(2011/06) June 2011

I survived through my previous pregnancy with onli a 2 - 3 pieces of maternity clothes from Spring Maternity. The rest of the clothes, i bought them from Osmose. They have very comfortable pants (long or 3/4) and skirts with no uncomfortable elastic bands. They do have baby doll dresses too, or roomy tops, tt I can still wear after I gave birth. But their babydoll dresses and roomy tops depends on season i tink.

moon .. not too sure which is better.. vomitting or burping...

for me, i don't know how to burp.. so my burp comes out when i vomit... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

for now, my GP gave me folic acid.. will see the gynae this thurs and see what he will prescribe me...

clare.. does bananas really help with MS????

For the predicting boy/ girl chart, use lunar age or actual age? Err cos the chart like originated from so long ago. haha. My mum showed me a similar chart before, gotta use lunar age.

Anyway, for fun, I track back to my previous pregnancy, it's true! haha I had a boy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So if this realli gg to be true, then I will have a girl this time? hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh yes...im on folic acid too..nearly forgot coz im taking my own n not frm doc..and also fish oil..

haha it seems we are all taking in diff quantity so i guess there is no hard n fast rule...

i take 2 folic acid, 2 fish oil a day..duphason twice a day n vit b6 only once..

christy - ur on duphaston for a wk only? i was given 2 wks worth n then 2 wks more after that...

I was out for lunch n managed to eat almost a full portion. However felt really nauseous aft that. Remembering that someone said chilled fizzy drinks helped, I quickly grabbed a sprite. Initially it felt good but then the gas from the drink came up tog & made me puke. Now I'm not sure if I shld try gassy drink again.

Leikela,

Duphaston is to support early pregnancy. It really depends on indv cases as to how much & how long to take. I started with 1tab 2x a day but ever since continuous spotting, it's now 2tabs 2x a day.

Christy,

The progestrone jabs r oil based n that's y they r more painful than usual jabs. Massage the area gently or use a warm towel to alleviate the ache. It's normal for the ache to last for a few days.

For mine, i'm taking 1 x folic acid and 2 x calcuim tablets per day. I got them from unity since they are the same if i get from my gynae. Think for fish oil and multivits, my gynae advised me to take from 2nd trim onwards.

Yesterday, I feel so bloated and went to get 100plus, feel so much bttr after i drink half can of it.

raynsky, me too!! i went to trace back my 2 pregs and it's quite accurate for the gender predication. the current preg, it is predicte this one will be a boy, mmmm, we shld see abt that later hahaa!

Leikela> I was on it for 8 days already (today is the 8th day) i still have 4 mor days to go.

Total is for 12 days (3 times daily)

Woh... so much ah... I will be seeing the Gyne tonight so I dun know still need or not :p better not so much thou...

june> bananas the short one can take but tyr not to take too much too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

syrah> i took sprite also yesterday but took half only... i try not to take too sweet stuff... since i know i cannot la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lobang. Spring suntec have clearance sale. just bot two tops from there for home wearing. total bill $19+ only.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

clare;: i found a cheap wireless bra from uniqlo. but yet to wash it. hope it will be comfy.

chil: that is cheap. hopefully can find time to go suntec this week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Finally found a snack that is shiok today. The green sour stripes candymix. heee

Christy,

I only took 4 sips & ended up puking. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

raynsky, i also survive on less maternity clothings except for the bottoms, most of the time i was wearing my pre-preg tops hehee!

chil, thanks for the lobang, see if i got time to pop over to suntec after my shopping trip at bugis this weekend.

bra, do we need to wear wireless bra during preg? i feel my top abit out of shape le due to breastfeeding [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] yet ppl say wear wired bra during preg will hv lumps for breastfeed next time.

Syrah> Last week my MS was very bad that I just dun feel like doing anything. Walk, stand, rest all also cannot... it just dun feel right and i feel like a baby asking for help..

Har 4 sip *faint*

All> Do you all feel sometimes that you out of breath or heart beat very fast... like uncomfortable?

Welcome Moon!

Hanis, Oh my!! Yesterday was definately a rough day for you. Take care and take more rest if you are not ready for work yet. Its not easy to work and concentrate and have MS at the same time. I think your cat definately knows you are pregnant.

I eat fruit jelly, kiwi fruit, sour green apple & strawberry candy strips and drink apple/orange juice etc to help get rid of the metallic taste.

Anybody knows when can we take fish oil?? What is the brand of multivites that you are taking?

