you have heavy discharge, did the doc say anything?

Welcome Esther, I have the same EDD too..haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thk You! mummies...

rabbitbb, i myself also don't understand why i hav tis type of water discharge suddenly! Dr never said anything cos she said it's normal if we have tis type of discharge (bai tai)! my in-charge gynae is currently on maternity leave so she did't come to see me, only the on duty Dr will come to see me :-( Anyway, i don't wish to "argue" with the duty Dr abt tis issue again, most important is my baby is fine now.

Hi any mummies interested in getting belly gone wrap? I can get it at $20 instead of $25. Interested pls Email me for more details. Tks.

Benefits:

Protects and warm your belly.

Helps to flatten bloated tummy and minimize wind from entering especially after birth.

Reshape the waistline.

Protects and support the back.

Strenghten back while carrying baby to reduce back pain

Simple, easy, convenient and lightweight.

Emily:

Continue to think positive thoughts and speak positive confessions to your baby.

Re Jacelyn Tay:

Ya she really look gorgeous! Everytime go visit mummies, they look chui after delivery. I also thot of bringing makeup so as to look good still when pple visit me. But then, I'm sure my friends and family will sure say that I'm siao & wierd.

Karen... dun be mistaken! Haha... that one is the hubby's one... his mum left it to him or something... they wanna move to private hse so wanna sell off this HDB lor. But they already hacked 2 rooms into 1 big room. So effectively only 2 rooms nia. And they have a dog also. I think is Yorkshire terrier. But she didn't even greet us lah, just sit inside the bedroom using computer... only the hubby very friendly. That time is still bf.

Emilybaby - Glad to know you and bb are well. Rest well and dun walk around too much. 3 months plus more for all Oct mommies and babies..Jia you!

Luv > Thank u.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Emilybaby > glad to know that everything is fine. I can understand coz when I had my first boy, I had some bleeding during the first trimester, tears juz flow down like that but luckily it was nothing serious. Rest well and take care. Everything will be fine.

Leeoh > mine is a boy, will be delivering at TMC.

Rabbit_bb #1 > where will you be delivering?

luv: hopefully so ..

emilybaby: glad that you are now fine .. do rest more, okay? let's hope that every mummies here will carry our babies to full term before delivery, and that they are healthy ..

Hi esther. Mine is a girl and TMC too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Maybe you, me and rabbit_bb will see each other there in 3 months time haha. My #1 is a boy too. What is your gap between the two?

Mummies with #2 or more,

Can share how do you prepare your elder one for the baby? I try to talk to my boy but not sure how much he understands. Plan to buy a present too but that's about it. My friend was sharing that she asked all the friends and relatives visiting during baby's full month to also bring a present for the #1! They would also let the elder boy open the presents and decide which to give didi as if he has first priority over choosing the presents. They would also make all the visitors talk to the elder boy first so that he won't feel that they are all here for the baby. Really very yong xin liang ku!

esther/leeoh> I'm delivering in TMC [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dunno how accurate the edd will be thou :p

Leeoh > mine first one boy, now also boy. :D their gap is 2yrs and know wat my elder one is also an Oct baby. Wat's the age gap between ur boy and girl?

I only know need to buy present for the elder one and tell him it's a gift from the younger one, as for the full month asking for relatives to get present for the elder one I'm not too sure.

Rabbit_bb / leeoh > whose ur gynae?

Jinnous:

Oh i see... aiya even if u r really well to do, also ok what. Nothing wrong. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey 2nd time mummies, check with u all. Normally will we b late or early in delivering the 2nd one?? I've got a colleague who juz deliver 1 week plus early compare to her edd date. Nw abit hesitant should I take 1 week advance leave or 2 weeks b4 edd

2nd child- I tell my gal inside me is 'didi'. Sometimes I ask her 'Who is inside?' she will say didi, but sometimes ignore like never hear me.

At first she will hit my stomach, now I ask her to sayang cos mummy painful she will kiss.. Probably will tell her didi gave her this present, which I will prepare. But I won't expect guests to buy her presents too.

Talking abt 1st month- I may not want to do for the 2nd one- only with immediate family. Cos got some people I don't want to invite but for some reasons may still have to extend invitation.

Genesis- your qn must ask 3rd time mum ya?? We are still waiting to pop ya? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But I heard more cases of #2 earlier than #1.

Hi wishupon0star, children are so cute.

I told my nephew that meimei in my stomach and asked him to sayang. At first he wana hit my tummy but was stopped by my bro.

Then he asked me: if i hit meimei, will meimei scold me?

Meimei will come out automatic?

Kids are really adorable!! :D

Emilybaby > glad that u are fine, maybe dun take too 'liang' stuffs, probably will reduce the 'bai dai'

Mummies > when u all buy present for the elder one, so when u all give the present to them? After the young one is born or before?

Increase in Medela Pump prices

Just received email from my distributor that Medela is increasing their pump prices with effect of 1st Aug.

I will be ordering another round. If interested, let me know soonest.

good morning mummies!

Re: 2nd child, the 1st person i told when i found out i was preg was my #1, not hb :p And for the next few mths he's getting used to be called "korkor". when know the gender for #2, when my belly button has popped out, i told him inside the tummy is "didi" so must love and sayang him when papa and i are no longer around.

in the past he used to kick my tummy. it hurt bad. now he stroke and sayang my tummy when he saw me doing the same thing. i also brought him to see a fren's #2 who is now 3+mths old. he stroked the bb's hair and stroked his cheeks. glad that he loves having babies around.

for present, i think the 1st time he will visit me at the hospital, i'll put the present on #2's hospital bed and say this is present for him. HTHs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Emily, wow that's great news! so happy and relieved for you :D please try and bed rest all you can and drinks lots and lots of water. don't over-exert yourself and take it easy. Jiayou!

emily

get well soon. have lots of rest k.

presents:

i also know when the day i deliver, when my #1 come and visit, have to give her a present and say is meimei give her de.

wish0upon0star

same as you, this time round wont do anything for 1st month.

im trying to post since monday but always cant post anything up.

