(2011/06) June 2011

hiera

Couldnt find a thread for June 2011...

Let me start to chop a place here...

Bought the "predictor"-brand test kit and tested positive 4 days b4 my expected period..

Any mother to be out there delivering in June? =)

I dun think they know they are pregnant... those mummies delivering in June is prob in their 2 weeks wait

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many new items.

(u'll find bumbo seat, FP swing, strollers etc)

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge.

items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs, items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls PM or SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do not leave postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them.

calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

please add me to your list. I juz went to TMC for a checkup n was told that i m 6wks pregnant [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks

Haha.. seem like i have a company!

Congratulations lynn!

Its my first time and I am so excited!

hi Audrey, nice meeting you here! HOw mnay wks pregnant r u? n where is your gynae. I'm staying in tampines but went a all d way to TMC cos i dunno if there's any gd n cheap ones here. BTW, r u still working?

Wow, Audrey you are fast! You tested positive probably 8-10 DPO? Congrats!

Lynn, what about you? if you are 6 weeks preggy, then what is your EDD?

Hi Audrey,

What trigger you to do a HPT when your menses is not even due?

I have been experiencing some unusual PMS since last week. It is really off my norm and my last period was 23 Aug. So I don't know whether it is really PMS or pregnancy symptoms.

Hi Pommes,

I had a terrible experience of nausea and vomiting 4dpo, I went to see a doctor, who adv me that it's food poisoning. I tested with a preg test kit and the result was negative.

The symptom carried on thruout.. I m sure I am pregnant, so at 9dpo, I tested, and it's positive...

Your period should be due soon...

If u are unsure, Try testing with the preg test kit I used.. It's very sensitive.. Can only be found in Watson, the only one that sells at $17.xx, packaging in purple box

>lynn, which part of Tampines you are? I knw there is one Singapore Women Clinic near Tampines St 83. It is a male gynae called Dr Loke Kah Leong (I’m not sure if it’s spelling correctly). I visited him once only during my 1st pregnancy because I more prefer female gynae and delivery in KKH (his will be in Eastsore which I never consider). Although I only visited him once only, but I can felt that he is a very nice & friendly doctor. If you prefer TMC, you can try Dr ML Yeap, she is my gynae for my 1st Baby in KKH ast year but now she hav her own clinic in TMC already. She is very nice and friendly too.

Wow Audrey, this is definately a big discovery.. can test 9dpo.. it must be either the test is very sensitive or your HCG is very high. Any chances of expecting a twin?

Currently I m experiencing a acute abdominal pain, I went poly clinic, tested I m not pregnant cos their test determines pregnancy at 25 IU/L, where the threshold level for confirming pregnancy lies at 10IU/L. The HPT kit can detect hcg at 12.5IU/L.

Fearing of complications, they referred me to NUH AnE where I am tested negative again, I bought a spare test kit and tested at the same time I took my urine test. I pass it to the doc, who now suggested taking a blood test for the exact Hcg in me.

I m worried about ectopic pregnancy cos my pain lies exactly at my ovary area

Hi Audrey,

yah taking a blood test will be very accurate. And dun worry too much coz it will cause you stress. Just relax and wait for the test and once confirm, the doc will do a abdominal or virginal scan.

2ww (verluv) , i dunno my edd leh, cos i have irregular menses, thus the gynae couldnt tell when is the edd. juz based on the size of the fetus, she told me roughly 6wks ... no heartbeat yet... got to go back 2wks time.. very scared... 6wks no heartbeat is it normal? i also experience cramps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

emilybaby (emily1079) , i stayin at blk 421 loz. thanks for your recommendation. will try cos TMC is too far. Can i have the number? and also, how much is the consultation. TMC is $350 loz...

Audrey Hiera (hiera),

you muz stay positive and calm no matter what ok? No pt worrying.. juz stay positive 1st k.

thanks Emily... but do u know his charges? HIs photo is so funny[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anywayn now so worried abt Audrey.. suddenly MIA [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope she is fine

audrey - just be positive whatever the result! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynn - sometimes some ppl only see heartbeat when 7-8wks. you shld also be positive. sometimes gynae can miscount abit. hee. dun worry also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha, candy, after yr msg to stay positive i was laughin to myself. I can ask Audrey to b positive yet i m so negative myself.. haiz.. maybe is becos i realised i have been taking strong medication n smoking n drinkin b4 i realised i m preg... sad sad

Hi all, I am outside now, will give a detailed update when I am home, don't worry.. Though bad it might sound.. I m positive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynn, i can't remember his fees, tat time the nurse show me in a package rate. i only remember it's more cheaper than the consultant fees in KKH cos there is no package rate in KKH. anyway, u can call and chk with the nurse there if u r interested ^0^

oh lynn, with regards to smoking, it depends.. i have friends who smoked thruout the pregnancy as well... lol! quite bad la... but its their choice i guess...

with regards to medication... depends on what you took... panadol is fine... others not too sure.. hee hee...

but like i said lor... sometimes its not accurate... for my #1, when i 1st saw gynae, edd was early april... then after that changed to end of march... then ended up giving birth early march... lol!!!

ive read before that sometimes too early also cant see heartbeat... and i knw its easy to say be positive but i guess thats the only way one can try to be? hee hee... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

a great thanks to everyone's encouragement...

i had bad tummy pain last nite, this morning decided not to go school (NIE) and went to see a doc in polyclinic (cos of CSC mah). I was so paranoid cos i was worried it is an ectopic.