As of today, I stated to weat my old maternity pants. It feels much more comfortable. I used to buy maternity clothes from cloud 9 at suntec city cos the price was resonable. Not sure if the shop is still there.

Chil, wah!! 2 tops for $19. Thats cheap!! Will check it out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

JJ, ya lor, the trend now is not realli the fitting type of clothes, so we can still get trendy clothes even though we are preggy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mayb i shd jus pop by spring maternity when if I can this week? Chil, any idea when does the sale end?

Bra, i cant stand wearing wireless bra, so still wore wired bra during pregnancy. Hmmm breastfeeding after tt was still ok, so guess it din affect me much. Lumps are normal during breastfeeding, jus need to clear them.

Can I join this thread? Now should be 6weeks pregnant. This is my 2nd Pregnancy. 1st BB is a Boy. Of cos hope to have a gal this time round Cldnt see bb heartbeat during my last visit to my gynae. Hope to see the flickering heart beat in my next Wed visit to gynae. Hope we have a smooth 9mth pregnancy ahead.

rosyth, fish oil usually take from 2nd trim onwards. as for multivits, i cant recall the brand name but it taste bttr than obnimin, which i got from my gynae at abt $4.50 for 30 or 50 tablets i think.

raynsky, yup yup, hehe!! ^5, i also cant stand wearing wireless bra, i don have much lumps when i breastfeeding the last time wearing wired bra, it's normal to have lumps when u bf, have to clear off the lumps diligently.

christy, i still feel ok, nothing much abt fast heartbeat or cant breathe type... yet.

syrah,

yeah hopefully after my 7.5wks appt this sat then dont hafta take duphaston..hmm but i wld prob still haf more than 1 wks worth ahah and it is quite ex..in any case, better safe than sorry...

i think i feel sick from eating so many pills..my nausea normally starts after i gulped my pills down with water in the morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Christy, gd luck with the gynae appt tonight...so excited for u..wished my appt wld come faster as well

i found one of those pull over bra (u know like sports bra) no hook kind...its really comfy and my wired ones were beginning to hurt me..so i tink if there is anything we need to invest first..bras wld be it..even if it means upgrading sizes in the 2nd trimester..alrdy so uncomfy with nausea..shldnt make ourselves feel worse..

JJ> Hmmm tonight I check with the Gyne... aiyo I hope he give me MC LOL hahaha cause so tired I zzzz on the chair while another person use my PC.

Than super cannot tahan liao than I sleep on the table... with my head down w small pillow.

Just now lay again try to close my eyes nia...

Ohhh just to add... i feel cold suddenly most of the time... so many things happening... and so many surprises everyday

christy, i really pei fu u leh!! you're my idol!! hahha, really don feel like coming back to office today, but then have to, cos tmr i have 2 long meetings to sit in so must clear my work today since i was on leave ytd, zzzzzzz!

U know hor, at this time, we can easily get mc de wor, ask gyae to give u 2 days mc and you have super duper long weekend and sleep all you like, lol!

JJ> Hahahah if I MC hor my husband will also take leave to company me de hahaha.

Oh ya hor long leave.. hehehe maybe can tell Gyne see what he say.. or see if he know how to pamper us or not... LOL.

My mom already nag at me not to sleep too much have to go walk a bit if not will be come pig ... she say inside that one is not pig hor... its surpose to be rabbit yr le... ahhahaha

Aiyo.... so many changes like stock market lor... up down up down.

leikela> Hahah tks... u know yesterday its honeymoon for me le... nothing happen much :p hahah but speaking too fast today a bit want to vomit... "Er Er"

aiyo, christy, ur mum so funny!! usually i walk to office in the morning after putting my kids in the cc as it's near to office, so i treat the walk as an exercise, but when the bump is bigger and heavier, i think i will take a bus, and lucky the bus is not crowded, so spare me the agony of "aunties fighting the seat with me" lol!.

Usually most gynae are quite lenient with the mcs, hehee! i very bad!

Christy: usu gynae n GP are very generous wif MC to preggy women one. Sometimes, when I dun feel well during my first pregnancy, I jus go to my GP, she will give me MC to rest at home. Hee

^5 raynsky! christy, i nt the only one say wor, raynsky also agreed with me, hehee!! yup, it's true that gp or gynae usually quite lenient with giving mcs to preggy ladies.

Hi mommies...

I'm new to this thread. First time mum too. Feeling very lost but excited too. I'm gg for another appointment today. So excited. Doc said today can see something.

