(2011/07) July 2011

stylo: wow they are such good ambassadors for older mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now i recall reading in papers last year about her being pregnant, guess she should be giving birth pretty soon.

zoey go 3 boys already right? just like vic beckham.

Heard vic is preg..not sure about zoey....

I thk vic wans a mini-spice baby!

stylo: thanks! will definitely sign up wif colleen simmonds. i didnt know kkh offers aquarobics classes. cant find it on their site leh

kimifin> yeah vic is pregnant... again. their factories v productive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hihi... back from buying lunch & TOTO. assist by by kelics to buy. lolzz.... hope dat everybody huat huat together ;)

today had Nasi lemak ;) during last visit i gain 1kg. hopefully weight go to bb instead of mi ;)

gathering on 18th feb. im unable make it. mummies out there go ahead & take more pic & upload k ;)

stylomilo,

I was reading the article, their eldest son already 11 yrs old. time flies! thk is 11, 8 n 5 yr old.

she wans a gal, but she don have high hopes...

hope she gets her gal, cos I wan to see the how the bb will look like.

stylo: thanks!!

i like it when celebraties get pregnant, cos their pictures will be all over the internet and then i can get more inspiration from them on how to dress!

dressing up for work is taking up more time for me now - i always take sooo long to decide on what to wear that will not look too dowdy n yet not too distasteful at the same time. very difficult!

i've not bought any maternity wear yet, but i've slowly changed my wadrobe to fit in those not so figure-hugging types. was looking forward to buying some maternity wear from dorothy perkins, but they no longer carry maternity line!! heard that topshop has them in their ion n vivo outlets...so i'll be checking them out soon!

sounds like i very vain yah :p

cary i also dunno y.. i slept okie last nite.. mayb it's jus hormonal imbalance..

did i jus see 20kg Bak Kwa? wow.. tat's a lot!

px22 happy ur bb is lucky bb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i thought zoe tay already has 3 sons.. Her last delivery was in Oct'10.. now pregnant again?? so fast..

ST - I m between 11July and 10 July =D every time i get these 2 datings, i have yet to know the gender.. Next appt 14th Feb.. sianz..

BahKwah - Yes.. 20kg, at least haha.. Some help people by de, some are meant as gift..

i feel so sleepy today, cannot focus at all...

zynnie,

I bought a few of the roomier dresses from Dorothy Perkins that r 2 to 3 sizes bigger than what I usually wear and I think they can last me a few more months :D

Last weekend I went shopping at marina square.. Went to this maternity shop called bloomingchic or something.. The clothes r quite trendy and nice.. Maybe u would like to check it out.. Abit expensive.. Bought a very pretty nursing top for $70+!! But I think i can wear it till full-term and even after giving birth when I need to breast-feed (that is if I haven't spoil it by laundering)..

Feimei,

I cooked brown rice porridge for lunch today! First time cooking it as porridge and it tasted great!! I put anchovies, a small dried scallop and abit of wolfberries.. Then put in broccoli and baby spinach when the rice is cooked.. And preserved olive veggie when I eat.. Soo yummy!!

After my nap, I am going to have a second serving with bah gwa after seeing all the bah kwa talk :D i think yesterday modisch (if I rem correctly) suggested adding bah kwa in porridge~~ I feel so inspired~~ hehe

I remember seeing quite a few halal restaurants at novena square the last time i went there.

We can go to any of them for our 18th feb gathering coz a few mummies here are Malays [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshinebb: $1 ibet = original prize money / no. of permutations. So $1big, 1st prize = 2k, $1 ibet, 1st prize (24 permutations) = 2000/24 = 83

DH number has 12 permutations and he buy 5big.. so tio 830bucks. Hopefully enuf for the breastpump + baby cot lol

I also the same.. gain alot of weight! Heng I dont look like it.. I put on 8 kg liao wor... 1.61m, 56kg liao.. i think i might hit 65kg by the time i deliver..

i can tink of swensens in united sq for halal food..

eh novena n sq 2 got popeye's .. KFC .. Take 5 .. urban pantry (under donut factory) ..

haha Feimei...u say papaya..then @ 1 sec i thou whr got papaya...then suddenly remember....oh my huge papaya boobs...LOL...ya think some weight go thr liao...

Px22...wow gd lah...think shld be enough for both items

Event : July 2011 MTBs gathering

Date : 18 feb 2011

Time : TBD

Venue : United square ??

Attending :

1.) Audrey

2.) Lynn

3.) Nana-mum ( TBD)

4.) Maelyn (TBD)

5) Wendycsk

6) crayon_mami

7) zachmommy (TBD - depending on time)

8) cary

9) XW

10) Jan-ice

11) jgwee

12) sunshinebb (TBD)

13) Lizzie (sugarspunlily) (Halal food pls =D )

sooo Good Gal, nana!!! u can load with as much brown rice as u like...becos it's healthy n blood sugar hardly rise if taken brown rice...soo u r confirm Safe de~~~ ;)

Woww...ur lunch sound soo Great!!! i oso like anchovies...but dried scallops..errr...hv to soak very long to get rid of the smell...

suying> y cannot join??? short while...

mummies....if u gals gg to shop after dinner...then we shall go united sq...but if after dinner wan to chit-chat..then shall we meet central cos mummies all over area...north, east, west...united sq will be at north...mummies in east n west hv to change train ya~~~~

feimei.... is a friday. my dept down wif 1 guy reservist from 14 feb to march ;( therefore no leave approve. even aft wrk gt wrk load gt to finish b4 im back. so cant confirm lo ;( as my customers all r from greece normally friday is a busy day for mi....

Event : July 2011 MTBs gathering

Date : 18 feb 2011

Time : TBD

Venue : United square ?? city hall??

Attending :

1.) Audrey

2.) Lynn

3.) Nana-mum ( TBD)

4.) Maelyn (TBD)

5) Wendycsk

6) crayon_mami

7) zachmommy (TBD - depending on time)

8) cary

9) XW

10) Jan-ice

11) jgwee

12) sunshinebb (TBD)

13) Lizzie (sugarspunlily) (Halal food pls =D )

14) jas

Reading all the talk about bah kwa in porridge, i just could not resist and cook a small pot of porridge for lunch just to eat with bah kwa... Got to drink lots of water to prevent throat infection as im still recovering fm flu...

Can we take honey? Cause i thought i heard somewhere that we should avoid cause is raw? Or nw 2nd trimester we can go ahead just in moderation?

I'm sorry I cant join you girls for the mummies outing as I have to attend company D&D on that day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jas... good luck. do update us ;)

lynn... honey... shld gt no effect ya. maybe nt too much cos of sugar level ;)

Also, I would like to know if any of the mummies there going for the prenatal yoga class this evening at tanjong pager??

lynn, i had sore throat, and coughing. i also got drink honey le.. cannot drink???

Feimei, by the way, u used ur doppler? can hear???/

My #3 is mei mei!!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So happy!

But now I'm on drip cos dehydrated! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

congrats jas.... so long bb healthy will do ;)

dehydrated... must take care ya ;)

yaya> din realli can hear, must be very concentrate...n need to move ard to catch the hb....but the manual say tat will be mre visible when into 3rd tri...cos nw still consider small size worrr....

Jas - Congrads... Take care

I remember reading somewhere that we are actually suppose to drink more water nw compared to before preggy... Not too sure the reason why... Anyone can advice?

feimei .. if u use e doppler sorry to ask where do u usually place e part on ur tummy? lower or higher? i tried e doppler my fren lent me.. i cannot hear anythin except "water" sound... hahahaha