(2011/04) Apr 2011

hope all babies get well soon!

Mummies, kindly check anyone brought the ABC (colourful letters) or mini-toons mat as playmat? Because still considering wanna spend few hundreds on playmat? Is is not advisable?

Anyone know where to get playmat other than smallsmallworld? what is the dimensions of the thickness recommended?

Fungfung,

Haha some sales support role n they din even bargain salary with me n assure me v little n no OT [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya it a brand I goin KP now let u know if I can find..

Yoti,

Not sure abt mini toon qty but I bott the parklon brand from small small world when I had #1 paid $180 if nt wrong n still v new n it definitely a gd buy n v safe for them asp they tend to bite or lick the mat .. Last time I simply put BB on it let him roll n crawl while I cook no fear he will fall offf bed etc n v coolin to sleep on it too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoti,

Forget to mention Small small world can be found in BP or baby fair I got the 15mm 1 if nt wrong alr v well cushion ..

Piggy,

Good leh like that. Salary still within the same range. Kook. Thanks. Actually I juz brought Z to see doc and doc said got slight blocked nose and gave mi the nose drop tht u told mi to get. I asked her about the suction and she said his condition dun need. Coz scare injured the nose further since it's v inside.

Fung/ tweety,

Thanks din expect to be so smooth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fung,

Tt time my BB initially also like z cannot sleep for a long long time den bring him see PD she did suction lo n still no recover but last nite my BB can hear v v block with thick mucus so bobian mus buy . Actually BB nose drop v v mild 1 tt y took v long to recover so it ok to gave when u hear blk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy : Congrats!! May I know how to clean the playmat? I am considering between Parklon and LG.

Yoti : SmallSmallWorld's retailers:

1) Cheong Choon Store

34 Upper Cross St, #03-132

2) Baby Hypersotre

69 Kaki Bukit Ave 1

3) Baby Kingdom

83, Kaki Bukit Ave 1

For LG brand you can also visit MotherWork at Tanglin Mall and Great World City.

I have saw it at Paragon level 5, the shop which is just next to Imperial Treasure Super Peking Duck Restaurant. The shop is selling 3 brands which are Parklon, LG and Fisher-Price, but their choices are very limited, I think SmallSmallWorld has more choices. (Seem like I am advertising for SmallSmallWorld)

Fungfung : PD prescribed nose drop for my baby but I did not use it, because I am worried it is not good for baby.

Piggy,

Oh maybe Z blocked nose is mild so doc dun recommend suction coz afraid will cause injured to the nose, then will released more mucus. So juz nw doc got use the drop and then can find that he sleeps better, dunno is it coz of the drop. But nevertheless just hope that tonite he can sleep

How is K? Getting better?

Aemiko,

I think should be ok since the nose drop ta doc prescribed is for infrant and she ask mi to use nose drop instead of giving him medicine. Thus, I think she should know what is good and what can and what cannot for bb

Aemiko,

oh i jus use water with dettol n wipe with a cloth lo n i wipe everytimei keep n use..actually another seller in BP is world of Korea which got more LG range n SSW got more range on playlon:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5453651.html?1312165568

fungfung,

no leh tt time the PD do suction i shock leh cos usu they dun recommend suction on young bb but she assure me end up he got more mucus n take v v v long to clear n finally after a wk of peaceful sleep now come back again argh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy,

Ya lor, Z flu is mild so doc dun suggest suction. As long as they are well and ok, and waterer method that won't harm them, should be ok.

So u intend to do the suction yourself? Dun intend to bring K to see doc?

Vivi,

thanks i hope so cos alot of thing after start den know 1

Elmo,

ya i wan to be upfront with them so they cant cmplaint me if i wan to go on the dot haha... n i wan to know how much is the work load n heng the interviewer v nice assure me tell me seldom got OT hope i din make a wrong choice.

Fungfung,

ya all the while i do myself.. those tt r done at the PD side r more harmful i find cos they poke the tube really in n can see some blood leh... n i tink the 1st time i bring him see PD i dun tink v serious also n the PD told me serious anot she cant tell mus do suction to clear his nose so he can breath better lo -_- not goin ther again!

Ningyo,

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] That's one of the option. Just suddenly cross my mind what if I strike jack pot as it's not 100% protection even though we are breastfeeding . Since marriage, I never have to worry about this till now.

piggy congrats!!!! =))) so happy for u!

sookie: thanks babe. Will try to stay positive. U'll get to see baby Z soon don't worry! they keep doing it. My C is trying to flip in the other direction now. Argh. And she keeps flipping on one side but can't flip back so i have to keep flipping her back. Sick and still flipping... (=_=""") Hope Nat recovers from her Bronchitis soon! It's so painful to see them sick [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fungfung,

think KP doesn't have the battery operated one...

Fungfung,

tt y lo cos they insert quite inside mah... the first time i din did get to see until tt time bb quite cough with lotsa phlegm n mucus so mus sux so i get to see sigh heart pain but if no suc he cannot breath[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fungfung,

yes KP dun carry tt model from My first year[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pink,

Thanks for the info

Piggy,

Thanks for the info too. So in the end u bought back pigeon? Ya lor, see already also heart pain. Adult if suction till bleed, will feel the pain, dun say about infrant.

how to know if bb airway is blocked?

my bb just gave me a scare, choked while latching to sleep. think maybe letdown too much and too fast suddenly, choked and milk flow from his nose. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

How much do LG playmat cost? still headaching over to get playmat or playpen..

piggy

Congratz for new job!!! so fast u found it

regarding the mucus suction the PD so dare huh & must be heartpain for u to see it even can see the blood ???

