(2011/08) Aug 2011

BDQ,

My contraction on and off. I m monitoring, perhaps is false contraction. But i believe mine may be earlier.

Good for u if u can still travel to bugis to shop haha..

I m planning to take a day leave to rest at home esp with such a wonderful weather [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope we will hv this kind of weather during our confinement BUT good to have sun light in the morning loh to dry our clothes & "etc"..

thks all mummies for ur words of support!

will sort out with her next wk, i shd be mre assertive. she wants 16th, i say 19th. 3days later makes alot of diff?? cant help but wonder if she is doing it for her own convenience.

gilera,

i forgot hw long it took to heal for #1. it wasnt painful, but i felt useless and 'immobile' cos gotta REST REST REST in bed, cant do many simple thgs for myself which im not used to. even tho the external wound is ok and stitches removed, i still gotta remind myself internally not fully recovered yet, so cannot be active like usual. very constrained!

cant wait to hear frm PiPi!

woohoo - its friday - its long weekend if u take leave on monday -- cant wait to st up BB cot and room !!!!!

anyone doing anythign intersting this weekend?

wat have ur gynaes instructed u to do?

if water break, increase frequet contraction snad bloody show call gynae / clinic or hospital or head straight to hospital and check in?

will we be in some other room tbefore delivery room as heard once check in got charges....

do u all have direct gynae mobile number - are we suppose to have?

I'm with NUH & there's a 24 hr hotline manned by midwives that i can call to seek advice, but not call the gynae directly. for my case, bloody show can still wait but if waterbag burst must go in cos i got the strep C bacteria which may cause infection.

Cutie, how is your contraction now?

Pipi delivered already, via c-sec, if i not wrong. Wait for her to pop here to announce yah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gilera, nothing special for this weekend. Just some clean up here and there so that less dusty for bb when she arrives. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I didn't take leave on Mon, as want to save leave.

Gilera, i didn't have direct number to my gynae, but there is an emergency number, where we call and the operator will take down the note and call to Gynae to pass the message. If she sees the need, she will call me back. She called me back twice when i used the emergency line, coz i had high fever during wk 20. I'm with Mt E's gynae.

my doc gv me aletter, told me to bring it wherever i go, in case need to admit,juz go straight to delivery ward and show them the letter. will be admitted instantly. hospital will contact her on my behalf.

this wkend will get my maid to wash all bb clothes and cot sheets, carseat covers, bouncer covers etc. set up my sterilizer and teach her hw to operate. spring clean my rm,clean curtains/windows..suddenly like alot of stuff needs to be done. oh! need to mobilise my mum to help me buy herbs for confinement.

cant wait to hear Pipi's birth story..hmm..end up csect? well, as long as ev1 is safe and healthy.

Hallo mummies, seems this forum has cooled off again yah... I have 15 more days to go. Last visit on Mon, gynae said head engaged, should be next weekend... so, let's see... my skin itchiness still as bad... gynae said if getting worse, will consider to induce to stop the spreading... so, keep fingers crossed that my princess will not overdue... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Tomoro is mid week again... looking fwd to weekend again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

spent the day re arranging the bb rm and finally set up the bb cot..this cot was used by my ds1, so alot of memories when it was finally fixed. even the cot sheets i kept frm my 1st born.

i have 18 mre days to go. 2mr will be my 37wks+3days appt with CTG. hope the bb put on some wt. my doc will ask again csect or natural..gonna toss a coin. not looking forward to seeing my doc..

the bb head is enaged, tho i haven experience much contractions lately. juz alot of slow movements frm the bb which prevents me frm walking normal.

well,hope all mtbs here can make use of the last few wks to really rest and sleep b4 bb comes along.

hello everyone, finally I am a living thing again! Why?

