(2011/01) Jan 2011

Gd morning!

Brought my girl to Zoo last sunday and we all enjoyed ourselves. Weather was super good.. not sunny, was cloudy n quite cooling. We passed by the White Tigers, n my hb said there's a saying that preggy ladies better not take a look at the white tigers. Isit true?? I accidentally caught a glimpse though.

Oh, its a gal! My number 1 also gal.... at first was quite disappointed when i found out at week 16, but now much better cos gal or boy, a healthy child is still a blessing! And my in laws are perfectly fine with a gal as well... hehe... my hubby also very happy with a gal cos my number 1 is really adorable...

Sputnik, so, they also inform u the gender from the amnio test rite? The gender from the amnio test suppose to be 100% accurate rite? I will be going for my detail scan this thur. My hubby still hoping the amnio test's gender result is wrong. haha...

Anyway, I agree tat healthy child is the most important. So, we are both lucky to survive the amnio test and blessed with a healthy baby.

Yeap, the gender also confirm via the amnio test and it is 100% accurate. Yr first one boy and now gal rite? Yr hubby still wants another boy?

Congrats Sputnik. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I actually realise i am one of the oldest here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Sputnik, yeah, my hubby prefer boy even though #1 is boy. He very biased one. Haha...

Lily, think about 1k. But can claim 750 from medisave. So, total i pay about 200+ in cash.

Miaiko,

I have absolutely no idea that cannot look at white tiger!.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif]

Lily,

Age is not an issue here... it's the sharing of our pregnancy progress, and somemore it's ur no.2 baby mah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies choosing to give birth in Gleneagles,

Can recommend a good pediatrician?...

I just call the clinic they say cant claim lay [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lily - yeah, i paid abt $200+, claim $750 from medisave.

Daphne - oh, tell him gal is really adorable... he will definitely change his mind when he sees how sweet a gal can be!

Thanks hoshi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Daphne how come yours can claim? ..if can i also want to claim

Strange i called the clinic they say no such thing wo? ? how do i go about it? is it cos my is a clinic? cant be lay..

For pre-natal gynae visits, think government allow us to claim $450 deductible from medisave. Depending on your gynae's arrangements, some can use it for their monthly visit. But for my gynae, they will help to submit the claim together with the hospital package to offset the amount.

U can call ur gynae's clinic to ask. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes, i call them and they mentioned all will be accumulated at the end for claiming. So the cap will be at 2550 for normal including the 450. watever it is i am still confuse...hahahha

Ya Sputnik, unfortunately i call the nurse she say they never do this claim before [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but keep explaining that they will accumulate the receipts at the end when i deliver for all the claims. I also find it strange. and also she mentioned that there is cap for claiming medisave for maternity..

Lily - Thats strange....So you have done your amnio already? The claiming of medisave for gynae visit is a different cap, and there is another one for claiming of medisave for hospital stay when you pop.

Hi Lily, actually amnio test can claim from medisave. Same as Sputnik, I did mine at TMC and they let me fill in form for claiming of medisave. This amnio test is different from our gynae visit claim.

Not sure why yr's so strange. You did yrs in yr gynae's clinic? Maybe can tell them u got frens who could claim from medisave. If not, it's really a lot of $ to pay.

Daphne: Amnio is 100% accurate and your second one is for sure a girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] May be you have to think about another one to make your hubby happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sputnik : congrats on finding out the gender. I am also having second girl.

Mummies' name in orange color, kindly update your choice of wrap & size soon.

This Spree is closing by Tomorrow. Mummies who wants to join the spree, Hurry put down your orders.

Mummies who have already placed orders, please make Payment to POSB Savings 109-69332-4, with your nickname.

Email [email protected] with your payment details and delivery address.

Updates.....

Postpartum Tummy Wrap

With Pouch : $129 per wrap + free postage.

Pouchless: $119 per wrap + free postage

Cold/Warm Pack: $18 + free postage

Wrap with Pouch + Cold/Warm Pack: $145 + free postage

1) Miaiko (Paid)

2) esthert ?

3) Mitch ?

4) luckymummy11 (with pouch XS-M)

5) cookiefleur (with pouch & pack XS-M)

6) chercat (w pouch. XS-M)

7) hoshi (pounchless. Size XS-M)

8) kikapo (w pouch, size:XS-M)

9) Jass1408 (w pouch. Size XS-M)

10) JJ (w pouch)

11) Daphne (pouchless. Size XS-M)

12) Darienna (w pouch + cold/warm pack. Size:XS-M)

13) Ting (pouchless. Size XS-M)

14) Misty (pouchless. Size XS-M)

15) Trevitrevi (w pouch + cold/warm pack. XS-M)

16) Pinky_J (w pouch + cold/warm pack, size: XS-M)

17) Nimkulut (pouchless, size: XS-M)

18) Valerie142 (pouchless, size: XS-M)

19) Jovial-(pouchless, size: XS-M)

20) Lily_H-(pouchless, size: XS-M)

21) Little Oxygen (pouchless, size: XS-M)

22) Sofia (pouchless, size: XS-M)

23) Komathi (Pouchless, size: XS-M)

24) gingersnap82 (w pouch, size: XS-M)

25) nikki1975 (w pouch + cold/warm pack, size: XS-M)

26) Chelleybaby (pouchless, size:XS-M)

27) pinkimum ?

I got voucher from Mothers Work to let go at 20% discount. Valid until May 2011. Let me know if you are interested.

Brand new set AVENT UNO SINGLE ELECTRIC breast pump. With 1 year international warranty from Aug 2010.

Throw in free adaptor for singapore socket as this is a US Set.

UNO can be used in 3 ways, manual pump, electric and battery operated. Socket head is US parallel pin, voltage can be used in Singapore.

Interested, please PM me or email to [email protected]

Hi Miaiko, Thanks again for helping to coordinate for the purchase of tummy wrap. me made payment already.

Thanks Jovial for the info. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Miaiko for yr coordination [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will make payment tonite. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

seems like a lot of mummies having #1 girl, #2 also girl.

me too, just did detailed scan today, confirm having another girl.

Miaiko,

I have also made payment and emailed the organiser already. Have also requested for registered post coz scared lost in mail lah.

Thanks for consolidating our orders and liaising with the organiser. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hoshi,

the free postage is for normal postage leh.

Im not sure if u need to top-up for registered postage coz i think it cost $2+ more.

Miaiko,

Ya, I dun mind topping up a bit more... scared lost in mail lah...

Btw, do u know if they are ready stock or do we need to wait for the stocks to come in?

Hi Miaiko,

If registered mail how much to top up? I will transfer the total amt.

Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ok thanks Miaiko, i will add 2.25 in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks for helping!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]