(2011/08) Aug 2011

Hi all MTBs,

Tested positive for #02. EDD should be on 5 or 6 Aug.

#01 DS born in dec 08, though I am in same thread as Sus.

**hi Sus, waving**

this time round, think need to wear maternity pants much

earlier. My pants are feeling tighter.

I am 5 wkd pregnant. Going for 1st scan this Thursday. My gynae is iren Chua from kkh. Hope to see little sac by Thursday. This is my 1st bb. I feel hungry n tired this week. Not too bloated.

Welcome all new MTBs.

I am now encountering e always hungry symptom, after taking my meals, I m hungry again.

For the 1st 2 pregnancies, whenever I m too hungry I will puke.

Dear Mama guai > Honey should be alright.

raw seafood, such as oysters or sushi (unless the sushi or sashimi is freshly prepared under hygienic conditions)

pate, raw or undercooked meat, poultry, and eggs (cook all meat until there are no pink bits left and eggs till they are hard). All are possible sources of bacteria that can harm your unborn child.

This is article i get from http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/nutrition/diethealthypregnancy/

You may visit this website for more detail

I just tested postive on clearblue. This is my 2nd bb. feeling tired every sec and yawning a lot.

jess,

will not give up seat. Alternatively, how abt bringing a pregnancy book on a train.

Welcome all new mommies!

Hi Dink! So coincidence we're in the same thread again hehe! Same here tummy pop out faster :p

Going for my scan today!

Hi hope4baby (hope4baby)! Congrates. Perhaps you will be able to see my cousin. She is assisting Irene Chua. Her name is Sharon.

Im excited to bring my bb to Europe this week. Hopefully he/she can endure as much as the papa & mama =))

Welcome all new MTBs on board...

I'm also gg for my scan today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] guess what? I went to test HPT again to make sure bb still there.. hee... hmm.. duno what to expect and what questions to ask gynae... My gynae is a man of few words and I wana bomb him with many funny questions, otherwise he won't initiate to tell me more things I guess...

Today is my 7th week le... Finally receiving more bad symptoms...actually I have been feeling bloated before I found out it's +ve but last nite was worse... no choice and used Shang Piao Oil (orange colour axe oil from thai) to let out some gas... felt very terrible and nausea this morning... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] wana throw out but nothing came...

Can check with u ladies, can I still have subway? lots of raw veges there huh... but I seems losing my appetite and feel sick seeing any cooked food...

babysee,

Do jot down some qns before seeing ur gyne (eg: what type of food to avoid (eg: chinese yao cai), how to increase appetite, what is baby weight, etc.)

u can try to clarins massage oil. Its very good to reduce to water retention.

do minmise eating subway as its processed food and lots of uncooked veggies. Go for light soupy food (eg: yong tau foo)

Hi Lynn and cp240, thanks for the info, will drink it to ease my sore throat.

Lynntbh, we see the same gynae, my appointment with her is 23rd Dec..

Nurse told me she is onleave now wor..

Missyfang,enjoy your trip ya...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

all, my MS is just as bad as my first one, no appetite at all,bloated, mild cramps on my right abdomen,tired,puke puke puke

Bellering>> I'm not too sure of 'natural birth create a stronger birth BB than caesarean'? My #1 certainly came out healthly and cheerful.

If you really have low pain threshold.. caesarean is of cos an easier way out. But you certainly won't get to experience the whole wonderful feeling of the birth process. If not bcos of the lousy experience with my last gynae, I wldn't have chosen casaerean to ensure my bb get delivered safely.

Exclude the preparation on the op table, Casaerean only took less than 5min and the bb is out. If it's just low pain threshold, I wld say go for natural birth. Cos many of my friends like u afraid of pain but they still able to overcome it at the end. That's the power of mothers' love. Do some reading up on birth delivery, it helps alot. Have faith in yourself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_smile.gif] And most impt of all, stay CHEERFUL. 胎教very very impt ..