On 2nd Aug, doc asked me to check in to KKH to induce labour. On 3rd Aug, was in KKH to induce labour after my Mac breakfast. From 7.30am - 7.30pm, my cervix only opened 4cm. Gynae came in and told me I need to C Sect to get bb out. I cried and cried and refused to be cut up (cos not mentally prepared).

Anyway, in the end, I still gave in but requested someone to hold my hand thruout the whole process. (I told you guys I was a weakling) The side effects of epidural on me was really bad, teeth chattering, hands shaking away. After bb was taken out and I heard her first cry, I was overwhelmed and then KO cos so tired after all the crying earlier.

Was pushed to observation ward and then to my room. The next day I felt the pain, which I couldn't make out if it was uterus contracting or stitch pain.

After cathether was removed, my first attempt to the toilet was labourious. But still got to force myself to go. Heng, I managed to pee w/o any stimulation of water running.

**Throughout my ordeal, I was in epidural**

Abv is my labour process!

Spent 3 days in KKH and didn't manage to squeeze a drop of milk out. Today is day 7 and I only have a few drops. (but I admit I didn't pump every 2-3 hrs)

My bb gal drank 2 mouthful of my "jing hua BM" and poo poo more.

I have a very impt question: Anyone of you experienced mummies suffered from sore throat/cough during confinement period? Cos I am having itchy throat which is leading to cough and very pain esp my stitch area with each cough.

I hav sore throat n cough after my

Ga csection, I think it is common. Takes 1-2 wks to clear, drink more fluids. Kisumu in breastfeeding, is ur wound ok?

I hav sore throat n cough after my

Ga csection, I think it is common. Takes 1-2 wks to clear, drink more fluids. Jiayou in breastfeeding, is ur wound ok?

Pipi,

Congratulations on ur new arrival [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy moo-ing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Is like that lar, First few days not much production but once u latch bb on u then the automatic suction will help u and ur mind to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BDQ,

my contraction gone off already but this morning, i can feel my tummy is heavy and the lil one like rushing out.. Took small step to walk coz i feel so weak and tired

good morning mtbs & mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BDQ, luckily this is a short week! i m soooo looking forward to start my maternity leave next week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] gd that ur bb is engaged -- juz get ready for her arrival n hope ur itch will be solved, too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pipi, good to see u back in forum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u did great -- and your princess is now in your arms! rest well and hope u recover speedily from stitch wound. i still hv phobia of stitch wound from #1 (unable to take pain killers due to my drug allergy)...

dun fret abt bfg -- relax and milk will come... oh, remember to latch for 15-20min each side so that bb gets the hind milk... foremilk is initial BM and watery -- not sufficient to fill up bb...

sungrapes, hope u come to an agreement with ur gynae... yup, spent yesterday doing the final preparation for bb arrival... now left with a good feast before confinement starts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

will be seeing gynae this fri -- if bb gain weight like last week (400g per week), i plan to induce this sat -- scare if i wait till EDD, bb will hit 4kg!

Wah, Sungrapes, adv_sports, at least you have the cot fixed. Mine still in the storeroom. Still waiting for a good mood and energetic date to fix it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Lazy hor...

Welcome back Pipi... finally you have "sound" again here, though I know you posted some updates in FB too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cutie, my walking is worst also, can feel bb is coming out most of the time. Still waiting for the time bomb to explode... hahaha... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Waiting game is no fun at all.

My skin is still as bad... so, hope it will end once i pop, though there are ppl who are still having this PUPPP till 3rd or 4th month after birth. So, keep fingers crossed lo.

