(2011/09) Sep 2011

Hi mummies! I just finished my check. Put on 1kg! And the gender ........... remains a mystery cos legs were clipped tight. Hahaha.

Sorry girls, nothing much to share from this round. But I'm still happy cos baby is doing very well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'll look forward to my next visit on 29th. By then, most of you should already know yours.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all mummies..., been busy the past few days..., today my rashes came back again with a vengeance v sad now sob sob [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Just managed to catch up with the posts..., pommes and simbaobao..., I have the same symptoms as you! Any remedies to combat the rash? Mine is getting itchy sigh....

Thanks b.isforbb, i'll go check it out!

mrswong, congrats! im sure you will love your babygirl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i also just found out mine is a lil princess, so it's time to shop for pretty stuff! have fun with the whole process and try for a boy the next round! big sisters usually take better care of their siblings [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TGIF ladies!

Thanks sychosis. Congrats to you too. Is this baby your first child as well? Yes, my niece happens to be the big sister and always take care of her younger sister and brother! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrswong: congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

blossomB: sigh nothing seem to wrk..

waiting hb to buy back my lor mee... felt very bloated these few days..

exciting april coming up.. genders to be confirmed! hehe

I had a strong feeling mine was going to be a boy..a few of us dreamt it's a boy as well.

So when Doc said 90% gal.. I had mixed feeling..cos the feelin that it's a boy is still there, up till today.but not disappointed or anything. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so long as bb is healthy!

But hb was beaming away!! he was soooo happy that it's goin to be a gal. He even said he doesnt mind if we have 3 girls! faintz.

actually i dont really like to do much shopping...but if it's a gal..sure get tempted to buy many things when i see them.

iluvjp : u have manuka honey? good to take a spoon every day. the higher the number ,the better.

Pommes :these days things can be different. no longer have the thinking married out or whatsoever. Also gals(being more sensitive) tend to take care of family(be it own family or hb's family) more. Her hb will love your daughter very much and end up following/listening to your daughter more and may even spend more time with her family. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2 of my uncles actually live with wife's family for a while..(good 10 years ) wife's family help take care of their children ..

My hb's scenario will/is also similar [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My dad also has said before, he prefers girls, easier to take care and gals can be equally ,if not more capable.. I did ask him whether he minded he doesnt have any sons.

bunnz, i am also having another girl. and my no.1 is a girl.i also 'thought' i am having a boy coz my preg symptons are diff tis time. unfortunately, i tink i will close shop liao, though i also wish i can hav a boy. at least i know the diff of taking care girl vs boy. hopefully, myinlaws or parents will nt be disappointed .

Bunnz, they say dream is always opposite. When I was preggie with #1, I kept dreaming of girl.. turn out is boy :p This round, I nvr really dream... so dunno!!?? hahaha!!!

Hey mtbs I'm from may thread.. Got some stuff to let go~

Palmers stretchmark lotion, palmers oil, straight cut maternity jeans for S size ladies and berms too. Jeans are almost brand new~ thanks! Pls pm me if interested.

#2: if dreams opp, then 99% princess for us Liao :) hehe

Hopefully princess for u also.

Today I saw a maid bringing a little boy to class on the road. Must be like 4 or 5 yrs.. Going to tsien xia? Saw the bag but didn't think they hv courses for that age. So poor thing. See him just walking behind her . She was like SMS ing on the phone n holding his bag. Not even holding his hand?! N he seems so alone.:/ he looks unhappy too..

Not only I have water bubbles on my finger tips, I have 'corn' as well! Not painful but it's v hard n circle - like 'ji yan' in Chinese. Can I use corn plaster? Any advice here?

Also, the skin of my soles keep peeling off... It's like snake shedding off their skin... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi mummies, sorry to disturb..

I have a brand new in box Avent Electric Sterilizer for sale at $100. Warranty is valid until Apr 2012.

Please PM me if interested.. Thanks..

Feel so BLUE now... major BLUE

Just before I wanted to knock off and go shopping for baby's stuff, my boss came round to my cubicle and assigned more work. Super sianz. Thought after the March busy period, I want to start clearing my last year's leave to prepare for baby's arrival. Now.. dunno still can or not.

Plus the weather is so hot, I feel so hot... make me very frustrated. Feel like sticking my head into a freezer.

gina - never mind... you will know ur baby's gender in due time. Already thought of a boy's and a girl's name long ago. But that is for the Christian name. For chinese name, no idea at all!

Hey.. you are really fast! So fast secure your IFC. I think I will "ding dong" until July then go register.