Polyclinic test my preg (-), but they kiasi, they wanna refer me to NUH/KK, out of convenience and my folly, i chose NUH...

I took a preg test provided by NUH when i arrive. I also used my preg test kit by Predictor to test at the same time.

It turn out that the test result from NUH is negative and mine, is positive.

a gynea saw me b4 the AnE doctor, but left in a rush, the gynea told me that in event that 1 test (my home test kit) is positive and 1 test (NUH) is negative, it would be safer than sorry to regard the test as positive... she also reminded me to insist for a blood test for pregnancy...

true enuf, A&E doc is very confident i m not pregnant cos she say its too early for HCG to be detected and INSISTED i take an x-ray to find the root of my tummy ache... i wanna faint!

I found myself too dumbfounded to say anything, heng my huuby came along and ask the A&E doc who is going to pay the resposibility in event I am preg..

so, she LAN LAN.. take blood test for me.. and I wait wait wait.. and the result was negative.. but then again, if i "followed" her advice of being too early to test for pregnancy.. this test is not accurate also mah...

After which, she insisted she wanna take my X-ray, which i dun wanna.. i stomp out of the office, taking only the pain killer from the pharmacy..

people ask me why i chose to go NUH.. seriously.. i chose it cos its near..

I was later told that NUH has alot of young an inexperienced doc.. haiz..

Think this doctor dying to look at X-ray films lah..

I rejected taking an X-ray cos I've heard of cases where people at 4th week tested (+) and 5th week tested (-)and eventually gave birth to a healthy baby. The test was done thru blood test some more..

My tummy is bloated.. my titties are sore and tender.. and i must admit, I used to be a "chimney" smoker, and now i reject cigg to the max...

there are nothing i can do, expect to wait for my period due date (24th this month) and for another 2 more weeks to see a gynea for a more confirmed test...

haiz.

The pic of my test kit.. its faint positive..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v399/smellcloud/IMG_0099.jpg

hi audrey, sorry to hear abt your nasty incident... but there are cases of false positives as well... yr bld test negative means HCG is low? the symptoms you ae experiencing cld also be pre menses... sometimes feel like preggy but is not.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

anyway, i hope all goes well for you... will check back here again on friday... gd luck babe! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi missycandy...

it came to my mind too...

guess i was over gan jeong le bahh...

i'll monitor and post it here =)

i was told the blood test shows negative only...

Hi Audrey,

Just to share that I have encountered the same problem (false positive?) previously when using same brand.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] My feelings went like roller coaster.

My AF was due or slightly overdue at that time. I first tested using cheap HCG strip and got -ve. Then I used Pred**tor the next day and got a +ve (a more obvious pinkish line than yours). I was confident that I was pregnant. If not, how come the kit would show 2 lines rite? Plus I also used this brand and tested +ve for my 1st one. But due to spotting, I went to my Gynae the same evening. He scanned and found no sac, followed by doing another HCG test. Still -ve. And my AF came after that.

I felt so angry and "cheated" by the whole episode which given me false hope and joy. And also tot of writing in to the company to feedback. But I have read its instructions leaflet and it mentioned 99.99% accuracy only. So I guessed I am the super sway remaining 0.01%.

Till now, it still remained a mystery on whether I have a chemical pregnancy or defective test kit.

However, I tell myself I would die die buy a few more test kits of different brands (esp. Clearblue) if I ever tested +ve again in future. Would never rely on the results of just 1 or 2.

Hi Audrey,

I bought the same test kit and did the test last night. It also showed a very faint band, somewhat similiar to yours.

Both me and hubby looked at it for a very long time and we both thought that it was really a band.

I called my pregnant friend and related the whole experience to her, including all the nauseous feeling. Actually, I don't really vomit out, but there's a very strong feeling and it will build up and eventually, it come out as a burp. So my friend told me that this is it. The pregnant nauseous feeling. Like very bloated and alot of gas build up.

So, I have been "burping" for almost 2 weeks and I have change in appetite eg. I am such a teh-si person, now I don't even want to drink my teh-si. There's also the lost in appetite. Then I also experienced constipation which really caught me by surprise because I never have problem with my bowel movement.

My period is supposed to due tomorrow. So see how it goes. I probably will do a test again this weekend or what.