Linsu>> Congrats to yr #2 preg too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_smile.gif]. Ya tummy popped earlier this time. During my #1 preg, pple only started to notice when I was 5mths' preg. This time how am I going to hide til 3mths' b4 it can be announced... I already started applying Tonic Body Treatment Oil, hope to firm up the tummy a bit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_sticktongue.gif] and prevent early stage of stretch marks...

I think as long as bb comes out safely, which method also is worth it. Keke =)

I will be going for my 3rd scan this wednesday for bb's heartbeat, cant wait!

Hi Qiqi,

You're right, its really about having faith in yourself. I have gone thru child birth without any pain relief like epidural or injection and i'm proud to say "i did it!"

Will aim to go "au natural" again this time without any pain relief. Very cost saving too! hehe ;p

Welcome all new mtb that jus tested positive!

hi^5 to pauline! my no.1 one was delivered w/o epidural too!

will definitely try to hv no.2 deliver as natural as possible too..cause i have lotsa friends that suffers after effects from epidural..but hving said that, sometimes its not by choice cause everyone's pain threshold is different...

missyfang, enjoy your trip...envy envy...hehehe..

me going to my first checkup tml, hope all is well...

may

i had duck rice too yesterday! yumyum.. the chilli!!!

bellering

glad to know that I'm not the only one who felt the on & off cramps..

candy floss

were u in Jul'09 thread b4? ur nick is so familiar [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If so, our #1 & #2 same timing! hehe..

babysee

I'm a bit paranoid too becos of previous history.. This am I tested again using the last test stick, to make sure bb still there.. I was too tired fr a BBQ party last weekend so I'm just too afraid.. haiz!

qiqi/candy floss

yeah! how could I forget abt clarins oil?! luckily u gals mention it here.. going to get mine very soon..

missyfang

enjoy your europe holiday... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My MS started on Friday and I seem to puke everytime I eat so now I practice the theory: I eat what I can eat. I don't really care if it's spicy or oily or fried as long as I can stomach the food. Of course I won't go to the extent of eating raw stuff. I like Sprite and french fries. I can keep those down and not puke out. I tried McChicken last night and it stayed inside too! And I have been eating chee cheong fun every morning for 4 days liao. =P But my mom's homecooked food all came out... in the toilet bowl. =(

I heard that fruits help too. But avoid pineapple, watermelon, papaya and Del Monte bananas!

This is an interesting read:

http://www.whattoexpect.com/pregnancy/symptoms-and-solutions/nausea.aspx

Hello hope4bb!! *waves* ;)

Btw ladies, I bought a few new Sorella bras at OG over the weekend. They are wireless (not wifi! LOL) and super comfy and soft! I dunno the name, it's a new material called Meryl bras, can ask the sales people. $22.90 each and buy 2 get 1 free! Sorella also has their own bra extenders so can add on later when we become 'fatter'. hahaha...

missyfang,

enjoy yr europe trip, can start shopping for yr bb carrier there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the thread is moving so fast.

had my 2nd meal @ 1130, morng had fried carrot cake @ 8, by 11 hungry again, had handmade noodle and 2 freddo choc for lunch, standby another pack of char siew rice for tea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif], so sinful. The rate I m eating, my hb also scared. Really can faint leh. Wonder how much weight I will put on till 22nd as I m @ hm clearing my leave.

Has booked e appt with gynae on this coming fri, hope e trip is fine, looking forward to it.

catch up with you gers later, m returning to the kitchen to do some baking

soulvacation, we are in the same boat.

I can stomach in Cheese burger and fries from MCDONALD yesterday. but puke out all the homecooked foods.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BBpotato, envy envy.. how I wish I can feel hungry..but I dont. I can eat nothing for the whole day .. and hubby will angry.

