(2011/08) Aug 2011

Hi Carole & rest of the mummies here, pls add me to the list. I'll be expecting a boy, EDD 2 Aug, Doc's Yvonne chan from TMC.

Excited for our first baby. Bought tons of stuff from online stores (US-based, since the exchange rate is so favourable now!) - Medala pumps, diaper bag, etc.

Any experienced mum care to share on the baby carriers or slings or wraps? Any the sleeping bag? Any Dos and Don'ts? Cheerios!

Hi Carole,

Kindly help me to update the table? We are expecting a princess [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hallo gals... have been MIA for some weekssss... long story to tell...

Hubby was in hospital for over 10 days where 2 nites were spent in ICU... horror right? Till now, i still very afraid of the incident happened on 20 March. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

He was blacked out just few mins he went to bed, and i thought he is playing jokes with me. I saw his face turned blue black, sweat a lot and eyes turned up left with only white portion... Oh My God, so i called ambulance to sent him to hospital. Then doctor diagnosed him as having pulmonary embosis coz his injured leg got blood clots and the blood clot went up to the lung and blocked the main artery which caused him to suffocate. Doctor in A&E said 9 out of 10 can't make it to hospital. Luckily i told him no matter what, must strive on as bb is not yet out, must hang on there till reach hospital to get treatment. Luckily he was out from ICU but risk is still there. You can't imagine the fear I have every nite. I just hope he is safe and sound every morning when i wake up, or i will check on him a few times every nite. Well, doctor said he need about 3-6 months time to be away from the risk. So, pray hard.

Pipi, thanks for the info on the NTUC toyogo plastic rack. I managed to grab one by getting my brother's help. It's now in used to store all the bb products i bought for my little gal.

Sorry to those mummy who want to get the clothes in the previous BP i mentioned. http://www.kidsngifts.blogspot.com/

Pipi, Yufeng, Carol Ong, do you have anything to get from KidsNGifts? I contacted her and she said her BP is up tomoro, so i will post the link here again tomoro when she sends me the link. In fact, I have got the CK sleepsuit last week when i have little time. She said you can contact her directly and she will give discount when you mention you are from Aug 11 thread. Hope you get some good deal as her quality and service is quite good.

Pipi, good that you listen to your mum at least. Exercise wise, can always do something safe like brisk walking etc. Coz hubby in hospital, i didn't go to the last 2 classes of aqua aerobic @ KKH. So wasted, but well, his safely comes first.

I also lose weight due to the stress I going thru, kena warning oredi. So, these few days keep putting food into my mouth, hope to gain back some weight. Pray hard... things will go on well. Take care all, can't join u all in the meetup plan till later date, coz nid an eye on my hubby.

bbdreamy: i read ur post and i can understand ur worry.. pls take care! Hope ur hb recovers asap and gets well soon. things will be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hugs*

BabyDreamyQueen> Hugz... everything will turn out well ok, do also take good care of yourself & bb. As for the gathering u may join us the nxt round, no worries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Changni> i think the abv had posted wrongly lah... I also find it funny, now is not the time for us to slim down... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hello Carole,

Can update for me my bbs gender - most likely to be 2 princess... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] EDD remain the same.

Hi all MTBs, sorry to interrupt, I've some items to let go. Let me know via PM if you're interested. Thank you. =)

Avent Digital Sterilizer

Used only once in mid Nov 2010! After which, been using it as a drying station for milk bottles. Condition: 9/10. Selling: $60

Medela Two PersonalFit Breastshields with two connectors

Breastshields Large size (27 mm), connectors standard size fit all medela breastshield sizes. Brand new, don't remember if I've thrown away the box. Selling: $32

Medela Purelan Nipple Cream 100 (37g)

BNIB. Selling: $10

Canon IXUS 105 in blue

BNIB. Warranty not registered. Register their warranty online with Canon entitled you with an additional 3 months warranty plus the usual 1 year warranty. Selling: $260

Payment: COD or POSB bank transfer

Delivery: Preferably self collection at Sengkang.

BBdreamy Queen

i'm sorry to hear ur predicament =(

but do stay strong and take care too.

ur hubby will surely get well soon. dun worry too much..

~hugz~~

BBdreamy Queen

Hope you are feeling better now. I guess you must have been badly traumatized. Right now, dun worry so much about other stuff, concentrate on taking care of hubby and your bb.

If you can't go out, then order tingkat so that you can keep an eye on your hubby cos it sounds serious. I cannot imagine if you are out of the house and it happens.