Happy Wed and looking fwd to weekend. 8 more working days for me, hope bb pop only on Fri nite or Sat morning of 19th / 20th... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Else i will really caught in many surprises... as my ML starts only on 20 Aug. ~_~

Hi Pipi

mine also csection on 29 July but mine is full sleep.

i got cough also... wahlao! a lot of flame... but drink more warm water to cure throat ichyness. now me on 2nd week, my throat seems to clear by itself... of cos when cough, u got to put to hands to hold on yr worn to prevent much pain. if u dare to wear the tummy binder u will feel better & not much pain there.

as for me i don dare to wear for 1st week.. but now im wearing it & find it very useful to prevent pain when cough.

for solution... u can take cough syrup or fisherman sweet (doctor says can). but cough syrup must be non-sugar & indicate there for infant to adult. as ive got breast feed my baby, so it will be safe. can buy outside or get from yr gynae.

sungrapes, i am also visiting my gynae tis sat 37wks+and i am sure i have to madeup my mind for csection n book the 'golden date'! which hosp u delivering, i m goin MT A.

have u made up ur mind?

Pipi!!! So happy to hear from u n that u r ok. We hv been v worried for u. Been waiting to hear from u whole week!

How is ur c sec n bb now? Like there's rainbow after the rain?

Pipi good to hear from you... n congrats! For me, I did a c sec too cos of my pelvic pain I cannot tahan n tummy is too heavy... I'm very scared too but came to terms with it. And luckily I did! My precious weighs 3.85kg n my gynae say couldn't have gone thru my pelvic n in the end I mag do e c sec! Wow, it's God's will! I'm now recovering n fri is to remove stitches. Hope everything goes smoothly... As fir now, I believe we r all moo moos trying our very best to provide for our little one.

wow, elaine, congrads on ur big baby! rest well and enjoy ur moo moo career [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BDQ n cutie, yup, my bb super lower now -- i cannot close my legs when seated n walk like a penquin... told myself to be patient and tahan 2 more days!

my csect date is booked for the 16th.

reason? the cord is smwhat ard the bb's neck and his head is well enaged. anymre further movement by the bb downwards will cos the cord to tighten mre=mre danger. doc suggested csect on 12th, but im not mentally prepared. so i pushed to next tues, doc making me count bb movement every 2hrs frm nw till next appt on 13th to do another CTG.

another reason is the bb growth has slow down, so no pt delaying if bb not gg to grow anymre.

im not too worried tho..quite excited that a firm date is made finally instead os waiting game.

pipi,

my last csect, milk oso came in late. pls watch out for engorgement cos thats what happened to me since i keep thinking no milk therefore din pay much attention to bfg.

I think I am a milkless and lazy cow. Been pumping only twice per day. CL keep touching my boobs and say how come your boobs still not big yet. I have been pumping but only a few droplets, which is exactly 2 mouth for bb only. Hahaha.

Thanks everyone for all your concern. I cannot imagine I have actually gone thru all these and my bb is finally out. *phew*

Elaine: Happy for you that you can remove stitch already, me only removing on 16 Aug...still gotto tahan.

My Csection is not as painful anymore but I have been diligently taking pain killers. Sometimes if I delay taking pain killers, my right side will be super pain.

The sway thing is now I got sore throat and cough...when i cough, my stitch area is super, and I really mean si bei pain!(ok my threshold of pain is quite low) This afternoon, cough twice...wow lau...I got to curl like a prawn and hold my ab to cough.

pipi, dun worry too much, usu the pain will go in 1 week. u can ask ur cl to prepare more fish for u? like codfish, threadfin, v gd to increase ur milk supply.

try usin a binder, it will help to minimize vigorous movement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hav u gals thought of baby names? i am clueless

pipi,

wat abt massage the boobs? or those herbal pills/tea suppose to kickstart bm supply?

so in the mean time, do u feed bb any FM?

so does she look like hw u imagine her to be?

u muz be feeling v blissful.

aqua,

me with TMC. yes, i do feel anxious cos i dun like the recuperation period for csect and nw bo pian, gotta go thru it again..

my mum asked if evthg is prepared and ready..i cant think of anythg else i need to do leh..

most impt stuffs:

bb clothes washed

cot set up

sheets chged

carseat,nursing pillow and bouncer washed

bag packed

thats abt all i supposed.

bb name, my hb alrdy choose..is his dept..as long as not tom,dick or harry.

