(2011/03) Mar 2011

why elderly so mean?

Say: Boy or gal never mind, just as long as healthy can liao! But the best is a boy lah!

Me: ...........

Cynthia>

no.. It's should have done it 1 week earlier... Too late became odd lunar month so girl... I need to conceive in even lunar month then will be boy... Did it on last day of even lunar month.. By the time conceive is odd month liaoz... Lol....

Boymum,

Yup yup! Can't possible satisfy everyone leh. 3 kids need alot raising though it's fun to see them playing n fighting! My 2 princess already vainpot n they will conspire each other when doing mischief!

WOW, thread move so fast this mrn. Shall we have a outing in 2 weeks time? Day/ time I am fine with anything. Priority given to those with #1or 2, ‘cos u guys shld be more busy than 1st time mummies like me.

Rach- Yes, I will SMS u if there is any outing. I am not that “cheated”:compared to my coll. My hubby also got Vpost account, just that we never use. Lazy to do it myself, rather join spree. I will get the pillowcase from u when I go collect my loot. Yet to email u. Hope mine is a ger, then I will buy the bag as well…HAHHAHAHAH. BTW, I told my hubby that u having a ger again, he said good mah, ger better, like your hubby, think mine also prefer ger

PinkPink- I give u my 8kg

2K- which pu tien u go to. Next time try the one at Maude Road, almost end of the road, v packed with Q. I love it. Looking forward to this sat, DH promised to stop work earlier at home to bring me go eat. BTW, u know if there is any little tot class for 18 mths or 2yrs old near our place? My bro intend to send my nephew there next yr when he come and stay wif my mum.

Jamie- Maude Road is opp the building call Jalan besar plaza. Pu tien is not that good unless u wann clean and aircon envt. If not, Xin Hua better…appear on TV a few times liao

Fish- Me also praying my little one open his/her leg next SAT.

Jaime, just drive along Owen rd, can spot the ba ku teh shop liao. I dun have the exact add lei. It's an old place, looks abit run down. Blue diamond, okok, perhaps i can try some day.

Never mind la, whichever IFC or childcare, as long as yr child is happy and comfortable can liao. And whether the teachers are responsive enough.

bb rabit, lots of ppl say swee choon's std dropped, but i still find it yummy lei. haha. certain dishes only la.

rach, my no.1 is also a gal. I want a boy for no.2, kept thinking it's a boy even before knowing gender. Then I realised I need to manage my expectation, adjusted my thoughts quickly. Told myself, same gender can use the clothes again, which is alot and very pretty. And there's always no. 3. hee.

I think I'm having a boy la, but gynae couldn't really confirm also. Next round detail scan shld be able to know liao.

talking about conceiving, am clueless when hb sperm met my egg.. haha.. i count based on the EDD date than the date conceived is 21 jun, but dont rem doing anything leh.. haha..

Cynthia,

ya loh.. as long as they're healthy and behave well.. i am very happy already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you in which wk now?

boymum>

month of conception (lunar) x 7 + 19 - lunar age

= even (girl)

= odd (boy)

My own:

5( conceived ard 11-18 June, so it's lunar 5th month) x 7 + 19 - 30 (1981) = 24 (even) ==> girl..

U all can try for fun...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb rabit: i think northpoint got a ktv right? can go there...can makan already then go there and talk...

i go the pu tien which alot of people go one lor...

redlets>

u probably did something before 21june.. It takes a few days for sperm to meet egg... U do something on that day doesn't mean u conceive on that same day...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I only did it on 11june... And based on EDD, I should have conceived on 18june... But I dun think it takes a week for the poor little sperm to reach the egg..

Anyway EDD are purely estimates.. Not exactly accurate... As long as u did something before that, few days later is when u conceived..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cynthia

what I all the way? Dun understand leh...

rach [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i computed .mine is a boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

rach..resign to fate lor...but after #3 confirm confirm close factory liao..

my MIL gave birth to 3 boys...so everytime will call if mine is a girl...coz she didnt have a girl at her time lor..due to the strong male genes..i think it may stil be a boy

let me go try n calculate..first time i see got formula...normally its the gender calender develop during dont know which dynasty which was totally wrong for my #1 ..so will not trust tt

the recall brand is similac abbott..but its those manufactured in US right..??apparently got some insect parts wor..

bbrabit..thanks for the info..maybe will try this weekend..

hi morning

think i caught a flu bug. sneezing all the way.