Iam SAHM.. getting a maid soon mainly to take care of my 2yrs old boy and houseworks as Iam not strong enough to do all that now.. felt useless huh..

missyfang, so fast 3rd scan liao. I'm going for 1st appt. this Wed. i wanted to wait 1 more week, but Dr. on Xmas leave.

i've decided to stick with my previous gynae Dr Han @ KKH.

MS still haven kick in full force, no need to hug toilet bowl yet. Feels hungry often but no appetite.

bbpotato

Wish I had that good an appetite! Now the smell of food turns me off also! I walked past a few bakery yesterday and wanted to throw up. Just now the tingkat came and DH opened the containers and I ran! The smell is so repulsive.

mama

I think I can only eat Mac also... can eat better than not eating. If it's not Mac, then it's only biscuits (soh dah biah), worse right.

hope4bb

Errr, I did only 1 BT mah. The beta HCG lor. How many did you do?? My apmt with Dr Loh for my 1st scan is this Friday. So Slow!! Getting kan cheong already.

Iziz: Was supposingly to be 2nd scan this 15th but last week, I was so worried about bb so I went to the gynae to check again to make sure bb is fine..

mayb cuz first pregnancy so abit paranoid.

I heard many mtb having MS during the 5th week onwards but I did not have.. so worried.

Heard that having MS means bb is progressing well....

I dont have MS till now!! Feels hungry everynow and then.. I ate $5 chicken rice for lunch these few days.. hubby see already also faint. Asked me is it bb or just me.. HAHAHAHA

Soul I did 1 Bt in d14 only. I seeing dr Irene Chua on 16/12. She said should see sac once hcg above 2000. So she calculated mine then tell me to see her on 16/12. What is ur hcg level ? Hoping for twins...

hope4bb

I did my BT on 15dp3dt. My beta was 1152. Quite high lah. But my scan date was not exactly calculated like yours cos mine was just to fit in with Dr Loh's busy schedule before he goes on leave. But I'm already in my 6th week this week, so hopefully can see sac bah? I'm hoping for twins too! *cross fingers*

missyfang,

we can be the hungry twins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] same here no MS except the hungry bang keep hitting.

Soul/Mama,

it's nt exactly a gd thing when i hit the weighing machine, cos will b piling on weight fr all the eating

bbpotato

I think with all the Mac that I am eating now, I will also pile on weight in no time. But boh pian, cos eating junk food better than nothing and if we lose too much weight, must check in to hospital to drip liao... -______-"

bbPotato,

you like to bake too? What did u bake today?

Missyfang,

So nice.. can go europe... which part?

Oh... I wish to go natural w/o epi for this delivery too... I took epi the last time... n till now, i have bad backaches! But i v scared i cannot tahan the pain!

Linsu,

Yes yes, you have good memory. I am from the Jul09 thread. Our baby #1 & #2 same timing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dun noe how i m going to wait till 12 weeks to share the news with my colleagues coz I am a coffee addict and do coffee everyday with them.

Soulvacation, me too! I'm totally turned off by the smell of food. Walked past food court just now and couldn't take it. Eew...

Having problems sleeping at night cos of the nausea, had to force myself to puke. Puked out some sour stuff, guessing it's bile juice. Anyone experiencing the same thing?

Well, while the ms is almost unbearable, I'm looking forward to my first scan this thu! Any idea if we get to hear heartbeats during the first scan?

Hi all MTBs,

I’m new here… hope can get some advice from the experienced moms here!!

I’ve just tested positive over the weekend! My Hb & I have been trying for some time and we’re so excited over it!!

However, I’m now at a loss of what to do next. I’ve not seen any GP or gynae yet…

As I’m now only 4 weeks pregnant (after my LNMP), I have read in forums that the bb’s heartbeat can only be detected in the 6th week so there’s no rush to see a gynae this week rite?

I do not experience MS yet (keeping my fingers crossed!) and my appetite is normal. I do feel some cramps on and off and try to keep my movements gentle and slow. Have been drinking more water than usual. Apart from that, I also feel very tired although I tried to sleep earlier than usual. Are these normal for my current stage?

