(2011/07) July 2011

w16087> no wonder i asked my gynae during last visit which i only 21wks, do i need to count the movements...he say no need lol...but i rem ppl saying need to monitor the movements ler...soo...onli need to count starting 30wks???

jazol> std one la....PIL will wan to 'count' the chinese name based on bunny birth date n time...soo that onli can do when she is out lol...choosen ang mo name...hope she likes it!!!

hihi all mtbs

been busy till now then can come in...haha

maelyn

i got 1 is quite famous recomm by i colleague, my pri sch freind also use him to choose name for her gal

Detail

Yiu Leng Tze Geomancy Consultant P/L

add: 393 Guilemard Rd S(399790)(Opp Kong Hwa Sch)

Tel: 67440148

must call to make ppt

Agreed with mdmkhoo...bonding is very important...i always slp earlier than mu hubby...then i night he come into the bedrm n found me hide under the blanket...he ask why...haha i told him cos im hving taking to my bunny boy...

my sis also can't stand me...cos whether whether i do will tell my boy

Feimei...wow ur gal very active leh...mine depend on mood de...but once at my mum place...ask my sis to see...n indeed my boy show to his yi yi...

just to check mummies...nowaday u feel ur bb movement is more kick or more like gas (like goldfishes inside water)???

mine last week was kick...this week become gas....dun know is it he chg position liao...seem like the kick feel very soft leh

jazol> hahahhaa...MIL already voice out to hv her name calculated, soo nothing for me to say lol...they happy la...but make sure they pay for it....hahahhahaa...

sunshine> always tell hubby that she practicing kicking...he will said she very boring inside...nothing to do mah...then i will tell him...i swallow some toys for her to play inside lol... =.="

LOL feimei...wht an answer...haha...my hubby also alway tell me his boy nothing to do inside...OKOK will give this reply if he gg to tell me again...so u gg to swallow barbie doll??? me gg to swallow some remote car or robbot

maelyn

oh forgot to put the price...he is charging $100

sunshine> hahahaha....guess wat...when back in tamp last wkend, found my most precious collection!!! my barbie doll shoes!!! hahahaha...if my girl like barbie doll...the shoes can be in use....and found this sesame st full set of beanie which i collected from Mac...my hubby when he saw all these...he SALUTE to me...wahhh hahahahaaa....i told him i like a treasure chest mah...can keep alot of things...

very er xin leh...swallow barbie doll...swallow soft toy easier!!!!

piyo> i got elmo...snoopy....i m the toy chest!!!but i gave alot to my cousin's kiddo...if gg to bring back my house...my hubby will FAINT!!!!

feimei> i used to have alot of barbie dolls and soft toys when i was young.. but my mum all donate out liao.. onli leave a few precious one.. but my hubby still has his toy cars and legos... too bad... i'm having a ger..

Jazol > i like the name Charis, very unique. anyway just to inform you tat the name discussion are in the earlier postings. maybe you have missed it. tats why no1 is discussing abt names now. :p

Hmm.. Actually I dun really talk to my bb but he always kick esp at night & morning. And is only these 2 wks tat he is active, going to be 25wks tmr..

I asked my gynae yesterday if I shd talk to my bb & he said bb might not hear wat we say as is surrounding by water etc..

feimei 10 movements a day was wat i used to count.. gyn told me no need to gan cheong n worry abt movem now i told him i like e movem lol.. :p

in laws alwaz got a lot of stories one lah .. i jus continue to respect them n treat them as in laws ..they dun chup my things can liao.. in e mood joke w them abit not in e mood jus keep quiet tell them i m tired.. but so far 6 yrs liao nothing major... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thurs liao... weekend got 1st bday exciting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

janice> thanks for telling.. guess i m slow.. hehe.. no worries.. her name means Grace..

wendy> agree.. alot to tok abt ILs.. jus dun be bothered too much.. bah...

sunshinebb> i dont recommend going to that geomencer.. he is good, but bcos he is so famous, all the babies end up having same names.. I had 3 friends who went there and ended up with similar names for their girls.. yi3 xuan, yi4 xuan, yu xuan.. and 2 of my colleagues' baby girls are called yuxuan too.. thanks to you long zi..

Px22....OMG really...cos thou use our bb birth date shld be very diff fr other right...understand fr my pri sch friend...they willl give us a list of centre n last for us to match....ha like that mean he recycle alots of name ar???

OR u hv other to recomm?

morning all mtbs

feeling very excited nowadays, feel that the day r drawing nearer to hugging our bb in our arm...also very nervous how is the delivery process like...haha

morning morning everyone.. think i missed quite a fair bit??

now is thursday liao! 2 more day to go before i can see my BB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshine> yes.. the guy will give u a list of 2 characters to choose and most pple will go for the nicest sounding combi... tats y everyone will have same names hahah. I not considering getting geomencer though.. I prefer to choose my own bb's name.. its my bb afterall

Px22, sunshinebb,

That geomencer doesnt allow us to choose the "ying" - sound of the letter? Last time i went to a geomencer in my hometown, we were allow to suggest roughly what kind of name we want, then he will calculate and see whether the words suits the birth date.