Sungrapes, I hate csection recuperation too, ESP the first week! Rem get ready, binder, herbs for confinemt, n this time i bought the confinemt showergel fr forum.hehee, hope it is more pleasant as the showerherb leav a sticky feel.

Hi Pipi

breakmilk:

1st start once u got breast milk, must drink herbs tea at least 2 cups a day...

for me, i only can pump out less then 1 OZ for my 1st kid & im worried. so now i bought the tea & tried. I managed to pump more like 2 OZ. the nurse ask me to pump every 3hrs to keep up the milk supply. but it seems doesnt work, its only to avoid breast pain.

so now im trying another brand of tea, see it works for more breast milk o not. but 1 thing for sure these teas really does help a little to increase milk.

worn:

actually its not the worn pain when cough, its the muscles around the area pain. mine is left side more painful when cough. actually csect done in sg is well done then malaysia. i had much worst experience than this. cant even walk well during hospital discharge hav to use wheelchair. so don worry so much...think of yr baby all d time. yr frustration will go away.

keep remember drink more warm water, if possible drink hot 1 & try to cough not too hard unless is very itchy. i know its difficult but must try. for me i even have cold sweat (lao leng kua). but now over liaw... bare a little ya! jia yu!

PiPi,

dun be sad, i was like that too. Few drops only but aft hot bath, hot towel massage on my boobs, my milk flow came. Once the milk flow increase a little bit, i latched my bb on. Let her suck until she satisfied. 15-20 mins for each side. Sooner, the milk flow increase like nobody biz.. then u can consider to pump liao. I tried that on my 4th or 5th day. Is not easy for c-sec mom but rest well 1st before u serve the lil princess [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I suppose i hv done almost all, now wait for the lil prince to arrive.

Aqua,

we juz finalize bb's name last nite. Lots of my col give me suggestion and also kind enuf to check names we choose will not turn out to be a joke.

Bought a tin of FM, in case i m lazy to get up middle of the nite to feed bb

I juz done with my massage and this Indonesia auntie that I used 6 yrs ago is still as gd. Would like to recommend if any of u wants to engage one. Her fees are reasonable. Abt 1.5 hrs for $50 nett, pay aft every session. She provides her own bengkong and uses traditional herbs from Indonesia. Not those commercial kind, she speaks only Malay. Anyway, I can't speak so she juz need to do and do.

pipi - so how u feeling now that u are officially a mummy. has BB been good and easy to take care?

your CL performing to your expectaions?

ur maid should learn the tricks so that #2 no need CL liao....

hope your confinement not too strict, weather still quite hot if cannot bathe...

bfeeding for c sec mommies seems to be more difficult?

hmm..i oso looking for pre natal massage. my ex massage lady jack up her price, nw she charge $70!

joey,

can PM me ur massage lady detail?

hello all mtbs, I have graduated and became a mummy le.

Gilera: I am officially still not taking care of bb. Only play with her. I hired a CL who is taking care of bb. She has been pretty good looking after the bb at night. No loud wailing from bb so far! *keep fingers cross*

Dunno my neh useless or what, not alot of milk leh. Only enuff for 4 mouthful for bb now. Hahahahaha, but I will still pump cos I want to lose my tummy. *evil grin* I did everything, took fenugreek pill, massage boob, put warm towel...(I dun pull my nipple only - cos damn pain)

Anyway once my tummy returns to size, I shd stop pumping milk le. Cos I realised bb drink my milk, poo will be more sticky.

Hiah yoh, my confinement, 12 days cannot wash hair. My head damn freaking stinko now. I can smell it sometimes and on my pillow! OMG!!! I dunno how to explain this type of smell but I think this sun (d12) I will wash my hair like 2-3 times to get rid of the smell. I bought the confinement shampoo, hope it works wonder.

My gynae says no massage till 1 mth later. I better listen to him cos I think he knows better.