What should I do in the meantime?? Any good gynae from TMC to recommend?

Should I go for a scan soon or make appointment for a scan 2 weeks later? Any advice would be much appreciated! Thanks!

Fleur

LOL! Ya same same. A few times after I ate, I felt the food stuck in my chest and not go down. And true enough, in a matter of minutes, the food got puked out. Strangely, I felt better after throwing up. Dunno why?? Food court will be quite ultimate for me now. Cos my nose like hyper sensitive. Sour stuff is bile juice, means your tummy was empty issit? Bile is yellowish/greenish in colour.

Heartbeats are usually detected in 6th week. That's what I read in most online sites. Try babycentre. It's really informative! ;)

hzloh

I will recommend Judy Wong from TMC. She was my previous gynae in KK. Very gentle and sweet. But I'm sure others will have other gynaes to recommend. Only reason why I;m not with her is cos I'm from KKIVF and KK is more convenient for me, travel wise. HTH!

soulvaction, yes, feel better after throwing up. last time i used to go toilet vomit 1st, then go for my meal, this way the food will not be puke out after eating.

hzloh, Dr Jocelyn Wong from ACJ clinic @TMC not bad too.

i should be in my 6 wk, hope to see bb heartbeat this wed.

thanks qiqi> i'll hope to go for natural too if possible

babysee> how ur scan goes today? so excited...

pauline> woah did it without epidural! so tough!

bur> tmr checkup! goodluck.. cant wait for my turn!

linsu> yeah very mild and almost all gone by now.. hope u too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

missyfang> 3rd scan! good luck hope to see heartbeat this time round! be prepared for ur europe trip.. envious [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] not yet ms - having ms means bb is progressing well? now u make me wanting to have it soon haha

soulvacation> same here - not yet MS but slowly kicking in i guess (not sure) - passed by foodcourt in shopping mall ytd had this urge of throwing up, its like already up to throat but try to hold it and walk faster without talking.. my hb was puzzled until i explained to him later.. oh no!

same as hope4baby - so far only 1 BT did on D14 and waiting for 1st scan nx week.. the 1 wk is so long! im on my 5wk this week abit paranoid of whether BB is fine in there and hoping for twins, thinking shd i visit doc early? Hmm...

hzloh> congrats! i can imagine how excited u n ur hb after trying for sometime like me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have u gone for BT so far? if nt i guess u shd at least to check on HCG level etc. nurses shall schedule u/s scan for u maybe on ur 6wks?

Anyone experiencing cold hands n feet? i've been wearing socks at home as well as sleeping...

bellering> i'm gg tonite... praying hard things will be well... was initially excited but excitement overwhelm by my nausea now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pauline & Bur> wow!! admire your courage to go w/o epidural! I am planning to do that too but worry I'll regret at the last min.

May I do a quick survey.. for scale 1 to 10, how would you rate your labour pain? I normally have high tolerence for pain.. thanks to my migraine.. but erm... some words better not say too early, coz I may end up screaming and killing everyone in the labour ward? haa...

I had craving for steak for many days... so finally, we dropped by jack's place but last min decided to save more money for bb... hb brought me to western food stall at foodcourt... Thanks to cost-saving, my nausea finally start engine.. I had such bloated tummy tt I can't sleep well last nite, had bad dreams and just feel so uncomfortable with my home bottoms. duno why... have this wana puke feeling this morning but nothing came. Not considered MS yet hor?