Rach, my answer doesnt match with the predictor calender.hahaha

2ks, the deposit for IFC is non-refundable? What is the deposit for? Cannot be use as the monthly deduction? Sorry, I'm abit confused.

As for the calculation, I think is not really true because I have two friends conceive in the same month but age difference 1 year and both confirm got boy but when I calculate this method for them, the result is 1 boy 1 girl. hehe

rach

yah i signed up beginning of the mth liao, when i was 3mths preggy. oredi 600. and i vaguely remember it was 500 like many ppl said. but i guess he increased price. his fees are still very reasonable, even after the increment...

huh!! same machine? i thought "beyond repair"....very ngiao hor

will be seeing him next week....nowadays boy or gal, i dun care liao. just can pass the amniocentesis then i very happy liao. gender doesnt matter

Hey Rach, based on your method, mine is a girl...anyway, already sounded out to hubby that it should be a girl, so long healthy can liao la..

Hi Bbrabit, u planning outing? can include me if its towards west or north west area?? hee

my MS subsiding slowly..hoping to feast on a lot of food soon !!!

i think the calculation not accurate leh.. i calculate for my 1st child, the prediction is BOY..but my 1st child is girl !

now i calculate for this 2nd child, prediction is GIRL...but i wan boy boy !

annie: dont be confused...the deposit is refundable...when u withdraw or kids promote to PG, it will be refunded full/part. part if you decided to continue with PG, and PG is much cheaper than IFC.

deposit cant be used for monthly deduction. i think yr monthly deduction refers to using CDA account.

u have to check with school whether is the school cda registered?

if yes..then u can use that account to pay for school fees...

but then hor...if let say fees is $1k per mth, cda account very fast finish cos only max 6k.

hope that clarifies

BB Rabbit, I also interested to participate for the outing if there's really one. Hehe.. we can share our thoughts/experience and tummy size! haha

Annie, r u a fan of the Resident Evil too? I oso a fan of the movie..watched all the previous ones..now planning to watch this latest!!

ST, can watch movie la..when i had my 1st child i watched some kung fu show "IP MAN" if i remember correctly lol.

2Ks > I see.. what is PG? So first month must prepare at least about near $2,000 for IFC (deposit + first month fee + admin charges)?

I think is fated to have boy or girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can't 'qiang qiu' too much.

my #1 based on calculation is BOY, but is girl. #2 can't remember the lunar month le. This #3, haha.. let's see bah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway, is fun to do such gender calculation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks Rach, for sharing taht [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Rach,

Calculated mine, it's a boy - odd number!

Have you all counter check against those chinese calendar based on conception month and age?

Annie>

same month may not be same lunar month...

Like 1-11June 2010 is lunar 4th month.. But 12-30june 2010 is lunar 5th month..

If one of ur fren conceived in 1st 11 days & the other in the remaining days, it's likely they both have boys even if they are 1 yr difference..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

annie: after IFC is PG (Playgroup)...that is after 18 months..

yes about that amount, depends on how much your school fees is...

cos they also need some time to process giro or cda application, so usually they will ask one mth first excluding the deposit.

have u found a IFC? now IFC very popular..always full house one...

this thread is really moving like rocket!

sigh... i'm here to vent my anger again... yesterday my mgr asked us out for lunch to farewell for a colleague (which already farewell once last wk). Then there is not enough vehicle so 2 person gotta take cab. Then nvm, the rest of my colleagues all quickly walk to my mgr's car and got in, left me and another preggy colleague. Then they asked the both of us to go take cab and pass us an umbrella cos its raining.

After waiting for a while and there's no cab, we decided not to join them cos we are both hungry, dun wanna wait anymore. Then when i sms the mgr, he somemore said we terrible pp, why didnt call cab?! I'm so upset that i slammed his phone and told him "we are pregnant!"

then this morning, he asked me to do some tedious work again... i tried to reason with him and he just said "if you dun do, who do?"