BlossomsBB + Simbaobao - my rashes don't itch, just unsightly. My colleague said is hormonal change. She said she had the same thing when expecting her son. So maybe both of you also having bb boy ;p

I'm not doing anything for the rashes since don't itch. Just wear more loose clothing to allow better heat dissipation.

Bunnz - son or daughter... I don't expect my children to hang around with us when they start dating. Shall not think too much into the future and just enjoy my baby (hopefully babies) until their wings grow strong and leave the nest. Biggest wish for any mummy is always the child to be healthy and happy.

Jennifer C - Have you seen your gynae or a GP for your problem? Could they be pregnancy-related?

RE: Dream

My hubby had this dream that we have a boy and a girl a few days before the gynae appt. But when I asked him who comes first... his answer "Please check with God for the details" Haha...

And I also dreamt that I was pregnant 2 weeks before I found out my pregnancy. So might not be dreams are opposite. It could be a sign [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

----------------

Tomorrow meeting the representatives from 2 confinement agencies. Hope can settle this confinement thing soon. I have also signed up for Mt A's prenatal class (childbirth education program). Now waiting for my place to be confirmed.

Pommes: Mmm boy/ gal doesn't matter.. But saying dat maybe am the eldest in the family.. I always envy my frds who had a big bro who is always so swt to take care if them protect them..fetch them when we go out late etc..

Haha hb said am so unfair.. Maybe coz I always had to shoulder alots for my sibling since young.. Kind of freaked me off... Well everytings r planned n given by god ... I sm sure be had his arrangement for it..

Such a cozy wet day.. Y am I awake at tis hrs...

@Pommes: yup, I also have names for a girl and a boy too cos as Catholics, must check through the book of saints so we started early, hehe, but Chinese names would be tricky. Had to secure the IFC early, all those who saw had long waiting list and if by Jan still no slot, I would be worried I cant return to work. But they re also flexible, if I prefer to send later than Jan also can. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy Sat everyone. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gina: we are catholic too but so hard to find saints names although my mum would love for it that way haha. My #1 has a biblical derivative name but if this round is girl, I have a name in mind which is not biblical haha. The names are either we dont like or we already know someone with that name who's not very nice haha...

On way to gynae now. Have a good day everyone!

@choco15: agree cos the names of saints can sound dated but I understand the book of saints gives you variations now. For example you don't have to name it exactly after the saint, you could use the root word or something. That's also why we started early if not last min have to risk taking sonething we dont like. Are you giving you girl's middle name at birth? Or will you let her choose hers at confirmation?

Have a fruitful trip to the gynae's! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bunnz, Tien Hsia has classes for 3yo onwards.

My boy attends a lot of classes but my basic rule for these classes:

1. Not more than 1 class a day.

2. He must enjoy it. If he doesn't we'll pull him out.

So far, my boy loves his classes. Will take initiative to dress up and get ready to go without prompting.

We took him out from one of the classes last year cos the school moved quite far away. He's still bugging us to send him there again -_-"""

Gina: Think it'll be good to let your child choose? At least during our time most of our classmates did..haha! I'm also thinking of Catholic names for boy/girl but I'm telling husband that it's just names starting with "J"! Heh. Won't have an official Chinese name in IC though. Poor kid the name is long as it is already!

@koume: I'm 2 minds about it, although I am more likely to give a middle name at birth. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Are you guys also catholic?

I am relocating out of Singapore, as such, I would like to let go the following items...

Philips Avent Digital Warmer

COndition: BRAND NEW

Retail: $126

Selling at: $85

BabySafe Sleep POsitioner

COndition: BRAND NEW

Retail: $36

Selling at: $25

Primo Baby Stroller

http://www.abc-design.de/en/products/buggies/primo.html

COndition: 9/10

Retail: $548

Selling at: $380

The First Year Sleeper

Retail: $89

Selling at: $60

Munchkin Voice Activated Crib Light

Retail: $34.90

Selling at: $25

Pick up location can be arranged.

PM me if interested.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5294031.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5294032.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5294033.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5294034.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5294035.jpg]

Mrswong, yes its my first child too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gina, how do you get the book of saints for names? I'm catholic too, and might wana take a look at it before we simply select a name we like!

Btw ladies, do any of u encounter some pain in the stomach when you sneeze real hard? I just had it last night and this morning, it's got a tight sensation and am wondering if that's normal.. Pray there's nothing wrong!

Hello everyone, since I'm up early (mainly rushing on work on my laptop) and taking regular breaks, I have taken the liberty to create the September 2011 MTB facebook group.

I have also classified this group as a 'Secret' group so your friends will not see your joining of the group or any comments made.