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Liz - i dun noe if mine consider dry as there was once a little bump pop out & is painful when shirt / bra touches it. But after a week it was dry up and gone.. Thus i ask my friend she say maybe too dry so ask mi to buy avent nipple cream can help to moisture the nipple & aerola.

maelyn> wat i heard from my frens is he will give u the list of words.. so the words alrdy has the "ying" u cant change..

this veron is so persistent.. at the rate she is going, her pills are expiring soon..

feimei / sunshinebb - Mine not shiny eh..

marico - Maybe I shld start applyin the nipple cream which I bought last week.. Thanks!

Mummies, u all buy cot oredi? How bout carrier?

sunshine> yea yea...will get darker...(very ugly!!!) hahahhaa....wat to do...getting darker is the onli way to let bb knoe that is the place for his/her food...hahahhaa...

Liz,

I applied the medela nipple cream, its natural and ok, can apply after bb BF too. I asked the nurses at Mt A b4.

Actually I din put soap or purposely wash the nip area. I thk b4 I give birth, will just clean lightly with water and maybe squeeze a bit of colostrum, cos how at dried up at the "outlet" with dirt...

liz> i bought my cot from baby kingdom.. 349 with matttress, teething rails, and 7 piece bedding set.. convertible to toddler bed. These places are having discounts too, in order to compete with the baby fairs..

maelyn/px22> oh i see. i didnt like my bb's name to be so common, you know. should be unique based on her birth-date n year wat. guess i wont go for you long zhi..

maybe go back to e same one i used to go. i can choose e chinese pronunication but e actual chinese characters will be calculated and chosen by tat fengshui master. see how.

px22 - Really? Maybe I shld go tomorrow after my check-up.. Do they have white?

There's quite a few rite? Baby Kingdom/Baby Hypermart and one more..

I have the following pre-loved items to let go at attractive prices. Condition 9/10 as seldom used.

1. Peg Perego Pilko Switch (Red, 2010) at $600 (retail ~$1,000) (full recline and reversible)

2. Baby Bjorn Synergy in Blue (Air Mesh material) at $160 (retail $280)

3. My Breast Friend Nursing Pillow at $35 (retail $80)

4. Ameda Lactaline Dual Electric Pump at $160 (retail $329)

Pls PM me if interested

anyone wanna c my FIL also can he doin fengshui at Bencoolen he has his own crowd ba .. need contact let me know ba.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i dun wanna advertise for him.. hehe but since got ppl askin then can ask me ba.. PM better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Geomancer: I agree with Px reg You Long Zhi. Heard we have to go thru his stuck up secretary to book an appt with him. And even if u made an appt, he might not turn up but will give u a list of names to choose via his secretary. I went to a temple and get the nun to suggest. She calculated based on my boy's delivery date and time, advised what element my boy lacks and suggested a few name combi which i thot were too old fashion sounding. Ended up i ask her what my boy lacks and went thru the chinese dictionary to get my own name and ask her for advise again.

Lizzie: Wow, yr bb is growing well inside. 1 kg at 24weeks plus is a very gd weight! Gd job! I gotta ask for my girl's weight during my next visit coz my tummy still looks very small for at 23+ weeker.

Liz: Another place is Baby Avenue at Balestier area. I find Baby Avenue neater and more organised as compared to BB Hypermart & Kingdom.

Lizzie> wow, your baby is now 1kg ++. growing very well huh? hehee...which week are you at now??

maelyn> already pm you. i find this geomencer more specializes in names than fengshui. i m still considering whether wanna go to him or not. if no better option, i will go to him lor. regarding choosing e pronunication urself but characters by him. eg you want e name, yu pei, then ask him to find the characters for which yu and which pei. see whether can or not. i m gonna try my best this way too.

Hi MTBs,

I am from the Jan'11 MTB thread.

I have the following Avent items to let go.

Bought them before I gave birth but decided to use NUK bottles instead after I gave birth as advised by my delivery hospital. So these bottles have not been used before even though I have taken some out of their boxes before I gave birth.

1. Avent 260ml/9oz BPA-Free Feeding Bottle Extra Durable (Yellow box) x 3

- Brand new in box (sealed)

- Teat Size 2 : 1m+ Slow

- Retail price: 2 for $36.90

- Would like to let go at $12 each

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260594.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260595.jpg]

2. Avent 260ml/9oz BPA-Free Feeding Bottle Extra Durable (Yellow box) x 1

- Brand new without box

- Teat Size 2 : 1m+ Slow

- Would like to let go at $8

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260596.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260597.jpg]

3. Avent 125ml/4oz BPA-Free Feeding Bottle (Blue box) x 2

- Brand new without box

- Teat Size 1 : 0m+ Newborn

- Would like to let go at $6 each

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260598.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260599.jpg]

4. Avent Orthodontic BPA-Free Soothers x 2 boxes

- Brand new in box (sealed)

- Size : 0-3m

- Retail price: 1 box for $14.90

- Would like to let go at $10 per box

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260600.jpg]

Interested, pls PM me.

Haha.. About the name yixuan, my mum changed my sister's name about 3 years ago and the geomancer gave her so many diff sounds of yixuan to choose from !! In the end they picked yi1 xuan2.. So the combi of yi and xuan has been popular for a few years liao.. At different geomancers.. Maybe they all take from the same book de

wat type of baby powder is safer for baby??

heard powder consist of talc is nt gd.!!!