Kay also having the blocked nose sound but nvr see the mucus. for sometimes alrdy PD said she has sensitive nose so as long as she can slp can drink I just ignore it

fungfung

yah the nose drop is good & safe for infant. but only give 5days must stop for a week then can use again if haven recover. do u have the pigeon brand for suck the mucus one? I feel tat one queit good as we can control the strength of suction

piggy: wow congrats! glad that everything is going well for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope you get a little break before you start your next one.

BBgoh,

thanks.. hope it not another "hole" for me to jump keke..

sigh cos my bb 1 is affecting his sleeps tt y i bott him see dr[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sookie,

thanks.. yes goin to rest for a wk be4 i start.

Piggy,

Congrats! So fast!! =)

I am still looking around.. Still fishing.. Hehe!

Sookie,

Don't be sad k.. There is still so many years to play with Nat.. At least another 10 years before they are too embarrass to hang out with us.. Hehe!!

morning!!!

piggy

haha. yah even have hole also hope is a full of gold to dig de hole :p

yah I knew yr K can't slp well & u also xing ku. always heartpain & trouble to see our kids fall sick

gerry

jiayou!!! be patient & hope u can catch a big fat fish soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh,

ya lo.. n now both sick again n my BB last wk alr can sleep thru v well leh n over the wkend sick again n #1 also i din get to sleep for 3 night alr so giddy now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gerry,

Thanks.. aiya cos i am doin sumthing similar to switch not easy leh totally no reply n pay wise may be not attractive so ..... sigh~

u no hurry mah can slowly find 1 u like la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

Aiyo both sick ah? Bb get from #1 is it? I also so scare #1 ll spread to Kay as she having running nose then like to use her hand wipe away the mucus so scare she touch Bb. yst brg her to PD hope she can get well soon. luckily daytime they at cc so been separated. nighttime nw I also seperate them.

I realized this time after give birth if not slp well ESP after bk to work, will feel giddy huh? thk body turn weak Liao

u must take care, drink mo water. this weather make ppl fall sick

bbgoh,

i also dunno cos #1 start with cough n #2 is flu n now #1 cough, flu n fever sigh.. v hard to separate leh esp sum time carry #2 after we carry #1 n house is full of germs...

ya will feel giddy if insufficient sleeps..

morning mummies!!!! *yawnz* tired sia.. last nite Jerrell slept at 8+.. me and hubby sneaked out fr KTV with our friends.. slept at 1.30am.. haahaa.. =P

So tired till don't feel like doing anything at all, juz want to sleep and 'nua'. But I know that I'm just dreaming only! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbgoh,

Thanks for the info. Doc did tell mi about the 5 days thing but it just slip off my mind until I saw ur post. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

No I didn't buy the suction one coz Z didn't have mucus and doc said it's still too young for him to do the suction and moreover his case is mild so don't need

Piggy,

Then can have a gathering before u start work again.. Hahaha!

fungfung,

yes tt wat i thot too i check got wat gd deal first

Tweety,

shiok la u ever since i gt #1 i nv go KTV liao lo miss it manz..

Tweety,

wah shiok la u till now since i had #1 long time no KTV i miss it manz..

Fungfung,

yes yes tt wat i had in mind.. let me see got any gd deal anot we go have buffet? heheh..

Have your babies started to scream or shriek alot more? Baby z like suddenly discovered his voice and keeps shrieking away. Tell him no, to stop but like no success leh! Shrieking for a boy like not very good :p how ah?

TWEETY,

there is a price to pay 1 mah.. u can have the best of both world[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] tt y till now i nv go KTV no energy:x

sookie,

yes mine will scream the other day caught him luggin with the haha sound so funnie lol~

i dun tink can stop them they will stop when they find sumthing more interestin lol~

Piggy... saw u got a job! Congrats and thats very fast!!

lynn.. i bought from BP - World of Korea

LG Prime Sweet Bear (1900*1300*11mm): S$168

I saw at kiddy palace cheaper but diff brand duno which one is better. Anyway mine juz arrived today havent seen it yet

Tweety... wah so good KTV? I think i forget how my voice sound like lol onli noe how to aahhh wuu wuu with Evan LOL

sookie

mine very started screaming loudly very early like 2 months ?

And she very naughty when I scream she followed me and she likes to do it at night especially

Sookie, yes baby C shrieked alot at one point. Then stopped when she discover new flipping skill

Vivi, vianne is so funny n cute !!

Argh baby C still coughing. Wonder if I shld give her the meds. What if the cough becomes brochitis ?? Any mummy can advise ?

vivi, started working very hardly got time to come in here.. I not happy with my job!! I wait to throw letter!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vivi: bring Vianne along la... i brought Jerrell there too

piggy: haahaa.. ya.. but it's ok la.. once in a while.. =P

JSL: yeah... i missed singing.. haahaa.. cannot always only sing nursey rhymes... heehee....

Piggy, bbgoh,

Thanks!! Ya hopefully big fish. Haha!! Change line like that.. Not really in a hurry cos I think I am so used to not working, don't know how to integrate somemore want to do something completely different.. Hehe!!

Sookie,

Little Eva does shriek here and there but that's cos no one is paying attention to her and she wants to 'talk' to somebody.. She is quite the attention seeking.. She will shriek and 'meow' until I talk to her and then she will smile!! *heart melting*

JSL,

THANKS[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

tt y n i cant afford to go w/o job for too long .. argh after i took up a job den another co call me n it sumthing diff hahah...