Rabbit_bb > mine is Dr A.L Lim.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Present for the elder: my plan will be to bring it along to the hospital with me so once I deliver and when he comes and visit me then I will pass it to him saying that didi give.

Now as and when I will ask him where is didi and ask him to sayang just to let him be abit prepared, coz my fren who jus delivered has also got an elder one he could not accept the baby, So when he visited my fren in the hospital he din even wan to see or touch the baby and ignored the mum as well.

Hi Esther, the gap between my boy and Mei Mei is 4 years [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Gynae is Dr Caroline from ACJ clinic.

preparing elder kid - at first I ask him to sayang stomach and even talk to Mei Mei but felt that he can't really comprehend. Even my hubby said he felt weird talking to my stomach haha. A friend bought a baby doll for her elder girl to let her get used to baby. The doll can be fed milk and changed diapers! But not sure if it's a good idea cos afterall handling a doll is not like a baby.. Doll can be dropped and nothing will happen :p

Expose them to bb

Bring them along when checkup so they get to see the bb

Bbseed

Find this method good, maybe your friend can try. Give elder his favorite food or toy, if he do not want to share is fine, then tell his that is all his & that he cannot give bb cos bb don’t know how to eat or play with his toys yet. (give the impression that bb is not to snatch his things)

Hi mommies-to-be,

Sorry to interrupt!

Good quality, cute and cheery Jumping Beans rompers for your newborn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bundle deal: mix and match any 3 (from sizes 0-3mths and 3-6mths) for only $21!

Do visit my BP if you are interested! Tks for attention [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5727842.html?1310527659

Thks Ladies... i feeling better now..U all must take gd care of yrself too..i wish & pray for my baby can tahan atleast another 2 more mths..then i'll be very much happy le!

Creamdonut, i'm fine! thks! How abt you? wat kind of discharge did u hav? Take gd care,ok!

Hi winnie, i didn't bring him to gynae cos' the doctor is nearer my office and we will go after work. Also felt that the waiting time is too long and he will most probably be restless and frustrated which will defeat the purpose. But now that you mentioned it, maybe we could try one of these visits - just have to do it on a saturday.

So far, i positioned it such that "the mei mei is his" and he has to sayang it like mummy sayang him. I wanted him to feel that his position will not be usurped by baby, and mummy and daddy will love him as before. Hopefully, he will feel generous enough to share with his mei mei. Of course, easier said than done when the baby is here ;p

As for buying presents, i intend for him to choose a present for his mei mei too. So it will be sort of a present exchange rather than just his mei mei give him. Also to make him feel involved in the arrival of the baby.

Another woman again, dash into train and took the reserve seat. I was standing side by side with her at the door. This time round I talk loud and clear " excuse me". I shld send all photos to stomp.

Good evening mummies!

Busy days at work! Having been reading forums for a wk!! Hoping the train crowd has subsided!!!

pofy: jiayou jiayou! 妈妈真伟大 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

emilybaby & creamdonut: hope everything's okay for all of you now! great that you're keeping your moods up!! ^__^

happymomo: heh.. at least she gave up the seat to you right? sometimes i wonder if ppl give up their seats out of graciousness or just afraid to be posted on Stomp.. quite sad if it's for the latter...

Had checkup today at wk 28

BB is 1.17kg and during scan his bird was standing, oh my!

Dr said my groin pain is Symphysis pubis dysfunction.

It might just resolve after delivery. Might.

Concern if now already so pain can give birth naturally or not.

Only advised to keep both knees together close n cannot squat. Initially hurt when wearing bottoms. Now walk, get out/in car, shift in bed also hurt.

Just read up more on it : seems no cure.

Miffy

Ha ha... What I am glad is I ask for my rights for the first time. Lol.

Gilera, I have pain Below my right chest( after a series of bad cough) for about more than a month, make it hard to turn around and band myself. Like wise I also think if I can push with the pain.

Brand new baby item to let go cheaply (Shoes, Pigeon Bowl, Pigeon mag mag, skip hop plate & bowl, etc):

https://picasaweb.google.com/chelsea.lim08/BrandNewBabyItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCPv7upuS1pKSFA#

Brand new baby toys to let go cheaply:

https://picasaweb.google.com/chelsea.lim08/BNIBTOYS

Brand new baby shirt to let go S$19 for 7 pieces( less than $3 each).

Baby Boy huge helium balloon:

https://picasaweb.google.com/chelsea.lim08/PrelovedBabyItemsGoodCondition#5557792466260527170

Pls pm me if you are keen.

Winnie > thanks for your suggestion.. I will keep that in mind in case it happen to me (touch wood!!). now her elder one has passed the phase, according to my friend is he can't accept the fact that a baby can pop out from his mum's tummy.

happymomo: heh.. u v. brave! just like starry!! me dont dare to ask.. haha.. instead, hubby will help me to look out for "potential" seat givers on the trains & ask me to stand in front of them.. =P nonetheless, we should also give credits to some who let us have the seats even though they are not sitting on the reserved seats.. =)

creamdonut: i hope so too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]