(2011/01) Jan 2011

All stay HG area but work in the west? When I search for jobs, location is one of my criteria leh..coz i tend to take cab often... so if its v far means higher % of my pay goes to cab... very not worth while...

Hi PM ya lo work in the west so far...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] miss raffles place it only take me 30mins to reach from my home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Mitch,

Yes i will still have bb's 1st mth will have to clash wit CNY [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lily and mitch,

baby 1st month.. let my father-in-law decide.

may jus buy those cakes and all to give away to family, friends and colleagues.

i lazy to entertain people. even wedding was a simple affair w a total of 100+ guest only.. hehe

Lily,

found carpool khaki already? since so many stay hougang.=)

Oh i see ..for me relatives sure ask de..but simple affair la..invite only relatives and close friends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chabby, which thread should i go to? :p

me gone mia coz me hvg chickenpox!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sob sob

I had brand new items for letting go :

1) Monkey shape slipers with furry outer

Brand: Mothercare

Size: 6~9 months

Price: $15

2) Asymetric trainers with asymetric cracked effect on upper

Brand: Mothercare

Size: 3~6 months

3) Avent pre-sterilised cups 240ml/80z (10 nos)

4) Sassy bumblin bee rattle

Price: $5

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4556539.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4556540.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4556541.jpg]

went to see GP n confirm is chickenpox. so was given this anti-viral medi to take, to help control. started on saturday. Got high fever n flared up quite a bit. But think since yday, stopped and starting to dry up.

Im juz worried about bb. going to see gynea this sat.

Lily and chabby : Well Me now headache abt the 1st mth, since it's CNY wondering can have party a not and will ppl come.....

Miaiko : Take care and rest well... dun worry so much everything will be ok

Take care Miako. dun scratch scratch.. so can stay pretty pretty.

Mitch,

i lazy.. most prob jus order those 1st month cakes to give away will do...haha..

re: footwear

I'm wearing this itti otto flats. Its really comfortable and gives me good support. Looks reasonable for office as well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

misty:

Its better to zzz on the left? O dear, I have been sleeping on my right as I have been told by someone that sleeping on the left will press on the heart so its so good. Opps!

Daphne:

Me too... put on 20Kg during #1. Only manage to loss 10Kg after that.. now, my target is not to hit 10Kg.

Misty, Lily, Mitch:

I'm working nearby too. Yes, its super crowded at the bus stop area.

Miaiko:

Speedy recovery! Hope its not too itchy and uncomfortable for you.

re: 1st month

As my EDD is end Jan, I'll prob combine #2's bb shower w #1's birthday celebration. .1 stone kill 2 birds.

Misty,Lily, Mitch:

Hope you all have a nice day at work. Since working place near maybe you have seen each other before [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jovial:

I hope you are feeling the baby moving already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Miako:

Hope you and baby is ok. Get well soon.

Pregnancy weight gain : Oohh I am not quite sure how much I have gain already. Hoping still within normal when I visit my OB this sat. Hubby just asked me earlier this morning if I have been eating sweets too much. And i replied, why I am too big already? He just said, hmmm lets find out this sat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Why is sweets sooo good these days ...

Jass1408 - read in the pregnancy books that its better to sleep on the left. If you lie on your back, it will press on the arteries leading to your heart. But you can alternate between left and right side. If only sleep on one side, you will end up with pain next morning!

Miako - hope you and baby are ok. Get well soon!

Hi Jass, although I put on about 20kg, I manage to lose about 17kg by the 8th mth before I found out tat I'm pregnant again. Wondering if I can go back to my original weight if I am not pregnant as I will still be breastfeeding.

It's advised to sleep on our left. Esp during the 3rd trimester when baby is bigger. I remember for my #1, I went to the hospital and my gynae said tat my baby's heartbeat was a bit slow. Tat's when I'm lying face up. But when I turn to rest on my left, the heartbeat went back to normal. So, guess sleeping on our side will give the baby more space to breathe also.

Miaiko, rest well.. Btw, is it advisable to visit yr gynae this sat as u are still having chkn pox? Just incase u might spread to other mummies there? Think you better check with yr gynae.

Btw, the bebelounge inform me tat the wrap already send out by post.

@ Jass1408 wa so many of us working around the same area...hahah but where you staying?

@Casey thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we mite not hav meet each other as this area pretty big wo :p

@Daphne thanks for the info [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and yes i rec the email too but they never give me the tracking number as i top up using registered mail wo..

@Miaiko Hope are you feeling better.

@mitch,chabby, for the first month will see how it goes lo..since its CNY alot of pp on leave ma..so can invite pp will come [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Daphne, I've already called my gynea to ask if need to change appt. She said it's ok to come as the last patient when no other mummies ard. Plus my chicken pox already drying up.

Yup. bebelounge said already sent out most of the orders.

Casey ; Thanks and hope u have a bless day ahead too. Um I dun think so i had met anyone of u gals here as I am working in NUH itself and is so big. But I know there is a mtb here also seeing gynae in NUH.... but I never see her b4 lah. hahaha.