CW - Mine also Dr Hii. :eek:)

christy: i feel cold too. Usually have to sleep with the fan at the highest speed, now i sleep with the lowest speed.

JJ: Now i am not enjoying bus ride. The start & stop makes me feel sick.

qiuen, even when i sleep with the fan in lowest speed, i will cover myself with blanket at times.

oh dear, u need to take the bus to work?

huh what do u tell ur gyane for them to give u two days mc..wah..hahaha

hmm yeah my hands get cold very easily..but during my first few wks..i was having hot flushes esp at night..face was very red n flushed n skin felt like i was having high fever..

JJ: no matter how hot/cold, i must sleep with my quilt heee.

I can either take bus or MRT to work, but bus stops directly at workplace. Guess i might have to take MRT and hope by 2nd trim i will feel better

leikela: is your workplace very cold? For me it is, and thus chi phy says its normal at night we get the hot flushes. In day time our body is used to the cold aircon, and then back at home it finds it too hot

Leikela,

It's normal to feel worse MS aft taking the med or jab cos of increased level of hormones.

Hi getzi & limin. Welcome & congrats!

qiuen, ya my office is quite cold...but nowadays no more hot flushes..haha so not sure also...think the hot flushes was hormonal fluctuations..

For those who find their bra too tight or the underwire is too uncomfy, u can try modifying the bra yourselves by removing the underwire. I used to do it to my older bras so it's comfy to wear at home. the underwire is usually enclosed in its own lining. just cut a small slit, ard 4mm at the end of the wire, and then push the wire out through the opening.

Dont do to new bras tho, quite waste hehe.

I'm new here. My EDD is 16 June. Had experienced abdominal pain but no bleeding in week4, but now i'm ok. Really crossing my fingers. Feeling nauseous on and off the whole day but still manage to eat.

Btw, anyone else can advise the shape of your gestational sac in early weeks scan? I read that gestational sac must be round,is it true? I hope I'm not over paranoid as mine was a bit teardrop shape from my last week scan but gynae never mentioned much. I was reading from one of the thread here so strike me to check my own scan.

i've been getting the feeling/intuition that it's a girl...my sis who has 3 kids tell me that she usually gets a faint idea at the early stages of pregnancy n it's quite accurate, mummy's intuition..

i just tried the gender predictor that Clare gave.. http://sg.******************/articles/predicting_gender_of_baby

it indicates that i'll have a girl!

Hi mummmies, these few weeks i've been feeling terrible with the nausea, vomiting n lack of appetite & interest in doing anything. Feel sick the whole day...arrgg. That's y hvn't been posting much to chit chat.

Seems like mummies here are like me, best friends with the toilet bowl. hehe...i'm moving into my 9wks already. hopefully can say sayonara to MS for good. yippee!

hi mtb

long time nv log in..hehe but i always follow the

thread...wah the nausea is making me soooooo xin ku..haha..duno will last till when..althou i nv vomit out but is like all the food stuck in my throat..

sometimes will feel super cold..sometimes super hot..today went to take mc for today and tmr..wahhaa cuz husband on leave...but i tink i overuse the mc leave for this yr aldy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hope all of us ms will end soon :> terrible feeling nw too..haha

Ya lor. Sadsad. Dunno ours will last till when. I gt frenz last thruout the whole preg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] nw everytime see nice food also no mood to eat. Bt I love to eAt Mac fries bt cannot always eat

morning all!! went to hug toilet bowl again this morning and after drinking apple juice i feel so much bttr.

btw, anyone taking enfa mama milk? i have 2 $5 off voucher (expiring 13 dec and 25 dec 2010) and 2 sachets to give away, just pay for the postage. let me know if anyone of u interested

oic, quien, then ya, maybe take mrt will be bttr.

joyce, my first one - ms last from wk 9 to wk 13 (a mth plus) and my 2nd one - ms last for 4.5mths from wk 5 and practically i lost a lot of wt during that time esp the 2nd preg. Now this preg, i dono my ms will last.

Raynsky & JJ> Gyne did not give me MC le... hahah I think he want me to feel the mommy power in the office LOL

Qiuen> Hmm in the afternoon on weekend if I am in the living room under the fan I will feel very cold lor… now our body not like last time… last time I still can blast the cold cold aircon into myself.

Oh by the way can update for me my edd is 22/6/11 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks

Happy> Hmmm my one look like a rice grain le… long long one hahaha… during 5 weeks…. Yesterday see the gyne for scan again wohhh my waterbag look like a cucumber le..