I was so fare up, i took my bag and went off, told my administrator, im taking urgent leave.

so upset!!!!

ahhhh.......

ok...

rach, i calculated supposed to be boy leh... dunno accurate anot....

sunesis, I must agree, sometimes being preg, I can't wait to eat. The longer you prolong yr hunger, the worst u feel. Cool it! It's fri, simmer down for the wonderful weekend.

sunesis: aiyo your boss and colleagues all very bad leh! my colleagues take care of me de...they help me answer my phone when i was at the other side cos they dont want me to run over...

then sit also sit inside of table cos scared the waiter lang-ga me...

your colleagues all so bad de

Sunesis, u need not get angry over such people.. They will have their karma when their wife or themselves get pregnant next time..

dun let ur mood affect ur baby.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] always stay happy.. think u can also try to look out for other companies during ur maternity leave.. :p

Sunesis, "Ren" first!!!! take whatever you can! Dun out of spite say quit. Then you will lose out in benefits. Take a deep breathe in.... then cool off!

look on the bright side, you have another preggy colleague to keep you company, that's helps!!! ;-)

sunesis

wah u power!! way to go mummy!!

what tedious work was that? require strength kind?> back breaking work? you should tell ur HR lo...

Val>

when u said 1st child, u still rem the lunar month u conceived??

CONCEIVE = sperm meets egg

Not the day u have sex or the LMP okie...

So the date u conceive should be few days after u had sex...

And see that day on the lunar calendar...

Not Jan; Feb, Mar... Dec...

It's the Chinese 一月,二月, 三月.....

And ur age must be 2010-yr of birth + 1....

Like 2010-1981+1= 30..(although I'm technically 29 this yr..)

Are u all using the right formula??? Lol....

sunesis,

Try to bear with it. Talk to someone in HR . Tedious heavy should stop & anything happen to BB who is going to take e responsibility? Think of the benefits and going very fast to Mar 2011. Now going to Oct too. Just vent out your anger here and make you feel better yeah.

rach,

Chiam. I not very sure when I conceive. Around lunar end 5mth towards Lunar 6mth! If its 5mth = GAL! If its Mth of 6 = BOY! Headache siah. But fun to try hahah. Make me more gan chiong

Boymum,

I am in Week 13.. Long way to go man sianzzz

rach,

Oh sperm meet egg... then perhaps mine is a boy. Ehhhh I don dare pin too much hope liao. Shall wait till neck long long to see BB next round gynae check 2 weeks from now...

This thread is moving so fast.

Alot of mummys seem to know bb gender already. Hope most mummys get the gender they want.

Me wanting a gal since I have 2 boys already, but gynae say likely to be a boy at 12 weeks, so very sad!

bbbride

I was prescribe Amoxil 250mg to be taken 3 times daily and each time 2 cap. Should be fine.

Sunesis

Relax, its friday be happy.

Cynthia

hihi...

U do too many times dunno which one conceive huh?? Lol...

One way is to calculate frm EDD BACKWARDS to week 2...

That day is supposed to be the day u conceived based on EDD... then u minus a few more days see if u rem when u Notti notti... Then plus a few days then ull know it's nearer to when... I'm 16 weeks.. U are 13 weeks.. I conceived 1st week of 5th month... U should be last week of 5th month or 1st week 6th month Lo...

So it's a bit tricky..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] unless u very sure when u did it... Then won't go too far....

Hehehe... Those conceive 1st 3 weeks of the lunar month is easiest to calculate...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Actually this formula is very accurate... It's up to 90% accurate frm my mum's 30 yrs of prediction... Sometimes leap year then a bit haywire... Hahah.. But otherwise it's always accurate..

So when so many of u say it's false, my only reasoning is u use wrong month/age to calculate..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I've calculated and mine is a girl.. hope it's true hee cos my #1 is a boy.. :p but most impt is healthy can le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach!!!!

You know I know la... maybe do too much or alt days la hehehe hahaha :p. Mine bit tricky. Should fall around what you mention. But if calculate for my #1 girl, its accurate. #2 I forget leh.

BB Rabbit,

You are organising outing?

Maybe should be some place we can sit down and eat. Guess not alot can stay very long. 2-3hours depending right? Movie is out cos time wasted and cannot chit chat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cynthia

wahh.. Now many ppl know also... Lol....

Ermm.... My one and only time is that fateful day in June...

Until now... Hahahaha...

#1 sleeps with us on the bed in the center.... How to do??

Got urge also sianz... By the time wait for #1 to knock out, shift her she wake up again... Then the whole process of putting her to sleep starts all over.. By then I KO first...

Hahahahhaha....

I got a poor monk at home...:p