I'm currently the admin to the group but as more people join, I'll just give you all admin rights so we can approve requests as they come in, rather than wait for me to login. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

However, if no one is keen on the idea, I'll just delete it after a while. It's free anyway. Hee. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think you can search by typing September 2011 MTB, you should see this cute baby with a hat.

Haha, if you all cannot find, let me know. I'm also new to creation of groups. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Think FB secret group should be by invitation only. To get ppl to join, you need their FB email add so that you can add them.

We've also started one for Oct MTB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Very fun but very confusing on who is who!!!

Gina, through fb mobile I can't find the page but will try it over the laptop later. I think it's a great idea! Thanks for setting it up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@#2: Really?? Hahaa, it is confusing but I think it'd be fun. Okay, if you want to join in, drop me your emails ya?

@sychosis: You can get it online actually.. If not, I think cathoolic bookshops would sell them too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And yes, I experience those sort of pain too, but when I squat, when I sneeze too hard, when I turn too fast while sleeping.. but so far baby looks like it's growing okay, gynae also said no cause for concern. I think the thing to look out for would be spotting.

My friend just gave birth like an hour ago. So exciting and happy for her!!

And my Quinny Buzz and carseat just got delivered by Taka. Haha

Thanks Gina, will check it online first.

Yea, I also heard about looking out for spotting. But hb was very concerned and said 'this is no joke, we shld go see our gynae asap' and that got me a lil worried.

Wow, soon we will be in the same situation as your friend when sept comes! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sooo exciting!

Havent posted in a while. Busy at work and was not feeling well earlier in the week. My #1 was terribly sick and when she was recovering, i also fell ill. Heh.

I cant quite remember who but read quite a number did not get to see their bb's gender on their 16th week check. Hope that I will be able to find out on my next appt. Need to prepare my gal if bb is going to be meimei.

FB group. Will try to find it later.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yah, I was a little bored so started reading the March / April MTB threads and felt so excited reading their birth stories as well as posts from those who are checking in. Hahah..

Soon, sychosis, soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And take care of the pain. If it's too unbearable that it feels abnormal, listen to ur hb.

Sychosis,

U take care. If going to gynae will give u both peace of mind, then never mind, go spend the money. Preggie must try to maintain good mood all the time..;)

Thanks Gina and Asura, will take care and monitor for the rest of today. If it still persists tmr or monday, will head to the gynae for a check. Staying positive and being happy is key! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy Saturday all!

Gina, thanks for setting up the FB group! Yea it's gonna be fun! =)) I've just PM you my email add! =) Looking forward to put faces to names! =p

Hi mummies! Back from gynae. Im likely carrying another boy but can't confirm till detailed scan next visit. Abit disappointed but also happy to know bb is ok. Heard heartbeat n all. Did the triple blood test today too.

Gina: jus pm u my fb email.

Wohoo!! Congrats to mummies who ald know the gender. We have reach the exciting stage n hopefully my Bb cooperates with us on next sat.

@blossombb, simbaobao my cousin had rashes all over her body when she is preggy with her Bb boy. Gynae said it's hormonal . My eczema getting worst too n now even my back has rashes. V ugly . Take it as a side effect of pregnancy ba.

@Gina thanks for setting up ! I have pm u my email add.

@sychosis I have those symptoms too , so far I experienced 1sec stabbing pain on my sides twice when I get out from the bed. I read that it's common in 2nd trimester so I'm more relieve. But still , if that stabbing pain comes more regular n last longer than 1 sec , I will go see my gynae.

My hubby is not in sin , I have so many wild thoughts which gives me bad mood. Blame it on my hormones[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

igop: really? omg.. my back now hor.. is like a piece of dunno which country's map now.. so sianz.. every time i asked hb.. he will go.. errr.. its so rough when i touched on it..

felt very sianz.. the hot weather is killing us.. making the rashes like so itchy..

Simbaobao , your rashes also at your back ah? Mine too . N itchy right . Then I still so silly go buy those cheapskate lacy non wired bra from market , n the cheapskate lace makes me scratch my boobs like monkey .

igop: ya lo.. damm irraiting esp @ nite.. i told hb.. i felt like tearing my skin off.. haha

i doesn't dare to wear those lacy bra now.. dun care sexy or not sexy nw.. wear inside liao.. only i see and COMFORTABLE more important now..

Finally managed to catch up all the postings. Been missing for >1wk.. opps.. hubby was having long off days, so busy going round to search for IDs/contractors..

dolphin07 (dolphin07): when is ur EDD ?

tooongal (toongal): wanna update me with ur info ??