Btw, anyone know if our last visit to gynae (for C sect mummies) will be the day we remove stitch? Anyone can tell me if removing stitch is painful?? I am scared leh...I told my hubby to accompany me but hubby seems to be less bothered to go w me le...MEN! Once bb is out, the wife disappear from picture! &*^&^%%^%^%&

pipi,

remove stitch is not painful, dun worry! cos when doc cut u up, some nerves will alrdy be destroyed, so if his skill is gd in cutting, then u wun feel pain cos nerves all numb liao..this is my experience.

hmm..keep trying on bfg, afterall, only 12 days leh..u can ask doc gv u some med can inc milk ss.

take care

PiPi,

Good for u to rest more esp u had c sec.

Let CL take care of bb and just rest as much as u can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Coz u will hv to take over once CL left.

bb poo is like that de if BF so dun worry.

BF bb will hv more bowel movement too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Like chinese say, daughter is daddy ex life lover so aft giving birth of a princess, they will become closer and closer haha.. But i love to c my gal stick to her daddy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Even better so that i hv time to go shopping/ facial [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pipi i have removed my stitches! N its definitely not painful! I was like asking my gynae whether it was painful while he was attending to me. The next moment the nurse say its done! Wow i din even realise lor

Hi Pipi

mine is skin thread, so no need to remove only the knots. not painful but feels like ant sting lik tat.

but as for my 1st preg. is using normal thread so need to remove it. i scared of pain also.... but no feeling it was been removed.

Weird..how come ur C-Sect have stitches? Thought nw they all use glue to stick back? I went back to gynae one wk after C-Sect just to change dressing n let him see de wound..asked him abt massage also n he say better do it 1 or 2 days later..End up I started my massage 11 days after C-sect...

So far so good cos ML didn't press hard on tummy but binder

was quite tight..had 4 sessions as at today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But I have a qns, why is there a nylon string like thread at de wound ?

hello mummies.. i really find bf a hard job.. no wonder last time our mothers pick formula especially with children of close gaps.. it really frees our hands and worries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sigh.. im on day 7 now waiting for day 8 /9 to kick in to see better results!!

Hi Jess - Jia You! Don't give up. I have read some mummies taking supplements to boost up BM. Below are some items you may want to check it out. These are from iherb that the mummies shared. If you are first time customer, can used this code to get USD5 off - IKU355. Noticed they are having free international shipping till Wednesday. Take Care!

1. http://www.iherb.com/Tradi​tional-Medicinals-Organic-​Mother-s-Milk-Caffeine-Fre​e-Herbal-Tea-16-Wrapped-Te​a-Bags/6800?at=0

2. http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Fenugreek-Seed-610-mg-180-Capsules/4217?at=0

3.http://www.iherb.com/Fenugreek-Organic-2-fl-oz-60-ml/2925?at=0

hihi mummies,

Thanks for all your encouragement, looks like I am more ready to face the gynae next Tues (stitch removal day).

Hmmm, so I conclude if I feel pain, that means my gynae's skill is lousy.

Thanks for all your encouragement on BM pumping. My supply is still the same, less than 10 ml. Dunno got 5 ml or not. It's ok lah, I think I will just stop after man yue.

pipi,

believe it or not, actually 10mls is abt the qty at ur stage..

last time i dun noe, tot is very little. thinking so little bb sure not enuff. recently then read a bfg book, saying its abt this amt at 2wks mark.

evday is a step to recovery esp stitch removal.

Hi mummies here... Can I ask if anyone does 100% latch on for baby, is it ok? Cos I had been doing pumping n latch on but it's reli tiring n my baby like abit confused now. But 100% latch on means I take turn to give her my breast. I cannot offer her 2 breasts at 1 time cos once unlatched, she refused to take the next breast. Then by the time she take my next breast, it's slightly engorged. Can she suck any milk Fr a slightly engorged breast?