Currently, I experience abdominal pain now and then. It comes and goes, sometimes feel like the PMS cramp, sometimes it will translate to gastric pain.

I'm crossing my fingers, praying hard it is a true positive.

Pommes...

I m not really recommending that brand "PREDATOR" now. cos after what i have been thru and what bblim has shared...

Best is not to have false hope bah...

Its really been a roller coaster ride for me..

My period is due tomorrow too..

Previous period was 27Aug2010...

Lets wait an see how bahh...

hi bblim,

thanks for sharing... it was exactly what i've been thru.. but the thing is i had 3 x positive with that Predator brand..

Haiz... so sian.. gib people false hope..

now i just hope my period doesnt come bah.. =p

Hi Audrey,

My LMP was also 27Aug. But my next mense is only due on 24th with a 28 days cycle. But due to my O day was ard day 15-16, my estimated period due date is pushed back to this weekend.

Pommes, hope i dun sound too negative. But I have read from other forum that there is such thing called "prehistoric pregnancy". It means you wanna get preggy so much that yr body is developing all the symptoms.

http://www.mummysg.com/forums/f7/anyone-had-very-early-pregnancy-signs-45507/

Hi Audrey and BBlim,

Yup, I know your concern and know that nobody is promoting any brand.

I am anxious to find out becos, if not preggie, I should really go to a doc to check out my gastric problem. And also, for my work, is impt to know asap to minimize risk.

Before this P brand, i had actually test out with another brand. So if tomo, no period, this weekend I will test out with 3rd brand. So in total, i would have done 3 tests with 3 different brands.

Good luck to all of us!

Audrey,

Y dun u try Clearblue? I think it is 1 of the most reliable brand. So far, I have not heard of false positive on clearblue.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Usually during the last week before AF, I cannot sleep well. Sigh. Its the same feeling as waiting to see if pass or fail during school days.

Lim, I will go and try it during lunch time later..

And yes, I did a research on the symptoms and I m afraid I am really imagining to be pregnant.. Paisan, my menses is due on Friday, being the 24th of this month cos my prev one is 27th aug.. Hehe..

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many new items. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

Update on my side.

Tested again with another brand... is Negative leh.

Guess is another false alarm.

Hey, why not try the guardian brand? It is a buy 1 get 1 free. It comes with a paper folded cup for you to contain your urine. I managed to tested positive on 12 DPO.

I heard other mummies who tested on 12 DPO too.. so maybe can give it a try since its not that expensive. Think it is less than 10bucks for 2.

All the best!

I tested with clear blue.. Negative..

I guess its a false positive which P had showed me... abit sad.. my P is not here yet.. i'll still keep my fingers crossed...

Pommes.. i tried pming u.. but u dun accept PM.. haha

wanna add me in msn?

smellcloud AT hotmail DOT com

Hi 2ww - thanks for the well wishes

Hi Audrey - I turn on my PM liao. My office dun allow MSN-ing...

Keep our fingers crossed.

Hi Audrey & Pommes, pray for you and good Luck to you! I also hope tat I can join this thread “June 2011” continuously. Today is DPO5, hope tat can see a “positive” at DPO12 same as 2ww

jia you …jia you..

Sorry to disturb, I have already delivered and looking to clear some brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Please refer to this link http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#

for related pics and descriptions. Items include My brest friend nursing pillow, pigeon cooler bag and Dale abdominal binder.

If keen, please PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

PS: just to add, for every purchase for $15 and above, you get 5pcs of Drypers S for free. so for $30, u get 10pcs and so on. while stocks last!

DO NOT BELIEVE IN RESULTS FROM PREDI*TOR!!

In February, i test with predi*tor, +ve. But -ve with all other brands. My menses came.

In July, i test with predi*tor, +ve. But -ve with all other brands. My menses came.

Their results are not accurate at all..

hey gals, i guess all brands have faults sometimes lah, last dec i tested with clearblue few times all faint positive, so i thought i preggy, but after few days, AF came... I was so sad...

Last month i tested with clearblue too, positive, and i waited for 2 weeks past my expected AF and seen a gynae to confirm my pregnancy... I told the gynae my "experience" last Dec and she told me that is consider a bio chemical pregnancy, and my gynae recommend against testing immediately menses is due cos bio chemical pregnancy is quite common... Now i'm 9 wks pregnant and hope this preganancy will be a smooth one... i wish all of you good luck and hopefully we all can have a healthy baby soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But Sherry, you know the 2 weeks wait is always that lonnnngg... However its true too... it is good that we wait till we missed the menses la coz our HCG will be higher and at least we wont have those faint line. We will have those very very clear line!

Got back from the doc.

Is negative on their urine pregnancy test. So diagnosed me as a case of bad gastric then sent me home.

Good luck to you Audrey! Hope yours is not a false alarm.