Then I pat pat my tummy and tell bb, it's all daddy's fault for not bringing us to better food... haaa...

babysee,

for #1, as the labour is more than 12hrs, i gave in to epi after 6hrs, whereas for #2, it was less than 2hrs, didn't hv enough time for the doc to administer epi as it was too fast.

i know those with lawrence ang generally go without epi.

bellering> now that u mentioned, I am indeed feeling cold recently.. I thought it's due to change in weather... I'm wrapping myself like Mummy (from Egypt) in office and sleeping..

babysee, same here, i have been craving for beef this pregnancy, during my 1st, i can't stand the smell of beef at all...hehehe..hubby went to the meat shop at sq 2 & bought wagyu beef to cook for me on sat! its very very much sheaper than eating steak outside...my hubby loves steak & was more than happy that i crave for beef...he said it might be because of our body lacking iron, thus we crave for red meat???

Hi hzloh (hzloh), congrates!

You should go for a scan becuz at the first tri, it is better to make sure the pregnancy is within the womb instead of outside the womb, that is very important :)

nitestar (nitestar): I going Central Europe with tour, Chan Brother

First stop Italy-Swiss-France-Belgium-Netherlands

Bur, ur hb so sweet... after ytd's horrified dinner, I can't stomach any food except sweet & cold food like jelly... feel like puking the min I think of any cooked food now... had a lunch date with gf and she suggested subway, I asked for change but she dun like this or that... so I had to stick to subway... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] yet cannot tell her my good news...

will red meat give me more iron?

For new MTBs, I was having hunger pang for weeks 4-5 too despite the bloatedness... no MS yet.. now week 7 le... I read that MS usually kick in from week 6-7... waiting for my turn.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sob... just rec'd call from clinic dr have urgent surgery today... my appt is cancelled [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

babysee

Why are u waiting for MS?? Isn;t it better not to have??? Not fun hugging the toilet bowl. And now I can't sit at the dining table to eat with everyone else cos I can't stand the smell of food. I have hunger pangs too, esp when I wake up first thing in the morning. Die die must eat otherwise I will go crazy! hahaha. I am trying to eat small meals thru out the day but not very successful... cos most things I vomit out. Sian.

babysee> think i gotta avoid foodcourt for awhile now really afraid of the smell esp FC in enclosed building with aircon.. the smell cld kills.. omg so when r u postponing ur appt to??

bur> ur hb so sweet! my hb only knws hw to make sushi which is yucks for me now.. haha!

hope4baby> my hcg level is pretty high according to the nurse attended to me on BT day (unsure of number) which is why the nurses commented might encounter multiple pregnancy.. im all thrilled after hearing that althou my hb seems worry of my body size may not be able to take it.. i was only 42.8kg two wks ago [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] however tks n lets cross our fingers together and all the best to ur 1st scan on Thu!

Im snacking on chips n soya bean now hehehe... anyone wants some? =P

soulvacation> coz prev I read in other threads, MS is a sign preg is gg well... hmm.. some who did get MS, got M/C in the end.. so I'm very scared I dun have? then according to the book i'm reading, I should alert the doc if all my preg symptoms are missing during this period coz preg hormones are reducing... so i look forward to it? heee... Crazy me right??

bellering> me too.. need to start eating more "ATAS" food kekee... I changed it to wed morning coz no more slots for me. duno if boss will be unhappy... can i have some chips?

hzloh,

Congrats and welcome!

its normal to feel fatigue as your body is slowly developing the placenta for bb.

I would recommend my gyne, Adelina Wong from TMC. She is very patient.

do start taking folic acid and calcuim supplements. Can purchase from guardiance.

babysee,

I was consider one of the lucky ones. My #1, labour was approx. 3 hours. My pain tolerence level is low and despite taking epi, I would still scale the pain level as 8.

re: Craving Steak

steak is good for iron however do take it moderately and have balance diet.

hzloh> BT - blood test; i did a home test with +ve and BT the next day in hospital to ensure.. my gynae suggested 1st u/s scan on my 6wks which is nx Tue so maybe u can consider the same?

Is this ur first time? Personally im rather kiasu perhaps because i was longing for it n got very excited n eager to find out more to feel more confident. What do u think [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]