Lily : Hope so lor and some more hubby may be out of town for Biz trip. So may hold it after he is back.

Hi Casey,

Thanx for concern.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have feel some not so define taps on top.

And realize somehow bb has shifted up as don't feel something pressing at bottom of tummy anymore.

I like to cross my legs when seated but it become uncomforatble when pregnant. This 2 days I can do it again. And also, I have been having legs cramps at nite, but these few nights no more.

So I guess bb may have moved to another place not so easy to feel.

Will continue to monitor. My friend is lending me heart beat doppler. Will try tonight.

Anyone use this before?

Hi Jovial am glad that everything is ok with you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jovial,

it's good to know that you are feeling better. ;)

the heart beat doppler will allow you to monitor and put your heart at ease.

I am from the Feb 2011 thread but my EDD keeps changing between 30 Jan to 3 Feb 2011.. so i thought i'll intro myself here:)

i am about 22 weeks along now..

Yes. I hv the Doppler too n really useful when we want to be assured.

On bb movement, I get the same feel that bb is not as active as when I first felt it. Maybe I get used to it n want more vigorous movement.

Hi Babykoh, I hav gain 5kgs so far..just turn week 25 today..i dont know whether i am normal or not also but heard from my gynae 2kgs a month is gd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry to disturb, I have already delivered and looking to clear some brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Please refer to this link http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#

for related pics and descriptions. Items include BN Avent Light Moisturizing oil @ $15, My brest friend nursing pillow, and Dale abdominal binder.

If keen, please PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

SOLD items will be deleted in the album, so it won’t be confusing.

PS: just to add, for every purchase for $15 and above, you get 5pcs of Drypers S for free. so for $30, u get 10pcs and so on. while stocks last!

Hi Jovial

I have the angelsoundz doppler and before I use it, I will slap on some aqueous cream ( or some moisturiser)on my tummy. Do be prepared to scan for a bit before u hear Bb's heartbeat. At times, bb will be really low and u need to put the probe really close to where your pubic area is. Do look out for sound of horses galloping- thats the bb's heart beat... if its a kick, its usually a soft/loud thud, depending on the intensity of the kick.

I have another spare set of the doppler for sale is anyone else is interested. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi lily i gain abt 4kg+ 24 weeks, dr told me not to be too concerned as long as bb is of the healthy range weight gain then its ok.

24 weeks bb should be ard 600g, mine is 598g

Miaiko - Rest well. Hope u and BB be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joodz - Same as me, my EDD was 3 Feb initially on my first scan, but i reckon that i'll deliver early thus I join the Jan thread. As more and more scans, my EDD is determined to be more or less 30-31Jan. :) Looks like we'll deliver more or less the time week

poor mummy: yah at first my edd was pretty stable in the first tri.. its getting earlier and earlier now and the last few times i went its all in jan so i think i might be having a jan baby. haha.

where are u delivering at?

Will be at TMC.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You?

Actually I do hope mine will pass the CNY.. so that the zodiac be rabbit...

hahaha but seems unlike since it is at least 1 week away from my EDD...

poor mummy: haha me too.. i prefer a rabbit baby but i think she wants to come out to celebrate new year.. i just booked my room in Mt. A..

Afternoon mummies,

Weight gain

At 24week check up last sat, I had gained about 3kg. Baby is 700+gm. Think all within range.

Last pregnancy I gained about 12kg. Lost everything when I was breastfeeding. But put back 3kg after I stopped breastfeeding. Sigh.

I failed my glucose test last week and supposed to go for another test tomorrow. I hope I don't have diabetes. Now so stressed when I wana eat or drink anything.

Wah Pinkymum and Babykoh,

YOu both put on so little [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so good thnk i must control my food intake liao....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] me going for my check up this sat..

Joodzjoodz, book room so early? when are you due?

Hi babykoh's little tiger, I just PMed you. Just let me know if you are keen to explore the doppler further. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lily H: my due date is 1st feb 2011 but recently been pushed to 30 jan.

during my last checkup my husband asked if he delivers in mt a, and my gynae simply told me yes, he will do the booking for me.

a week later i received a confirmation letter and sms for my booking..

Jovial,

i've not tried a doppler before. but it's good to know u've one on hand. it'll put u at ease.

pinkimum,

all the best for the glucose test tmr. i've gynae appt tmr too. this is one of my fear. esp so since i've craving for sweet cold stuff..did i forget to mention about the mcflurry i ate before lunch..keke

poormummy and lily,

mine is a little tiger for sure.. it's only whther it's dec or jan.. my EDD is getting earlier and earlier with each appt. how do the gynae predict EDD? by size of baby? hmmm. my menses not regular, so when asked when is my last period i can't answer.. and i dun track also. sigh~

anyway, one interesting note my mum share.. she says she hope my boy is a Day tiger..meaning born during day. she say day time tiger sleeping and resting.. so the day tiger babies are easier to care for.. got logic meh?? i laugh when she told me that.