Lucky you that you have got some stuff ready for bb. I got none ready..only got 2 beds from Ikea for maid and CL. Wanted to go get the plastic drawers but by the time I finished my antenatal class every sat (2-4pm) my hubby looks tired and sleepy. And he will come home and ZzzzZZ. I am trying to get the plastic drawers this week, hopefully. Anyway Nex NTUC is opened 24 hrs.

My mum just told me to get 2 dozens of baby diaper cloth...not to use as diaper but to use to wrap the bb. She said that's what she do to us when we are young. 1 dozen to put in my house, 1/2 dozen to put in her hse, and 1/2 dozen in in-laws pl. I just agree with her cos I am really not sure, afterall it is my #1.

pipi: can get the plastic drawers from toyogo warehouse in tpy... cheap and lots of stuff there..

but must go weekdays n they close at 6pm.

Yeah, went there the other time(1 mth plus ago) to take a look...quite crowded on weekends. No one free to serve me.

And the bad thing is I got weak bladder, need to find toilet after a while, and the nearest one was the coffee shop behind Toyogo, and its the squat type.

I do recommend those of you with stronger bladder to go Toyogo cos they really sell ALOT of plastic stuff...anything plastic can be found there. And they only do delivery if you purchase SGD 400 and abv.

I actually called NTUC Nex to find out if they do delivery (which they don't) cos if my hubby dun go with me, I don't think I can bring 2 plastic drawers + other stuff back myself. NTUC Nex was v nice, they said that they can ask one of their staff to follow me and help me. I just need to pay for their taxi back, which I dun mind cos it cost less than SGD5. This staff actually told me to call him and let him know when I am going down so that he can arrange a staff to help me...so sweet.

Tks Sus... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as advice by doc need bed rest soon so cannot go shopping too often liaoz, was given alot of medication during my last visit to take for the nxt 3 months [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] anyway it's all worth it for my 2 princess [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congratulations and hope you have a blissful pregnancy.

Wanna know more about pregnancy, motherhood, babycare and everything under the sun? Join us on our facebook!

www.facebook.com/joyluckclubmaternity

Look out for our monthly promotions on maternity and baby wear. What's more, we are bringing in a whole range of accessories including cloth diapers, baby shoes and slings. All to be announced on our facebook page.

Looking forward to 'friend' you! : )

I have the followings to let go cheap. Over-stocked.

All Brand New.

1) MEDELA Tender Care Lanolin, 2.0 oz tube -- $16

2) NUK Premium Choice Anti-Colic Wide Neck Teat, size 1, S (thin liquids), 0-6mths -- $6/pair, $10/2 pairs

3) NUK Class Anti-Colic Teat, size 1, S (thin liquids), 0-6mths -- $5/pair (throwing in another brand new teat, cos the 2nd card, i only used 1).

4) NUK Teat cleaning sponge -- $4

Can give further discount if purchase all.

Self collection at Choa Chu Kang Street 62.

Kindly PM if keen.

Morning MTBS,

Just went to NTUC Nex early this morning to check out the drawers and they have some promo on diapers so decided to post it here for those mummies who already has children.

PAMPERS

PREMIUM ACTIVE BABY DIAPERS

M-44/L-38

SGD 24.95 FOR 2 PACKS

PAMPERS

DIAPER NEW BABY

S-48

SGD 28.95 FOR 2 PACKS

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Antenatal Class from KKH

Today, we were taught the exercises which will minimise various aches. I thought the speaker, carol, was pretty good. She actually makes us do it while she check our posture to make sure we do it correctly. So nice of her...

She also told us how to turn ourselves in bed if we start getting sore on one side.(move your body concurrently with bent legs from side to side to prevent strain) And how to get out of the bed safely without straining ourselves.(on your sides, and use your hands to push urself up)

What I didnt know is we can only start doing sit ups, strenuous exercises after 6-8weeks, else you will get backache. *wow*

I like this speaker and I think what she taught us today is helpful.

Haven't heard anyone talking about their antenatal class by TMC/Mrs Boi...wonder how is it? Would be good if someone can xchg some insights.

Hi MTB,

Sorry to disturb. I have gave up breastfeeding and have the following for sale:

1) Medela mini electric plus (preloved) - $100

2) Medela mini electric (preloved) - $60

3) Pigeon breastmilk storage bag (new) - $12

4) U shape nursing pillow (new) - $25

5) Maternity swimwear, L size (new) - $40

Self collection at jurong. PM me if you are interested.

Hi Mammies

would like to high recommend my confinement lady, She is called Xin Hua. She has

20 years' experience. She can cook a variety of confinement food

(including soups and tonics), can take care of baby and do simple

housechores for you if you don't have a maid. She is very

pro-breastfeeding and can do breast massage too. I had quite a hard

time breastfeeding my first kid and she is really a great help.

You can contact her at +60172418030 (M'sia no.) or +6590395121 (Singapore HP).

I have a pre-loved Medela Pump In Style Breastpump in Traveler Backpack to let go at $300. V good condition. Original box from Mums & Babes still available.

Contents: (as stated on box)

Pump In Style Breastpump

Microfiber backpack

Removable motor unit

Removable cooler carrier

Double pumping Accessory Kit (2 funnels, 2 tubing) –however for hygiene purposes it is recommended to get new ones

Manual breast pump

Cooling Element

4 Medela Breastmilk Bottles & lids

AC adaptor

Battery Pak

Willing to throw in:

3 brand new Medela membranes (needed for the funnel) FOC

10 glass bottles with caps (lids) –good for storing expressed breast milk. Size is compatible with Medela breast pump, just attach directly onto funnel, express, cap and store!

Interested, please PM me or sms 9180 2300.

How's everyone ? I was busy with my work n seldom log in .

Pipi: Mmm other than pampers brand diapers on promo any other brand? Hw come yr Hubby feels tired after the class n not u ?? Keeekee 

Told my Hubby I want to join the class too but He objects as he want me to rest more n for my side I m tired m lazy as I hope to rest more on weekend as my work is draining me out...

elaine,

may i noe hw much the CL charges? which part of msia is she frm?

I am looking to buy baby cot now. Has any one bought ? Any recommendation?

Also, there is a Metro Infant fair going on now from 8th to 17th April at 20% off.

Yufeng

I am not working so probably that's why i got energy. He also gets breakfast and lunch on weekends. Plus when we go out, he drives...I think driving is tiring...cos got to concentrate. Kekeke

I think some ppl dun attend antenatal class. Cos I asked a few friends and some of them said they nvr attend wor....

I've a brand new Quinny Buzz 3 stroller, willing to let go at $800. Price neg. Was given to me as a baby shower gift. Interested pls pm me. Thanx.

Color of stroller: Roller Pink.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5327794.jpg]

I've got 1 x BN Avent Philips Steam Sterilizer (24hr model) - received as gift (retailing at $199 sgd)

Selling @ $160 cash / willing to exchange for vouchers (taka / robinsons / isetan / tangs / best denki / ntuc)

please PM me if interested.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5327864.jpg]

was also MIA for a while due to family issue and amnio test, finally the result is clear, bb is normal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dear carole,

Wld u kindly update my 2nd bb gender is boy..

thanks ya..

pipi: my class w mrs wong will start end of the month... so won't be able to update so soon...

bbdreamyqueen: hope ur hubby gets well soon... do take care of urself too! - v imp..

I'm from Oct EDD, Just wanna asked if any mummies have alrdy gone through Thomson Medical Center 20th weeks detail scan??

I called up and asked but the nurse like "eerr and arhh.. "

so

May i know what will the doctor scan and look out for.. As i'd decided not to go for OSCAR test and rely on 20th weeks Detailed scan.

Wanna prepare myself for that.

Many thanks.

dear carole,

so sorry, forgot to tell u my EDD changed to 25 Aug 11 instead of 27.

thanks ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya thank god and as my mom's wish, 2nd one is a boy now got HAO liao...

Experience mummy: I am thinking of getting baby cot n stroller soon any brands that's good ? Mclarens? Etc

I didn't buy any breastpump yet do I need one? Most of my frens latched on direct .went to take a look the other day quite ex so m wonderin need to buy?

Yay! Expecting a prince!

Carole, can update? Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have the following items for sale, do PM or SMS me if you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pigeon Nipple Care Cream and Breast Shields

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5199564.html

Winnie the Pooh Pants (Unisex) 1 pair

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5241419.html?1301230518

Safety 1st Deluxe Bath Cradle

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5267655.html?1301149290

Used Medela PISA Faceplate

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5214044.html?1302587212

someone was asking abt baby cot earlier... i'm planning to get the $199 cot form palmax website... shears brand... it's selling at metro for $199 too, but now got infant fair with 20%.. so if can get the 20% discount will be worth it i guess..